Mothernode CRM Reviews

Mothernode CRM Reviews

Mothernode CRM

Complete CRM for Small and Medium Sized Businesses

4.77/5 (35 reviews)
323

Andy Bernatovicz

Stable

20/01/2017

This is a very stable program. Very rarely is there a glitch or hiccup. Data is safe and secure. Very reliable.

Pros

Stable. Consistent. New best practices email is great.

Cons

Wish it had a few more functions with job costing. Wish we utilized its full potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Test out your new system for 30 days before you decide to buy.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Surya  Kallakuri

Genuine

08/12/2016

It is a good product and I'm very glad to use it whenever I use it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lylee Kazem

Great Platform and Unbeatable Customer Service

08/09/2016

Pros

Compared to other CRM's we shopped Mothernode provided a clean, clear and easy to use format. Far above and beyond the actual system, we are impressed by the level of customer support provided by MN. Justin and the rest of the team have been phenomenal! We are able to organize all of our customer data in a clear and easy to use format.

Cons

We are on a web-based email system and have had some issues utilizing all the features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

If you are a small to medium sized business MN is a great tool. Clean and easy to use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Purdum

One of the easiest to use CRM's in the marketplace

07/09/2016

Pros

It is an easy to use platform that doesn't require days upon days of training, but is as powerful as any CRM in the marketplace for small business.

Cons

I wish it were easier to bulk delete prospects that I don't want in my system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Helping businesses discover what business they are "really" in. Businesses don't realize that the #1 problem they have is a clear, direct and relevant message is more important than technology.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Friedman

Great product for those who don't need the expense and complication..

07/09/2016

Pros

Ease of use while maintaining a complete profile of prospects has been key. While other systems touted the ability to capture lots of information, it usually results in requiring the user to manually input extraneous data, which for busy people means they are less likely to utilize the program. With Mothernode, the being able to quickly enter the few necessary fields means our sales people are actively using the program, which leads to better tracking and makes it easier to follow up, and close more sales. While a prospect moves through the funnel, then we can add additional data as needed.

Cons

The only real dislike is with the lead capture forms. While they absolutely work, their design is a bit old and our responsive website requires two different versions of the same form so that users can see a correctly sized form based upon if they are accessing via a phone or a desktop computer. We have multiple different forms, and in multiple languages, so then number of forms can grow exponentially.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

We are increasing accountability with our sales people. Previously they sales people would be on the road and we would only get emails back about progress without knowing what customers they might be vising. Now we can better understand what our sales staff is doing and in turn, the ability to follow up as a company with new leads has increased our sales.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Horne

Great system from a great company

01/09/2016

Pros

I really enjoy getting the personal customer service I receive. They really care about helping our company succeed in anyway possible. Mothernode has increased our internal communication by quite a bit. Lack of communication was a big problem, and this was a huge reason I pushed for our company to get a CRM system.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little bit funny when you are trying to search for things. It sometimes will tell me that it can not find one of my contacts when I search for them by name, so sometimes I have to go find them by looking their company up first.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Definitely use them. They care about truly helping their customers. Communication, and documentation. It has been easier to communicate internally, and I am seeing so much more data and information being uploaded and attached to a specific account. This will help us retain knowledge that would either walk out the door when an employee left, or get lost when somebody lost the paper they took notes on.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise DeRoy

Don't hesitate, try the demo.

31/08/2016

Pros

It's easy to use, even for the most technologically challenged. Reporting and searching are a breeze. Customer service is the best. Wonderful to work with, always available to help. Made our switch from Sugar very seamless. Easy access to our data we are better able to communicate with our customers.

Cons

You need to search each module for what you are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Don't hesitate, try the demo. We left Sugar CRM because it was slow. Mothernode isn't.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsey Van Beek

Loyal customer survey

31/08/2016

Pros

I liked how easy it is to archive emails sent or receive to the Mothernode record. In addition, I like we are able to email our member from the members record in Mothernode. This keep all our commutations to and from our member organization and easy to follow up on. We store a lot of our member’s information the member’s record in Mothernode from member’s contact information, account information, sales, enrollment information. We receive phone calls from our members with questions, to answer their questions we need to access their information that is in their Mothernode.

Cons

I was not satisfied with the search field too many clicks to search for a members record. A lot of time, I had to search for multiple member records at a time while I was on the phone with our member. The extra clicks to search for multiple member records at a time made the search take longer. For example to start your search you have to click the Member/Prospects tab then enter the record name, click on the name your searching for, then click the name again to open the record. Then when done with the member’s record you had to click the home button and start again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Visit their website for the different CRMs they offer.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Way

Contact Database

30/08/2016

Pros

Tracking invites and mailings, and central data base for the entire company to use. Everyone having the same updated contact information is huge.

Cons

Little problems when a person has one or more address.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

CRM All in one to manage your customers and contacts.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Zatkovich

Mothernode CRM

30/08/2016

Pros

Very easy to navigate once you know the layout. I like that it keeps all your customer information in one place that can be accessed by all the sales team. Keeping everything organized and in one place that all can easily access.

Cons

Currently I don't like having to go through 2 methods to find what I need. Because we are in between using mothernode full time and doing things the old way, I am having to do double the work to find what I need. This is not a mothernode issue, this is an internal issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Excellent way to keep communications open between sales team members and inside sales. I like that we are able to connect emails to the customer profile itself and have a running tally of conversations.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Pearson

Worth its weight in gold!

30/08/2016

Pros

This CRM is to use and ideal for me and my reps who don't get much face time during the week. The marketing components are such a time saver for me. I think I've started saving at least 1 full week a month in emailing! And the staff at Mothernode is very helpful.

Cons

This CRM can do much more than I really need at the moment. I really only use about 1/3 of what it can do. But at least I can grow into more without having to pay more. Just not there yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Definitely have a solid understanding of your business, customer needs and sales process. It will help get you going quickly. Also, be prepared to spend some time creating your email marketing. This would take just as long in MailChimp, etc. The point is once you do it you will save TONS of time.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheryl Teetz

Mothernode CRM

30/08/2016

Pros

I like that Mothernode is always trying to improve and keep their technology and capabilities current to better serve its clients. We have been able to better track our leads through MN and report on progress with our marketing efforts thanks to Mothernode.

Cons

I am not fond of having to start over with a search instead of their being a back button feature. (Does that make since?)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Utilize the Campaign features! Be sure that everyone on your team is aware of how valuable these fields are. Skipping them only hurts you and the companies progress.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Wegelin

Mothernode is extemely vaulable to the sales team as it is quick and e

29/08/2016

Pros

I like the fact all the info pertaining to the account is in one spot and with click of the mouse you can download/export all the info needed for a client meeting. The mobile app is extremely helpful while traveling. Also, the ability to walk through purchasing opportunities with accounts to better focus on optimizing multiple vendors.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to access both prospects and current accounts in the same search. This maybe available but we do not currently use it. Also speed has been an issue but did seem to get resolved...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

You owe it to yourself and your sales team to test drive this product.... You will not be sorry.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharyn Yuloff

Excellent experience with Mothernode

26/08/2016

Pros

Although there is much to like, what I like best is their customer service and tech support teams.

Cons

hat we aren't a big enough company yet to take advantage of all that Mothernode has to offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Mothernode has helped us create systems that we didn't even realize we hadn't put in place.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Bruneau

Very good CRM - Highly Recommend!

16/08/2016

Pros

Mothernode has been a simple CRM to implement and use. We came from Salesforce, which was both costly and complicated and because of that, nobody used it. I think Mothernode has done a good job of balancing features and simplicity. There aren't many different screens that can get lost on. It's easy to navigate. So it's been easy for all of us to get going pretty quick. We rely a lot on the collaborative features and has helped us stay organized. As a small company, it's been critical for us to have access to timesaving features like automated events, email marketing, sales automation, etc. Before Mothernode our manual processes took way too much time and we were never going to grow our business as fast as we could with Mothernode.

Cons

Would be nice if it had e-commerce built-in. This way I could keep everything under one roof. Also would be good to integrate with MYOB.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Have a good understanding of your workflow. Get a demo. They have multiple editions to choose from. I would suggest beginning with what you need and grow into the other editions when you are ready. It was easier for us to start with the Sales Team Edition and then upgrade to the Marketing Edition once we had everything setup. We did this about 3 months later.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Jackson

Mothernode - The one solution for all your CRM Needs

16/08/2016

Pros

Using Mothernode is like combining only the best features from the other big software companies into one program and not incorporating the clunky features that do not work. They seamlessly integrate a robust CRM in with their project management, purchasing and production planning module to create a system that can handle orders from prospect to invoice. Mothernode also give the user the ability to quickly track real-time data and generate custom and useful reports that are paramount to running any business. Although the system can do everything Mothernode also built the modules to stand alone to be used the way that bests suites your business. The CRM itself is a very powerful tool that will keep any sales team on track and organized to close more projects. The Mothernode CRM does a superior job of managing contacts and tracking prospects to opportunities to clients. This reduces the need to input the same data multiple times when the projects progress through the system saving time and errors. In my business we are often required to order materials from multiple vendors for one product. The ability to "build" the product from multiple components and issue individual purchase orders to multiple vendors without entering data a second or third time is a huge time saver for us. Overall, our employees are more productive with less errors and generally happy to be using a system that fits their needs so well. To often the value of software is measured in dollars and cents and the employees ease of use is not taken into consideration.

Cons

We would love to see a client facing portal added that could serve as an on-line store or on-line ordering system. The ability to import clients orders directly into Mothernode would further streamline our internal systems as well as the client experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Request the demo and use the software for yourself. It is very intuitive. Start with the CRM and add the other modules as your business grows or the need arises. The implementation support, training materials and after the sales support is second to none. They are always there for us no mater what issue pops up.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Diaz

Mothernode is such a pleasure to work with

13/08/2016

Pros

What I like best is how easy it is to work with the Product and Staff at Mothernode. Mothernode allows us to place all our leads and opportunities with the unique documents and information (Patents, Docket Reports, Case Numbers, Attorney contact information) for our Expert Witness business, and manage and track our customer relationships. Benefits are one go to place to understand the status on that lead or opportunity.

Cons

Would love the back button to work like standard. It works sometimes, but not all the time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Mothernode will always help improve your requirements to meet your unique business needs. Listen to them!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Areti Fonseca

Effective Solution for our Business Needs

13/08/2016

Pros

The ease and convenience of the product. Very easy to use.

Cons

The meeting synchronization, I would prefer to set up a meeting/schedule a call and it sync automatically.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Department silos are being broken down and a major contribution is the CRM system that we all use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ric Trayhan

Mothernode helps us manage our business

13/08/2016

Pros

I like the responsiveness of the Mothernode personnel. They seem to understand our growing business since they are one as well. Also, they seem to be pushing the envelope on innovating and adding features. They are also patient with us as we change our processes and making changes to our program accordingly. Our primary initiative when signing on with Mothernode was to get some web enabled CRM help. Securely managing our customer information, automating our quoting process, helping us all be on the same page with customers with info entered in real time. They have not only done that for us but given us more ERP capabilities as well that helps us manage our work flow. There is still more work on our part to take more advantage processes that could be automated by MN.

Cons

The main thing I dislike is not being large enough to have a full time person on our team that can be more focused on helping us use this tool to its full potential. We are getting there but there's so much it can still do for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Just be very candid with what you want the program to do and and try to manually process engineer your business as much as possible before implementation. Also, be committed to having everyone in your organization use the program consistently. It will take time to get comfortable and you will likely be making tweaks as you go along and get input from your team. That just makes the program that much more powerful.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill  Kist

Managing a project almost completely from my desk

13/08/2016

Pros

The ability to email quotes, orders and purchase orders from with in the system. This feature allows me to be able to track when one of those items was emailed out from my desk. You are also able to view when the email was downloaded and request a digital signature on quotes. I'm able to take a majority of the previously printed files and manage them with in this software. We are able to reduce the amount of paper used and don't have to dig through files to find the information since its all managed within the order.

Cons

The lack of ability to make changes once an order is processed and partially invoiced. It would be nice to be able to update any changes that are late in the process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

I know change is difficult but I think you will find this system to be user friendly and is constantly being improved.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bethany Bernatovicz

I depend on Mothernode everyday!

13/08/2016

Pros

The solutions are custom to our industry. They make modifications to our software that makes the function unique to our company.Business for me everyday includes customer service, estimating, time management, communication, history management.. All information at finger tips for all departments of the company. There is one entry and everyone can know what is going on. There is also history of all clients, that can be managed, referenced. Creative communication with notifications, time released reporting. Client communication management, all in one place.

Cons

The timetable for modification. Limitations for some requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

This product will help your business, it is comprehensive, multi levels, drills down and is current with today's technology, I find cutting edge.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Moscarino

CRM Tool and more!

13/08/2016

Pros

Mothernode allows me to log information and calendar it for the future. All of my correspondence for a particular project is captured in one location allowing me quick and easy access when needed. The system reminds me what needs to be done every day.

Cons

I would definitely like to see the mobile version enhanced. It's a bit difficult to use as it's currently configured.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

For me, it's all about managing the client in the most efficient manner. Automatic triggers and notifications save me from worrying about what needs to be addressed today.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Khan

A very user friendly solution!

11/08/2016

Pros

Mothernode's Sales Team Edition has been a great tool for our company. It has streamlined our daily operations and helped organize our data. From customer management and pricing proposal to quote KPI's, our small business has been able to track and analyze our sales activity. We migrated from another large well known CRM solution to Mothernode. We realized that we needed to simplify our sales processes in order to effectively analyze business.

Cons

I would like to see more advanced search options in Tutorials Search Library.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Great CRM solution for a small business. Mothernode offers all of the features to automate sales funnel processes as well as business analytics.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Judy Ochoa

Mothernode is easy and run our business

11/08/2016

Pros

The customer module works very well to keep tack of customer locations and contacts within a company. Customer history is always accessible with quote and order information.

Cons

I would really like to see an integrated accounting software module as well as an integrated e-commerce module. Right now we connect to Quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

Think through your internal procedures prior to using Mothernode and adapt them to the capabilities of the system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Shevak

Powerful, Flexible CRM software that does everything I need.

11/08/2016

Pros

The ability to organize everything from sales leads to sales production and delivery. Ours is a business with lots of pieces and players. The Mothernode systems gives me the ability to look at a project at any time and get a quick snapshot into the project status.

Cons

Would like to see more of the customer service modules on the mobile app. My team travels around the world and in our business we rely on cases for our customer support. Would be great to have this feature on the app, so I can keep up with all the case activity on my phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mothernode CRM

I highly recommend Mothernode as it is a reasonably priced effective tool that will give your organization the ability to focus on your customer and their needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more