App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Quadient Accounts Receivable by YayPay Logo

Smart AR for Smart B2B Finance Teams

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quadient Accounts Receivable by YayPay Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

33

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.42/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

netsuite
gaviti
intacct

Pros and cons

Overall we have had good success with YayPay and really love our account support Aleks. She always makes sure to follow up on everything and stay on top of any active projects we have.
Our Rep has been fantastic (thank you,[SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) she communicates with us regularly, is quick to handle solutions to our issues and questions and makes the experience more personal.
The software is very user friendly and has a great potential to be a very robust system that can stand out amongst a sea of dunning apps.
Recurring problems with invoice PDF's not being sent to customers, issues with customer contacts not updating between YayPay and Intacct, not being able to easily audit the system, etc.
No much to complain about. There is definitely an on-boarding process that takes some time to get going, but once you get everything setup it becomes a big time saver.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

Recommended

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves us time and money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Yaypay has enabled our business to stay on top of our accounts receivable at a fraction of the time it took our team before bringing on this software solution to our platform.

Pros

Simplicity of use and overall design. Seamless integration to our accounting system (QBO).

Cons

No much to complain about. There is definitely an on-boarding process that takes some time to get going, but once you get everything setup it becomes a big time saver.

JL
AvatarImg

Jennifer L.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamline & Maximize the efficiency of your Collections Process

Reviewed 2 years ago

As it is a growing company, they are very open to client suggestions for development of new features.

Pros

Customizable workflows, unlimited template ability and bulk actions capability

Cons

Search function isn't accurate when searching by customer name, no ability to filter customer by payment method for visibility and for bulk actions. For example, you want to know which customers pay by credit card. For bulk actions... being able to select only the customers who have a credit card saved on file and sending a bulk message advising we will be implementing a credit card processing fee.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

YayPay

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the dashboard because it shows all of the pertinent aging information (DSO, total payments collected for the month, total outstanding invoices, etc) with ease of access to the details of that data. Website is bright and easy to navigate. Very simple.

Cons

I would like to search an invoice in the search bar and have the account pop up without having to drill into the window. I would like to be able to send notices on the individual invoice contact level. Right now we are only able to send on an account level.

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Yaypay

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yaypay has been great so far. Sure easy to navigate through things. We are able to set up our own email templets, set to do tasks, assign tasks to specific people. Everything we want done automatically we can do. through yaypay now.

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly. You can customize it to your own liking and to your ability based on your company

Cons

So far have not found anything that we dislike about it just yet. Setting our company up within yaypay has been a long process so we are hoping it all works out exactly the way we want it to

PR
AvatarImg

Peter R.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An intuitive software for Accounts Receivable management with a strong feature set and good support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had a very good relationship with YayPay and I would rate our overall experience with them as very positive.

Pros

It is intuitive. I like that they are a true business partner, not just a vendor. I appreciate the reliability of the tool and the customizable fields we are able to bring over from our ERP system.

Cons

The fact there is not a universal search or consolidated reporting, dashboarding and aging capabilities. It is segmented by billing subsidiary.

SS
AvatarImg

Susan S.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using YayPay

Reviewed 9 months ago

I use this to determine customer balances and to take/apply payments in real time

Pros

i like being able to look up customer balances and see/send invoices to them

Cons

Not able to change the main contact on the customer's page

Vendor response

Hey there Susan, Thank you for leaving us a positive review, and we're excited you have benefited from implementing Quadient AR into your accounts receivable. Best regards, Quadient AR Team

AC
AvatarImg

Aaron C.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From the IT Perspective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we have had good success with YayPay and really love our account support Aleks. She always makes sure to follow up on everything and stay on top of any active projects we have.

Pros

Since going live the YayPay team has stayed diligent at helping us improve or add features. Every time we have a request they are able to work with us quickly to get the request implemented and live.

Cons

The go live was a little shaky. We chose to use csv integration, but I think if we could go back and do it again we would use api and have the YayPay team work a little more helping us integrate.

NK
AvatarImg

Nathan K.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT app! Amazing Rating system for Customers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is great. It can handle many accounts, have billing history, and make auto emails. Its makes it as well easy for customers to way via ACH or card.

Cons

Nothing really! The app is great and it would be cool to see a iPhone app.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rate YayPay

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've had a wonderful experience so far. The Rep has guided us from the start and always there to answer our questions.

Pros

The ease of having visuals on one dashboard solely for collections. Being able to empower customers with a link to their statement, account details and invoices. Auto workflow notices.

Cons

I would like to be able to run more aging reports for print out use with notes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First TIme Customer Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our Rep has been fantastic (thank you,[SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) she communicates with us regularly, is quick to handle solutions to our issues and questions and makes the experience more personal.

Pros

I love that it gives our customers 24/7 access to their accounting and statements, as well as the ability to make payments directly and manage their AR.

Cons

There are some limitations that don't suit our industry well.

MN
AvatarImg

Mohammad N.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

YayPay and Us

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall YayPay has been a great partner and we understand the limitations at the moment due to it being a relative new software and understanding their pipeline for add-ons. We hope to see great things from YayPay.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and has a great potential to be a very robust system that can stand out amongst a sea of dunning apps. I do like the support and direct line I have with our Account Manager, since this gives a more on-hand care touch, which I hope doesn't change as they scale.

Cons

There are challenges with the partners YayPay has partnered with such as credit card merchants, it seems the partners are not very flexible with terms and have a very "our way or nothing at all" attitude and are care more about their bottomline than having a good partnership and thus has prevented us from using YayPay to its fullest capabilities.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sarah-Jayne M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yaypay: A quality Solution Meeting and Exceeding Business Needs!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Yaypay has enabled us to automate frequent and consistent communication with our customers which has reduced the time spent by our AR team doing repetitive tasks, allowing them time to focus on value added activities. We have only been live for just over a month but we have see some acceleration of cash receipts, and are hoping for a reduction in DSO.

Pros

The software is easy to implement and the Yaypay team does most of the heavy lifting! The User Interface is easy to use, even for our Collections Specialists in other global regions. The self service customization makes updating or changing communications and workflows easy and immediate. The Yaypay team is helpful, professional and knowledgeable. They are open to feedback and improvements and continue to seek ways to better serve their customers!

Cons

Some of the functionality isn't there yet or doesn't work with our instance of our ERP. It's scaled for Global use but is still very US centric, common business practises in EMEA as an example (date format) cannot be localized.

SE
AvatarImg

Sherri E.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yay Pay

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Yay Pay, I was able to resolve in an timely manner, our contact issue. We bill and send dunning letters via Yay Pay. Im able to immediately see if an email has been open and any responses. If a client promises to make a payment, that information automatically attaches to the invoice which makes forecasting easier.

Pros

I love the ease of use. I'm able so see my aging, run reports , send invoices and contact clients on one screen.

Cons

I have no complaints about Yay Pay. It does everything I need. The ease of use makes it breeze to train new employees on.

NK
AvatarImg

Nate K.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT app! Love it! Customers are happy!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software auto emails our customers. The customers are happy with the auto invoices.

Cons

Nothing! What a great software app. We use it everyday.

PC
AvatarImg

Paul C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There is a lot of functionality that allows you to get useful work done and recorded. What I like most about this company is that they are continually putting out new features that are really useful.

Cons

There are bugs here and there but the team is very good at fixing them quickly.

EW
AvatarImg

Ethan W.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

YayPay Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize workflows and view/track communications.

Cons

Not being able to pull information on what has been sent out and what has not.

PB
AvatarImg

Paula B.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review on YayPay

Reviewed a year ago

I like that it sends out automatic emails on late invoices.

Pros

it's pretty easy to navigate. The customers like the system say it's easy to make payments.

Cons

It emails on weekends and holidays and the customers do not like this.

AB
AvatarImg

Abraham B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YayPay rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the ease and accessibility of using YayPay. Very fast and super simple!

Cons

Honestly, I can't really think of a con here. Accessibility and ease of use sets YayPay apart from other applications and services.

DR
AvatarImg

Dharun R.

Research, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Accounts Receivable Automation by YayPay

Reviewed a year ago

It is very helpful and saves me a lot of time to do the invoicing generation and bill collection

Pros

Streamlining of entire Account receivable process, dynamic payment routing, using ML, AI in processes

Cons

I think all the features are upto the level and constantly innovating will keep yaypay in leader of AR

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle K.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best debt collection software for the money

Reviewed 5 years ago

We feel like a real partner with Yaypay. They always provide timely support, listen to our feedback and work hard to address the items as quickly as possible.

Pros

Yaypay is very intuitive and friendly to use that allows anyone to easily view and understand the data. It is capturing more features all the time and well versed with tight integration to our other systems.

Cons

There are a few more features we would like however, they are quickly capturing more features and continuing getting more feedback.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kira J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YayPay Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is nice to be able to send our customers a link to their open invoices. It has saved a lot of time rather than sending them one by one.

Pros

I don't use it often, but when I do it is easy to use and easy to find the information I need. I think that its clear and concise on how to use it. I mostly use it to review customers overdue invoices and the features are simple.

Cons

At this time, I don't have anything that I like least. It looks like you've made many improvements throughout the 1+ that AuptiX has been using YayPay.

AS
AvatarImg

AJ S.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Software, Still Under Development

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product and UI with some existing back-end issues.

Pros

Auto-dunning/chasing and custom email templates have greatly increased our team's efficiency. Being able to customize what customers are seeing and also ensure they are receiving invoices is a huge win for us.

Cons

Recurring problems with invoice PDF's not being sent to customers, issues with customer contacts not updating between YayPay and Intacct, not being able to easily audit the system, etc.

DP
AvatarImg

Danny P.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for AR / collections management

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really enjoyed the intuitive nature of the product as well as the customer experience while I was the primary. YayPay is an obvious value add coming from a manual collections tracking and management process in Excel. Quick response times during their early days led to faster integrations into our daily workflows which translated into human efficiencies to tweak and enhance processes upstream.

Pros

Automated workflows make collecting easy.

Cons

Customization to integrate with non-collections workflows were tricky at first but achievable via reporting.

CS
AvatarImg

Charles S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An up and coming Accounting Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Helps create process in the accounting department, which as a startup is very important. Staff at Yaypay are agile and respond to customer needs.

Cons

As it is a new product, some features are still being created.

TG
AvatarImg

Tara G.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting the Job done

Reviewed 5 years ago

Yaypay allows me to analyze data a glance so it saves time and allows for more efficient efforts. The dashboard captures all data so that i can go directly to problem accounts and resolve any issues. The system is fast and easy to use.

Pros

I enjoy how user friendly the software is and how easy it is to analyze data

Cons

The system has no cons in my opinion