This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SpiraTeam Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.1

93

5

4

3

2

1

31

47

12

2

1

84%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate SpiraTeam?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

This suite is just as good, if not better than IBM's or HP's suites. I've now worked with all three and can easily recommend this for all but the most complex and complicated organizations.
AvatarImg

Jim R.

Excellent company to do business with in all aspects. Outstanding Sales, Service, and Product.

CU

Chase U.

Very good keep up the great work you guys are doing including development team, customer support(Adam stand out in his response) very positive team.

NK

Neeraj K.

Cons

Too bad it does not have copy features for workflows etc from 1 project to another.

SC

Sharon C.

Very occasionally can be slow, for no apparent reason. Validation against AD can be difficult to setup.

JD

John D.

Misunderstanding the designed use compared to their personal opinion.

JD

Juan D.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


93 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Value for Money, replacement for QC

Reviewed 13 years ago

It can still improve with additional features such as mutiple copy paste, more stable build for IE 8 users. But an excellent buy for this price. Reliable and well priced tool.

Pros

We have used this tool for organisation of 50 users and it has worked perfectly. It has got all the features which a Test and Defect management tools should have.

Cons

Its not very stable on new IE 8. Need to have some more basic feature to improve usability and speed of writing, designing Test Scripts.

Vendor response

The mentioned issue with IE8 was addressed many versions ago (v2.2+).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great RM/TM tool for the price

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our company researched over 2 dozen tools while looking for a Req Mgmt/Test Mgmt solution. We are very pleased with our decision to use SpiraTeam. Several projects have adopted its use in the first few months of deployment, and all the internal reviews are positive. A common remark I hear is "The more I use SpiraTeam, the more I like it". As a result of our satisfaction with this tool we have also purchased Rapise for automated testing. Again we have been very pleased with the number of features and ease of use, not to mention its integration with SpiraTeam.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a small organizatio but with a multi million dollars software project to manage, we were looking

Reviewed 13 years ago

As a small organizatio but with a multi million dollars software project to manage, we were looking for an affordable solution in order to manage our requirements, define and follow-up test plans. We had also to integrate it with Jira, the bug tracking software used by our subcontractor. We have been very satisfied with SpiraTeam: easy to implement, easy to use, well documented. Inflectra delivers a very fast and impressive support, even to a French customer !

Pros

Price Functionalities Outstanding support

Cons

Some functionalities could be added but SpiraTeam is definitevely worth its price

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SpiraTeam is great. You get much more than you pay for. I would definitely recommend this software

Reviewed 13 years ago

SpiraTeam is great. You get much more than you pay for. I would definitely recommend this software to others.

Pros

You're customer service is wonderful. Everytime I have presented a question I receive a very quick email back from Adam. Other than our own customer service I have never received such good service from a software vendor.

Cons

With the new 2.2 upgrade I have lost the ability to tab when creating a new test script. This is causing me to take twice as long to enter my steps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Loving SpiraTeam

Reviewed 9 years ago

We began using SpiraTeam about 6 months ago and and have been very happy with the tool. Overall, the tool is very easy to use and easy to learn. The customer service is excellent and unlike any other tool I have worked with in the past. We typically hear back on all help desk tickets within a few hours. There are a few performance issues with certain modules like requirements or test cases though. Importing tests is also quite cumbersome. We are hoping those issues are addressed in the next release.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Can't beat the awesome customer support

Reviewed 10 years ago

i would highly recommend this product as QA/ requirement management tool.

Pros

Inflectra customer support team provides the best customer support in the software industry. It is simply uncompareable. Can't thank Mike and Adam enoguh for their support. The team is very rich in knowledge and can answer or solve any problem that i come accross.

Cons

Sometime upgrade and patch installation is bit confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our QA team is committed to using this product for our needs. We would love to see it grow.

Reviewed 13 years ago

Our QA team is committed to using this product for our needs. We would love to see it grow and become more robust.

Pros

Good features. Stable. The best aspect about this tool is that Inflectra is commited to making it better. Customer service is great. Frequest releases. Bugs are fixed fast. Customer support is super fast and super helpful.

Cons

The UI has room to improve, feature-wise, but nothing bad about the product overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

excelent but colicated tool for managing development

Reviewed 4 years ago

overview about load and work

Pros

solution complexity is good for managers and overview, graphs is good and transparent to users, notification is understandable

Cons

not so much user friendly mainly for simple users, navigation is not simple, default dashboard is complicated and too much data contains

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, SpiraTeam is designed to be a comprehensive solution. We have been simplifying the navigation and layout in the last couple of releases for end users (vs. managers).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good support. Flexibility excellent. We are supporting some clients in their implementation.

Pros

You are able to configure almost anything. This allowed us to generate reports and screens appropriate to two clients.

Cons

Some names of fields seem contrived and not everything is in the expected place. But these will be transient problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SpiraTeam

Reviewed 12 years ago

Recommended highly.

Pros

The thing we like most about SpiraTeam is its flexibility. We are able to configure it to our processes and integrate it with MS TFS. The customer support is outstanding.

Cons

There are a few things we wish it had, but they are very open to enhancement suggestions and most of the things we suggest are already planned for an upcoming release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SpiraTeam Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

So far, we would highly recommend the product and the company. It is a great light-weight alternative to HP Quality Center, which we also evaluated.

Pros

Product is lightweight, flexible, feature-rich, responsive. Company has good documentation and provides excellent customer support. Reasonable pricing.

Cons

Only a few very minor issues so far, but nothing worth reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Spira Team Review

Reviewed 12 years ago

I would strongly recommend this product.

Pros

This seems to be one tool that could replace several different tools that we have. Also, this is one centralized location for various teams to look into the status of the projects.

Cons

I have some questions. Once I figure out if the tool can do that or not, I might be able to answer this better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WASTE OF TIME AND WORSE, "MONEY"

Reviewed 8 years ago

I can expect better from a open source project, and that would be free. This is quite literally the most dysfunctional piece of software that I have ever had to deal with. API is buggy, bulky, and non-intuitive. Copy then paste is broken Custom properties are very limited no reporting tools to search test runs based off of custom properties Vs permutations of properties.. etc..... etc. Your better off implementing your own MySQL database with it's own web front end.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We're sorry that Russell doesn't like SpiraTeam, however we're surprised by his comments because his company has been using it for the past 4 years and renewed it as recently as 3 days ago (January 4th, 2014). We recommend customers take a trial version and try it out for themselves...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are mostly using this package as documentation for our testing processes.

Reviewed 13 years ago

We are mostly using this package as documentation for our testing processes. We can keep track by release as to what has been tested. Very satisfied with product.

Pros

Support for the product has been fantastic! Whe have gone thu 2 upgrades and had questions. The support personnel ( Adam ) was extremely helpful and we were able to complete the upgrades.

Cons

None at present.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding Software and Support

Reviewed 9 years ago

Would recommend to other organizations

Pros

Easy to deploy and use. The benefits of having an importer from quality center to spira team makes it easier to bring in all of your projects.

Cons

Make it FIPS compliant and you can attain a greater government audience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sage Spain Spira Team Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

We need the TFS Sync with the requirents synchronization. The rest of the features are OK, and works quite well. The Customer Service is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

The TFS 2012 data-sync that includes the requirements data synchronization is under development right now. Should be released in mid-August.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SpiraTeam is a robust ALM tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Initial configuration of the system was pretty easy, and while there are many options to set up, everything is nicely presented and simple to follow.

Cons

Creating and editing workflows (like for defect mgmt) sometimes feels like more effort than it should be, and I think the interface for doing so could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good keep up the great work you guys are doing.

Reviewed 13 years ago

Very good keep up the great work you guys are doing including development team, customer support(Adam stand out in his response) very positive team.

Pros

You are have a good customer support which really speaks a volume about your commitment toward product.

Cons

If i find one let you know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SpiraTeam

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: Great integration story with variety of third party tools. Strong customization capabilities Availability of all key components Cons: Reports don't have enough graphical representations. Limited and not very intuitive customization of the reports. Some painful flows in the integration with very popular tool on the market: Jira.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, we are aware of the JIRA integration piece and we are going to be releasing a direct cloud connect option in the very near future for customers where both tools are cloud-based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using the product for a couple of years and it has been great so far. Support has been very responsive and helpful whenever we needed them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Spira reviews

Reviewed 10 years ago

Now becoming our main project/QA management tool

Pros

As good as if not better then TFS Team Foundation Sever

Cons

Might consider attaching images to specitic test steps rather than overall test

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding Sales, Service, and Product

Reviewed 10 years ago

5 Stars - Outstanding Sales, Service, and Product.

Pros

Excellent company to do business with in all aspects. Outstanding Sales, Service, and Product.

Cons

None that I have found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick and competent support

Reviewed 10 years ago

SpiraTeam is a professional product for a small price. Also the support is competent, friendly and quick.

Pros

quick answer competent and friendly support

Cons

different time zones (Swiss/USA)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Spirateam product by 1 yr user and admin.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Product meets a large majority of the QC requirements I have. Surpasses expectations so far. Graphical interface could be improved cosmetically.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Vendor Selection / Scoring

Reviewed 11 years ago

Like what I saw today but would like to trial it out to get some hands on experience.

Pros

Today was the first time we had a overview of the tool. Based on the initial meeting, it seems to be a tool that covers most of our requirements and seems fairly easy to use.

Cons

Need to know more about the integration with Microsoft Project Server and the upcoming release on requirements and test in March of 2012.