App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Gather Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mary K.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gather: An Excellent Option for Museums and Other Institutions

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Gather allows us to effectively manage our events and registrants, and its intuitive design supports the ease with which we and our users can navigate the platform. In addition to hosting registration pages for virtual and in-person programming, Gather also allows us to list on-demand content, like videos, virtual exhibitions, and recordings of previous events; this is an excellent way for users to become more engaged with the power of design and with MODA itself.

Cons

In many contemporary web-based platforms, content saves automatically; this is not yet the case with Gather, and from the administrative end, one is not presented with a pop-up confirming their intention to close an in-progress program webpage if their finger slips. The addition of a pop-up denoting unsaved changes (or an autosave feature) would be very helpful for those rare instances.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that Gather is an excellent option for museums and other institutions to effectively manage events and registrants. We are glad that you found our platform easy to navigate and that you have been able to use it to host registration pages for virtual and in-person programming as well as on-demand...

LF
AvatarImg

Laura F.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gather is a Game Changer

Reviewed 2 months ago

Love many things about Gather including the hands-on, personalized help in building a virtual home for our online programs, the Gather team's willingness to make changes to accommodate our needs and problem-solve alongside us, and the ease of use for both staff and museum patrons.

Pros

With Gather, we've built a frictionless experience for people who want to attend online programs — the simple click of a button allows individuals to register for a program without filling out forms over and over or keeping track of Zoom links. The ability to shape this platform to meet our specific needs — both in terms of functionality and design — has been great.Gather has a clean interface that's intuitive and easy to use, both for staff and museum patrons. We're able to collect and see data about user registrations with ease.

Cons

Honestly, there's nothing to complain about. Working with Gather has been an amazing experience.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your positive experience with Gather. We're thrilled to hear that you're finding the platform intuitive, easy to use, and customizable to meet your specific needs. The fact that it has streamlined the registration process for both your staff and patrons is a testament to the impact Gather can have on making online events more accessible. We're...

TM
AvatarImg

Troy M.

Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exciting, easy to use software with some minor growing pains, but great customer support.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our Gather userbase is small but engaged, and it seems that for the most part everything runs quite smoothly for them. On the one occasion when an event didn't run smoothly, we had a member of the Gather team there with us who was able to help us troubleshoot the issue in real-time, and we were able to get the event started quite quickly.This is a great platform for user engagement, and I look forward to seeing how it continues to grow in the future.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. I do not come from a particularly technical background, but I'm able to use all of the functions without much effort. The team at Gather is incredibly receptive to new ideas and feedback on what could be working better, and on the occasions where they are unable to do exactly what we asked, they are able to offer a good workaround that will meet our needs. On the...

Cons

There are some user interface issues that I think could be improved both on an admin side and as a user. Things like unnecessary scrollbars and difficulties controlling the cropping on an image when that image is used on multiple pages. The software is still somewhat buggy as well.I wish we could integrate this platform more closely with our own website, as we just went through a lot of effort to get our website looking and working just the way we want it to.I dislike that I have to provide my email address and wait for a link every time I need to log in rather than the traditional method of logging in, but I also recognize that this is the direction many companies are going these days.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write out this thoughtful feedback, Troy. We don't expect anyone to come to our product with loads of technical expertise. Just the opposite, it should be easy to use from day one! We are happy to hear that you have found our platform easy to use and that our customer support team has been responsive and helpful in addressing any issues that you have encountered. We appreciate your comments on the areas where you think we can improve, and we are always working to make our software even better. We are glad to hear that you and your deeply engaged userbase have had a positive experience with our platform, and we look forward to seeing how we can continue to support your needs in the future.

DD
AvatarImg

Dawa D.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gather Solves Critical Challenges

Reviewed 2 months ago

The Gather staff are excellent, we meet regularly and they are very prompt and pro-active in solving any issues and concerns we come cross. From meeting to meeting, through feedback loop, we have collectively done a wonderful work in deploying the software effectively.

Pros

Access to Gather through individual email eliminates the need to create and remember a password for the site. For our students this is a major problem solver. Otherwise, in the past we would receive tons of requests to help change password because students do tend to forget.

Cons

We have added things along the way through feedback loop and this software is great in adapting, nothing "least" like to comment here.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of Gather. We love hearing that our platform has effectively solved some critical challenges for your organization and that our team has been able to provide the support you need to deploy the software effectively. Music to our ears! We treat feedback as a gift, and are trying our best to adapt to the industry's needs. Great to hear it's working well for you on your end, and we're excited to deploy more in the future.

AM
AvatarImg

Alfredo M.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gather Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The product is engaging in terms of display and each class page has all the materials the students need for the course. Customer support is very helpful.

Cons

Potentially integrate contributions made on the enrollment page with our Salesforce platform (i.e. automatically send acknowledgment letters, etc)

Vendor response

Thanks Alfredo! We are thrilled to hear that you find our product engaging in terms of display and that it has met the needs of your students. The fact that you find our customer support has been helpful is a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service. We wouldn't want it any other way. We hear you on your suggestion for building an even deeper integration with Salesforce. We launched our first version last year and have some exciting updates in the new year to make it even easier to use (and avoid duplicates!). We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continue to support you in the future.

AM
AvatarImg

Anne M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One-Stop Registration and Learning Platform

Reviewed a month ago

My experience with Gather has been superb. The team is responsive, helpful, dedicated, calm, and very patient. The team hung in with us through thick and thin and we continue to add new features and make changes which they have been very open to. They are a wonderful team of collaborators.

Pros

The ease of use for students is very important. It is so easy to create an account - students simply need an email address. I also like that we can add an image so we can convey the course content visually as well as with words. The student is fully in charge of making payments rather than having to make a phone call to a registration department or log into a different platform with different ID requirements. The course reminders are wonderful and the "Join Now" button on the course page is my favorite feature!

Cons

I find the class times a little tricky to enter accurately sometimes - it can take a few tries to get it right - it's a little like auto-correct!

MD
AvatarImg

Michelle D.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use LMS

Reviewed 2 months ago

The team has been very responsive and collaborative throughout the process. It's been a positive experience working with them.

Pros

The Gather platform provides an easy-to-use LMS for our audience of students who are not typically fluent in technology. It has removed barriers to enrollment by making account creation simple and offers a straightforward user experience. Similarly, the admin dashboard provides us with the information we need in an uncomplicated way.

Cons

As we identified areas of improvement, the Gather team worked with us to implement solutions.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Gather has been able to provide an easy-to-use learning management system (LMS) for your audience of students and has helped simplify the enrollment process. We appreciate your feedback and it's great to hear that our team has been responsive and collaborative throughout your experience with us. It's our goal to ensure that our platform continues to meet the needs of our customers and we're glad to have been able to work with you to identify areas for improvement. Thank you for being a part of the Gather community!

DL
AvatarImg

Derek L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help Through the Pandemic

Reviewed a month ago

Our students now enroll and pay for classes through Gather. Then, when the classes meet, they can go to the Gather platform to find the zoom class links.

Pros

Gather helped us move our lifelong learning community of elder adults online during the global Covid-19 Pandemic. Many of our students were unfamiliar with online enrollment and online courses - Gather helped us make it as easy as possible for them and for us so we could continue providing the social interactions that are so important to the aging community.

Cons

It isn't as customizable as we thought it would be - there are several things that cannot be done because their system won't allow it.

SF
AvatarImg

Savannah F.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gather Helps Institutions Connect with Constituents

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, Gather is incredibly considerate of users and forward thinking in their design.

Pros

Gather is designed to make the material as accessible as possible. It has eliminated the barriers (like repetitive information input or sign-ins) that discourage users. Not only does it make it easy for members to access information, it allows them to continually return to events they have interacted with and is set up to keep the conversation going. I think this usability will ultimately help leaders to better connect with each other and engage with content.

Cons

Some features relating to user metrics are still "in progress" but I expect they will improve over time. Gather is extremely responsive to questions and concerns, so any issues have been possible to resolve with them.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Gather! We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform accessible and easy to use, and that you appreciate our efforts to remove barriers for our users. We're always working to improve and provide the best experience possible, so we're glad to hear that you have had a positive experience so far. We appreciate your feedback on the "in progress" user metrics, and you're right that there are improvements soon-to-come there. Thank you for your support and trust in Gather!

Ak
AvatarImg

Alicia k.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product with excellent customer support

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The software is easy to learn and use for administrators and end users. Easy to navigate with an attractive interface. There are options for personalization. The software was able to meet our needs in a way that other software used by our institution did not. Customer support is excellent. The software team is accessible and also proactive in making updates that improve our experience.

Cons

The most challenging aspect of using this software has to do with integration into existing systems at our large and complex institution but the software developers are receptive to our experiences and we have a plan for better integration.

EB
AvatarImg

Elena B.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gather Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Gather has made our lives so much easier. It combined a lot of systems that we were using for online and IRL programming and made them so easy to use.

Cons

I wish we could handle membership through them without using another membership management suite.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Elena! Streamlining these systems is our #1 goal. We've loved how you've used the product to support both online and IRL (in-real-life). We have the foundations laid for handling your entire membership, so we'll see what the new year has in store!

HD
AvatarImg

Holly D.

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for hosting events & excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use and customizable to our needs based on different user types and different content we're hosting on the site. We've loved hosting virtual events through the platform since it makes sign ups and communication with registrants so seamless. The folks at Gather are extremely responsive, helpful and great to work with.

Cons

There have been a few small clunky things along the way, but they are always quickly addressed and improved by the team.

Vendor response

Thank you, Holly, for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive feedback about Gather. We are thrilled to hear that you have found our software easy to use and customizable to your needs. Hosting virtual events through our platform is a great way to engage with your audience and we're glad to hear that our seamless sign ups and communication with registrants have made it a great experience for you. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service team and their responsiveness, helpfulness and great work. We strive to continuously improve our software and address any clunky things that may come along the way. Thank you for choosing Gather for sharing your content with your membership, and we look forward to continuing to support your organization.

HG
AvatarImg

Herbert G.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They make online education easy as 123

Reviewed 2 months ago

Working with Gather was simple. We made a plan and did exactly as we planned. Would not change anything.

Pros

Gather has made online enrolling easy and enjoyable for our students.

Cons

Nothing negative to say. When we ran into any issue with our platform, it was taken care of right away. Great work.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words about Gather, Herbert! We are delighted to hear that our platform has made online enrolling easy and enjoyable for your students. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience with our team, and that any issues you encountered were promptly resolved. We appreciate your feedback that working with Gather was simple, and that you were able to execute your upgrade plan as intended. We're happy that you're happy, and look forward to continue supporting you.

KF
AvatarImg

Kenneth F.

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gather Staff

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great experience working with the Gather team. Always available, always ready to help.

Pros

It is user friendly and the customer service is top notch.

Cons

Really nothing. I think the software is one of the best I have seen.

Vendor response

We're thrilled to hear that you've had a great experience with our platform and that you found it user-friendly. We're especially grateful for your praise of our customer service team, who work tirelessly to ensure our users have the support they need to succeed. Your satisfaction is the reason we do what we do, and we're grateful to have customers like you. If there's anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out.