This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

NextProcess

Accounts Payable software for automated invoice processing

see alternatives

NextProcess Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I love the ability to track what has been approved or is pending on our larger projects. NextProcess is a great tool to reference what stage of the approval process we are at, at any given time.

Gabrielle U.

Its a pretty friendly interface and I like the list view of all my invoices. Seeing everything from a birds eye view helps me.

Paul R.

Ease of use by managers. Ability to integrate effectively into other ERP components.

John C.

Cons

I have trouble sharing my documents. The program sometimes has glitches and has to be restarted, which can cause frustration.

Anonymous Reviewer

My only complaint is that while using the NextProcess Apex system, I feel that it times me out a little too quickly if it has been inactive.

Renee S.

Having to change the date of the invoice (Accounting date) can be cumbersome. If you miss the end of the month and hit the following, changing the date is time consuming.

Mary R.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

14

3

1

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome AP Data Capture Routing System

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use - user friendly screens NextProcess is very detail oriented and work with you to create business rules etc to fit your needs Accounting manager is in-tune to our account and how the application is set up for our company (Business rules, etc.) - makes it nice that they are so aware of how our business functions and allows for easy discussion

Cons

Systematic changes can sometimes change parts of our application and require review to get programming back to the way the system operates for our company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is the best product so far for PO tracking that I have used and I have used many!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being able to view the quotes directly from the PO screen. Being able to sort by community is helpful.

Cons

The separate search need of work orders and purchase orders is not convenient. When a PO is tied to a work order and you cannot just click on that work order, it takes too long to have to copy and paste after opening up a new tab. Make the WO clickable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software is very user-friendly and customer support is outstanding

Reviewed 4 years ago

Canned reporting and custom reporting kept the team on track and aided in improving processing time. Images readily available was key and assisted in quick resolution.

Pros

I like the ease of use the most. The software is very user-friendly. Very few glitches from day to day.

Cons

The software does not come with a report writer however I do believe they are working towards providing one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innnovative, experienced and customer focused business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lower cost in processing and auditing. Ease of use by managers. Ability to integrate effectively into other ERP components.

Pros

It is made for a business by business people who understand how to listen to customers and how to give them the tools that they need.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick and easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the ability to track what has been approved or is pending on our larger projects. NextProcess is a great tool to reference what stage of the approval process we are at, at any given time.

Cons

It would be great to have the capability to duplicate different companies Purchase Orders. Currently you can only "Favorite" a PO and the company is automatically generated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next Process is a comprehensive application used in our automated paperless AP environment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

* Application is very intuitive. Easy to use. * Support available for easy customization. * Incredible support staff. Probably the best we have experienced with third party vendor. * Easily interfaced with current ERP system * Requires limited in house IT resources * No downtown in the 5+ years we have used * Next Process team delivered what they promised

Cons

* No significant cons that we have experienced. * Occasional slowness on helpdesk tickets but nothing that has caused delay in our processing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very good software, I used to use "Maintenance connection" and very comparable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy reporting, task completion reminders, work order creation is easy. The software make easy to update equipment inventory and to track warranties.

Pros

The easy report form, easy to summit the report, very easy to correct any mistakes, up update information. All the task menu is right at front of your eyes, making the selection easy.

Cons

I would like the software to be more sharing friendly, I noticed some charts or info cannot be shared with windows and/or be print easily, needs to change the file format.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

NextProcess Apex system, makes it easy for our company to keep track, code correctly and get the approvals we need for our AP invoices.

Cons

My only complaint is that while using the NextProcess Apex system, I feel that it times me out a little too quickly if it has been inactive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use. Simple set up. Streamlined the process and saves a lot of time.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to search for purchase orders and work orders. I am also able to quickly and effectively correct any mistakes.

Cons

I have trouble sharing my documents. The program sometimes has glitches and has to be restarted, which can cause frustration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NextProcess Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use I probably do not know how to use the majority of what it does, but what our company expects us to use it for works great.

Pros

This platform organizes everything I need perfectly. Invoices get paid on time and my employees expenses get paid quickly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

simple steps to create purchase orders and work orders. Easy to search old POs and WOs. Supporting documents allow any types of file format

Cons

Can't duplicate purchase orders easily. It doesn't allow us to customize any small and simple part of custom by ourselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Next Process on a daily basis, it just works!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It works, rarely is it ever down, and it is efficient for managing invoices. I am able to track spend and code invoices to specific accounts.

Cons

The search feature seems a bit legacy, at times it is tough to find an invoice for a specific client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty easy to navigate

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its a pretty friendly interface and I like the list view of all my invoices. Seeing everything from a birds eye view helps me.

Cons

Some glitches I experienced were a little frustrating, but it was resolved in a reasonable amount of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Efficient

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy and Efficient way of submitting and approving invoices for work. It makes billing very simple!!

Pros

I like the navigation tools. It also shoots me error messages when I forget to fill in fields. It is quick, easy and efficient

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and rarely if ever encounters any errors

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and multi functionality. Viewing is simple and straightforward as is in-system communications.

Cons

Occasional systematic changes or changes in interface can make the user temporarily readjust while the kinks are being worked out of the new layout.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy. Efficient. Sharp Looking.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

next process has been a huge hit for our employees. it's fast, quick, and accessible from anywhere!

Cons

having to change the date of the invoice (Accounting date) can be cumbersome. If you miss the end of the month and hit the following, changing the date is time consuming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Efficient software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It gives quick overview of any project such as the approvals and also helps in tracking every step of the project with minimum clicks.

Cons

The software sometime glitches out and makes hard and becomes inactive. Some duplication is required for purchase orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review