App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tix Logo
Tix

A leading provider of online and box office ticketing

visit website

(4)

Tix Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

162

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.64/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Our not-for-profit corporation had an excellent experience with Tix. Friendly customer service and a powerful interface for issuing and managing tickets.
Tix is too good to be true, yet it is all TRUE. Not only did it save us money, but it has made our day to day tasks much easier.
Enhancement features are always being considered & put into place to improve the ease & quality of patron purchasing pleasure. Can't say enough great things about this organization.
Lack of social media connection. Lack of information that can be placed on the tickets and being and to use the same information on the online and box office tickets.
Some of our costumers seem to have a problem with their passwords.
Sometimes it drives we crazy when I have to change an order.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


162 reviews

Recommended

BB
AvatarImg

Beatriz B.

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix Cares! *Best ticketing Company...Bar none.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had no background on ticketing systems, Tix manager took me under his wing and now I can create events in minutes. Our reo gives a personalized customer service, based on your company's needs. He's patient and he has a great team, he's the very definition of a good manager. Experiencing a big ticketing company right now and it's disappointing of how poor the training and the customer service is....

Pros

Customer service is the BEST! No words can describe the amazing service Tix provides. User friendly, reports can be customized, access to everything we need to create events. Creating a new venue couldn't be any easier! Service fees are the lowest. They are caring and patient, they listen to your needs and give you ideas on how create a better event than what you had in mind.

Cons

Not many people know about Tix. If more people knew, Tix would be the #1 ticketing system in the world!

CU
AvatarImg

Carleton U.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Couldn't be more pleased with Tix, Inc.'s web based Box Office software!

Reviewed 7 years ago

After much research into the various vendors for on-line ticket sales, Zanesville Community Theatre, Inc., a small community theatre in Zanesville, Oh, made the leap into on-line and and off-line credit card sales in June 2004 with Tix, Inc. At the time, ZCT didn't have the CC transactions necessary to support our own merchant account. Tix, Inc. supported us with their merchant account. Furthermore,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Carleton. Migrating from a manual ticket sales method to an online ticketing solution can be a time consuming process, and we're glad we were able to help you streamline your entire ticket sales process to ease your workload. We strive to provide the best overall experience for both you and your customers, and appreciate that you're completely satisfied with our system. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

RA
AvatarImg

Rita A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Excellent Customer Service has made working with this system a breeze!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have worked with these people and this system for seven years working for three companies. While there are some glitches, overall the system is simple to use and the Customer Service is outstanding! They have enabled me to streamline processes that were consuming more time than humanly endurable with the automatic renewal system. They advise me of the system parameters and what it can do for me,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Rita, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your challenges are our challenges and we do what we can to ensure that our system helps you do things as efficiently and productively as possible. We appreciate you and hold you in kind regard as well. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JE
AvatarImg

Jennifer E.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TIX is the answer we needed--Great support and patron experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

We wanted an easy-to-use system where patrons could select their own seats for events in a 1500-seat venue and our smaller 450-seat theater. Going from our old paper system to TIX was a great decision. We were looking for a reasonable fee structure and solid customer support--TIX has both. Another feature that was important for us was to be able to hide the fee for certain events and TIX makes that...

Pros

Patron experience is excellent. Help library is great. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

Sometimes the reports do not output to excel correctly, but the developer said this is a known issue and is being resolved.

Vendor response

Jennifer, thank you for your glowing and comprehensive feedback! We're glad to hear that Tix has improved your ticket sales process and that our service and support team have made your experience with Tix overwhelmingly positive. Its nice to hear that your customers have enjoyed their online purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

DE
AvatarImg

David E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A well layed-out system overall, with great potential.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: The system is mostly user friendly on the programming and purchase sides. The staff is helpful and friendly and provide a timely response to inquiries. They also provide a good turnaround time on new programming requests. Cons: No longer have the ability to do seat swaps and re-open orders. This option is now only available if we provide the credit card processing. With Tix customer service not available after hours, when most events take place, this has created problems on show day. Requests: Kiosk-based software version for self-serve customer ticket purchase kiosks on day of show to reduce box office lines.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, we appreciate your comments. We've re-added the ability for you to process ticket exchanges and cancellations. The removal of that option was inadvertent and our apologies for any inconvenience it caused. With respect to after-hours support, we are available 24/7, 365 days a year. We pride ourselves on providing a very high service level, and making sure we're there when our clients need...

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix Fan

Reviewed 9 months ago

GREAT,Great! Service

Pros

TIX does a great job keeping up with industry changes and customer needs.

Cons

Would like an easier method to add events to icalendar.

JM
AvatarImg

Jill M.

Performing Arts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carpenter Center Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has input all our patrons into the system and we are ready to try our first online renewal June 1

Pros

Easy to build events and your customer support

Cons

Everything in the transition from Ovation to TIX has been very easy, thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

SV
AvatarImg

Shadoe V.

Fine Art, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thoroughly enjoy tix!

Reviewed 8 months ago

My overall experience with TIX has been a great one and Iris has been a wonderful human to work with.

Pros

User friendly and ease of use and customizability to fit our needs.

Cons

I don't have any cons for tix at this time.

KH
AvatarImg

Katie H.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tix Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

I had a great experience using Tix, and I am very thankful for all the help I received from our [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very knowledgeable about Tix, and she was incredibly helpful during the process of setting up our account, creating our events, and generating reports. Her prompt responses to questions were greatly appreciated!

Pros

The Tix software is fairly simple and easy to use.

Cons

The software was easy to use, and I don't have any recommendations for improvement.

mt
AvatarImg

matthew t.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix is Fantastic for venues and restaurants

Reviewed 8 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] makes our experience fantastic. She is always there to assist us and educate us.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and links well with our websites, social media and POS

Cons

There is nothing we would recommend to change or alter at this time

JN
AvatarImg

Jim N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best choice for the price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Online seat selection ordering is very efficient. Ease of use: inexperienced box office volunteers can be up and running with 5 minutes of training

Cons

Customer data maintenance is a bit lean, sorting out any duplications can get tedious. However, other systems that do more cost a lot more

ES
AvatarImg

Ellie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, efficient and inexpensive!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used to spend countless hours chasing tickets and providing maintenance for our ticket printers. As a service provider, when it came time to determine what system to use for printing tickets and tracking customer support issues, I knew there were a lot of choices. I looked into ticketing systems I have used in the past that require a lot of support and local maintenance and found a few light weight...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KS
AvatarImg

Krista S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience with Tix

Reviewed 7 years ago

Greatly appreciate the wonderful customer service with Iris, she always worked hard to meet our needs with our events and went above and beyond in the way that she helped and always gave assistance quickly. She was always easy to get a hold of and offered detailed help both to assist and enable to do it oneself. This was a much better experience when we were switched to be under her care and management. I...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Krista, we are very happy to hear that your experience with our system and our team has been so positive. We are working on some changes to our system that will make it more intuitive and even more user-friendly. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

RF
AvatarImg

Robyn F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its a learning curve

Reviewed 8 years ago

Although there are a lot of components to setting up ticket sales of multiple types, at multiple price points and with multiple distribution options, I wish the Tix system was a little more user friendly. I'm a reader and generally very adapt with new software and I struggled to navigate the system for the first time. I required a lot of customer support, which was excellent, its just a burden to ask 50 questions to accomplish one task. It might have been nice to see a tutorial video to lessen the excessive amount of hand holding for newbies. Now that I understand the system, it's a piece of cake, the beginning was rough. Our service rep was very helpful, thorough and attentive, I appreciate his help more than I can say!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Robyn, we try to make our system as easy as possible to navigate through, so we certainly appreciate your feedback. Our system does feature an online Help section that includes video tutorials and access to our Knowledge Base. Please do not hesitate to call or email if I can be of any assistance to you. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc. | 800.504.4849 Ext. 233

JO
AvatarImg

Jacob O.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NMTA Annual Event Tix Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is the first time I have used a program like this. I had looked for one in the past for another business I am involved in but the costs were too high. This product is very affordable for smaller productions and events such as ours. Iris was super helpful in the process and was always very prompt in attending to our questions and concerns.

Pros

Cost, ability to customize seating arrangements, ability to pass cost along to end user. Customer service was great!

Cons

Our only issue was checking in our guests at the event in a timely manner. This is largely a planning issue on our part. We didn't make proper use of the bar code on the tickets.

Vendor response

Jacob, we're glad to hear you chose us as your first ticketing system! We do out best to make our product available to organizations big and small, so its nice to hear we've met your needs. Through the use of ticket barcodes and our proprietary TixScan app, we may be able to speed up and simplify the check-in process for your next event. When its time to start setting up your next event, feel free to contact Iris with any questions about guest check-in or ticket scanning. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix: Great service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very happy with Tix. Our account manager, Steve, is incredibly helpful - and very patient. Our company has not had a comprehensive ticketing system before so it's been a steep learning curve. Steve has guided us step by step. He has helped us to tailor the system to our needs, and even has had his programmers customize elements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, we're glad Steve has helped make Tix everything you need it to be! We do our best to help new clients get comfortable with the system so they can get the most out of our programs and reports. We're always happy to go above and beyond to add functionality for our clients and will continue to strive to meet your organization's needs. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JM
AvatarImg

Judith M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent ticketing software for setting up events and managing ticket sales

Reviewed 7 years ago

Once you gain familiarity with the software, it is easy to set up events on your own and manage the entire ticket process. I have been using the software for the past three years for the Westside Ballet of Santa Monica's two annual productions. It is very easy to use as an event manager and the customer service response when I have questions is prompt and helpful. The ticket production is efficient. There is helpful information on the site that allows you to figure out how to do many transactions. The only negatives that we receive from customers buying tickets is that sometimes, there are difficulties with credit card processing or they have problems entering account information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Judith, we are happy to hear that you've used Tix to easily manage your events over the past few years. We appreciate your business and are here to help you or your patrons with any questions about the ticket purchasing process. Silvia Mahoney | Tix

DJ
AvatarImg

Dr. Joan O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are extremely pleased with our Tix.com experience!

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is our second year using Tix.com for online ticketing and membership donations, and we are absolutely thrilled with it. I only wish we had done it sooner. It has cut down on the voicemail messages and return phone calls at our Box Office. Our patrons are delighted that they can easily access it and order tickets or renew their memberships at any time convenient for them without going through the Box Office. Whenever we have a question or need assistance, a quick phone call or email to Steve Moore at Tix.com is answered promptly. It is a pleasure dealing with Tix.com.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Joan, we appreciate your positive feedback! We're glad we're able to provide you with a donation, membership, and ticketing service that meets all of your needs and makes managing your box office that much easier. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JP
AvatarImg

Jacqui P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Program-Great Staff

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Tix for over 3 years now and couldn't be more pleased. Our business is extremely flexible with our customers and we often have exceptions and changes we need to make in terms of the tickets our customers are buying from the website. The staff at Tix is always really helpful and easy to work with. They also respond extremely fast and regardless of how many times we reach out to them, they are always pleasant and extremely helpful. Their prompt service in return allows us to provide fast service to our customers and we appreciate that. Thanks for all you do!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jacqui, we are glad to know that our responsiveness has allowed you to provide a high service level to your customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

KM
AvatarImg

Kathryn M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix staff is remarkable. The product is complete and simple to use, easy to master.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Customer support set up our event quickly and answered any and all questions. The software has many options and seems to be very complete. The online help tools can walk you through any situation with easy to follow directions. Price was well below other options we researched as well. Certain to use again.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn. We pride ourselves on providing top notch customer service, so we're happy to hear you're more than satisfied with the interactions you've had with our staff! Our system is specifically designed to put the options and resources you need directly in your hands. We're glad you were able to use our Knowledge Base and tutorials to help boost your experience. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JH
AvatarImg

Joslyn H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using TIX, Inc. since 2006. Sergio and Robert worked diligently to set us up and to make adjustments to their product to meet our needs. Silvia is also excellent to work with and, as our organization is somewhat "out of the box", they all make our requests seem perfectly routine. The turn-around time is spot on. The program is rarely out of service and is frequently being improved. I have recommended this service to many other organizations and will continue to do so. Great job, TIX!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Joslyn, we have enjoyed working with you and your team for so many years. Thank you for all of the recommendations you have given over the years...and thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix

ED
AvatarImg

Emmett D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 7 years ago

From the my first experience with tix, I have been beyond pleased. The customer service is excellent, and I am particularly impressed with how easy our rep, Iris, is to get a hold of, and how patient she is. I have never had an issue that couldn't be resolved. Our ticket sales have increased since we switched to this service, and we will continue to use it and recommend it to our colleagues. The website itself is easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Emmett, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We love hearing that your ticket sales have increased since switching to our system. It's why we do what we do...thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

On Line ticket sales

Reviewed 8 years ago

Just completed our third year with this group and it is un-questionable the best thing we could have done to assist with our ticket day horrow show! We are just a very small dance studio with a pretty good following, so much that people were spending a week in our parking lot waiting for a tickets to go on sale which created a lot of stress and complaints. It was literally a day from hell that we hated! Now, we simply sit back and watch. Our usuallly four (4) hour process is over in 40 minutes and we never leave the home! Plus, we have seen a surge in ticket sales. So simple for everyone. I really can not stress enough how easy this process is!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BH
AvatarImg

Bob H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TIX.COM is the best !

Reviewed 7 years ago

Mostly thanks to Steve Moore the help and support for tix.com has been top notch...he's smart and doesn't seem to mind that I'm not !

Pros

ease of set up and maintainence

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Bob, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with the highest level of service, and we're glad that Steve has been able to do just that! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

MG
AvatarImg

Meagan G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Box Office Manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

In the 13 month I have used tix.com, I have seen some great improvements, and I cannot say enough about the staff at customer service, they are always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I understand things. One thing I would LOVE to see is more tutorial videos to use in training new staff. You have videos for the stuff I need like event management, creating productions and etc, but it would be nice to have a "general" video on tix on things like how to take an order, changing customer information, adding to an order, and other basic ticket sales tasks needed on the program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review