App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tracker Logo

Tracker

Customer Service and Support Management Software

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tracker Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

66

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.42/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is good too to keep record of all ticket and take necessary action. It help to create report as per need and dashboard can be customized which is a good feature.
Flexibility to set up to capture the info you need to see and the company is eager to help you get it set up in the manner that is best for you.
Excellent product with superb support and customer service. The reporting was flexible and allowed us to pull out all the metrics that mattered most to us.
If you do not close the program when you disconnect from the net you get lots of error messages.
Once the implementation is complete, you will be charged an hourly rate for any changes that may need to be made in the future.
We are software developers ourselves, so we knew what we wanted. We performed a very exhaustive search that dismissed many other products almost immediately, yet that search took hundreds of hours.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great case tracking UI

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to create parent and child cases with ease. Updating each case is simple also.

Cons

The outlook integration is cumbersome, but the integrated email is great.

RP
AvatarImg

Randel P.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tracker Beyond our expectations

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Tracker as our customer support interface with our customers for over 5 years now. It gives us the ability to evolve the interactive relationship between the Support staff and our customers. Multiple reports, both standard and custom have given up the insight into the issues that our customers see while using our products in their day to day operations. It has helped to provide...

Pros

Easy to use for new hires to come up to speed quickly.

Cons

Some of the features from Demand were not ported over to Beyond. the ability to see past viewed tickets. The screen roles as you scroll up and down the journal entries. the search screen doe snot always clear out and some times you need to clear individual fields manually.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system meet the daily needs of my department. I love having one work queue visible to my team.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the visibility of my team having the ability to see and work out of one queue. The ability to have access to multiple queues is also a feature I love. There are times when I need to access queues for other departments and I'm able to do so with ease. I also love the ability to be able to track a file by different parameters within the system.

Cons

I thought as modern technology continued to evolve the system update and layout would look more updated. I thought the visibility and layout would look more up to date.

Vendor response

Hi, I would like to address the con that you listed with the interface. The PhaseWare Administrator at each organization makes decisions on the user interface. By your comment, I would assume you are using the Tracker Desktop product which looks very dated. If you have a moment, please review the Tracker Beyond product ( https://www.phaseware.com/tracker-beyond )that has been released over the past few years as a refresh to our desktop product. We look forward to your feedback. Best Regards, -Hoyt

BB
AvatarImg

Bob B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support / Helpdesk

Reviewed 13 years ago

We looked at twenty different products over the course of about nine months before narrowing the field to four. This was not our first helpdesk software purchase but I wanted it to be our last. We are software developers so we have our own ideas about how things should work. ;>) We had built a pretty formidable wish list and it grew a bit while we reviewed products. PhaseWare Tracker handles everything on our list and does it without compromise.

Pros

Customer (web) Self Service Center. incident submission automatically searches knowledge base and suggests PERTENANT articles. Competing products do this but we have not seen any do it well. Knowledgebase that inserts itself into the process but doesnt get in the way. Building the KB is very easy to do in the course of resolving incidents. Very flexible tracking of contacts, contracts and time....

Cons

We spent more time than we should have before going live. This really isnt PhaseWares fault. Its only listed as a CON because I wish their manual had an introduction that said Dive in; you can tweak it later. In retrospect we also should have stuck more to their training (included with purchase) rather than digging in on our own but being in the SW biz we thought we could learn their stuff faster than they could learn ours. We were wrong. They have an incredible knack for understanding the many and varied ways people want to do business.

KT
AvatarImg

Kim T.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great System for Tracking Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like the ability to use the system to track the support that various teams provide within our organization. With a few hours of training, it is easy to pick up and use. The different types of report that can be customized and tailored to my needs is the biggest value for this system. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to keep their support services centralized and track the type and level of support that their teams provide.

Pros

The ability to track support provided. The types of reports that can be produced and customized to track the support.

Cons

I feel that it lacks the ability to upload multiple attachments to incidents at once. You have to create a new journal entry for each attachments that you attempt to upload to an incident. When forwarding or replying to a response - it does not track it in the system like an email message so it's hard to forward the message again since it doesn't display the header of when the previous message was sent using Outlook plug-in.

KT
AvatarImg

Kim T.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to capture and document your internal issues

Reviewed 7 years ago

The ability to track employees and responses makes this a great tool for us to reach out to end users and retrain/hire as needed.

Pros

The ability to create multiple departments, SLAs, and agents is a big bonus in this tracker program. It allows you to create reports based on users, departments, and issues. When you're falling behind in SLA, you can run the report and figure out the trend as to what/how/why and train or hire accordingly. I love being able to go back and explain to a user what happened and how I can fix it based on the information captured in the incident.

Cons

The ability to customize additional fields can be improved. The amount of time it takes to delete unrelated information such as images from an email that isn't necessary, etc. Also, unable to attach multiple images and screen shots in one go makes this a little more time consuming.

LW
AvatarImg

Leon W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This tool is very useful and keeps work orders (incidents) on track and visible.

Reviewed 15 years ago

This tool is very useful and keeps work orders (incidents) on track and visible to the people who initiated the work order and the personnel assigned to perform tyhe work order. Reporting is great and comprehensive. The ease of use using the web portal made even the computer illiterate feel comfortable. This is a great product and the support staff are very good at in thier roles and will help the customer out any way possible.

Pros

After setup, it was easy to install (web GUI), train, and use. Users were adding work orders and the PhaseWare tracker alerts are keeping me up to date and I was able to respond quickly, and assign the work order to a technician. Using the Journal entries was great because it kept the customer up to date on thier work order and allowed efficent reporting for inquiries about a particular work order....

Cons

This was not really a con, but the first intial training session was a little confusing and jumped around a bit. I think that was in part to our company asking questions while the trainer was walking us through the application. I would reccommend a beginning to end approach for the training. The trainer was very gracious and patient with our questions.

EN
AvatarImg

Eldon N.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PhaseWare functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

PhaseWare helps us organize and coordinate responses to customer problems. I also helps organize our projects internally. It will remind us if an issue has been overlooked.

Pros

The ability to see a list of unfinished products. The ability to track the progress of projects and determine what step to do next. Also, the ability to retrieve data and documents about a project a year later.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Don C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ViryaNet review of Tracker 5

Reviewed 13 years ago

It's a great product with outstanding support and I highly recommend it to others. I am very pleased with the ease of implementation and functionality. I give it 5 out of 5 stars. Price/functionality is much better than any of the competitors we evaluated during our 12 month search for a support tracking system.

Pros

We have a hosted environment and have not had any down time. Not having to install, update or maintain environments has saved us a considerable amount of time. Support is great they answer questions very quickly. Very few bugs encountered. So far only some minor bugs which were resolved quickly. Easy to use with 95+% of the functionality we needed.

Cons

Reports don't provide full access to all user defined or system fields without having to make some customizations. The web screens I found difficult to customize - not intuitive. A lot of screens commit instantly so you can sometimes overwrite things inadvertantly. I think the administrative screens should allow you save changes or revert back, not necessary for the incident screens.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PhaseWare Exceeds Expectations

Reviewed 13 years ago

If your organization is searching for a solution that will allow you to log, track, and report incidents, this software is for you.

Pros

A powerful client that does what it claims and more. The software will allow the logging of different types of support tickets, follow up with those tickets, generates reports, and much more. PhaseWare support support is friendly and they also include a Knowledge Base/FAQ area based on using the same software.

Cons

- Be sure you know what you want from your software up front. Once the implementation is complete, you will be charged an hourly rate for any changes that may need to be made in the future. - There is a learning curve once you first use it, after the inital use you wonder how your organization did without it.

SS
AvatarImg

Sara S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far we have been very pleased with the performance of the product and the company.

Reviewed 15 years ago

So far we have been very pleased with the performance of the product and the company. Based on their quick response and willingness to implement customer feedback we expect the product will improve further and continue to exceed expectations. Tracker was less costly and far more valuable than our previous ticketing solution.

Pros

The PhaseWare team was responsive to every special need and request that we made, including some significant customizations to the program. They even set up a custom demo installation on their own servers, and left it active for testing and training during our entire implementation period. Every member of their team was intelligent, personable, and provided great customer service. PhaseWare handles...

Cons

The Self Service Center is a bit blocky looking "out of the box" and is missing some features that are offered by many competitors (like "email this article" and "print" links, and rich text formatting in the knowledgebase). Creating "canned" responses and template incidents requires administrator level access, and the method of adding the canned snippets to support incidents in progress is cumbersome. No ability to manually sort field values or lists of downloads, FAQs, etc-- nearly all display alphabetically. There are limited tools available for ad hoc reporting/querying - the report designer requires programming knowledge.

CV
AvatarImg

Caesar V.

Government Administration,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value and support

Reviewed 7 years ago

PhaseWare had all of the features my agency was looking for right out of the box. We needed a hosted solution. The price was affordable and competitive with the many other business solutions.

Pros

They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons

No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

AC
AvatarImg

Armando C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall a very solid product.

Reviewed 15 years ago

Overall a very solid product. The initial setup of the specific parameters for your company takes some thought and time. However, once this is done the maintenance of the product is easy. We have not had a major technical issue with the product since it has been in production.

Pros

This software was purchased to replace an exisiting Help Desk software product. Phase Ware Tracker was purchased with certain qualities in mind. Foremost was a product that serve as a communication tool between end users and technicians. Tracker handles the task easily with automatically generated emails between users and technicians initiated with journal entries. Second, we needed a product that would automate a series of tasks initiated by a single user. Tracker's workflow process help us in this regard. Customer support has been excellent. Phase Ware uses its own product for their own customer support. The customer support representatives have been very helpful and timely in their responses. I have never had a problem getting an issue resolved.

Cons

The user manual is very terse and it reads more like a developer manual. There is not a lot of explanation about how to perform certain key functions. Rather, the manual explains functions of the software but not how those function integrate to the whole. Perhaps a rewrite of the user manual with on emphasis on how to do certain common tasks.

BW
AvatarImg

Brittany W.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PhaseWare Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The customer service is great, always responsive. It would be helpful if the product included integration with other helpdesk products.

Pros

It's integrated with email and configurable

Cons

email integration includes signature icons as attachments which adds to the # of journals

TL
AvatarImg

Teresa L.

Accounting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been a PhaseWare Tracke user since the initial software release.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

My organizations have used Tracker to operate a 24 hour international help desk and another for client management and services. The system has always been solid and rich with functionality. I am forever loyal to this brand as it continues to evolve with the times and always offers my companies the latest in technology and client management. The Directors have a proven record, excel in customer satisfaction, and lead their industry in anticipating new enhancements and upcoming trends.

Cons

In the 10 years that I have worked with Phaseware, I have no complaints. I frequently recommend their products and services to my associates.

SB
AvatarImg

Stacy B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review of Phaseware

Reviewed 7 years ago

the software is great; however due to server limitations we experience shut downs and freezes of the software. I know this may not be a result of the software still it is frustrating. Perception.

Pros

detailed

Cons

complex set up

JT
AvatarImg

J T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Phaseware Tracker by a hardware company support desk

Reviewed 13 years ago

If you know what you are looking for, I would recommend trying this product. We did not get a trial period and perhaps we should have (the salesman's representation of the product did not end up matching reality and a trial would have allowed me to have a stronger feel upfront for what the product could and could not do). Overall the product does not have many bugs and the support team is great.

Pros

Product is a customer oriented (versus product oriented) support help desk. If you track issues by customer (versus product) it will meet your needs. It is easy to use, the support team is great, and simple modifications to layout are easy to do and intuitive

Cons

The documentation on how to install the system was not initially made available to us. The company verbally walked us through the installation, but we requested documents to have on hand if issues arose in the future. These were later provided in email format. The product is geared towards tracking issues by customer/company name. If you track by product part number (like PC company's use Service Tags) this product will not work well for you.

SB
AvatarImg

Sue B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would like to spend some time expalaining exactly what we need to see if our needs fit the develop

Reviewed 15 years ago

I would like to spend some time expalaining exactly what we need to see if our needs fit the development plan of the product. We do not want to change products, but will if we are headed in different directions.

Pros

The tracking of calls works well and we love being able to drag in emails, faxes and recorded phone conversations into the calls. We like being able to customize screens and add fields. This is our first call management application and it has helped us a great deal.

Cons

We evidently have very unique needs in our software support tracking. The way the system tracks support agreements is not how we track it so this feature is of no help. Without this, the system is unable to help us with billing. We have created a billing work around, although the process takes time. System auto saves so the single drop of a pen on a keyboard or a click of a mouse with a lost cursor can erase an entire conversation. We have other areas we have requested changes or enhancements on but have only seen one of those come to production and that change is not reflected in reports.

DR
AvatarImg

Denis R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Support system very easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Use Tracker on a daily basis to record and solve client issues. Tracker allows me to catagorize and track time on my calls and to see across the company what is outstanding.

Pros

Being able to jump from screen to screen is easy to do.

Cons

No clear cut area to setup customer connection information so where we put this inforamtion we have to drill into the client to see it each and every time

TS
AvatarImg

Tyrone S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Phaseware Tracker easy to use, understand

Reviewed 7 years ago

I find the software easy to use and love the alerts and reminders functionality. Only thing I have not been able to find, figure out how to setup to view at any point with ticket other support reps currently have "active" as-in working on that ticket at that time.

Pros

alerts, easy to use and understand.

Cons

May simply need more training or review more to learn all of the many features, functions.

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tracker and all that you and your staff have done has enabled our Company's personnel to assist our

Reviewed 15 years ago

Tracker and all that you and your staff have done has enabled our Company's personnel to assist our customers and address their needs even more effectively. Tracker is one more important piece in our critical Quality infrastructure that facilitates our Company growing in a healthy and sustainable manner. Thank you!

Pros

* MS SQL database backend. * Tracker is an extremely stable product. * Excellent user manuals. * Excellent technical support. * Quick response to and turn-around of requested customization work. * Easily configured. * Stand-alone Administration module. * Screen designer to configure GUI screens. * Event Engine allows configuration of dynamic business processes and workflows. * Very reasonably priced. * It just plain meets our needs and works great.

Cons

* Event Engine would benefit from a icon drag/drop workflow generator. * Custom report builder requires additional training, however, training is very reasonably priced.

GM
AvatarImg

Gerry M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

Tracker has really made keeping track of tickets, internal and external simple and accessible on multiple platforms, PC, Phone, Tablet, etc... In addition the searching capability is very robust. We also use Tracker to tag tickets so they can be reported in updates and version release notes.

Pros

Browser based so it can be accessed from multiple devices, the ability to do text searches is excellent.

Cons

When using the Home screen the Open Tickets by Staff widget, the bars are too wide and so you can only see 10 or so staff members, if those bars were narrower and the staff name field wrapped, that would help

TT
AvatarImg

Tommy T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customizable Customer Support Ticketing System

Reviewed 13 years ago

Tracker will help any entity provide a way to support its customers. Priced right for all the enriched features, Phaseware has supported its product expeditiously. Customizing Tracker can be endless with all the available options built into the application. Tracker continues to grow as a product as Phaseware continues to listens to their customers feedback.

Pros

-Great Product for Price -Great Customer Support -Extensive Online Forum Community -Very Customizable -Event Engine/Email Checker for automation -Contact Creation on known Customer's Domain -Automatic Password Recovery -Securities and SLA features -TOD: Tracker On Demand for on the go -Chat capabilities -Ease of Use and Ease of Training

Cons

-Email Checker needs the capability to prescreen incoming emails -Event Engine cost per event can get expensive -Unable to assign group to an incident

SP
AvatarImg

Sachin P.

10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good tool for B2B day-to-day problem creation and finding solution.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I am just trying this software out and haven't really implemented this anywhere yet, but looks promising until now. The best features that it provides me with mobile compatibility and the analytics part is as detailed as you would like. Custom fit design capability, IM functionality and optimized search option are pros in this case.

Cons

Haven't tried the system completely yet, hence will post the cons after comparing with the competition in depth later. Hopefully i can edit this later :).

DB
AvatarImg

Darin B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'd recommend this to pretty much any company that has over 100 users they support.

Reviewed 15 years ago

I'd recommend this to pretty much any company that has over 100 users they support on a regular basis, either internal or external.

Pros

Tracker is amazingly customizable and took roughly an hour to design things so they work best for Stratasys. It's also very quick and lightweight on the systems it's installed on. Our SLA success has gone up nearly 10% since we started using tracker and I'm sure the program is responsible for at least half of that gain, if not more.

Cons

Report modification/customization is a bit tough, but that's not unique to Tracker. Tracker does a better job at this than most but it's still the one area that that frustrates the most. That being said, they are very quick and willing to help out where they can with SQL code (which is usually what it ends up being) via their forums or email which is far and above what most companies do.