This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CCH Tagetik

Cloud-based & on-premise CPM solution for financial planning

see alternatives

CCH Tagetik Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration.

luigi i.

Can cater for pretty much any scenario with new features being added all the time. Newer versions of the software are very impressive, some of the additions i.e. Tagetik data analytics look amazing.

Buta B.

Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

With our release (4.3.2) is no possible to print the book on PDF. With our release (4.3.2) weve no dashbord.

Simone P.

Tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated.

Anonymous Reviewer

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports.

Harshit A.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

31

46

4

0

0

95%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik is easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

We choose tagetik some years ago for consolidation. the year after we started a new project for budgeting then planning... every project was a success

Pros

It's a tip to a better way of working saving time to perform better

Cons

Our consultant from the beginning is the same person, we know each other and we work as we are colleagues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It does an awful lot

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Tagetik for 3 years now and I find it to be a very flexible system, it's at times too complex because it offers so much. It is very reliable and the data structure is relatively easy to understand. It is also a pretty seamless integrating Tagetik with other software using one of the many standardized ETLs.

Pros

Can cater for pretty much any scenario with new features being added all the time. Newer versions of the software are very impressive, some of the additions i.e. Tagetik data analytics look amazing. They offer a lot of support through a Tagetik community and Tagetik Insiders. The social community is growing very fast.

Cons

Some parts of the system, in particular, the native Excel reporting is difficult to understand. It is quite expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good flexible software.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's very flexible and is easy to integrate with other software programs and the interfacing process is seamless.

Cons

It's overly complex at times, some parts of the software are difficult to understand and administer because it can do so much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CCH Tagetik

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Facilià di implementazione e di manutenzione. Semplicità di utilizzo

Cons

Ad oggi dopo anni di utilizzo non abbiamo riscontrato nessun inconveniente

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tagetik; My Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

The company I work for is a health Insurance company with around 2300 employees. We started to use Tagetik since 2015 and the reason to do so is to simplify our reporting process. By using Tagetik we are able to deliver our reports faster and with a much better quality. For now, we are even planning to start using budgeting and planning, which is on the calendar for 2017.

Pros

1. Easy to use; the learning curve is big. 2. Great customer support with updates about the status. 3. Good knowledge and support by Tagetik consultants and third party consultants 4. Fast software.

Cons

1. Lay out a bit confusing; some menu options can be/should be placed clearer and on better places in the menu bar. 2. PDF Manuals are very basic. They should be written in a more practical way and with examples.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik CPM

Reviewed 4 years ago

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. In reality this occurs a few time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CCH Tagetik - Planning and management control system

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

In a single environment we can have management data reconciled with accounting data and forecast data. It is possible to create customized environments.

Cons

customization is not so easy and takes time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tagetik CPM for managment closing and planning

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoyed the variety of options that offers Tagetik for building applications with different purposes: from accounting reconciliation to allocation of costs up to planning and budgeting. The application give you the solidity of strong audit compliance.

Cons

As I saw with most software, you requires a rather intensive use to have "know how" on the instrument and the many potential offers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and Comprehensive CPM Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software platform provides everything we were looking for in a solution and more. Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.

Cons

I wish some of the documentation were more comprehensive. tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated. I'd like to see it streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration...

Pros

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

Cons

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications,...

Cons

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik review 2019

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pros

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Cons

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tagetik is maybe a little too good.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory accounts and monthly management accounts production.

Pros

It's very flexible, the software can cater for almost any process quirk you can throw at it. The interfacing process between other software solutions is pretty seamless and the data structure is relatively simple to understand.

Cons

Because the software can cater for so many different solutions it has an awful lot of inbuilt complexity and it's very tricky to navigate the program at times (especially for administrators) and the report building process is very complex.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our experience started in 2006 and in September 2007 we have had the first go-live.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

flexibility, scalability, reporting (very easy to manage with opportunity for each contributor to create report ad-hoc), unique data base for management data, statutory consolidation, budgeting&forecasting, possibility to have for each project the economic&financial data, possibility to do across differente view using hierarchies

Cons

sometimes is not too much flexible and maybe you have to adapte your needs to its structure, i'd like to have more opportunity to have different sensitivities without having different scenarios

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and powerful CPM

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pros

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed - integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation - integration with excel - easy to use - scalable - transparent processes and workflows

Cons

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smart and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tagetik help me and my company to manage different distributed processes, like closing, budgeting, forecasting and KPI.

Pros

I like the way I can make autonomously report using excel interface, that is in my opinion very simple and user friendly. Also the process cockpit is very helpful to manage processes.

Cons

I don't like the sql query tool included in the excel reporting interface. I prefer traditional sql server tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Treat their customers right.

Pros

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Cons

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik a powerful tool for your CPM Processes

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation.

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case, it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. This occurs just a few times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust Software with a little room for improvement

Reviewed a year ago

As a pioneer in adoption Tagetik in NA, we have been satisfied. There is some room for improvement though, and we are very vocal about it.

Pros

Cloud based software that has a minimal downtime

Cons

Structure is not user super friendly. Lot of things are coded in Italian which makes it a bit challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tagetik, my reporting tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting purposes. It is very useful for reconciliations and tidying up the accounts.

Pros

Flexibility, quick, reliable and user-friendly

Cons

implementation and set-up costs are substantial

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smart and effective

Reviewed 5 years ago

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective. You can organize the report fitting the users needs. The consolidation process works well. A good thing is that the consolidator can follow step by step the data-entry process of the subsidiaries.

Pros

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument. I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities. I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. It's not a stressing process. This application permit the users to improve their accounting and analysis skills thanks to its features. Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Cons

The online guide is poor of contents. It could be good for a beginner but it lacks of specific topics. In particular for CDM's section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pros

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements. It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Cons

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports. It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of. Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have managed many projects of statutory and managerial consolidation financial statements

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is always a solution tailored on the customer needs built together. Technical support is efficient and available in every moment.

Cons

Sometimes some logics in the processes seem to be more complicated than they are. More simplification can be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a reliable software for your daily business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

About this software I like its complete integration for the consolidation areas from the automate eliminations to multiple reporting standards

Cons

Reporting tools can be improved through interactive tools based on existing elements of the relational model.