This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tix Logo
Tix

A leading provider of online and box office ticketing

visit website

Tix Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

143

5

4

3

2

1

121

20

2

0

0

99%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Tix?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Our not-for-profit corporation had an excellent experience with Tix. Friendly customer service and a powerful interface for issuing and managing tickets.

TF

Trey F.

Tix is too good to be true, yet it is all TRUE. Not only did it save us money, but it has made our day to day tasks much easier.

RP

Rachel P.

Enhancement features are always being considered & put into place to improve the ease & quality of patron purchasing pleasure. Can't say enough great things about this organization.

NO

Nancy O.

Cons

Lack of social media connection. Lack of information that can be placed on the tickets and being and to use the same information on the online and box office tickets.

AM

AJ M.

Some of our costumers seem to have a problem with their passwords.

GM

Gayle M.

Sometimes it drives we crazy when I have to change an order.

RR

Rosella R.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


143 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix is a great partner for our venue

Reviewed 7 days ago

The personalized service we receive makes Tix a valuable partner in operating a successful venue. As a local government-owned facility, cost controls are not only important; they are subject to governmental review. Tix offers all desired features at a demonstrably competitive price.

Pros

Tix is easy to use for staff and customers. I have shopped the competition and appreciate the pricing and service that Tix provides. We benefit from Tix keeping our venue in focus throughout the customer interaction with landing pages etc. reflecting our name in the forefront.

Cons

Not all of the features of some legacy reports have been integrated into the newer reports that can be created. Some minor features (like changeable tax rates and ticket text for printing) are not as easy for us to adjust, fortunately [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always happy to make changes for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix Cares! *Best ticketing Company...Bar none.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had no background on ticketing systems, Tix manager took me under his wing and now I can create events in minutes. Our reo gives a personalized customer service, based on your company's needs. He's patient and he has a great team, he's the very definition of a good manager. Experiencing a big ticketing company right now and it's disappointing of how poor the training and the customer service is....

Pros

Customer service is the BEST! No words can describe the amazing service Tix provides. User friendly, reports can be customized, access to everything we need to create events. Creating a new venue couldn't be any easier! Service fees are the lowest. They are caring and patient, they listen to your needs and give you ideas on how create a better event than what you had in mind.

Cons

Not many people know about Tix. If more people knew, Tix would be the #1 ticketing system in the world!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Personal interaction with staff is excellent, navigation of site not easy.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cannot easily find solutions to problems on our own, generally must call and speak with rep to get answer - it works if its during office hours but not on weekends or evenings. At times feel as though I'm going in a circle.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mari, thank you for your feedback. We offer a number of different tools that are available to help you maximize your use of our system, including a Knowledge Base, video tutorials, and onboarding emails. Additionally, our system features online, contextual help from within our various programs and reports. With respect to our availability, we offer 24/7 support at no cost - we can be reached outside of our office hours by calling our Support number. Thanks again for your feedback - we welcome the opportunity to help you get the most out of Tix. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ticketing Service By Far

Reviewed 7 days ago

Tix are great to deal with. Very honest and don't add hidden fees. What they say that they will do happens.

Pros

It is an easy company to deal with. The ticketing is very professional and efficient.

Cons

We need some training with setting up our ticketing so that we have more control without needing help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Couldn't be more pleased with Tix, Inc.'s web based Box Office software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

After much research into the various vendors for on-line ticket sales, Zanesville Community Theatre, Inc., a small community theatre in Zanesville, Oh, made the leap into on-line and and off-line credit card sales in June 2004 with Tix, Inc. At the time, ZCT didn't have the CC transactions necessary to support our own merchant account. Tix, Inc. supported us with their merchant account. Furthermore,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Carleton. Migrating from a manual ticket sales method to an online ticketing solution can be a time consuming process, and we're glad we were able to help you streamline your entire ticket sales process to ease your workload. We strive to provide the best overall experience for both you and your customers, and appreciate that you're completely satisfied with our system. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TIX is the answer we needed--Great support and patron experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

We wanted an easy-to-use system where patrons could select their own seats for events in a 1500-seat venue and our smaller 450-seat theater. Going from our old paper system to TIX was a great decision. We were looking for a reasonable fee structure and solid customer support--TIX has both. Another feature that was important for us was to be able to hide the fee for certain events and TIX makes that...

Pros

Patron experience is excellent. Help library is great. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

Sometimes the reports do not output to excel correctly, but the developer said this is a known issue and is being resolved.

Vendor response

Jennifer, thank you for your glowing and comprehensive feedback! We're glad to hear that Tix has improved your ticket sales process and that our service and support team have made your experience with Tix overwhelmingly positive. Its nice to hear that your customers have enjoyed their online purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great ticket company and excellent customer service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

PROS- -24/7 support and customer service -low fees -free setup, no long tern contract or start up fees and no hidden fees -offers a variety of options to help build business -customers have chance to choose their own seats/tickets via real time seating chart on line -easy and wonderful to work with, very accommodating and go above and beyond -able to customize floor plans and seating options...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Alan, we're glad that you're absolutely satisfied with our system and support. Tix is designed to put the power in your hands by giving you access to all of the features you've listed in your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for years to come! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, Great Customer Service that is always there to help and make things work properly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Selling tickets 24-7

Pros

It is a simple program to use. Easy Setup events allows you to get other work done to make your event successful

Cons

Lack of social media connection. Lack of information that can be placed on the tickets and being and to use the same information on the online and box office tickets. Need to be able to rename the categories on the e ticket to be able to put more coupons. Need to have an option to automatically set when to change ticket prices so you do not have to wait up until midnight.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix Fan

Reviewed 6 days ago

GREAT,Great! Service

Pros

TIX does a great job keeping up with industry changes and customer needs.

Cons

Would like an easier method to add events to icalendar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carpenter Center Review

Reviewed 7 days ago

Excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has input all our patrons into the system and we are ready to try our first online renewal June 1

Pros

Easy to build events and your customer support

Cons

Everything in the transition from Ovation to TIX has been very easy, thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Excellent Customer Service has made working with this system a breeze!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have worked with these people and this system for seven years working for three companies. While there are some glitches, overall the system is simple to use and the Customer Service is outstanding! They have enabled me to streamline processes that were consuming more time than humanly endurable with the automatic renewal system. They advise me of the system parameters and what it can do for me,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Rita, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your challenges are our challenges and we do what we can to ensure that our system helps you do things as efficiently and productively as possible. We appreciate you and hold you in kind regard as well. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best choice for the price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Online seat selection ordering is very efficient. Ease of use: inexperienced box office volunteers can be up and running with 5 minutes of training

Cons

Customer data maintenance is a bit lean, sorting out any duplications can get tedious. However, other systems that do more cost a lot more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A well layed-out system overall, with great potential.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: The system is mostly user friendly on the programming and purchase sides. The staff is helpful and friendly and provide a timely response to inquiries. They also provide a good turnaround time on new programming requests. Cons: No longer have the ability to do seat swaps and re-open orders. This option is now only available if we provide the credit card processing. With Tix customer service not available after hours, when most events take place, this has created problems on show day. Requests: Kiosk-based software version for self-serve customer ticket purchase kiosks on day of show to reduce box office lines.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, we appreciate your comments. We've re-added the ability for you to process ticket exchanges and cancellations. The removal of that option was inadvertent and our apologies for any inconvenience it caused. With respect to after-hours support, we are available 24/7, 365 days a year. We pride ourselves on providing a very high service level, and making sure we're there when our clients need...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this program.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customizable for our events and being able to use program on site to sell tickets at the door or in our office.

Cons

Would like more ticket printer choices. Would also like reporting options to be a little more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Annual June Dance Performances

Reviewed 6 years ago

Thanks to Steve for helping me navigate the program, our ticket sales went great! Quick response and convenient since I work eastern time evening hours and they are pacific time.

Pros

Ease of ticket sales. Nice reports to confirm profit and ticket sales.

Cons

Since I only use the program once every 6 months, I forget how to navigate the program. Thanks to customer service I manage.

Vendor response

Janice, thank you for your feedback. We have plenty of clients who use us for annual or semi-annual events, and we strive to continue to serve our clients to the best of our ability year after year. We're happy to hear that Steve has made coming back to Tix every 6 months an easy process! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, efficient and inexpensive!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We used to spend countless hours chasing tickets and providing maintenance for our ticket printers. As a service provider, when it came time to determine what system to use for printing tickets and tracking customer support issues, I knew there were a lot of choices. I looked into ticketing systems I have used in the past that require a lot of support and local maintenance and found a few light weight...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix.com the service to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Interface is easy to use, customer service is quick to respond and handle problems. Steve Moore, our rep is always super helpful.

Pros

Everything all in one place and easy to access.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Dustin. We're happy to hear you've had no issues working with our system and that Steve has been there to help with any questions you may have. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service and support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software itself is not something easy to learn on your own. There are a lot of minor but important steps that you have to really know when you are setting up an event prior to activating to the public. The menu selection, description, and navigation is not clear cut and I find myself jumping around to find things. There are also a lot of menu selections that can be consolidated. We are probably...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Cindy, thank you for your sharing your thoughts. Many of our system changes and enhancements have come about as a result of feedback like yours. We are currently in the process of making some changes to our system that should consolidate some of our menu options. We are also working on ways of making our Help options more prominent and easier to find. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience with Tix

Reviewed 6 years ago

Greatly appreciate the wonderful customer service with Iris, she always worked hard to meet our needs with our events and went above and beyond in the way that she helped and always gave assistance quickly. She was always easy to get a hold of and offered detailed help both to assist and enable to do it oneself. This was a much better experience when we were switched to be under her care and management. I...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Krista, we are very happy to hear that your experience with our system and our team has been so positive. We are working on some changes to our system that will make it more intuitive and even more user-friendly. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Tix! user-friendly and great support staff!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We at the Miami Childrens Theater were looking for new ticket software company and were recommended Tix by another group. We are glad we signed up! Easy to use with a clear interface.

Pros

Easy to use...easy to understand.

Cons

None, honestly.

Vendor response

Tim, thank you for your review! Its nice to know that you've found our interface easy to work with and that our staff has exceeded your expectations! We do our best to answer every question in the clearest way possible and we never mind taking the time to break down our explanations so you can better understand how our system works. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix online ticketing solution should be your first and last stop in ticket sales.

Reviewed 7 years ago

System administration is easy User interface is clean and intuitive Box Office and Online sales process is a piece of cake Customer support is top notch Reporting is extensive Fees are extremely reasonable Why only four stars? I never give 5 stars. Every product and service can always improve. Tix has a few features that could be improved upon. That being said they do update the product,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its a learning curve

Reviewed 7 years ago

Although there are a lot of components to setting up ticket sales of multiple types, at multiple price points and with multiple distribution options, I wish the Tix system was a little more user friendly. I'm a reader and generally very adapt with new software and I struggled to navigate the system for the first time. I required a lot of customer support, which was excellent, its just a burden to ask 50 questions to accomplish one task. It might have been nice to see a tutorial video to lessen the excessive amount of hand holding for newbies. Now that I understand the system, it's a piece of cake, the beginning was rough. Our service rep was very helpful, thorough and attentive, I appreciate his help more than I can say!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Robyn, we try to make our system as easy as possible to navigate through, so we certainly appreciate your feedback. Our system does feature an online Help section that includes video tutorials and access to our Knowledge Base. Please do not hesitate to call or email if I can be of any assistance to you. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc. | 800.504.4849 Ext. 233

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I always get the answer and instruction that I need from a friendly staff.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplicity of use, affordable price and consistent tech support.

Pros

The software is straight forward in it's set up. To set up an event, one simply clicks through the pages inserting production information and then it's finished. If there are modification, that is easily done by clicking on "modify event". An instruction video along with tabs and menus walk one through the steps and tech support always has a real person available, not automation.

Cons

Our company is in North Carolina and Tix.com is in California. The time difference is the only issue, but even with that, there is an emergency number so support is always available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for our community theater

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a community theater that puts on 3 or so shows a year. Tix.com is easy to use and has support that gets directly back to you and help you!

Pros

Extremely easy to use. We do a lot of the same type of shows, so having features that allow us an easy way to setup 6 performances is a real benefit.

Cons

Nothing. We haven't had any complaints at all. I would say the cost, but in the end it costs us about what the credit card swipe fees would cost.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Evan. We're happy to hear that our system has made your event setup process a breeze. We strive to provide the most user friendly, affordable ticketing option possible for non-profits, so thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NMTA Annual Event Tix Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the first time I have used a program like this. I had looked for one in the past for another business I am involved in but the costs were too high. This product is very affordable for smaller productions and events such as ours. Iris was super helpful in the process and was always very prompt in attending to our questions and concerns.

Pros

Cost, ability to customize seating arrangements, ability to pass cost along to end user. Customer service was great!

Cons

Our only issue was checking in our guests at the event in a timely manner. This is largely a planning issue on our part. We didn't make proper use of the bar code on the tickets.

Vendor response

Jacob, we're glad to hear you chose us as your first ticketing system! We do out best to make our product available to organizations big and small, so its nice to hear we've met your needs. Through the use of ticket barcodes and our proprietary TixScan app, we may be able to speed up and simplify the check-in process for your next event. When its time to start setting up your next event, feel free to contact Iris with any questions about guest check-in or ticket scanning. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.