App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tix Logo

A leading provider of online and box office ticketing

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tix Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

166

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.61/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

showpass
thundertix
accelevents

Pros and cons

Our not-for-profit corporation had an excellent experience with Tix. Friendly customer service and a powerful interface for issuing and managing tickets.
Tix is too good to be true, yet it is all TRUE. Not only did it save us money, but it has made our day to day tasks much easier.
Enhancement features are always being considered & put into place to improve the ease & quality of patron purchasing pleasure. Can't say enough great things about this organization.
Lack of social media connection. Lack of information that can be placed on the tickets and being and to use the same information on the online and box office tickets.
Some of our costumers seem to have a problem with their passwords.
Sometimes it drives we crazy when I have to change an order.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

TI
AvatarImg

Tom I.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ticketing Service By Far

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tix are great to deal with. Very honest and don't add hidden fees. What they say that they will do happens.

Pros

It is an easy company to deal with. The ticketing is very professional and efficient.

Cons

We need some training with setting up our ticketing so that we have more control without needing help.

ED
AvatarImg

Erik D.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We wanted a ticketing software that was easy to use for us and our guests and Tix has been great so far.

Cons

How the group rates are set up is a little funky.

RA
AvatarImg

Rita A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Excellent Customer Service has made working with this system a breeze!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have worked with these people and this system for seven years working for three companies. While there are some glitches, overall the system is simple to use and the Customer Service is outstanding! They have enabled me to streamline processes that were consuming more time than humanly endurable with the automatic renewal system. They advise me of the system parameters and what it can do for me,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Rita, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your challenges are our challenges and we do what we can to ensure that our system helps you do things as efficiently and productively as possible. We appreciate you and hold you in kind regard as well. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

SP
AvatarImg

Stephanie P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Tix Review :)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Iris Pechinek is the most valuable asset that TIX offers us!

Pros

Ease of use - easy to link. Flexible options for our "unique" events and needs.

Cons

Can't edit address changes during order - can create a hassle when matching credit card payments with a zip code. Why can't a partial refund be integrated with our credit card processer?

jc
AvatarImg

joe c.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform and customer service !

Reviewed a year ago

Not thrill with pronouns listed on emails from the team. This is divisive / political and has no place in the corporate world but Customer service makes up for it.

Pros

Easy to use! Great customer support! I highly recommend Tix.com

Cons

Cant keep my credit card on file but other than that all is good.

JN
AvatarImg

Jim N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best choice for the price

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Online seat selection ordering is very efficient. Ease of use: inexperienced box office volunteers can be up and running with 5 minutes of training

Cons

Customer data maintenance is a bit lean, sorting out any duplications can get tedious. However, other systems that do more cost a lot more

SB
AvatarImg

Sonya B.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Whole Backstage

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's all good. If I have any issues, customer service [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very quick with a resolution response.

Pros

It is very user friendly. When we switched ticketing agents, no issues uploading existing customer information. So far, has met most of our needs.

Cons

One feature that would be helpful to me is, in the "sell" mode, when cursor is hovering over a seat, would show who purchased it.

DE
AvatarImg

David E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A well layed-out system overall, with great potential.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: The system is mostly user friendly on the programming and purchase sides. The staff is helpful and friendly and provide a timely response to inquiries. They also provide a good turnaround time on new programming requests. Cons: No longer have the ability to do seat swaps and re-open orders. This option is now only available if we provide the credit card processing. With Tix customer service not available after hours, when most events take place, this has created problems on show day. Requests: Kiosk-based software version for self-serve customer ticket purchase kiosks on day of show to reduce box office lines.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, we appreciate your comments. We've re-added the ability for you to process ticket exchanges and cancellations. The removal of that option was inadvertent and our apologies for any inconvenience it caused. With respect to after-hours support, we are available 24/7, 365 days a year. We pride ourselves on providing a very high service level, and making sure we're there when our clients need...

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix Fan

Reviewed 2 years ago

GREAT,Great! Service

Pros

TIX does a great job keeping up with industry changes and customer needs.

Cons

Would like an easier method to add events to icalendar.

DF
AvatarImg

Donna F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this program.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customizable for our events and being able to use program on site to sell tickets at the door or in our office.

Cons

Would like more ticket printer choices. Would also like reporting options to be a little more user friendly.

JB
AvatarImg

Janice B.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Annual June Dance Performances

Reviewed 8 years ago

Thanks to Steve for helping me navigate the program, our ticket sales went great! Quick response and convenient since I work eastern time evening hours and they are pacific time.

Pros

Ease of ticket sales. Nice reports to confirm profit and ticket sales.

Cons

Since I only use the program once every 6 months, I forget how to navigate the program. Thanks to customer service I manage.

Vendor response

Janice, thank you for your feedback. We have plenty of clients who use us for annual or semi-annual events, and we strive to continue to serve our clients to the best of our ability year after year. We're happy to hear that Steve has made coming back to Tix every 6 months an easy process! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

DP
AvatarImg

Dustin P.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tix.com the service to use

Reviewed 8 years ago

Interface is easy to use, customer service is quick to respond and handle problems. Steve Moore, our rep is always super helpful.

Pros

Everything all in one place and easy to access.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback, Dustin. We're happy to hear you've had no issues working with our system and that Steve has been there to help with any questions you may have. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

KH
AvatarImg

Katie H.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tix Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a great experience using Tix, and I am very thankful for all the help I received from our [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very knowledgeable about Tix, and she was incredibly helpful during the process of setting up our account, creating our events, and generating reports. Her prompt responses to questions were greatly appreciated!

Pros

The Tix software is fairly simple and easy to use.

Cons

The software was easy to use, and I don't have any recommendations for improvement.

PJ
AvatarImg

Pamela J.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I always get the answer and instruction that I need from a friendly staff.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Simplicity of use, affordable price and consistent tech support.

Pros

The software is straight forward in it's set up. To set up an event, one simply clicks through the pages inserting production information and then it's finished. If there are modification, that is easily done by clicking on "modify event". An instruction video along with tabs and menus walk one through the steps and tech support always has a real person available, not automation.

Cons

Our company is in North Carolina and Tix.com is in California. The time difference is the only issue, but even with that, there is an emergency number so support is always available.

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

Overall Tix.com has done a great job for my company. Patti has been outstanding and always eager to help with any issue that may arise. I would like to see more youtube videos how to operate analytic for Tix. I don't use the analytics that often and could refer to a youtube video to refresh my memory. The report I use most often is pulling concert attendees and inserting their email address into MailChimp. Also wish there was a way customers could download dates to their calendar when purchasing tickets.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Michael, thank you for your review. We're glad Patti has been such a big help to your organization. Our system includes a section of video tutorials for some of our most popular programs, but we're always looking for videos to add to our collection. If there's a specific topic you'd like to see covered, just let us know! As we continue to improve our system we're looking for new features to add, so we'll be sure to take your calendar suggestion into consideration. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

RM
AvatarImg

Robert M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great product.

Reviewed 9 years ago

The only complaint I have had is from my customers is they find the task of recovering thier password to be too difficult. I understand the method that is being used and the reason for having it done in a more secured fashion. The only complaint I get from our box office people is the difficulty of making changes to a customer order. It seems that when you are trying to make a change to an order...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SF
AvatarImg

Sebastian F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has made running a theater and selling tickets on-line so much easier!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Tix has been a great addition to my business. I was searching for a company that would allow me to use my own credit card processing while still allowing me to have all the benefits of a ticketing software. Once I got the hang of the software it has been really easy to use and if I ever have a problem or issue I can call or e-mail my account rep and he helps me fix the situation. I have been extremely happy with this software and I really like the fact I can make adjustments or changes to a show or production on the fly with a computer or a smart phone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Sebastian, we're happy to know that our system has been a great addition to your business and that we've helped facilitate your ticketing process. We're glad that you've gotten comfortable enough with our system to make your own adjustments to your events as you see fit. We pride ourselves on putting the power in your hands, so thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dr. Joan O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are extremely pleased with our Tix.com experience!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This is our second year using Tix.com for online ticketing and membership donations, and we are absolutely thrilled with it. I only wish we had done it sooner. It has cut down on the voicemail messages and return phone calls at our Box Office. Our patrons are delighted that they can easily access it and order tickets or renew their memberships at any time convenient for them without going through the Box Office. Whenever we have a question or need assistance, a quick phone call or email to Steve Moore at Tix.com is answered promptly. It is a pleasure dealing with Tix.com.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Joan, we appreciate your positive feedback! We're glad we're able to provide you with a donation, membership, and ticketing service that meets all of your needs and makes managing your box office that much easier. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

JP
AvatarImg

Jacqui P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Program-Great Staff

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Tix for over 3 years now and couldn't be more pleased. Our business is extremely flexible with our customers and we often have exceptions and changes we need to make in terms of the tickets our customers are buying from the website. The staff at Tix is always really helpful and easy to work with. They also respond extremely fast and regardless of how many times we reach out to them, they are always pleasant and extremely helpful. Their prompt service in return allows us to provide fast service to our customers and we appreciate that. Thanks for all you do!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jacqui, we are glad to know that our responsiveness has allowed you to provide a high service level to your customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

KM
AvatarImg

Kathryn M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tix staff is remarkable. The product is complete and simple to use, easy to master.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Customer support set up our event quickly and answered any and all questions. The software has many options and seems to be very complete. The online help tools can walk you through any situation with easy to follow directions. Price was well below other options we researched as well. Certain to use again.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Kathryn. We pride ourselves on providing top notch customer service, so we're happy to hear you're more than satisfied with the interactions you've had with our staff! Our system is specifically designed to put the options and resources you need directly in your hands. We're glad you were able to use our Knowledge Base and tutorials to help boost your experience. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

CD
AvatarImg

CHRISTOPHER D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Clermont Performing Arts Center is a multiple theater venue that operates fantastically with TIX

Reviewed 8 years ago

The customer service has always been fantastic. The agent assigned to our account always goes above and beyond to ensure that our expectations are exceeded and in a timely manner. The operations of the program are very user friendly, but with any program there are always things that you as the customer would like to see improved. Though only being a customer for 6 months, team has worked with me to conquer any challenges I may have.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Christopher, we value your business and welcome any feedback you may have about how we can improve our system. Feel free to email me directly with your suggestions: silvia.mahoney@tix.com. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

CS
AvatarImg

Christine S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oconee Performing Arts Society

Reviewed 9 years ago

love this product! Very easy to learn program and great assistance available when needed. We have a few program/report updates that we would like to see in the future that would make 'tracking ticket sales' more accurate for us but still very satisfied with Tix!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Christine, we're happy to hear that using Tix has been an easy and pleasant experience for you. We're working on some exciting changes to our system that will allow us to build on our existing reports and programs. We welcome any suggestions on how to improve our system, so never hesitate to contact your Account Manager directly about any new features you'd like to see! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

AJ
AvatarImg

Angela J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service, etc.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I love this product that Tix.com has. I've been using it since 2007 when I began this position here at Lynn University. I love to have control more and more of the program. It is user friendly for me and my whole staff. I have to train students and they are wonderful following my direction. The program is easy to learn and execute. The staff at Tix are always very helpful and patient with the explanation of problems that come up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Angela, we are so glad that you and your staff find our system easy to learn and use. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many more years to come. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix

GL
AvatarImg

Gloria L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Friendly software, quick and easy

Reviewed 9 years ago

Generally the software is easy to use and provide detail information . However, sometimes the spreadsheets are too wide for viewing on smaller monitors without scrolling.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Gloria, we value your business and appreciate your feedback. The good majority of our reports can be customized to display only those columns of information that you wish to see. Reformatting the reports in this manner will help you keep the width to a minimum and eliminate the need for scrolling. If you have any questions about how to do this, please reach out to our our Support team at (800) 504-4849 Option 3. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

AS
AvatarImg

Alan S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We find TIX to be super to work with!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have worked with Tix software for many years and find them to be very responsive to requests for service. They have helped us with special situations and been generous with their time and expertise in support of the service they provide. We would recommend Tix to others as its been an easy system for us to use and we are happy with them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Alan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with a high service level, and look forward to working with you for many more years to come. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.