Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Finance & Accounting

4.11/5 (37 reviews)
8,037

Carl Schmidt

Powerful but complex

21/02/2017

Oracle EBS is a powerful system. However, the systems' functionality requires a vast number of configuration changes - each with a myriad of choices. The power is great. The complexity is even greater!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vivian Pryce

Oracle ERP system review

02/02/2017

I have used Oracle ERP system for about three the year 2007 - 2009. The software was very good in terms of how to get data from the system.

Pros

It can handle large volume of data, more complex transactions and the output is quite understandably.

Cons

It is quite a expensive software to acquire. Therefore, if your business is not a medium to large firm then this package may not be for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Once your business can afford the investment in the system it is quite a good one.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Varun Gandhi

Home Work is very important!

01/02/2017

JD Edwards has a good document search engine, it helps you track even small information what you are looking for. The data that you want to import to excel is very easy and user-friendly. The software being cloud bases, it's easy to track down the activity of the users which some of the ERP's do not provide this function and you need to run queries for that.

Pros

The good thing is you do not need to have the software on every machine, it can be just like login on your e-mail.The software has multiple modules and they can be tailored depending upon your needs and wants.

Cons

The ERP being cloud based makes you rely on the internet, if you are down on the internet- Not a productive day. There are some software's in the market which do provide you the similar functions and are cheaper too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Would definitely get a demo or trail from the rep. Don't get easily convinced from the sales team, at times they over promise you the delivery. Make sure you calculate the per hour charge after the execution/ implementation. Apart from that, the users need to write down every need. Collaboration B/W every user or manager is very much required. There should a proper planning is done before you implement JDE. It's not always that the non-branded software's are not good. Try the couple of them. Take your decision wisely.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay Helmick Helmick

Oracle ERP Systems

01/02/2017

I used this product for a billion dollar public company that was global. The ease of creating reports that would able to be run across multiple divisions/regions was exceptional. The reporting capabilities sell this product.

Pros

Reporting made analyzing and searching for details much easier

Cons

It was hard to get help from the support team. You have to have very exclusive packages to get any sort of help outside of hiring a consultant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Kudlyuk

Oracle accounting software review

10/01/2017

I use oracle at my job every day. It is easy to grasp and serves a lot of valuable functions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Nguyen

Well Developed System

06/12/2016

This was my least favorite task for sometime, Using the Oracle JDE ERP system. It was only because I was totally new to the system. I'm used to AS400, which is really outdated. There are so many search options and functions which can make it easier or harder to navigate. Once one becomes familiar with the layout, everything comes to hand pretty easy.

Pros

I like the layout of the JDE ERP system. Each company, I'm sure is set-up custom to their process and logistics. Our planning group did a good job on the different search functions. When I search a Part #, it can show me the current work in progress, status, or even the quantity. I am now able to cross reference customer part #'s and catalog #'s to our own Company internal part #.

Cons

The only con like anything else, it took some time to get used to. Certain fields, require the entire part# with a deviation code or else it will not be able to search for it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

The biggest advice i can give is that the company should give as much training as possible to its employees about the system. Practice and just playing with the system makes you better at navigating with it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sanchit Arora

Oracle JD Edwards: A Flexible ERP Solution

08/11/2016

Oracle JD Edwards provides assistance in Project Management, Manufacturing Management, Asset Lifecycle Management and Order Management. It is a strong, stable, reliable and high-quality ERP solution for medium to large businesses. It is a cost effective solution if the needs are identified initially and activated with the required features in the first go.

Pros

1. Easy configuration per needs and easy to use interface. 2. Provides mobile access for iPhone and android users, thus increasing accessibility. 3. A Large number of employees are maintaining the system so it results in a good customer support.

Cons

1. Higher charges for changes in features required after setting up the system. 2. Does not configure itself per the browser being used: IE, Firefox, Chrome. 3. A separate administrator is required to keep things in order.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Oracle JD Edwards is used by a large number of organizations today in varied fields. The versatility makes it unique and one stop solution for resource management. I would recommend this software for medium to large ERP needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harsh Sapra

Lots of features in one product.

03/11/2016

Oracle JD Edwards comes with a lots of inbuolt feactures and hence is little complex to learn but an amazing product and worth learning it.

Pros

User friendly. Customization is easy.

Cons

Needs to improve coordination with external software. Needs some serious time to learn it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mannat Pannu

Best software for ERP solution

02/11/2016

ERP solution which covers most of the needs - manufacturing, distribution, services and much more. It is very flexible and comes with a lot of functionality. Easy to learn and use. Best part is it supports a variety of different technologies. There is nothing to hate about the software. Just in the beginning you need to spend some time in getting comfortable with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prabhdeep Singh

Oracle JD Edwards - Great Software

02/11/2016

JDE offers a lot of different accounting functions in the software that make it easy to use one platform for most of your accounting needs. This incorporates forecasting, planning, sales and distribution, finance and quality.

Pros

Easy to use (not as complex as SAP). Easy to learn. Flexible. Documentation is nice.

Cons

Not so good scheduling tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vishal Sachdeva

Almost Perfect!

02/11/2016

Well for evaluation prospective its not that much costly as SAP and it can be customized as per any business requirement. So flexibility of this product is really amazing.

Pros

I Used this product as a User as well as Consultant, I loved this product because its very easy to learn and very flexible so that it can be customized as per client requirement. Oracle support is very helpful.

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vikash Kumar

Oracle JD Edwards - Manufacturing Review

26/10/2016

Its a great integrated system that incorporates forecasting, planning, sales and distribution, finance and quality. It is easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most. It is very simple to use. This software makes inventory management so simple.

Pros

You do not need to install software on every PC. Simple to use. You can customise the layout and screen.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nilesh Kumar

Jd Edwards Review

25/10/2016

Easy to use, very simple screen. I liked how intuitive it was to use and did not require a huge learning curve. It is a strong and well-established solution.

Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly, stable, plenty of features.

Cons

JD edwards is more outdated than other software that is comparable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David  Sigler

Oracle for field service use

21/10/2016

Oracle is a great ERP system but is very limited in the way it can be used for field service. That may be the fact that portions of the system we were utilizing in my previous company , needed more customization and was very limited. Also the platform required individuals to constantly be trained or audited on their utilization.

Pros

Oracle does a great job at collecting and sorting data.

Cons

Very difficult to find the data or there is an influx of data and it takes a while to flush the data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaymin Shethwala

JD Edwards review

18/10/2016

As a process improvement engineer for Lighting manufacturing unit, I was a part of core team using the software from initial implementation and further improving and providing training to other colleagues across organization. The flexibility in configuration and accountability it offers are amazing. The reports customization is a great feature and provides information easy for analysis. The best part is the data entry with ease and user friendliness compared to other ERP's.

Pros

I would say for a medium scale organization, it is the best solution available with amazing customization features.

Cons

I couldn't figure any cons for the software. Overall a great package, but a piece of advice, be sure to have a cost benefit analysis if implementing in a small scale business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bhoomi Vora

Very Good

10/10/2016

It is very useful with ease of access and powerful functionalities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sree M

Best Product

10/10/2016

Good Experience, ease of use, overall format etc were also very good

Pros

Reliability

Cons

can improve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Monkewic

FORCED TO USE

05/10/2016

My company switched to this system a couple years ago. Very cumbersome. While it was very thorough and ensured mistakes are not made in manufacturing, the extra time it took to create something that went to manufacturing only 10% of the time was frustrating.

Pros

very easy

Cons

would like to have spell check with auto choices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dhaval Shah

Used for project management at Bulb manufacturing facility

04/10/2016

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning. I really loved using this software as it's kind of user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russ Miller

Functional and Powerful

03/10/2016

I've been using Oracle JD Edwards ERP software for a while in the manufacturing of supplements and personal care products. From my experience, it's been the most functional ERP system I've used and I've used a few of the best ERP systems out there. We audited the data in the system weekly, and we received some highly accurate MRP information back. I wish I could bring this software around with me to every job I take!

Pros

Powerful Functional Easy to Navigate Reporting

Cons

Heavy IT support required

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JoANn McDonald

Used this software for over 12 years until 2013

22/09/2016

Pros

It was a great data keeper. You could find any history you wanted and could bill/receive at the same time. Inventory control was GREAT!

Cons

The DOS look. It was hard on my eyes until the Eye Dr came in and helped me change colors. I did not like to cost valuing, but I may not have used it properly. I had a hard time keeping up with backside Rebate values.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

This is a great tool for customer service. Having an answer on pricing and availability and historical pricing was awesome.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Melquist

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne provides a firm foundation.

19/09/2016

Pros

We have been able to run our business successfully for years. We take advantage of development and upgrade opportunities.

Cons

It requires dedicated administrator to keep everything in order. Support is adequate but not exceptional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Configurability makes this option viable for a large range of industries. Don't assume that out of the box functionality is all there is.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Geho

Cumbersome and expensive operationally with not enough easy MRO

19/09/2016

Pros

Many options. Many possibilities. Lots of assistance.

Cons

Complexity of offerings makes hard to find clear path.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Understand overall business needs for organization

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruben q Dobrin

Accountant using JD Edwards for almost 3 years

14/09/2016

Pros

A very good and complex product. It can be integrated in almost all the departments of an enterprise, accounting, inventory, distribution etc. Quite flexible and very good reporting features once you get a hold of them.

Cons

Don't have any real cons against this software. It's great in every perspective

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Evaluation wise I can say that it is very flexible, it can be adjusted to every business' needs and it comes at a good price.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Eller

JD Edwards

06/09/2016

Pros

JD Edwards ease of use and in depth information make it a great accounting software for the small-medium business user. The different reports it generates become very valuable in the decision making process and you can custom those reports to your needs. The data entry is also the easiest and most user friendly software I've used in my professional career.

Cons

Great product. Not a whole lot to dislike. As you start to navigate around, you can really learn the software and what it brings. The one area I would like to see improvement is coordination between external software and JDEdwards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Look into what your company needs and ask questions that help in the decision making process. JD Edwards software offers different options that can be custom fit to the type of business you run.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more