App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Logo

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Database of resource planning software for enterprises

see alternatives

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

140
84%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.02/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall experience with JDE Edwards EnterpriseOne was fantastic. Definitely share great experience with all other firms, user friendly and flexible options for every entry or data search or history.
The tool is very easy to learn. I am impressed with the continual investment by Oracle in this product and they are making great strides in having the whole application mobile ready.
This is a great tool for customer service. Having an answer on pricing and availability and historical pricing was awesome.
Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors).
It's hard to think of anything I don't like. I might be a little biased after 27 years in the JDE ecosystem.
Setting up searcher can be somewhat confusing. Searching in some fields isn’t allowed.

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne users...

SAP S/4HANA Cloud-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

SAP Concur-logocaret
listing-logo

SAP Concur

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

How would you rate JD Edwards EnterpriseOne?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Ganapathy: Hello. My name is Ganapathy. I work as an operational excellence and quality assurance manager...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Positve

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Cons

I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kept Simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive! Great capabilities that allows the accounting to stay on top of their game.

Pros

You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place.

Cons

The occasional freeze and not super advanced but again, if you want simple this is it. Some coaching but I've seen systems that take longer to grasp.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JD Edwards distribution consultant having about 5 years experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I Used this product as a User as well as Consultant, I loved this product because its very easy to learn and very flexible so that it can be customized as per client requirement. Continuously new versions are coming up after Oracle acquired JD Edwards, new features are coming. And Oracle support is very helpful so that easily get support and new enhancement which are necessary for the business these days.

Cons

Well i like this product most, nothing least in this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JD Edwards

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Cons

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Cons

Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JDE EO

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very comprehensive. Able to meet our needs for R&D, Production, Billing & Shipping, Inventory, AP.

Cons

Not easily customized without a JDE expert on staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

JDE Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reliability. It works every day with minimal issues.

Cons

Search functions are often not user friendly. CRM is not user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Does its job but is hard to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It puts everything in one place and submitting time off does not take long

Cons

It is really hard to find what you need and the overall layout of the page feels very cluttered. There are multiple options that do almost the same thing which can be confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great integrated system with Many features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JDE is a business platform for the modern age

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Finally, a business platform that doesn't require you to memorize a bunch of codes for you to be able to use it. JDE has a terrific GUI that even new users can get used to in a snap.

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything. JDE is really quite good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Visualization Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Cons

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent program, love the customization capabilities

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is fantastic for more detailed construction projects. You can customize you reporting to populate and analyze pretty much any variety of data the every job individually or all jobs. So many options. can be paired with other software's as well to improve efficiency. I particularly preferred to integrate with TAP accounting. definitely a game changer.

Cons

the process for making changes to program was quite detailed and required much testing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

very well designed ERP software, However needs a tiny hint of modernization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the holistic view, and the different module from accounting to HR, inventories and assets management and the way they are interlinked

Cons

The mapping of the software is not very easy to understand, leaving the user a bit confused in some cases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful ERP tool, Good capabilities

Reviewed 3 years ago

I general I think is a good business tool that allows you to get the information that you need in real-time, easy to use but kind of limited on the user interface.

Pros

For the supply chain area looks to be really useful, the different transactions bring a lot of information without the necessity to open many of them to get the information that you need. it allows you to create in a friendly and easy way queries to update reports.

Cons

Maybe the transaction menu can be improved, a better layout or user interface, in order to manage your transactions or look for one of them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

over 18 years working experience on Oracle JD Edwards ERP, recommanded

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

this product is architecture flexiable to fix different OS, database, application servers, middleware, and it's the best ERP software for middle size company, total cost is lowest amount ERP products.

Cons

leaning curve is pretty long, it needs long time to study and hands on experience if you want to be a expert.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used this software for over 12 years until 2013

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It was a great data keeper. You could find any history you wanted and could bill/receive at the same time. Inventory control was GREAT!

Cons

The DOS look. It was hard on my eyes until the Eye Dr came in and helped me change colors. I did not like to cost valuing, but I may not have used it properly. I had a hard time keeping up with backside Rebate values.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

JD Edwards is a fairly accurate software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is a good software, that can use updating to support the new generation learning.

Pros

I liked how accurate it was, it didn't allow for much error. It has a lot of error checking functions that stop users from making errors.

Cons

It does take a while to learn all of its features. If you bring in a new employee expect them to be confused for 2 months or so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use when you learn to use it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that this system is very well organized. All its tabs and sections are directed to orders or inventory, and so forth

Cons

I do not like that you have to spend a lot of time on the system to really know what all its tabs and buttons do. i guess its part of any system - but as soon as you can get it to work, it works really well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Oracle: Documents Retention

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Oracle JD Edwards is the ability it offers in terms of documents availability, even over an international and outsourced organization. For example, a user in the US within a company can share documents with another associated user contracted but essentially outside the company from an internet security perspective can essentially link to Oracle JD Edwards resources with a separately-assigned User ID and Password log in since this is an add-on to JD Edwards ERP.

Cons

What I least like about Oracle JD Edwards is that it does not reject illegible documents nor blank documents scans.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The cost-benefit analysis & User experience of Oracle JD Edwards

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Unbeatable User experience.Very intuitive user experience.Lot of application modules.Lot of feature functionality Oracle is committed to continuously improve jd edwards which gives customers best ROI.

Cons

May be more dynamic field choices can be given.Like users can display or hide fields based on user roles.Ability to link up different udc's is missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wonderful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Oracle is a really simple software to use. It has all the contents that you may need at work. In my opinion, it is quite hard to find a better software.

Cons

The only negative side is that the software sometimes seems to be a bit slow, but I am not sure whether it depends on my laptop and connection or not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Excellent Accounting Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of entering payments and closing out at the end of the day.

Cons

It takes a while to produce the cash receipts and Treasurer report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accountant using JD Edwards for almost 3 years

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A very good and complex product. It can be integrated in almost all the departments of an enterprise, accounting, inventory, distribution etc. Quite flexible and very good reporting features once you get a hold of them.

Cons

Don't have any real cons against this software. It's great in every perspective

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JDE

Reviewed 4 years ago

JD Edwards is very good and suitable for large enterprises and multinationals companies.

Pros

The software is a high end ERP suite, suitable for large and multinational companies with Strategic Business Units (SBU) across the global and the parent role as either as a portfolio manager or companies seeking to synergies SBUs to recreate values. JDE workflow is top notch with the ability to arrange or structure your business to suit your strategies. Its mobility feature gives it edge though not rare with other enterprise solutions.

Cons

JD Edwards is complex to setup and requires consultants with years of experience, which are in short supply at the moment. JD Edwards on-premise setup requires heavy hardware setup though this can be circumvented by switching from on-premise to cloud. In terms of pricing, JD is expensive compares with the likes of Sage 300/X3.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oracle is an Excel based application.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like being able to export any file or report to Excel, thus being able to organize the data as I see fit.

Cons

I feel the steps needed to generate an invoice and print the invoice could be reduced by several steps. I also wish comments you add in Proforma Review would be saved for later retrieval.