Groundplan Reviews

Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

5.0/5 (10 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Its super easy to use and was easy to move off my old ways of estimating using excel and highlighters.
  • Ease of use. Integration with SIMPRO is fantastic. Being able to do take offs and not miss anything is worth the money alone.
  • Ease of use. Flexible. Ability to integrate to our other business system. Well priced, with concurrent licencing model available.
Cons
  • Zero issues
  • Nothing, it's a great tool
  • There are minimal cons with this software. There are small flaws throughout but nothing to sour the experience.
  • If I had to put something down.... it could only be the cost. But, at the end of the day - good products, software and services cost money. We all know, you get nothing worthwhile for free.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Geoff Hall

Groundplan Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Being an electrical contracting company, counting symbols off a plan can be tiring on the eyes as well as problematic if you miss something you did not see. Using Groundplan has saved me printing off paper plans and hoping I can see all the symbols. Being able to zoom right into the plan and see everything has been a blessing on my eyes. No more need for the magnifying glass! If your a Simpro user, Groundplan is a must as all your pre-builds are synced with Groundplan, so no double entry.

Pros
Sync's directly with Simpro Can zoom into drawings and see everything Scale the drawings, and do take-offs for cable, tray and conduits Easily outsource the take-off and see what has been allowed for and if anything is missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Ashley Clemmett

Great cloud-based drawing software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Groundplan since not long after it was first released to the market. It's a great product and well priced for the functionality it provides. We get very good assistance from their support team as well and they have always been open to developing the product further based on user feedback. It's also easy to use, with our team picking up the software and running with it very quickly. It's been a welcome asset to our business, improving efficiencies and producing great quality, take-offs, plans, and drawings.

Pros
Ease of use. Flexible. Ability to integrate to our other business system. Well priced, with concurrent licencing model available.

Cons
Nothing, it's a great tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Glenn Weaver

Excellent Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Groundplan for three years and absolutely love using it. The team at 3stack are constantly adding new features and are always available when I have any questions.

Pros
Its super easy to use and was easy to move off my old ways of estimating using excel and highlighters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Darren Cope

Excellent service, terrific software!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Integration with SIMPRO is fantastic. Being able to do take offs and not miss anything is worth the money alone.

Cons
There are minimal cons with this software. There are small flaws throughout but nothing to sour the experience.

Response from 3 Stack


Thanks for the review Darren. Great having you onboard!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Con Constantinou

Groundplan is the best from solution to customer service.....

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

From day one the team has been an awesome help with an awesome solution that works out with great customer feedback.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
Zero issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Anonymous

Easy to use, fully featured and great value

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Our customers love this product, it has been a real game changer. It's got the balance right between being easy to use but having the features needed. Supports multiple file formats and integrates with simPRO AND it's cloud-based.. can't go wrong for the price.

Cons
There isn't a mobile app, not that it would really be practical to look at plans on a small screen, so you really need to be using an iPad or a Surface Pro or something if you're away from you PC.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Trent Dawson

Refreshing, rewarding & easy for anyone (even with little experience) to get their head around.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software has transformed our painful, time consuming and average presentation of plans and quoting into an easy, streamlined and completely professional package. Groundplan has put our business a massive step ahead of our competitors! The way Groundplan synchronizes with Simpro is outstanding.

Cons
If I had to put something down.... it could only be the cost. But, at the end of the day - good products, software and services cost money. We all know, you get nothing worthwhile for free.

Response from 3 Stack


Thanks for the review Trent, Great working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Anton Oud

Groundplan Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

Ground Plan is the savior of our quoting system and is by far the easiest PDF take tool to learn Just works with our PM software and highly recommend it

Pros
simple intuitive seamless

Response from 3 Stack


Thanks for the great review Anton. Its been awesome dealing with your team of estimators!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Mike Walsh

Great Product and Support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

After a short trial we knew that Groundplan would greatly assist our Electrical Contracting business. The software is great and team behind it are extremely helpful.

Pros
Simple, easy to use and helps us structure our estimating procedure so that all of our estimators are working from the same platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans

Richard Booth

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-10-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Groundplan

Cloud-based construction takeoff software to estimate plans