App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

simPRO Logo
simPRO

Streamline operations. Increase profits. Grow your business.

visit website

simPRO Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

simPRO product overview

What is simPRO?

simPRO is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your business struggles with quoting multi-stage projects, managing inventory, communicating with technicians, or any other areas of your workflow, simPRO provides a streamlined platform to address your pressing challenges all while helping you increase productivity and profits.

Key benefits of using simPRO

simPRO has many features to simplify your workflow:
- Increase billable hours with automated tasks for dispatching, scheduling, inventory management, and more
- Track your multi-stage projects from start to finish
- Connect office operations with work in the field with simPRO Mobile
- Gain vital visibility into business status and financials with detailed reports

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Chat
Knowledge Base
FAQs/Forum
Phone Support

Training options

Live Online
Videos
In Person
Webinars
Documentation

simPRO pricing information

Value for money

4.1

/5

116

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

simPRO features

Functionality

4.0

/5

116

Total features

224

37 categories

Most valued features by users

Alerts/Notifications
Activity Dashboard
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Third Party Integrations
API
Customizable Reports
Workflow Management

Functionality contenders

simPRO users reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

/5

116

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.41/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

65

30

9

4

8

Pros
Customer support is the best. Nice to be able to talk to real people and have them remote in and help with issues.
The software feels like just what the doctor ordered and we are very happy with the choice. The simPRO team has been rock solid, supportive, knowledgeable, and fun to work with from day 1.
The software has been great and had performed as described. The integration team has been awesome as well.
Cons
Nothing we were sold or told would work ended up working. This has been an extremely disappointing, costly and frustrating experience with SimPro.
On the accounting and estimating side of this software Simpro uses Margin percentage (Simpro calls it Gross Margin) and not Gross Margin dollars.
Seems clunky and non-intuitive at first and training from SimPRO after the initial roll out is not complimentary and quite costly.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating

Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Elizabeth D.: I'm Elizabeth, I'm an administrative assistant. I give simPRO five stars and if you want...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best overall Service/Project Software on the Market

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has saved us money overall by bringing all employees into the same software program eliminating unnecessary phone calls and conversations internally to determine job status, order status, etc. Customer service is amazing from the training, hand holding during implementation and customer support after the sale. simPRO believes in relationships with their clients. They don't sell you then disappear.

Pros

simPRO allowed us to bring all of our employees together into one software package from lead to quote to job management to invoicing and receiving payments. It even tracks field personnel time. This allowed us to cancel several other software programs that we were using and got everybody on the same page saving time which saves money.

Cons

It takes some time to learn all the nuances of the program to become fluent in "simPROese".

Vendor response

Hi there Lori. Great to hear feedback from you, and to hear that you, and your business, are happy with the service that we provide. As always, if you require ongoing support with simPRO¿s solutions, we encourage you to contact your local Support Team to voice your feedback so we can assist. For our contact details, follow this link and scroll to the bottom of the page for our contact information across the globe: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/Welcome.htm From Team simPRO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Support

Reviewed 5 months ago

From the first contact with Simpro, they were excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was great, came to see us and showed us what it could do for us, so having to consider very carefully following a failed software implementation with another provider, we decided to proceed with them. They weren't the cheapest but we got a good feel for the company and we haven't been disappointed. It wasn't an easy task transferring our data to Simpro and was very time consuming but has been completely worth it now it's up and running.

Pros

It's very user friendly and just works for our business

Cons

Occasionally we find there is no fix for something we want to change to suit our needs but there is usually a way around it and support are very helpful with suggestions. I am able to submit suggestions to a forum in which they consider putting changes in place if they can.

Vendor response

Hi there Pippa, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and feedback! Success stories like this inspires our team everyday. We look forward to continuing our partnership. Wishing you all the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service is horrible, lots of broken promises.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought in. The onboarding process was partially hampered by Covid so the whole process was done online. We worked our way though that and started to use the program. We even switched our accounting software to one that was compatible with their system. A lot of the features that they promised to be seamless...

Pros

The Quote features and catalogue worked well.

Cons

Time entering, looking back on jobs, live time costing

Vendor response

Hi there Russell, Thank you for your candid feedback and details in regard to your experience with simPRO. We are deeply saddened to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our software and team. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time, however, it is essential for long-term...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Transformative Field Service Management

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The end-to-end solution of simPRO, from Lead to Invoicing, has helped to transform and streamline our business processes, going from an old server-based system to this new cloud-based system. Overall simPRO is a versatile field service management and service desk software that can also incorporate the management of larger projects.

Cons

Asset management and asset/job history could be more transparent. The system is very much geared towards assets that do not have multiple parts to them as it's difficult to see what parts have been replaced or haven't over time, plus you cannot see total asset spend of callouts.

Vendor response

Hi Dean, Thank you so much for leaving this incredibly insightful review. Feedback like this inspires our team to continue innovating and creating the best experience for our customers. We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has helped transform and streamline your business processes. We also appreciate your feedback in regard to asset management. I would implore you to submit this to our Ideas Portal; every idea submitted is reviewed by the simPRO team. simPRO has a development team dedicated solely to acting on these suggestions and in the last year alone, the team has been able to resolve over 120 ideas. Thank you again, Dean! Looking forward to continue working with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust and intuitive field management software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this has been an amazing experience for us. The software feels like just what the doctor ordered and we are very happy with the choice. The simPRO team has been rock solid, supportive, knowledgeable, and fun to work with from day 1.

Pros

When it comes to field service management this is custom software which is hard to beat. simPRO is bringing a new level and caliber of organization and efficiency to our business and we are still implementing all that it offers. Our field techs now have vastly more relevant information at their fingertips than ever before which is empowering them to be more productive, efficient, and professional.

Cons

There are a few confusing aspects of the contacts database and how it relates and connects to jobs, quotes, customers, etc. There are a number of static fields which do not populate from the existing customer database when it seems they should. For instance, if we have an existing contact, we can not simply lookup and connect it to a site contact or invoice contact without some hoops and hurdles.

Vendor response

Hi Rob, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your business become more organized and efficient. We encourage you to submit your ideas in regards to the contacts database to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features. If you need any other assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

simPRO FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does simPRO offer?

simPRO has the following pricing plans:
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of simPRO?

simPRO has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does simPRO support?

simPRO supports the following languages:
English, Spanish


Q. Does simPRO support mobile devices?

simPRO supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does simPRO offer an API?

Yes, simPRO has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does simPRO integrate with?

simPRO integrates with the following applications:
MYOB Business, Microsoft Outlook, Zapier, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Square Payments, Quickbooks Online, Google Calendar, Xero


Q. What level of support does simPRO offer?

simPRO offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support

Related categories