Tracker Reviews

Tracker Reviews

Tracker

Customer Service and Support Management Software

4.41/5 (61 reviews)
928

Kim Tse

Great way to capture and document your internal issues

18/07/2017

The ability to track employees and responses makes this a great tool for us to reach out to end users and retrain/hire as needed.

Pros

The ability to create multiple departments, SLAs, and agents is a big bonus in this tracker program. It allows you to create reports based on users, departments, and issues. When you're falling behind in SLA, you can run the report and figure out the trend as to what/how/why and train or hire accordingly. I love being able to go back and explain to a user what happened and how I can fix it based on the information captured in the incident.

Cons

The ability to customize additional fields can be improved. The amount of time it takes to delete unrelated information such as images from an email that isn't necessary, etc. Also, unable to attach multiple images and screen shots in one go makes this a little more time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manish Kumar

Phaseware Review_ABB 279

03/04/2017

It is good too to keep record of all ticket and take necessary action. It help to create report as per need and dashboard can be customized which is a good feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Burke

PBPS-Omaha

30/03/2017

My tech support rep is great! Whenever I have had questions, comments or problems she is always very helpful and responsive. She has gone above and beyond multiple times for me and it is very appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Monahu

Essential software for any customer based business

30/03/2017

For documenting complaints from customers, Tracker is great. The interface is complex and not user friendly at all, but if you can figure it out it could save you thousands in litigation.

Pros

robust, documents key information

Cons

not user friendly at all

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick Costello

Great program, need some training to learn all that it is capable of doing.

27/03/2017

By no fault of Phaseware (I started using after it was already implemented by another company we merged with) I have not even began to scratch the surface of everything that the system is capable of doing. I am hoping to soon get some lessons and put the program to it's test!

Pros

Flexibility to set up to capture the info you need to see and the company is eager to help you get it set up in the manner that is best for you.

Cons

Requires training to understand the capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
clifton brown

This Software is impressive

27/03/2017

overall this has been a good experience. as I get to learn the options it makes it easier / I wish there was a visual tutorial about it and maybe there is and I just don't know about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Cregan

Impressive Ticket Tracking

24/03/2017

we are in the early stages of implementation and have been very impressed by the quality of the software and the set-up training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiffany O'Connor

Great Software

24/03/2017

Tracker works the way we need it too. It works quickly and efficiently. Customer support is quick to answer all of our questions.

Pros

It works quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenn Adams

Solid product with excellent customer service!

23/03/2017

I started using the PhaseWare product about 9 months ago. Customer Support has been amazing and has helped me to improve how our team uses the product. In addition, we are now aware and use additional functionality. The new functions have increased our ability to do our jobs more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eldon New

PhaseWare functionality

23/03/2017

PhaseWare helps us organize and coordinate responses to customer problems. I also helps organize our projects internally. It will remind us if an issue has been overlooked.

Pros

The ability to see a list of unfinished products. The ability to track the progress of projects and determine what step to do next. Also, the ability to retrieve data and documents about a project a year later.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Tse

Great System for Tracking Support

23/03/2017

I like the ability to use the system to track the support that various teams provide within our organization. With a few hours of training, it is easy to pick up and use. The different types of report that can be customized and tailored to my needs is the biggest value for this system. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to keep their support services centralized and track the type and level of support that their teams provide.

Pros

The ability to track support provided. The types of reports that can be produced and customized to track the support.

Cons

I feel that it lacks the ability to upload multiple attachments to incidents at once. You have to create a new journal entry for each attachments that you attempt to upload to an incident. When forwarding or replying to a response - it does not track it in the system like an email message so it's hard to forward the message again since it doesn't display the header of when the previous message was sent using Outlook plug-in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denis Robert

Overall Support system very easy to use

23/03/2017

Use Tracker on a daily basis to record and solve client issues. Tracker allows me to catagorize and track time on my calls and to see across the company what is outstanding.

Pros

Being able to jump from screen to screen is easy to do.

Cons

No clear cut area to setup customer connection information so where we put this inforamtion we have to drill into the client to see it each and every time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

For the client setup have a connection information - an aread for RDP information and login and password and then on the TICKET screen have a tab to the left to quickly access.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Walsh

PhaseWare Review

23/03/2017

The customer service is great, always responsive. It would be helpful if the product included integration with other helpdesk products.

Pros

It's integrated with email and configurable

Cons

email integration includes signature icons as attachments which adds to the # of journals

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

We use this as a level 2/3 service tool for application customer support. Often customers have other applications they use (ex: service now, JIRA, etc) and it would be helpful to be able to integrate so they communicate between applications.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyrone Shadd

Phaseware Tracker easy to use, understand

23/03/2017

I find the software easy to use and love the alerts and reminders functionality. Only thing I have not been able to find, figure out how to setup to view at any point with ticket other support reps currently have "active" as-in working on that ticket at that time.

Pros

alerts, easy to use and understand.

Cons

May simply need more training or review more to learn all of the many features, functions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randel Patten

Tracker Beyond our expectations

23/03/2017

We have been using Tracker as our customer support interface with our customers for over 5 years now. It gives us the ability to evolve the interactive relationship between the Support staff and our customers. Multiple reports, both standard and custom have given up the insight into the issues that our customers see while using our products in their day to day operations. It has helped to provide direction of our product growth while addressing the needs of the customer. From an internal prospective, it gives a real time look at the performance and through put of our organizations. Helping to identify areas for improvement as well as staffing requirements for short term relief as well as long term growth. Tracker on Demand and Tracker Beyond have helped to make the relationship with our customers a more manageable one with historical data and real time look at their needs.

Pros

Easy to use for new hires to come up to speed quickly.

Cons

Some of the features from Demand were not ported over to Beyond. the ability to see past viewed tickets. The screen roles as you scroll up and down the journal entries. the search screen doe snot always clear out and some times you need to clear individual fields manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caesar Vntalan

Great value and support

23/03/2017

PhaseWare had all of the features my agency was looking for right out of the box. We needed a hosted solution. The price was affordable and competitive with the many other business solutions.

Pros

They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons

No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerry Minor

Great Support Platform

23/03/2017

Tracker has really made keeping track of tickets, internal and external simple and accessible on multiple platforms, PC, Phone, Tablet, etc... In addition the searching capability is very robust. We also use Tracker to tag tickets so they can be reported in updates and version release notes.

Pros

Browser based so it can be accessed from multiple devices, the ability to do text searches is excellent.

Cons

When using the Home screen the Open Tickets by Staff widget, the bars are too wide and so you can only see 10 or so staff members, if those bars were narrower and the staff name field wrapped, that would help

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacy Butts

Review of Phaseware

23/03/2017

the software is great; however due to server limitations we experience shut downs and freezes of the software. I know this may not be a result of the software still it is frustrating. Perception.

Pros

detailed

Cons

complex set up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Gaither

Great Product fit our needs perfectly

20/01/2016

Pros

Product works exactly as described. Have not experienced a single hiccup during training/implementation and go live. Support and training has been excellent. 30+ years of rolling out I/T projects and this has been one of the easiest implementations I have experienced.

Cons

Would like a tighter integration with social media.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Do you homework, document your requirements. Make the vendors do the conference room pilots based on your needs and data.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teresa Leshowitz

I've been a PhaseWare Tracke user since the initial software release.

16/04/2015

Pros

My organizations have used Tracker to operate a 24 hour international help desk and another for client management and services. The system has always been solid and rich with functionality. I am forever loyal to this brand as it continues to evolve with the times and always offers my companies the latest in technology and client management. The Directors have a proven record, excel in customer satisfaction, and lead their industry in anticipating new enhancements and upcoming trends.

Cons

In the 10 years that I have worked with Phaseware, I have no complaints. I frequently recommend their products and services to my associates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

When purchasing a product like this, be certain it is user friendly and easy to train otherwise you find yourself with a second career. Training new staff members is quick and efficient with Phaseware. Tracker is easy to train and use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Holtslander

Former PhaseWare Tracker power user

16/04/2015

Pros

Excellent product with superb support and customer service. The reporting was flexible and allowed us to pull out all the metrics that mattered most to us. We were able to identify trouble spots in our software from an end user's perspective by reviewing what was being reported most frequently. We were able to see who our star performers were from both a quantity, number of tickets, and quality, number of one time resolutions.

Cons

Didn't really have a problem with the product or the vendor. In the end, we went transitioned to a different solution because of some integration possibilities that we needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

It depends entirely on organization size, when we needed to move to a particular sort of enterprise solution we went in a different direction. That being said, I would strongly recommend taking a serious look at PhaseWare Tracker.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tommy tran

Ticketing System with Options.

09/04/2015

Pros

Flexibility to business needs. Custom Forms that better fits end user's requirements.

Cons

Stuck in the middle of being a manageable small company and having the resources of the big company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Managing a ticketing system is a full time job if its to be done correctly.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erick  Encarnacion

Would Love a Search Feature

03/09/2014

Pros

I like the ability to track customer issues throughout the lifetime of the software.

Cons

There's no useful search feature. We waste a lot of time trying to research common failures, but it can't be done, or we have to ask the distance support how to set up items to get the desired search. It needs a better report system or one that is easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Try to learn as much as you can about the software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raymond Sulich

PhaseWare supports

22/08/2014

Pros

PhaseWare is extremely comprehensive, and while powerful software usually means difficult to use and a long run-up to effective use. This is not the case with PhaseWare. Out of the box, it's ready to work for you. PhaseWare also completed the installation remotely and provided fantastic user and administrator training. What about support, you might ask. While we seldom need it, the few times we have needed it, they were quick, efficient, and professional, and they took care of the issue completely.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike. I only wish I could say the same for other software we use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Think big and small. Evaluate what you need versus the various tiers offered. With PhaseWare, that's very easy to do, as the product demos are tailored to your expected use instead of hours demoing bells and whistles you'll never have time to implement.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Brink

Phaseware Tracker Review

20/08/2014

Pros

They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons

It was hard to find! We are software developers ourselves, so we knew what we wanted. We performed a very exhaustive search that dismissed many other products almost immediately, yet that search took hundreds of hours.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Tracker

Build a list of must have and nice to have features. Write up your toughest workflows in a Word document. Check the list against their features, and don't be afraid to get the vendor involved; it gives you a good idea how they do business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more