Tagetik Reviews

Tagetik Reviews

Tagetik

Cloud-based & on-premise CPM solution for financial planning

4.41/5 (53 reviews)
6,053     4,208

Stefano Benetti

Verified Reviewer

Tagetik CPM for managment closing and planning

28/03/2017

Pros

I enjoyed the variety of options that offers Tagetik for building applications with different purposes: from accounting reconciliation to allocation of costs up to planning and budgeting. The application give you the solidity of strong audit compliance.

Cons

As I saw with most software, you requires a rather intensive use to have "know how" on the instrument and the many potential offers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefano  Benetti

Tagetik CPM - my experience with budgeting and accounting reconciliation

24/03/2017

We have worked to build an application to be able to do: - strategic planning - definition of commercial budget - gathering information workflow - reconciliation of data management and Accounting Tagetik give us the opportunity to combine all these requirements

Pros

Large amount of native or custom function available

Cons

not so easy to use for beginners, It requires a lot of practical application to get all the benefits

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simone Ricetti

Planning and management control system with Tagetik

24/03/2017

The experience of using Tagetik was great. With Tagetik we created a planning and management control system. Thanks to Tagetik we now plan better and faster; with respect to the actual data instead we now have a more transparent link between the accounting data and management data as well as the ability to have a multidimensional view of data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elisa Mevio

My experience with Tagetik CPM for banking budget

23/03/2017

We were looking for a new software to replace existing in house application and Tagetik is our choice. Now we have the chance to drive the planning process more quickly and with the consinstency of a certificate system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bjorn Sylvest

Try Tagetik and you will easily make the selection

21/03/2017

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

Easy to use and administrator

Cons

Too easy to get carried away to do cabbages :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bjørn Born Sylvest Sylvest

Tagetik CPM

21/03/2017

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Go a head

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Chiusi

User friendly interface and fast reporting generation.

17/03/2017

We have been using Tagetik since 2004. From then until today we have experienced a shortening of our consolidation cycles despite a growth in our consolidation perimeter. Tagetik has proven to be a scalable application with a solid database and a performing tool for the generation of our financial report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cinzia Abordi

Tagetik : the user friendly software

16/03/2017

My experience with Tagetik started last year with a cost allocation project and in few months I can use the tool for my needs; the support and functionality are very good and it's very user friendly expecially the Excel add-in. We have a great experience with Tagetik experts also.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
CESARE SCHIAREA

TAGETIK: a flexible, modular, scalable and integrated Platform,

25/02/2017

Tagetik for us is, Tagetik APM (our DWH) and Tagetik CPM Tagetik can help you in order to manage all kind of data (business and risk, analytic and synthetic). No need for several instruments and skills. it is one platform for multiple reporting, with collaborative reporting system and integrated with DWH data. With tagetik I got a lot of benefits: Massive quantity of data automatically collected New processes designed Automatic Data Quality controls defined and implemented Complete auditability for processes and data modifications (i.e. Expert Judgment) Tagetik 5.0 potentially enhancing with important modules to cover other business needs (planning, budgeting,¿). Integrable with Business Intelligence analysis tools. Low IT effort required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lorenzo fachin

great experience

20/02/2017

Wonderful product, final users oriented, very easy to use, great support from consultants, really interessant way of life of Tagetik family

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Re

Reporting stability, good support, attention to customer needs

20/02/2017

We are using Tagetik for three differenr issues; Reporting, Production costs, Financial consolidation. I'm writing only about the firs two issues given that we ahve set up the programs in three different environment, whic is the main problem regrding Tagetik in our company. If we could start over I would like to integrated our software. A part of this we are happy with Tagetik for its flexibility, stability and support to our function,

Pros

Stability

Cons

Flexibility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

In general, befor you decide tu installa a new software the most important aspect it is understand perfectly the aim of the installation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michał Nitka

Flexible and powerful CPM

15/02/2017

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pros

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed - integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation - integration with excel - easy to use - scalable - transparent processes and workflows

Cons

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Invest time in proper set up of data model at the beginning. Client should be highly involved in implementation - this benefit later and gives posibility to build reports fast.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
roberto pisaneschi

KPI engine for business

10/02/2017

the Tagetik APM solution has covered the requirements of building a parametric calculation engine of kpi required by the business to measure commercial performance. Great design results, for completeness of functionality and speed of solution implementation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alessandro Mantini

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

07/02/2017

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration of the environment these new incorporations did not require additional resources (in terms of time and people). The absence of information duplicates and the use of an automated data entry platform allowed us to manage the communication with our new contributors in an efficient and effective way. In this process it is worth mentioning the contribution of the Tagetik consulting team that has supported us with prompt interventions on our main technical issues.

Pros

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

Cons

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Investing on a software solution like Tagetik in an effective way means reconsidering all the processes pertaining to the office of finance. Tagetik is an investment with many synergies linked to the use of all its modules and the new technologies within. It is a typical change management challenge with its costs in terms of budget and time spended for the implementation of the solution and the training of your resources. It seems an hard challenge, but outcomes can really make the difference.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ayushi Mundra

User-friendly, innovative accounting solution

03/02/2017

I have been using Tagetik since the past two months and extremely satisfied with the software. It provides an excel-based front end which makes analysis and comparison easy. It provides flexibility like a cloud accounting system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Buta Biring

Verified Reviewer

It does an awful lot

15/01/2017

I've used Tagetik for 3 years now and I find it to be a very flexible system, it's at times too complex because it offers so much. It is very reliable and the data structure is relatively easy to understand. It is also a pretty seamless integrating Tagetik with other software using one of the many standardized ETLs.

Pros

Can cater for pretty much any scenario with new features being added all the time. Newer versions of the software are very impressive, some of the additions i.e. Tagetik data analytics look amazing. They offer a lot of support through a Tagetik community and Tagetik Insiders. The social community is growing very fast.

Cons

Some parts of the system, in particular, the native Excel reporting is difficult to understand. It is quite expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

You must invest in in-house expertise and you will need at least one super user.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sabrina Fraccaroli

Verified Reviewer

Tagetik is easy

12/01/2017

We choose tagetik some years ago for consolidation. the year after we started a new project for budgeting then planning... every project was a success

Pros

It's a tip to a better way of working saving time to perform better

Cons

Our consultant from the beginning is the same person, we know each other and we work as we are colleagues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Start the implementation when you know what you want

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Cooper

Putting control of finance reporting where it belongs - with finance

22/12/2016

When we decided the time had come to though away hundreds of spreadsheets and impliment a proper CPM solution we went through all the normal vendor selection processes. The result was selection of Tagetik. It's ease of use, yet incredible power were what drove our decision. The fact that complex reporting, budgetting, forecasting can now all be controlled by the finance team themselves and not have to be reliant on "tech expertise" has made a masive difference to how we do things. We have not looked back

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Cooper

Verified Reviewer

Does exactly what it says on the tin

22/12/2016

Tagetik is the heart of our finance estate producing all of our reporting, budgetting and forecasting. It is incredibly simple to set up and use and has put control back into The Office of Finance, removing our reliance on the Tech teams. We are a media business with 850 employees spread across 3 sites.

Pros

Flexibility. Speed of producing complex reports. Budgetting workflow. Simple man machine interface.

Cons

Difficult to think of anything that could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Make sure you do a detailed business analysis of your reporting requirements so that your chart of accounts and dimensions are as well defined as possible. You can, of course, change things as your business evolves but take the time up front to get it as close as possible. Then sit back and enjoy the journey.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Lowak

Good but always a surprise

01/12/2016

We use Tagetik for the consolidation / budgeting as well as for the Notes and other reporting purposes (CDM Tool). For the normal purposes, I think it is a good to very good possibility to ease the consolidation purpose. My colleagues from Controlling are also satisfied with the functionalities of the reporting / budgeting tools. Nevertheless, it is not really user-friendly as it needs a lot of fine-tuning in places you might not see in the first sight. We are using it for over a year now and still we find new things that surprise us every day. I experienced a very strange habit in Tagetik that sometimes things just don`t work but next time you try it (without changing anything in the settings) it suddenly works. That makes it a daily surprise. Overall I have to admit that I already worked with both better and worse consolidation tools. The advantage of Tagetik, at least for our company, was that it can link to all the different general ledger systems that we use (which are plenty in regard to the size of our group).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Heffern

Verified Reviewer

One stop shot

21/11/2016

We now use Tagetik for all of our financial reporting including international currency consolidation. We also use it for our annual budgeting process

Pros

Very customizable and flexible in the design of Tagetik for your business

Cons

Can be somewhat difficult to learn at the beginning, but just like anything else, it just takes time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Get a project manager on the design and follow-up of the implementation. You will be glad you did.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harshit Aggarwal

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

09/11/2016

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pros

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements. It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Cons

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports. It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of. Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

This is a powerful package for financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting and generating reports. It is helpful in all kinds of organizations at different levels in order to increase the efficiency of work.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shivakshi Chaudhary

Tagetik - Review

09/11/2016

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument. I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities. I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Pros

Great functionality. Amazing customer support. Lots of features provided.

Cons

Takes some time to learn the software. online guide needs some improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kanul Dhawan

Targetik is a must have in today's business environment

09/11/2016

Targetik is a simple solution to complex problems we face. Processes such as financial planning, budgeting, reporting and consolidation can be handled in a very efficient manner, thanks to the customized features which can be added as per needs of the business with the help of Targetik consultants. It helps in the decentralization of data and maintenance at a global level. The data can be entered in MS Suite type interface which makes it easy to use and implement while handling complex procedures.

Pros

The data is stored in a solid a consistent DB structure which contains all the details required for conducting an audit. A work-flow utility is used to control the consolidation process which indicates the status of data for any particular user which makes it easy to track data as well as enforce security. It is flexible and handles large data sets and also generates data reports at a fast pace.

Cons

The user manual can be improved to include a detail description of topics which will improve functionality. Some of the functions and error messages are displayed in Italian which can be corrected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Tagetik

Targetik is a scalable tool which can be customized as per the requirements of business. It helps in organizing the data in a better way and thus generate meaningful reports.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rudrajyoti Choudhury

Targetik is smart and effective tool for financial reporting

09/11/2016

One of the best features of this software is that it can be developed in a lesser amount of time to handle large volumes of data and thereby provide solutions to complicated processes in lesser time. It is easily integrated with MS Office Suite and thus a step-by-step data entry procedure can be setup easily. This data is stored in a consistent database which can be analyzed and then the program can be used to implement what-if analysis to draw results for the previous closing period. Changes can be made easily and thus any alterations in the P&L and Balance Sheet are visible dynamically. The possible limitation of the tool may include a significant time required to get familiarized with the system and thus speeding up the process initially is difficult. An improved customer service will be much appreciated in which Tagetik provides customized support to businesses based on their environment. Targetik is a good tool for large companies with many small subsidiaries. The environments can be programmed suited to the needs of the business which makes it a versatile tool for ERP solutions and for consolidated financial reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more