This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

UNIT4 ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software

see alternatives

UNIT4 ERP Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I think it is worth a look especially for smaller organizations. I think the price point is good and will work for a company that doesn't have a lot of exceptions.

Deb T.

Reporting is easy and straight forward. Cloud upgrades are much easier and cheaper than on premise solutions compared to many other ERP software solutions.

Robin W.

This is very flexible, powerful software, that is easy to install, and has a small footprint.

Renato B.

Cons

Weird, meaningless terminology in error messages; eg Costc: Direct relation-connection not retrievable since parent field dim_2 is not filled in. Value for field dim_1 is fixed.

Rachel K.

Terrible Product, clunky, inflexible and definitely not value for money.

Anonymous Reviewer

Project: Direct relation-connection not retrievable since parent field dim_4 is not filled in. Value for field dim_2 is fixed.

Rachel K.

Overall rating

3.7

5

4

3

2

1

5

2

2

0

2

64%
positive reviews
73%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very flexible and includes a wide range of modules for many business needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Business World is very customizable. More times than not, you can tailor the software to meet your business process, rather than changing your processes to match the software. Business World has a wide array of modules including core financials, payroll, hr and more. Since first purchasing Business World in 2005, the product has been able to grow with us and we have purchased many additional modules to fit our needs.

Cons

Because the software is so customizable, we run into issues when performing upgrades as we're not always running things in "default" mode.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We greatly appreciate it. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UNIT4 Agresso Delivers Flexible Power

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We needed a mid-market full ERP product with a strong payroll module. We process our own payroll internally. We are one of the largest professional services staffing companies in the United States. Agresso is a truly modern ERP package, because it's based upon modern object-oriented code, not based upon COBOL, like most other mid-market offerings. Agresso can be hosted in the cloud or run on premise,...

Cons

The only downside with Agresso is that it is just starting to catch on in the United States, so even though it is the number 1 mid-market ERP in the U.K. and other parts of Europe, there are not yet that many consultants working with it here. That's unfortunate, since it's such a great software for large people centered organizations, like not-for-profit, professional services, education, etc. I believe that Agresso will continue to rapidly expand its customer base in the United States over the next decade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using Agresso is painful!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Absolutely nothing, using Agresso is a complete nightmare and wastes my time whenever I have to use it.

Cons

Glitches, grinds to a halt and gives error messages when using via Chrome - colleagues tell me it's slightly better with IE. The welcome screen retains an old password instead of updating it so you always have to put the new password in once you've changed it. Completely counter-intuitive; one small but representative example is that you have to hit the "search" button instead of the return key to...

Vendor response

Dear Rachel, I'm sorry to hear that you have been having a hard time using Business World in your role. Aston has been a valued customer of Unit4's for a long time, so we are excited that your organisation is currently upgrading from a very old version to our latest cloud generation very soon! We are confident that you will see significant improvements that will improve your experience in short order. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager with any further issues as we want to ensure that you are getting the most out of Business World for your role.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible, User-friendly, well-designed accounting software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Automated large journal entry processes, automated investment allocation procedures, gave web-based access to end users minimizing calls and questions, improved state and federal reporting using attributes assigned at payables level. Would recommend highly to a mid-size or larger organization.

Pros

Powerful inquiry options both instant and report-based; flexible setup able to capture multiple unique attributes needed for our reporting; importing and exporting to/from excel very straightforward.

Cons

Could be more flexible from a display standpoint (changing display size/colors). Only a few other clients in the University Foundation field so few peers to network with.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Rich! Customer experience is very important to us, so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with Unit4 Business World. We're always working toward improved flexibility in our solutions, and would of course be happy to welcome more of your peers to the Unit4 family.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Happy Unit4 Business World Customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

With reliable access to all of our data, we have been able to harmonize projects, departments and service delivery.

Pros

We chose Business World because it enables us to modify the system quickly and easily as needed to meet our changing needs. It has improved our overall accountability with accurate budgeting, simply by enabling staff to access the information they need when they need it. It also gives us the flexibility we need to meet our unique needs.

Cons

For new hires, Business World comes with a learning curve but the Unit4 support team is always there to help us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

City of Port Coquitlam likes ERP in the Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago

The City has had a very good overall experience with Unit4 Business World providing the core financial systems for the city along with supporting products such as Inventory, Purchasing, Project Costing and Payroll.

Pros

Very configurable solution which can easily match most business processes and requirements. Easy and intuitive to use for many end users. Reporting is easy and straight forward. Cloud upgrades are much easier and cheaper than on premise solutions compared to many other ERP software solutions.

Cons

Some functionality is only available in a 'fat" client and not in a web browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used the product since 1996

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is flexible and can be built to suite any business need. It has a robust data model and can easily interface with other applications.

Cons

Because the application is so flexible it can come across as complex when it is initially introduced.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Trude! We're so glad you are happy with our ERP's flexibility - and for so long!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Unit4 Business World review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Not too sure about many pros with this one. I don't like it very much. The only pro I can think of is that I don't have to use it that much.

Cons

This program is kind of confusing. I'm not sure if its the way we have it set up or what. It in not very straight forward and requires extensive training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unit 4 ERP Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I looked at Unit 4 when evaluating ERP solutions for and educational institution. I think it is worth a look especially for smaller organizations. I think the price point is good and will work for a company that doesn't have a lot of exceptions.

Cons

I don't think the product was ready for bigger companies. It didn't seem like it could make many adjustments without modifications. Which are doable, I just didn't want to take the resources or money to do so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Unit4 Agresso review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The interface is easy to use and full of good functions.

Cons

Its implementation in a workplace promotes a work philosophy that is neither productive nor inspiring for employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Product, clunky, inflexible and definitely not value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The one thing that this product has going for it is that is is cloud-based - albeit extremely slow and unreponsive

Cons

Slow, inflexible, un-intuitive and generally clunky. It might cost lest than tier-one systems but is definitely not value for money