Tracker Reviews

Tracker Reviews

Tracker

Customer Service and Support Management Software

4.43/5 (53 reviews)
98     927

Jenn Adams

Solid product with excellent customer service!

23/03/2017

I started using the PhaseWare product about 9 months ago. Rayce in Customer Support has been amazing and has helped me to improve how our team uses the product. In addition, we are now aware and use additional functionality. The new functions have increased our ability to do our jobs more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eldon New

PhaseWare functionality

23/03/2017

PhaseWare helps us organize and coordinate responses to customer problems. I also helps organize our projects internally. It will remind us if an issue has been overlooked.

Pros

The ability to see a list of unfinished products. The ability to track the progress of projects and determine what step to do next. Also, the ability to retrieve data and documents about a project a year later.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Tse

Great System for Tracking Support

23/03/2017

I like the ability to use the system to track the support that various teams provide within our organization. With a few hours of training, it is easy to pick up and use. The different types of report that can be customized and tailored to my needs is the biggest value for this system. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to keep their support services centralized and track the type and level of support that their teams provide.

Pros

The ability to track support provided. The types of reports that can be produced and customized to track the support.

Cons

I feel that it lacks the ability to upload multiple attachments to incidents at once. You have to create a new journal entry for each attachments that you attempt to upload to an incident. When forwarding or replying to a response - it does not track it in the system like an email message so it's hard to forward the message again since it doesn't display the header of when the previous message was sent using Outlook plug-in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denis Robert

Overall Support system very easy to use

23/03/2017

Use Tracker on a daily basis to record and solve client issues. Tracke allows me to catagorize and track time on my calls and to see across the company what is outstanding.

Pros

Being able to jump from screen to screen is easy to do.

Cons

No clear cut area to setup customer connection information so where we put this inforamtion we have to drill into the client to see it each and every time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

For the client setup have a connection information - an aread for RDP information and login and password and then on the TICKET screen have a tab to the left to quickly access.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Walsh

PhaseWare Review

23/03/2017

The customer service is great, always responsive. It would be helpful if the product included integration with other helpdesk products.

Pros

It's integrated with email and configurable

Cons

email integration includes signature icons as attachments which adds to the # of journals

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

We use this as a level 2/3 service tool for application customer support. Often customers have other applications they use (ex: service now, JIRA, etc) and it would be helpful to be able to integrate so they communicate between applications.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyrone Shadd

Phaseware Tracker easy to use, understand

23/03/2017

I find the software easy to use and love the alerts and reminders functionality. Only thing I have not been able to find, figure out how to setup to view at any point with ticket other support reps currently have "active" as-in working on that ticket at that time.

Pros

alerts, easy to use and understand.

Cons

May simply need more training or review more to learn all of the many features, functions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randel Patten

Tracker Beyond our expectations

23/03/2017

We have been using Tracker as our customer support interface with our customers for over 5 years now. It gives us the ability to evolve the interactive relationship between the Support staff and our customers. Multiple reports, both standard and custom have given up the insight into the issues that our customers see while using our products in their day to day operations. It has helped to provide direction of our product growth while addressing the needs of the customer. From an internal prospective, it gives a real time look at the performance and through put of our organizations. Helping to identify areas for improvement as well as staffing requirements for short term relief as well as long term growth. Tracker on Demand and Tracker Beyond have helped to make the relationship with our customers a more manageable one with historical data and real time look at their needs.

Pros

Easy to use for new hires to come up to speed quickly.

Cons

Some of the features from Demand were not ported over to Beyond. the ability to see past viewed tickets. The screen roles as you scroll up and down the journal entries. the search screen doe snot always clear out and some times you need to clear individual fields manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caesar Vntalan

Great value and support

23/03/2017

PhaseWare had all of the features my agency was looking for right out of the box. We needed a hosted solution. The price was affordable and competitive with the many other business solutions.

Pros

They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons

No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacy Butts

Review of Phaseware

23/03/2017

the software is great; however due to server limitations we experience shut downs and freezes of the software. I know this may not be a result of the software still it is frustrating. Perception.

Pros

detailed

Cons

complex set up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Gaither

Great Product fit our needs perfectly

20/01/2016

Pros

Product works exactly as described. Have not experienced a single hiccup during training/implementation and go live. Support and training has been excellent. 30+ years of rolling out I/T projects and this has been one of the easiest implementations I have experienced.

Cons

Would like a tighter integration with social media.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Do you homework, document your requirements. Make the vendors do the conference room pilots based on your needs and data.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teresa Leshowitz

I've been a PhaseWare Tracke user since the initial software release.

16/04/2015

Pros

My organizations have used Tracker to operate a 24 hour international help desk and another for client management and services. The system has always been solid and rich with functionality. I am forever loyal to this brand as it continues to evolve with the times and always offers my companies the latest in technology and client management. The Directors have a proven record, excel in customer satisfaction, and lead their industry in anticipating new enhancements and upcoming trends.

Cons

In the 10 years that I have worked with Phaseware, I have no complaints. I frequently recommend their products and services to my associates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

When purchasing a product like this, be certain it is user friendly and easy to train otherwise you find yourself with a second career. Training new staff members is quick and efficient with Phaseware. Tracker is easy to train and use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Holtslander

Former PhaseWare Tracker power user

16/04/2015

Pros

Excellent product with superb support and customer service. The reporting was flexible and allowed us to pull out all the metrics that mattered most to us. We were able to identify trouble spots in our software from an end user's perspective by reviewing what was being reported most frequently. We were able to see who our star performers were from both a quantity, number of tickets, and quality, number of one time resolutions.

Cons

Didn't really have a problem with the product or the vendor. In the end, we went transitioned to a different solution because of some integration possibilities that we needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

It depends entirely on organization size, when we needed to move to a particular sort of enterprise solution we went in a different direction. That being said, I would strongly recommend taking a serious look at PhaseWare Tracker.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tommy tran

Ticketing System with Options.

09/04/2015

Pros

Flexibility to business needs. Custom Forms that better fits end user's requirements.

Cons

Stuck in the middle of being a manageable small company and having the resources of the big company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Managing a ticketing system is a full time job if its to be done correctly.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erick  Encarnacion

Would Love a Search Feature

03/09/2014

Pros

I like the ability to track customer issues throughout the lifetime of the software.

Cons

There's no useful search feature. We waste a lot of time trying to research common failures, but it can't be done, or we have to ask the distance support how to set up items to get the desired search. It needs a better report system or one that is easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Try to learn as much as you can about the software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raymond Sulich

PhaseWare supports

22/08/2014

Pros

PhaseWare is extremely comprehensive, and while powerful software usually means difficult to use and a long run-up to effective use. This is not the case with PhaseWare. Out of the box, it's ready to work for you. PhaseWare also completed the installation remotely and provided fantastic user and administrator training. What about support, you might ask. While we seldom need it, the few times we have needed it, they were quick, efficient, and professional, and they took care of the issue completely.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike. I only wish I could say the same for other software we use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Think big and small. Evaluate what you need versus the various tiers offered. With PhaseWare, that's very easy to do, as the product demos are tailored to your expected use instead of hours demoing bells and whistles you'll never have time to implement.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Brink

Phaseware Tracker Review

20/08/2014

Pros

They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons

It was hard to find! We are software developers ourselves, so we knew what we wanted. We performed a very exhaustive search that dismissed many other products almost immediately, yet that search took hundreds of hours.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Build a list of must have and nice to have features. Write up your toughest workflows in a Word document. Check the list against their features, and don't be afraid to get the vendor involved; it gives you a good idea how they do business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Clemenzi

PhaseWare Tracker 7.1

19/08/2014

Pros

PhaseWare had all of the features we were looking for right out of the box. We liked the idea of a hosted solution. Support is excellent. The price was much less than other help desk solutions.

Cons

No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

I think you will find the PhaseWare is very feature rich and at a much lower price point than competitors.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Reddekopp

Should be your solution for your tracking needs

13/08/2014

Pros

What I like best about PhaseWare Tracker is the service and support we receive the few times we have had to contact their team. They are easy to talk to and understand. The support team is on top of your needs and will have a quick resolution for you. From the first call, the representatives are attentive and very friendly. They work to resolve the issue in a timely manner and sometimes make follow up to ensure that there is nothing further needed before they close the ticket out. I thought our service department was top-notch, but I have molded our team to mimic what PhaseWare provides for their own customers.

Cons

I am unable to find anything I like least about it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Try it out, and ensure it does what you need it to. If there is something you may find lacking, talk to PhaseWare and let them know what you need. I'm sure they will be able to customize it to assist in your operations.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jody Pellerin

Badanes / CMDI Review

09/06/2011

Overall, I'd recommend this product. Mostly because of its flexibility and because of the customer support.

Pros

The chat and knowledgebase features - which were our biggest priority - were easy to deploy and we were up and running quickly.

Cons

Customization of our knowledgebase was a little tricky to learn. Not so much in adding new content as much as controlling the environment.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ray Sulich

Good System, Good Pricing

11/02/2011

Good system, good pricing OUTSTANDING support! They are incredibly responsive to their customers needs.

Pros

System allows the Field Services team to track over 2000 support instances per year. The knowledge base lets no solution go to waste in that it can easily be found if the problem is encountered at a later date. The use of Tracker and its knowledge base expands the proficiency level of the Support chain in that even lower level support personnel have the ability to apply a solution generated by a senior support engineer. The system includes a robust feature set that not only meets our short term needs but exceeds what we expect to be our long term goals for the software as well.

Cons

No cons with this system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Clemenzi

ViryaNet review of Tracker 5

04/02/2011

It's a great product with outstanding support and I highly recommend it to others. I am very pleased with the ease of implementation and functionality. I give it 5 out of 5 stars. Price/functionality is much better than any of the competitors we evaluated during our 12 month search for a support tracking system.

Pros

We have a hosted environment and have not had any down time. Not having to install, update or maintain environments has saved us a considerable amount of time. Support is great they answer questions very quickly. Very few bugs encountered. So far only some minor bugs which were resolved quickly. Easy to use with 95+% of the functionality we needed.

Cons

Reports don't provide full access to all user defined or system fields without having to make some customizations. The web screens I found difficult to customize - not intuitive. A lot of screens commit instantly so you can sometimes overwrite things inadvertantly. I think the administrative screens should allow you save changes or revert back, not necessary for the incident screens.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Brink

Excellent Customer Support / Helpdesk

03/02/2011

We looked at twenty different products over the course of about nine months before narrowing the field to four. This was not our first helpdesk software purchase but I wanted it to be our last. We are software developers so we have our own ideas about how things should work. ;>) We had built a pretty formidable wish list and it grew a bit while we reviewed products. PhaseWare Tracker handles everything on our list and does it without compromise.

Pros

Customer (web) Self Service Center. incident submission automatically searches knowledge base and suggests PERTENANT articles. Competing products do this but we have not seen any do it well. Knowledgebase that inserts itself into the process but doesnt get in the way. Building the KB is very easy to do in the course of resolving incidents. Very flexible tracking of contacts, contracts and time. We have resellers and end users. Tracker handles incidents submitted by either party and keeps everyone up to date. Theyll host Tracker or let you put it on your own server. They have desktop, browser and smartphone versions. We have not found any aspect of the program that we could not tweak. Users can modify reports, database (MS SQL), most screens in the application and the customer support center. The system handles emails quite well. screen shots, file attachments and hyperlinks, etc.

Cons

We spent more time than we should have before going live. This really isnt PhaseWares fault. Its only listed as a CON because I wish their manual had an introduction that said Dive in; you can tweak it later. In retrospect we also should have stuck more to their training (included with purchase) rather than digging in on our own but being in the SW biz we thought we could learn their stuff faster than they could learn ours. We were wrong. They have an incredible knack for understanding the many and varied ways people want to do business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Reddekopp

PhaseWare Exceeds Expectations

02/02/2011

If your organization is searching for a solution that will allow you to log, track, and report incidents, this software is for you.

Pros

A powerful client that does what it claims and more. The software will allow the logging of different types of support tickets, follow up with those tickets, generates reports, and much more. PhaseWare support support is friendly and they also include a Knowledge Base/FAQ area based on using the same software.

Cons

- Be sure you know what you want from your software up front. Once the implementation is complete, you will be charged an hourly rate for any changes that may need to be made in the future. - There is a learning curve once you first use it, after the inital use you wonder how your organization did without it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jody Bourque

Great Support

02/02/2011

We recommend this product.

Pros

The product is stable and reliable. The support has been exceptional.

Cons

Cannot think of any.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Proia

Delivers the tools to help us support our customers.

02/02/2011

Feature for feature and for what we needed to deliver professional helpdesk support services, this product beats many others that come with a higher price tag.

Pros

Has all of the features needed to deliver professional help desk support services. Well integrated to the tracker customer self service web portal. Can easily build a knowledge base from your support tickets. Simple to understand, learn and use.

Cons

The emailing of bulk letters and notices to customers could be made easier to perform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Tracker

The following testimonials have been provided by PhaseWare Inc..

So far we have been very pleased with the performance of the product and the company. Based on their quick response and willingness to implement customer feedback we expect the product will improve further and continue to exceed expectations. Tracker was less costly and far more valuable than our previous ticketing solution.

Project Manager, Hudson Software

Phaseware has proven to be a robust and sound software solution. We are pleased with the performance and reliability. We recommend Phaseware for all customer service management needs.

Dir. Operations, CSS Hotel Systems

Phaseware is a fantastic application. It has been a complete success for our organization. We have been pleased with all aspects of the application. One of the most impressive aspects is the ease of use. Whether you have been using a call tracking application or not, learning to use PhaseWare is quick and simple. It is very intuitive.

VP, Customer Care, PropertyInfo Corporation

Support and their customer service is excellent. Overall this has helped our company a lot. Most of our tech calls can't be deflected although we are deflecting some, however what has helped us the most is the tracking and organization of support tickets.

Vice President, Hands On Technology inc.

We have been very pleased with the product and especially the support and access when needed. Very open to suggestions for new features and functions and changes to make the product even better. Oustanding product and people.

CIO, Attorneys' Title Guaranty Fund Inc.