This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bolt Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The customer support is always very prompt and ALWAYS willing to help in whatever way they can. If you are looking make a change to benefit your company Bolt is the best choice.

Chelsi R.

Functionality and ease of use. It serves our company well, the software support is amazing.

Pamela S.

Overall Bolt is the best tool we've ever had out in the field, it help us managing our work better.

manuel l.

Cons

Lack of updates, losing tasks. Supervisor will task multiple things and it doesn’t get relayed to the field tech in time causing reoccurring visits to the job site... and on and on.

Logan C.

I did/do dislike having to order my work materials through the Bolt App.

Michael J.

Lack of auto populating and need for a general allocation of activity WITHOUT needing an address.

dave K.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

29

25

3

1

0

93%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


58 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love vs hate

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am ALWAYS the first man in my company to set eyes on a new job. I also make a habit of being right on time, if not early with my particular kind of installation. Before Bolt, I would often show up to a job that is ready for me and yet I cannot do what I need because of a lack of provided information on site. I very rarely have this problem now.

Pros

I did/do absolutely love having any and all information pertinent to my job right at my fingertips in a matter of seconds, provided that information is valid and has been successfully uploaded onto Bolt before I need it.

Cons

I did/do dislike having to order my work materials through the Bolt App. I have often come across situations where I want to order new or different materials for a job that I have previously ordered materials on. In this case, I do not know how or if it is even possible to clear the previous ordered materials before submitting a new one.

Vendor response

Thanks, Michael! There is a good chance that your feedback regarding submitting material requests requires a simple setting change. We will reach out to your internal administrator to advise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best scheduling software for the price!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I think the Bolt Subcontractor software can be a very useful tool for subcontractors of any size, however a more conscious effort to make the mobile app for efficient would really take this program to the next level.

Pros

Bolt Subcontractor Software is an excellant scheduling software. Subcontractors big or small will find that this program allows for clean and accurate scheduling of crews, including the ability to add and track task to be completed. An added bonus is the ability to track contract document so that crews are able to view them whether they are on a job or working directly from an office.

Cons

The mobile application could use a lot of work. Not every subcontractor or crew will have access to tablets. The mobile application is very glitchy and virtually useless unless you have a strong wifi connection.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! Hopefully, the new app release that we did in early 2019 solved your problems. If not, please reach out to support@runbolt.com and we will make sure you get help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This app can be very useful...

Reviewed 2 years ago

More frustrating than problem solving!

Pros

Being able to pull up job site “blueprints” is very appealing

Cons

Lack of updates, losing tasks. Supervisor will task multiple things and it doesn’t get relayed to the field tech in time causing reoccurring visits to the job site... and on and on...

Vendor response

Hi Logan! Thanks for your feedback! We just wanted you to know that what you experienced is a known issue and is scheduled to be resolved in about 2 weeks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to increase efficiency & keep history data

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before implementing Bolt many of our scheduling tasks were completed by individual employees. Now we have a centralized way of researching data instead of having to go to individual employees. I love the forecast & report features. It is very helpful to see upcoming work volume via calendar view. I find it very helpful you can drag and drop documents & pictures attached to a particular job. Bolt is a helpful scheduling software tool both in the office and out in the field via its mobile capabilities.

Pros

Forecast, Report, Mobile Capabilities, Calendar view, multiple user access and drag & drop documents & pictures

Cons

inability to change color template

Vendor response

Hey Jana! Thank you for the feedback. We did release a feature allowing you to change the color template. Hope that helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it has been a good experience. The software has evolved with updates and improvements to meet our current needs.

Pros

The ability to have access to information in one location, history of projects and reports.

Cons

Occasional lag times to view documents. Some reports are not able to be stacked on the work order types only status, making multiple steps to pull reports to reflect productivity. Inability for material orders to be placed by more than one crew member assigned a specific work order.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Jason! We will take your input regarding reporting to our R&D Team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BOLT is a game changer!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, BOLT has made a large impact on our daily scheduling. It has helped hold our company accountable and to see where our weak links exist. The absolute best scheduling assistant money can buy.

Pros

The scheduling abilities are amazing. We are still to this day learning all of the features available. Just using the software has created a much smoother and efficient way to schedule. BOLT not only helps with our day to day scheduling, but it also allows us to archive old jobs which allows us to provide accurate information/photos anytime a builder request.

Cons

with all software programs, there are cons. There are days that BOLT lags and/or glitches, however, these are few to none.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Leo!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bolt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this has been a very helpful product. All of our employees are using the program and have the exact same access to all documents, work orders, etc. for each home. We have increased our billing and payment times as well

Pros

Everything we do for every job is in one place - there is the audit feature so everyone will know who did what. The guys in the field can upload pictures and complete or change work orders I love the ability to invoice directly into my Quickbooks program

Cons

working out the kinks with invoicing has been kind of a pain

Vendor response

Thank you Brenda! We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, efficient. Fast software with so many options.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The easiness of maneuvering through the software. There are so many different ways that we can set up the software and all of them are easy to work through.

Cons

The calendar needs to be simplified a little bit. The layout for scheduling is a little condensed and hard to read. The time frames run too closely together which makes it difficult to read.

Vendor response

Thanks, Patricia! Hopefully, the new calendar updates help make your job a bit easier!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall Bolt is the best tool we've ever had out in the field, it help us managing our work better

Pros

brings you all the tools needed to simplify work and be more productive and efficient, from quality control, scheduling and communicating with home builders and sub crews

Cons

i can't think of anything negative about the software

Vendor response

Thanks Manuel!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software program for expanding businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to get more money from the contractors for things that we didn't have proof were done and were in situations for he said she said so now have proof in pictures and are able to collect more.

Pros

There are a lot of benefits to using this as long everyone is on board with using and learning the steps. The real time tickets are great, the pictures are a big help for us and the owner and sales guys can access the work that has been done as well. Reports are an easy run to get different stats as well.

Cons

Not much to complain about, and if we had had issues they have been on top of solutions and fixes

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Kailee!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bolt Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Importing customer contact info (name, phone, email) should be automatic when a work order is generated for an occupied home. Then, a rep can ask the customer if this is still good contact info. They may have the option to change when scheduling.

Cons

Viewing and scheduling work orders on calendars could improve. Seeing multiple crews and their availability, locations would help us to determine if we have someone in area on a requested day/time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Teri!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A little laggy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Streamlined our scheduling greatly. Nice to have everything in one program

Cons

A lot of lag and crashes more than I would like

Vendor response

Hey Cindy, thanks for your feedback! If there are specific issues that we can help with, please reach out to support@runbolt.com. We would be happy to help address anything that can help make your day to day job faster, simpler, and more mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenience

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have to check in to bolt on a daily bases the book see what jobs I have and the mark my jobs complete and I don't have any complaints

Pros

It is very easy to use It's always up and running no complaints everything's on the

Cons

Nothing so far it's always been up and running for me I have to check on a daily from my jobs and they're always there

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Robyn!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressed - easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has helped our company tremendously. No more paper files, boxes of plans(redlines). All information and service notes are available anywhere

Pros

The ease at which all of my jobs and history is at my fingertips at any location

Cons

Slow process when opening app the first time after closing

Vendor response

Thanks Scott!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bolt

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its very smooth to locate the schedule and change accordingly

Cons

when selecting the edit feature from the scheduled task , if you edit any portion of the workorder , when you click update , it takes you out of the workorder and I always have to go back into workorder , but if you click on the woerkorder tab , its all good

Vendor response

Hey Billy! Thanks for the feedback. We will take note of your experience and see what we can do to improve it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software keeps us very organized. We can easily reassign crews and/or jobs. The Superintendants all love receiving the confirmations. The employees use it to leave notes about jobs. All around this system is awesome and has certainly made our lives easier in the office.

Cons

A little expensive! Sometimes in the afternoon it tends to slow down a bit.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Candi!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bolt Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to understand unlike some of the more confusing softwares

Cons

We had to wait for confirmations. This was not due to the software this was due to our own team

Vendor response

Thanks Ian!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has helped out business

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend this for sure.

Pros

We had a lot of conflict with scheduling doing things the old fashioned way, but this has really helped us to be a more efficient company.

Cons

It seems a little buggy still. It crashes on me at least once or twice a day, but I guess that could always be something on my end. But it is a minor setback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent App

Reviewed 2 years ago

Im able to look and schedule everything with a touch of a button. Really easy to use

Pros

To me , keeping everything organized and eliminating paper is the best. Being able to assign tasks to my crews is really practical and in detail.

Cons

I have no negatives . Everything ive tried so far is positive

Vendor response

Thanks Lisandro!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bolt review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Functionality and ease of use. It serves our company well, the software support is amazing.

Cons

It locks up from time to time and is slow to open on occasions

Vendor response

Hey Pamela! Thanks for the feedback! If we can help clarify, or help you from locking yourself out, just reach out to us at support@runbolt.com!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bolt Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very happy with the tracking of job activity, billing and job status

Pros

All job related items in one place. Easy to find document, and see scheduling.

Cons

Sometimes it runs slow and does not appears to be because of internet connection.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Joseph!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Strong potential but still growing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

This product has helped track and streamline a fair amount of our scheduling of jobs. I was placed in charge of the programs setup and roll out and once I learned the software, the options and customizability are pretty incredible. BOLT has helped us and the program to adapt to each other but the system is still fairly linear and definitely has room to improve. At times it can be difficult to reach customer support (our account manager) but they do get back to you after a time.

Pros

Automates some of our processes.

Cons

VERY buggy. iPads crash frequently and any time we make admin changes in the system, the system has a fairly large mishap of some kind.

Vendor response

Thanks Scott!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review of Bolt

Reviewed 4 years ago

Master electrician for 40 years. Computer IT for 15 years. Use Bolt every week for reports. Runs flawlessly without a problem.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Thanks Jerry!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Product; Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use; user friendly; detailed information

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about it.

Vendor response

Thanks Jessie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for end user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to work my schedule for days even weeks out. User interface is super intuitive

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches that cause issues like double work orders or work orders disappearing but they are usually fixed rapidly.

Vendor response

Thanks William!