This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DreamClass Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New User Review

Reviewed a month ago

There were days that were far more stressful than others but the support team was always available!

Pros

I like that the software communicates. You don't have to enter the same information twice.

Cons

Some of the features, Ie: the One-Off Fees aren't organized in any way so they look jumbled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Streamlined, Sleek . . . And Affordable!

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing! The folks at DreamClass have been great to work with. They are personal, knowledgeable and helpful. I can't speak to the needs of a large organization, but for a small organization, DreamClass is the perfect solution!

Pros

1. Affordable monthly subscription, even for small organizations. No huge set-up costs. 2. Simple, intuitive, and immediate set-up. Try it yourself with a simple free trial. Then seamlessly convert to a paid subscription. No sunk set-up costs. No risk! 3. Beautiful and intuitive user-interface. 4. Excellent and responsive customer service. 5. New features rolling out regularly.

Cons

Some features are still in development. For our purposes, the current implementation of certain features (grading, scheduling) is rudimentary.

Vendor response

"Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you chose DreamClass over your inhouse solution! Having a cloud solution can really remove the hustle of maintenance and the cost associated with it :) We have exciting news about the Schedule and the Gradebook: 1)School Calendar: You can set up recurring lessons for your entire school year, with just a few clicks....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one portal

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I am able to keep all student information in one portal, such as lesson plans, quizzes, and invoices.

Cons

Would like for the portal to be able to enroll the student

Vendor response

Hi Laurie, We're glad to hear that you are enjoying the ease of use of our product and its value for money! We are happy to confirm you can enroll students in your DreamClass account one by one or with a csv file. Check out our quick video that demonstrates all the steps: https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/video/5928980?key=1316635f32ed25efd92b12e9c1e29d0a We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and if there is any way we can improve our customer service kindly share your feedback with us at support@dreamclass.io Have a beautiful day and thank you very much for your review, Lids

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DreamClass Review (BESTuition)

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our overall experience with DreamClass is very positive, the way that we are able to track students and use our scheduling is far better and more efficient than the way we were doing this before.

Pros

The features that are most impactful are the scheduling, attendance monitoring, lesson reviews, and class management. Once you have received the one to one training to use and tailor it for your company the product has been fairly easy to use with little complication. Most of the integration was easy to do, hopefully the rest of our staff feels the same way.

Cons

There were a few changes that needed to be made in order for us to use the system to our advantage. For example, the way that we would classify classes and subjects is different to how it needs to be done on DreamClass as our company is smaller and differs to the average school. The only areas that appear difficult are the ones that we have not needed to use or have not yet used, such as the grading system for our students. As mentioned before the integration was fairly easy to do, however there were little challenges as the features designed for a school have to be used differently for our company as we focus more on one to one tuition.

Vendor response

Joel, Thank you for your review! We are happy you are enjoying your experience with DreamClass and we will continue to build features that make the administration of your school easier! As we understand many schools like yours provide 1:1 tutoring we will be delivering a 1:1 scheduling set up very soon. Stay tuned :) About the gradebook set up, we provide a quick walk through in this Youtube video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n8pPjP8Ag0 What's amazing and will save you valuable time, are gradebook templates! If you have a specific template for your courses you can create a gradebook template and assign it to multiple classes. Have a beautiful day DreamClass Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great New Tool for Classes

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

As we work with multiple locations, instructors, and students DreamClass has allowed us to organize our classes in a way we have not been able to in the past. Instructors can easily communicate with their students via email and vise-versa and keeps planning for upcoming classes organized. It is easy to use overall and the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing!

Cons

Few things are still in the development phase which may require some tedious work when setting up on the backend such as repeating classes through different locations and creating grade book for each class. Additionally, it is not as user friendly on a mobile phone. However they are quick to respond and take all feedback into consideration.

Vendor response

Jazmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! We would like to share some exciting news: 1) Recurring set up of classes: You can now schedule recurring classes in one go for the whole academic period. You simply select the days, add the class duration and you are good to go! Here's a quick how to video: https://youtu.be/4JhyvhhbhqI 2) Gradebook...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hit The Easy Button With Dream Class Student Management System

Reviewed 8 months ago

My overall experience is rated a 10! I searched for a system for months that was easy and affordable, signed up and tried it for free, received the demo and became a paying customer! So glad I did and would recommend it!!!

Pros

Both my daughter and I love the easy maneuverability of Dream Class as a student management system and the simplicity of the program. I received excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as she trained both my daughter and I on the system! I highly recommend Dream Class to any institution whether you are an online school or a traditional brick and mortar school.

Cons

I love the product and have not found anything that I didn't like.

Vendor response

Kelly, we are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for sharing your rating with us and the Capterra community

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DreamClass

Reviewed 5 months ago

The support team and account managers are extremely responsive and helpful. I have used many SIS and this one performs task well at a fraction of the cost

Pros

We use DreamClass for our SIS and I have found it to be user friendly, clean and when I run into a problem, the support team makes custom videos to help me figure out the issue

Cons

There is not yet an admissions application, which we would love to see in the future. There is a learning curve with the software, but overall it is great for smaller companies

Vendor response

Kyle, thank for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. It is greatly appreciated. As we are committed to continuously improved DreamClass and make the best School Management System, we are delighted to inform you that you can now create admission application forms for your school. You can learn more on how to manage you admissions application in the following article in our Help Center: https://support.dreamclass.io/portal/en/kb/dreamclass/admission-management - DreamClass Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, good value

Reviewed 5 months ago

The software has been easy to use and the support staff has been very responsive.

Pros

The software is easy to use, large clean menu options make it easy to navigate. Tagging and color coding options make it reporting easy. In addition, the ongoing support from the company and responsiveness to changes to make it better for our usage has made it easy to transition over.

Cons

There is one feature we as still waiting on but was told would be available within the month.

Vendor response

Cynthia, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to deliver custom features for our customers and thank you for your collaboration as we worked to deliver an easy-to-set-up school calendar. We certainly couldn't have done it without you - DreamClass Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly software, fairly priced, and stellar customer service and support!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Stellar experience in every way. They care about getting it right for us - meeting our current and future needs.

Pros

The DreamClass program is an efficient program that is easy to learn and use. This is the first Student Management Program for our school and it seems to fit our needs so well now, and will continue to do so as we grow. What has been the foundation of our excellent experience with DreamClass has been the stellar customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the DreamClass support team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been there with us every step of the way and her support has been invaluable in our feeling comfortable with the program and all its features. They've proven that they are partners with us, improving features as we've made suggestions or requests.

Cons

As with any new program, there were the usual start-up challenges as DreamClass and our school synched up, but nothing unexpected or unusual. Once again, the DreamClass team was steadfastly by our side to ensure that our setup was exactly what we needed for our school.

Vendor response

Thank you, Amy, for taking the time to share your feedback with our team :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly a dream, just what we were looking for.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Thrilled at our decision to work with DreamClass. The developers know exactly what the needs are and the support we receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is priceless.

Pros

Along with the ease of use, the support available by DreamClass is exceptional.

Cons

We have not found any difficulties with using DreamClass.

Vendor response

Mahana, Thank you for supporting our business! It means a lot to us and we will continue to work hard towards making every step of your educational process easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect program for a small

Reviewed 10 months ago

I could not be happier

Pros

How easy it is to use. The simplicity to build a semester, class, and grades is simply amazing.

Cons

I am waiting for the software to introduce more grading options

Vendor response

Jacques, thank you for your review! It means a lot to us. Our DreamClass development team has significantly improved the gradebook by introducing (numerical & letter grades), calculate average and weighted average final scores as well as templates. You can see all of the previous improvements in this video https://youtu.be/6n8pPjP8Ag0 . - The DreamClass Support team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very positive user experience.

Pros

This software streamlines all of our administrative processes and allows us to access them all in one system.

Cons

So far, the only draw back has been that we can't interface our scheduling software for our student clinic with Dream Class.

Vendor response

Catheryn, thank you for your 5/5 review! We greatly appreciate it and will continue to work hard. We are exploring new calendar integrations and as soon as we have updates on this we will contact you. Have a beautiful day - DreamClass Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Design & Service

Reviewed 5 months ago

The intuitive design makes this extremely easy to use and set up. The customer service support may be the best in the industry. For the price, I can not see anything beating this software and service.

Pros

This may be the most easy-to-use and intuitively-designed management software I have worked with.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software thus far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director of Training

Reviewed 4 months ago

just starting to use this for our CNA classes. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] the trainer is wonderful!!

Pros

ease of use, help with training. ability to keep records for long periods of time

Cons

unsure. this survey is too long. .......