App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DreamClass Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

45

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Excellent immediate setup, easy to use, affordable, fantastic customer service, responsive to our requests.
We have enjoyed using Dream class for the last 9 or so months and have moved into the platform with ease, thanks to the wonderful customer service we always receive.
I searched for a system for months that was easy and affordable, signed up and tried it for free, received the demo and became a paying customer. So glad I did and would recommend it.
Sometimes, it may feel somehow restricted ( duplicate classes and data).
There are some features missing due to it being a newer software, but just in the 2 weeks we've been using this they have already starting rolling out some of those features.
The only areas that appear difficult are the ones that we have not needed to use or have not yet used, such as the grading system for our students.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Support Team!

Reviewed 7 months ago

For our foundling school, DreamClass has been a God-send. It has all the features we need, is much more user-friendly than competitors, and the price point allows us to have features that we wouldn't have been able to afford with our previous company. For reference, we paid five times as much with another company, and that was just the first installment with them, and for only online registration (and their system was not at all intuitive to use). With DreamClass, we get online registration, classroom management, grade book, parent communication, invoicing, online payment processing, and more.

Pros

Classroom management, grade book, online registration/enrollment, invoicing and online payments.

Cons

Not as feature-rich as I would like, but the support team is incredibly helpful and responsive. I brought up one item I'd like to see added, and a few weeks later got an email that it is now implemented. Some of the workflows are not as simple as they could be, but overall, these are minor issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking 5 star review :) We are on a mission to democratize the School Management Software so every school can optimize their operations from enrollment to graduation. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback The DreamClass Team

MW
AvatarImg

Melissa W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great option for small schools!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

One stop shop for gradebook, parent communication, school calendar, annoucements, and invoicing. I love the customer service and the easy to use platform and it can be customized for your individual school. When issues have come up, the support team will get on a call with you and show you how to navigate or fix any issue you are having.

Cons

I wish they would have up-to-date tutorial videos for the initial set up. Some of the videos that I watched on the initial setup and tried to follow were not able to be implemented and my experience was different than I thought it would be. I think having a step-by-step system that new users can follow would be great.

Vendor response

Thank you Melissa! We have now launched a complementary onboarding service where new customers can follow a customized and tailored plan based on their needs. We are so grateful to work with you and your school. Have a beautiful day DreamClass Team 🌸

LP
AvatarImg

Laurie P.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one portal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am able to keep all student information in one portal, such as lesson plans, quizzes, and invoices.

Cons

Would like for the portal to be able to enroll the student

Vendor response

Hi Laurie, We're glad to hear that you are enjoying the ease of use of our product and its value for money! We are happy to confirm you can enroll students in your DreamClass account one by one or with a csv file. Check out our quick video that demonstrates all the steps: https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/video/5928980?key=1316635f32ed25efd92b12e9c1e29d0a We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and if there is any way we can improve our customer service kindly share your feedback with us at support@dreamclass.io Have a beautiful day and thank you very much for your review, Lids

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gareth W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feature-Packed at a Great Price.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Amazing so far! The product is easy to navigate, and the support has been responsive.

Pros

DreamClass is very feature-packed student information management system at an amazing price. It combined a lot of functionality that was previously distributed across different spreadsheets and apps. It allows us to unify everything from application, to classroom management, to grading, and communication. Also, the customer service has been top-notch and extremely responsive.

Cons

Some features are limited, or not implemented in the way that would work best for our type of program, but customer service has been extremely helpful in doing things on the back end for us, and even taking our suggestions to the development team as feature requests.

Vendor response

Gareth Thank you very much for your review! The DreamClass Team

CL
AvatarImg

Caitlyn L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Affordable, accessible & wonderful customer service!

Reviewed a year ago

Working with DreamClass has been amazing; their customer service (shout out to Lids!) is better than any other product I've worked with, and it was definitely one of the main reasons we went with DreamClass over other products. Most issues we have come up with have been immediately brainstormed and troubleshooted by the DreamClass support team, and they have made so many custom fixes for us. Everything we have asked for they have worked on and provided. They are constantly updating the platform and adding more features so it gets better and more expansive each day!

Pros

We are a small nonprofit afterschool program with about 200 students, some in-person and some online.School periods, courses, and classes are all easy to create, enroll students in, and manage. Attendance is easy for our teachers to complete and on the admin side, it is easy to get reports on daily absences and student attendance summaries.Student profiles allow for UNLIMITED custom fields (other products...

Cons

DreamClass launched an Admissions tool this summer. It is helpful to have a form that links directly to class enrollment, but there aren't quite enough form building options for our needs. We are still using Formstack for our main registration form then bulk uploading student data through a CSV file.Similarly, there is a gradebook on DreamClass, but there aren't great ways to upload files, create assignments or quizzes, or collect homework assignments through the platform. We are still using Canvas as our Learning Management System, then uploading the final grades to DreamClass to create transcripts. I would love to see DreamClass make their LMS portion more robust or allow for integration with Canvas.

Vendor response

What a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed overview of your experience with us! Small non-for-profit organizations are the heart of DreamClass. In 2023 we will invest in making our Assignment & Homework management more robust and offering advanced admission settings. We will make sure to keep you and your team updated.

LP
AvatarImg

Lucia P.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely satisfied.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a small fashion school, we have less than 100 students. The courses become popular during the last years, and we had trouble to manage attendance, class records, admissions, calendar, etc. While looking for a school CRM we found DreamClass, it is suitable for us because, being a small company, we can not afford to customize a big CRM. Other companies offer much more detailed-specific software, but is not suitable if you have only few students. After some interviews with different companies, I did the trial with Dreamclass, and has no doubts about it. We found Dreamclass easy to set, easy to use, and (very important) user-friendly. The platform was not available in Italian, and they did all the translations in less than a month. Highly recommend it!

Pros

Other CRM have grey - complex interface that is not suitable for young students, DC is intuitive and easy to set. The customer service is excellent, if I have a problem or if I don't find something they fix immediately or send me a video tutorial. Students and teachers have access to their own area, which is easy to use and that is an important feature. I am overall happy with the platform, I will probably add the online payment anytime soon.

Cons

If I want to be very, very demanding, it could have some integration regarding expenses and some economic aspects. Right now we use another software, and it would be comfortable to have an all-in-one. But this is not, by far, a reason to change DreamClass. At the end, it is a school management software and does it job VERY well.

Vendor response

Hello Lucia Thank you for your review! It is our pleasure to hear your valuable feedback. We are happy you are enjoying the DreamClass experience. We will seriously consider the expense management and come back to you with updates. The DreamClass team

IW
AvatarImg

Ira W.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great school management software with responsive support

Reviewed a year ago

By implementing Dreamclass we have streamlined our processes at the school, reduced data entry and increased transparency of account management to reduce errors. Overall a great boost to business productivity.

Pros

Onboarding was easy enough with the great support from Dreamclass. We were able to shape the software to fit our needs and the tech team in Dreamclass even accommodated small requests for our business and locale.

Cons

Minor things did not suit our school, such as monthly billing cycles for invoices. The invoice system is a little rudimentary and we would love to connect the system via API to a more robust accounting software, but this does not outweigh the benefits we have received from implementing an online invoicing system to begin with.

Vendor response

Ira thank you very much for your feedback! We are extremely grateful you appreciate our efforts.Our team is designing an easier invoicing mechanism and it will be released in 2023 as well as more advanced API options.We will continue to work hard to meet our Customer's Requirements.Thank you very much, The DreamClass team

MW
AvatarImg

Melissa W.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

I would recommend DreamClass to others. They are attentive to your needs and willing to go the extra mile for your organization.

Pros

The customer service is outstanding! I have never worked with a company that will not only email you in a timely manner, but they will hop on a zoom call and personally work through any issues that may arise. Hands down - great experience so far with DreamClass.

Cons

I have nothing to comment in this section.

Vendor response

Melissa, We are overjoyed to read your 5-star review! Thank you for your kind words and for supporting our product/service. We truly appreciate your feedback and are always striving to improve. We will continue to work hard :heart: The DreamClass team

LF
AvatarImg

Liz F.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Brighton Academy

Reviewed 6 months ago

A positive experience of a concise system that has great support to the product as and when needed.

Pros

Great customer support, any issues are answered the same day and a solution is always found.

Cons

Could do with some filtering options but this is being discussed and is ongoing to be added in hopefully to our system.

Vendor response

Thank you Liz! We are delighted to see your review and we are committed in providing the best service to our customers.

LL
AvatarImg

Lynna L.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I’m pleased to recommend dreamclass to you

Reviewed a month ago

The staffs are well cooperated. they are willing to improve. The gradebook and report cards are something difficult for teachers to use, due to the grade standards difficult to match. Hope we can get the matched one soon

Pros

Tuition Invoice, attendance, students information guardian information

Cons

Gradebook & report card The gradebooks not very easy to use Like the grade is not so flexible to set up to meet different subjects and grades requests

Vendor response

Thank you Lynna for your excellent review! It is very important to us that teachers enjoy using the gradebook and we will add more capabilities in the coming quarter. Our Customer Success Team will inform you soon about the new enhancements. Have a beautiful day :) DreamClass Team

BR
AvatarImg

Brandon R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for Schools and Events

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall DreamClass is a great platform. The support is top-notch and extremely responsive, the cost is reasonable for the platform you are getting, and it does much of what existing SMS platforms offer. If you are at a larger institution with hundreds of students, there might be more manual admin work you have to do since some of those automated / quick-use features are absent, but once it's running it'll take care of you.

Pros

DreamClass offers a lot of bang for your buck - classroom or event registration, detailed user data, customizable admissions forms, a well-respected and secure payment option (Stripe integration), and great classroom management and attendance-taking ability. Teacher usability is very important for us, and the fact that our staff were able to utilize said features without much training necessary was super helpful. Parent portal information is also expertly laid out and easy on the eyes. Additionally, the tagging feature is extremely helpful for teachers and admins to organize their classes, students, parents and school resources.

Cons

Some automation features are missing, such as autopayment for invoices, quick-unenroll options for students, the ability to combine unenrolling a student with erasing their invoices and fees (all these must be done separately), the ability to mass-accept applications, and the ability to refund invoices from within DreamClass (must be done outside in Stripe), robust Excel reporting tools, or the ability to archive old periods / classes. A lot of these features, however, are in development so this review might be outdated by the time you are reading it!

PS
AvatarImg

Patricia S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Streamlined, Sleek . . . And Affordable!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing! The folks at DreamClass have been great to work with. They are personal, knowledgeable and helpful. I can't speak to the needs of a large organization, but for a small organization, DreamClass is the perfect solution!

Pros

1. Affordable monthly subscription, even for small organizations. No huge set-up costs. 2. Simple, intuitive, and immediate set-up. Try it yourself with a simple free trial. Then seamlessly convert to a paid subscription. No sunk set-up costs. No risk! 3. Beautiful and intuitive user-interface. 4. Excellent and responsive customer service. 5. New features rolling out regularly.

Cons

Some features are still in development. For our purposes, the current implementation of certain features (grading, scheduling) is rudimentary.

Vendor response

"Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you chose DreamClass over your inhouse solution! Having a cloud solution can really remove the hustle of maintenance and the cost associated with it :) We have exciting news about the Schedule and the Gradebook: 1)School Calendar: You can set up recurring lessons for your entire school year, with just a few clicks....

YB
AvatarImg

Yevstakhii B.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My expirience of use DreamClass

Reviewed a year ago

DreamClass offers a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for teachers, students, and parents to navigate and use the platform. The intuitive design and clear instructions contribute to a smooth and seamless user experience.DreamClass focuses on personalized learning, allowing me to tailor my lessons and activities to meet the individual needs and learning styles of students. The platform provides...

Pros

1. Interactive features: DreamClass includes a range of interactive features such as games, quizzes, polls, and discussions that engage students and make learning more fun. These features promote student participation and help teachers gauge student understanding and progress.2. Collaboration and communication: DreamClass allows teachers, students, and parents to communicate and collaborate easily...

Cons

Limited integrations: I have expressed a desire for more integrations with other educational tools and platforms. Seamless integration with existing systems, such as student information systems or learning management systems, is important for data synchronization and a streamlined workflow.

JB
AvatarImg

Joel B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DreamClass Review (BESTuition)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with DreamClass is very positive, the way that we are able to track students and use our scheduling is far better and more efficient than the way we were doing this before.

Pros

The features that are most impactful are the scheduling, attendance monitoring, lesson reviews, and class management. Once you have received the one to one training to use and tailor it for your company the product has been fairly easy to use with little complication. Most of the integration was easy to do, hopefully the rest of our staff feels the same way.

Cons

There were a few changes that needed to be made in order for us to use the system to our advantage. For example, the way that we would classify classes and subjects is different to how it needs to be done on DreamClass as our company is smaller and differs to the average school. The only areas that appear difficult are the ones that we have not needed to use or have not yet used, such as the grading system for our students. As mentioned before the integration was fairly easy to do, however there were little challenges as the features designed for a school have to be used differently for our company as we focus more on one to one tuition.

Vendor response

Joel, Thank you for your review! We are happy you are enjoying your experience with DreamClass and we will continue to build features that make the administration of your school easier! As we understand many schools like yours provide 1:1 tutoring we will be delivering a 1:1 scheduling set up very soon. Stay tuned :) About the gradebook set up, we provide a quick walk through in this Youtube video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n8pPjP8Ag0 What's amazing and will save you valuable time, are gradebook templates! If you have a specific template for your courses you can create a gradebook template and assign it to multiple classes. Have a beautiful day DreamClass Support Team

MH
AvatarImg

Michaela H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Thank you for making my tasks easier!

Reviewed a year ago

All info in one place, where as before we had a clunky system of several different platforms.

Pros

I like that is makes my job a lot easier compared to all the data entry and emails I used to send most are automated now. Instead of using 2-3 different platforms to collect student registration, collect payment and make contact with parents, all 3 of these are done in one place. The Dreamclass team has been so helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

I would love to have had a training video or manual to go over basic tasks and then also one that goes into detail about other features. There is so much that dreamclass can do and I didn't know about any of it until I asked. It would be nice to have some materials to look over on my own rather than having to always reach out.

Vendor response

It's so wonderful to read that DreamClass is making your job easier! This is our mission! For your feedback on the training videos and tutorials, some useful spaces to look at are: https://support.dreamclass.io/portal/en/kb/dreamclass and our YouTube videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv1tMxNngD-MeaZroM11M8g More tutorials will be added soon and we will be reaching out to our Customer Base via our newsletter. Have a beautiful day The DreamClass team

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and implement

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been great! The team is super helpful, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our main contact person is just wonderful and very responsive. Adding in our students and their info has been super easy. Any issue we've ran into has been addressed. So far we could not be happier!

Pros

The features that are available fit what we were looking for. Previously we had spent 2 years trying to get Classter setup for our needs, we ran into one problem after another and were never able to use it! We have only been setting up DreamClass for about 2 weeks and its ready to use. Customer service is wonderful, questions are answered quickly. They are constantly rolling out new features it seems and so far it has been a vastly different experience than what we went through with Classter.

Cons

There are some features missing due to it being a newer software, but just in the 2 weeks we've been using this they have already starting rolling out some of those features. Like email templates, etc.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Katie for your feedback! We highly appreciate your positive & constructive feedback :slightly_smiling_face: We will continue to work hard to build new features to make your daily tasks easier.

JB
AvatarImg

Jazmine B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great New Tool for Classes

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As we work with multiple locations, instructors, and students DreamClass has allowed us to organize our classes in a way we have not been able to in the past. Instructors can easily communicate with their students via email and vise-versa and keeps planning for upcoming classes organized. It is easy to use overall and the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing!

Cons

Few things are still in the development phase which may require some tedious work when setting up on the backend such as repeating classes through different locations and creating grade book for each class. Additionally, it is not as user friendly on a mobile phone. However they are quick to respond and take all feedback into consideration.

Vendor response

Jazmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! We would like to share some exciting news: 1) Recurring set up of classes: You can now schedule recurring classes in one go for the whole academic period. You simply select the days, add the class duration and you are good to go! Here's a quick how to video: https://youtu.be/4JhyvhhbhqI 2) Gradebook...

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Immediate Success with DreamClass

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am very pleased with DreamClass. Working with [sensitive content hidden] has made our experience seamless.

Pros

DreamClass was very easy to get started with, and the customer support ([sensitive content hidden]) has been incredible. She scheduled calls in advance with our admin team, mapped out for us what we needed to do so that we could be ready to launch our new school

Cons

They have a calendar that integrates with the schedule and classes, however it is clunky and not helpful for our model of schooling. Often I don't know exactly what to do inside the platform, but when I email for help (again, [sensitive content hidden]) I get a response within a few hours.

Vendor response

Thank you James for your 5 star review! :) We appreciate your time and feedback and we will improve the admin journey so it is easier for you to navigate. Thank you The DreamClass team

KW
AvatarImg

Karen W.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love DreamClass!

Reviewed a year ago

As a new university, we required a student information system to run efficiently. The first information system we contracted with was not a good fit for John Melvin University as it was designed for K-12. We used it for one semester while immediately searching for something else. During that search, we encountered DreamClass. DreamClass has offered several modifications, at every level, to ensure this system will work for our school. As a bonus, they also initially set up courses/programs. That is something we had to do ourselves in the original system. I would recommend DreamClass to any school looking for a student information system.

Pros

DreamClass is easy to use. They are quick to make modifications when needed.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about DreamClass so far.

Vendor response

Karen, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review.

BL
AvatarImg

Batsheva L.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DreamClass is great!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent immediate setup, easy to use, affordable, fantastic customer service, responsive to our requests

Pros

We are a small but growing private high school in our third year. Considering next year's graduating class, we realized that we needed to upgrade from storing everything haphazardly to having a streamlined electronic program that will comply with regulatory requirements and allow us to have everything organized in one place. The previous systems we used for school management were disorganized and inefficient. Due to our small size and limited funds, we knew we needed a simple and affordable option. DreamClass was the perfect solution and has so far been working very well in all areas.

Cons

We have certain aspects of our school structure that do not exactly align with DreamClass. This causes some kinks here and there in using the application for our unique community. However, nothing drastic so far that is preventing us from utilizing the system in the way we need it.

KL
AvatarImg

Kelly L.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hit The Easy Button With Dream Class Student Management System

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is rated a 10! I searched for a system for months that was easy and affordable, signed up and tried it for free, received the demo and became a paying customer! So glad I did and would recommend it!!!

Pros

Both my daughter and I love the easy maneuverability of Dream Class as a student management system and the simplicity of the program. I received excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as she trained both my daughter and I on the system! I highly recommend Dream Class to any institution whether you are an online school or a traditional brick and mortar school.

Cons

I love the product and have not found anything that I didn't like.

Vendor response

Kelly, we are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thank you for sharing your rating with us and the Capterra community

KA
AvatarImg

Kyle A.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DreamClass

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support team and account managers are extremely responsive and helpful. I have used many SIS and this one performs task well at a fraction of the cost

Pros

We use DreamClass for our SIS and I have found it to be user friendly, clean and when I run into a problem, the support team makes custom videos to help me figure out the issue

Cons

There is not yet an admissions application, which we would love to see in the future. There is a learning curve with the software, but overall it is great for smaller companies

Vendor response

Kyle, thank for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. It is greatly appreciated. As we are committed to continuously improved DreamClass and make the best School Management System, we are delighted to inform you that you can now create admission application forms for your school. You can learn more on how to manage you admissions application in the following article in our Help Center: https://support.dreamclass.io/portal/en/kb/dreamclass/admission-management - DreamClass Support Team

JK
AvatarImg

Jamie K.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and Inexpensive School Management site!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, this is a wonderful school portal and has been a HUGE success for our school! I'm so happy with it and recommend it to others!!

Pros

DreamClass is so easy to use and was easy to learn! I love that it is extremely customizable to our school needs, and it is an easy platform for parents, teachers and admin to communicate with each other! The financial invoicing makes it so easy to have everything in one place, and with the Stripe portal, parents can easily access their invoices! I hope to have some sort of way to set up automatic payments for parents so it's even more easy for them to use! Lids has been a HUGE help and is so quick to respond with advice or videos on how to navigate any problems or questions that might arise.

Cons

I know that there is a lot of development going on, I hope to see in the future better report generators as far as gradebooks and information go. I don't particularly love that when you pull bulk reports, such as grading or transcripts, that it comes out in a spreadsheet that doesn't make very much sense to parents if they were to look at if first glance.

Vendor response

Thank you Jamie for your kind feedback ! There are new reports available for parents via the parent portal in pdf and not in excel. We hope you find this useful.

EM
AvatarImg

Eyab M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent educational application

Reviewed a year ago

More than 12 student information management systems have been tried, but Dreamclass was distinguished by its service, team, simplicity of operations and ease of use.

Pros

The most important characteristic of the Dreamclass application is the ambitious team that is keen to support its customers immediately and urgently

Cons

There are no negatives at present, but the presence of a mobile application may be an opportunity for improvement that contributes to the spread of Dreamclass more widely.

Vendor response

Thank you Eyab! We are so happy to see our Customer Service stands out The mobile app, is such a good suggestion and it will be available very soon. Stay tuned and have a beautiful day

CA
AvatarImg

Clay A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shillington Review—Super easy and fantastic customer support

Reviewed 8 months ago

We came into DreamClass off the back of a very clunky, and old Student Information System. Having the ability to take control of what we wanted with DreamClass was fantastic. Also, the customer service is top-notch and integrate changes really quickly!

Pros

The ease of use. DreamClass's UI is fantastic. Registering students is simple, and the ability to have specific application forms with deposits integrated is a breath of fresh air!

Cons

Maybe too many options! DreamClass has a lot of options and maybe can be a bit daunting when beginning on boarding.

Vendor response

Clay, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating ! We are so grateful! We understand new beginnings can be difficult when learning a new software and this is why we have built a thorough implementation process. Every customer has a dedicated Onboarding plan with a Customer Success Manager to make the implementation a piece of cake. Thank you for your feedback DreamClass Team