This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PrimeRx Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

44
77%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.76/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills.

AV

Anthony V.

This last update has improved many things that were safety and quality concerns. Software is improving with time.

NW

Nicole W.

Very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.

SH

Scott H.

POS is non existing, double billing is a pain, compound billing is a nightmare, perpetual inventory no matter what is done is error prone, crashing systems.

rm

ram m.

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming. Dual billing insurances are a two step process.
AvatarImg

Vasant M.

You have to manually pull report of what was filled in last month and go through it and refill again. EDI set up for ordering medication is horrible.

RA

Raja A.

PrimeRx users...

Winpharm-logocaret
listing-logo

Winpharm

BestRx-logocaret
listing-logo

BestRx

SystemOne-logocaret
listing-logo

SystemOne

How would you rate PrimeRx?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use and teach- very happy with the product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

support is easy- great product, lots of updates to stay current. i personally met and deal with some of the senior staff and owner.

Cons

hardware issues is a pain- possible field agent to come set up? i understand that hardware is not your field of expertise, but your prices are high but i understand why. this can get outdated with software version.

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx User, Firstly, we do appreciate the fact that you took out the time to provide a testimonial. We also strive to exceed our customers expectations. We do provide Hardware maintenance at a very competitive price. We are a TRUE WINDOWS based system - this allows our users, to simply shop for a PC with a price that they are comfortable with, and we will work with you to install our products...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrimeRX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had been using PrimeRX for 10+ years with multiple pharmacies. PrimeRx provided top-notched and exceptional services to independent pharmacy owners.

Pros

The system is very simple and has an user friendly interface. Training new staff to use the software is a breeze. They also have a lot of training videos online, and they offer training classes as well. Their customer support is great and have been able to resolve my issues quickly. Their support team and developers continue to be innovative in adding new features as well as adding functionality when requested. They respond promptly and problems are resolved very quickly. Their support team enjoys working with customers to fully understand the problems to produce the proper solutions. The software is built specifically for the independent pharmacy owner. They are definitely the market leaders in the independent pharmacy management solution space.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about this software

Vendor response

Dear Jenny, Thank you for the 5-star review. I will make sure to pass on the review to all departments. I am sure everyone will appreciate your kinds words. If there is anything else you need from us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Bad customer service

Reviewed 7 days ago

I contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT]so many Times and he never calls or at least acknowledge my emails. Very careless.. I was going to switch to another software, he started to call me to convince me to stay, now again I'm having issues getting my problems taking care off..

Pros

communication module, prime pay, online payment requests a signature request

Cons

i dont like when all the great features stop working and customer service is not there when its needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

i have been using this software for over 25 years and have had no issues with it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very simple way to run a pharmacy software that is easy to teach other pharmacist how to use it.

Pros

The software is every easy to use and easy to teach other employees how to use it. The software is very straight foward and you do not have to know much about computer to work the software.You the option of using just the key board or use in combination with a mouse to work the software.There is no need to learn different shortcuts or symbols to use the software.

Cons

the only problem i have is with the up dates to the software. a lot of times i have to call to find out if there is any update to software

Vendor response

Thank so much for the 5-star review and value your time taking time to validate your PrimeRx experience. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and that our pharmacy management system helps with your pharmacy workflow. For software updates: When launching PrimeRx, check the bottom right corner - there will be a pop-up message or go to Tools>Manage Message. Click on New Version - PrimeRx with the version number. A message detail will pop up with instructions. Call us if you need anything, our customer support is available 24/7. Quality service is our top priority. To answer your question about new version available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Softwar is improving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lots of bumps in the road. And a big learning curve. This last update has improved many things that were safety and quality concerns. Software is improving with time.

Pros

Pharmacist Verification of prescriptions. Ability to order from 2 wholesale companies within the software. Be able to search by drug name within patient profile.

Cons

Inability to search by Rx number. Inability to put a hard expiration stop date on insurances. Customer service isn't always helpful and usually short or snooty with me when I call in.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 4 star review! Micro Merchant Systems provides LIVE Support 7 Days of the Week through Phone, Email, or Chat. Chat: www.micromerchantsystems.com Kindly call 516-408-3999 Email: Support@micromerchantsystems.com If you need one-on-one training email us at Support@micromerchantsystems.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Highs and lows

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly easy to use. Can train someone to use the software in matter or hours.

Cons

Good luck to tech support trying to rectify an issue. takes a few weeks at times, sometimes by fixing the issue, they create a new one. Not all customer support know what they are doing.

Vendor response

Dear Aparna, Thank you for the 4-star review and your kind words about PrimeRx. I apologize for your frustration. Please remember MMS support will do their utmost help resolve any issues you might have. Kindly call or email any tech issues, we will do our best to solve for you. Also please use our support resources by sending your queries to support@micromerchantsystems.com. For most cases when...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Primerx Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Hot keys, a lot of information at your fingertips.

Cons

Many glitches/bugs. Programmers add on new features without addressing current bugs. Some features only create headaches without the added value.

Vendor response

Sir, We will have an analyst reach out to you asap to understand the glitches that you are referring to. With every release we do provide a comprehensive list of updates and changes in our release notes. It could be possible that a function that was working one way, was changed intentionally at the suggestion of pharmacies - and maybe that could be something that was being referred to. In any case,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It took me only a couple of weeks to learn the essentials!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stress free billing. Most important

Pros

Everything is on one page and there's no need to go thru several steps to process claims. I like how the claim status and billing info is displayed with all the information of the claim amount.

Cons

Boxed error messages that come up sometimes which show flaws in programming Dual billing insurances are a two step process. You can't bill two insurances together. I would love to see Will call items in blue, as the current way that color is only for filed prescriptions.

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for your comments - we do appreciate the 5 star ratings and your continuous support. Dual Insurance is a one step process. IF the Billing sequence is defined, then the system bills to Primary, and upon Copay sends the claim to the secondary for copay collection - automatically. Allow us to have a trainer reach out to you. We will take you through a one-on-one session and explain this simple process. At that time, our trainer will also discuss the option for Will Call in a different color and get more input from you on that - we are always taking suggestions for customization - hence this should be addressed as well. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Its ok

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is easy to look things up in different ways

Pros

I like that the software has different ways you can look up information based on what kind of information you are looking for. The thing I use the most is the processing of the 835 files. Its fast and easy. I also post payments in the claims processing tab. Its nice to have different ways you can pull the information and make the prescription as paid.

Cons

I don't like the inventory tab function. There is way too many issues with trying to form a report that is specified to what you are looking for. I believe that it is not pulling the information fully and I hope someone fixes it. I really wanted to just pull a report on our current inventory and there is way too many issues with how the system counts. Especially when the order is filed or unbilled. The way the inventory is counted leaves the inventory reports off.

Vendor response

Thank so much for the review. We value your 5-Star review that PrimeRx is an easy-to-use pharmacy management system. To learn more about features and functionally kindly take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team 24/7 if you have any inventory questions and to discuss how to solve your inventory reports. Inventory pulls all the information once the Rx is Billed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It could be better

Reviewed 4 years ago

There's a love/hate relationship with it . Right now is heavily leaning toward hate because of the latest update where you have to toggle bill to unbill just to change a typo on a sig.

Pros

The workflow and dashboard is useful. Sending script and e-request pretty easy.

Cons

The lag that it experience when loading e-rx pending script. The inability to edit ex direction /sig when the medication is billed ( thanks to the latest update.) Every update seems to make it worst for some reason. No fast shortcut to view linked E-RX.

Vendor response

Sir, We did look into the reason, as to why the SIG field was locked. The reason for this was, is if the Rx was transmitted and verified by the RPh - if at a later point some tech wanted to change the SIG from Take in the morning to take at night - or if they change the way the RPh wrote instructions on how to take the medication - we wanted to ensure that this behavior was controlled. I understand...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

the system is good and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use and very friendly and easy to learn, very easy to enter information and do the billing and check the prescription

Cons

the system is slow sometimes and some other times it freeze, it can also be better if it can show the shap of the tablets or the capsule which help more being more accurate

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx User, Thank you for giving us a 5 star Rating. However we want to make sure that we evaluate your current hardware and Network to see if there is anything that we can do to help you address the freezing issue that you have pointed out. PrimeRx is a true Windows System, and does rely on the hardware and network that it is installed upon. It maybe possible that we may need to simply upgrade your memory or PC to address this issue. Once we do an evaluation and change some local infrastructure, I am sure, that the freezing issue will be addressed. We appreciate your support and strive for 100% satisfaction from our clients. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to use and gets the job done too.

Cons

Some features need improvement, like sea entry and checking system for failed controlled substance sending to hcs. Documenting rxs, every time u edit it changes the date and time stamp from The original unnecessarily.

Vendor response

Sir, Appreciate the 8/10 score (although the expectation is to get 9+ score every time) We are enhancing the error reporting on control submissions. This is coming your way by March 31st. The system will not only pop it up, but automatically pull those prescriptions and allow you to correct them. We do a audit trail on document edits, which is why we change the date and time stamp. This is something that was actually requested by a lot of pharmacies - hence we did the needful for audit tracking. We will surely reach out to you and explain this. In the meantime, please do reach out to us with suggestions, comments or concerns through our Support email, support@micromerchantsystems.com Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It is pretty easy to use, their support is really good.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Overall ease of use, I feel that they have enough features and functionality built in to run our business. Their support is amazing, the are available 24/7.

Cons

Drug prices needs to be entered manually into the software. Also extra charge for customer sign log is kind of unfair.

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx user, Do appreciate your comments. We are not sure what do you mean by Drug prices needed to be entered manually in the software? This is an automated feature and we update Drug prices daily. We also provide free EDI Integration with your wholesalers, so that even the Cost of the Drugs can be updated automatically - hence we are not sure about why would you need to enter the prices in manually. We will have a Support tech reach out you immediately to see if we can understand and then provide a resolution to this. Please email us at support@micromerchantsystems.com if you encounter any issues. We really appreciate your support. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PrimeRx Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Layout and format of program is easy to view and understand.

Cons

Too manual, not enough automated features such as running primary and secondary insurances.

Vendor response

Hi Helen, We appreciate the comments. PrimeRx actually can be completely automated. From Billing, Refills, Backup, printing of reports, emailing financials, generating control files - every aspect can be automated. Even in relation to Primary and Secondary billing, if the Billing Sequence is defined for the Patient, the system will bill to Primary, and the copay will automatically be billed to the copay - we just stop and provide the Other Coverage code (which is defaulted as well) If you can please email us the name of your pharmacy at support@micromerchantsystems.com, we will then allocate a Subject matter expert to reach out to you and take a session on automation and help you setup all other related automation as well. Thank you, MMS Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall great and helpful.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I think the overall functionality and aesthetic view of the program is nice. The way everything is organized and built makes it user friendly. New workers easily adapt to the program and it takes little to no time for them to get used to it.

Cons

I believe maybe it might be better if there was a tutorial on how you can configure things yourself.

Vendor response

Dear PrimeRx user, Appreciate the testimonials. In relation to Tutorials, have you tried the online PrimePORTAL videos? If not, please log on to our website www.micromerchantsystems.com and create an account to view the videos. You will find some videos that will have configuration guidance. You can also call Support and schedule a one-on-one session with an analyst who can explain the different options that we have. As always, your continued support is appreciated. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It was easy to use and great supporting staff

Reviewed 4 years ago

training time was reduce since staff can pick-up easily

Pros

easy to learn system. most features are self explanatory. and great supporting staff when needed. software updated frequently, price schedule and third party processing information.

Cons

there may be some glitches after update but resolved quickly. Sunday afternoon support can be difficult since it routed to on-call support.

Vendor response

Sir, We appreciate your reviews and comments. On Sunday, our timings are from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm and we are half staffed on that day since most pharmacies are closed. However we will review the call logs to determine the number of calls coming in and will re-staff appropriately. Our Support Managers will be looking in to that so that we can support you efficiently on any day and given time. Thank you for supporting us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pharmacist

Reviewed 4 years ago

very good and friendly

Pros

very easy and friendly to use, we loves the windows and all the nice functions.

Cons

the green color on the billing column, need to update all the old NDC numbers from drug file please

Vendor response

Sir, Thank you for the 5 star review. An analyst will reach out to you today to find out what can we do to address the supposedly two cons that you have identified. The green color on the Rx identifies that the Rx has Refill on it. I am not exactly sure what do you mean by need to update old NDC numbers from Drug file - because we do mark them as D/C, however as stated an analyst will reach out to you to find out what is it that needs to be corrected for your satisfaction. You can also reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com so that we can always keep assisting you for such reportable issues if any. Thank you Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MMS PrimeRx

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is great with respect to reconciliation of claims and getting real-time profitability & performance. Integration with our app is flawless for refills. And, there are many tools to help with increasing margins and volume.

Pros

Fast and easy to use. Quick learning process...

Cons

Frequent glitches, some redundancy of operations.

Vendor response

Sir, Appreciate the review. We tend to strive for 5 star rating - always. As a company we are always open to listening to our customers, because we know that the only way to improve is to listen and provide you with the best of products and services. We will reach out to see what is it that we can do to improve your experience with PrimeRx. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to support@micromerchantsystems.com should you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you, Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far so good, have not had any issues and support has been good.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is quite user friendly. It is very advanced compared to my previous employer and gives much optionality with Point of sale. The ease of access when requiring technical support is also very appealing.

Cons

Although Still new to the software so I have not found much of anything that I am against or have had major issues with. I am continuing to find different things that I like and do not like but for the most part my experiences have been that of very positive.

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Patel, Thank you for the Five-Star review! We are thrilled to hear PrimeRx is highly user-friendly and offers a complete suite of tools that can be adapted to meet your pharmacy¿s specific needs. Many of these features are unique to PrimeRx and are unmatched by our competitors. As you work with the pharmacy software, you will experience several workflow features: RxSync¿ ¿ Sync all...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works better than most pharmacy systems

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Regular updates and customer support are also significantly better than most pharmacy systems. The system is user friendly and makes it easy to train new users.

Cons

Some standard reporting could be better and provide more information. The ability to have the reports customized does not readily occur.

Vendor response

Thank so much for the great review and taking time to express your PrimeRx experience. The team here at Micro Merchant Systems is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the best pharmacy management systems in the industry. Our company motto, ¿Software without Limits,¿ is a testament to our commitment to continual improvement and innovation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

owner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

simple to use and to learn. The computer program is alway updated

Cons

cannot get rid of the transmit controlled file when I get into the rx to fill

Vendor response

Dear Pharmacy Owner, Appreciate the 5 star review. For control Rx, if there are changes made, we want to make sure that the message box provides the info that we are submitting the changes. This is for your info and benefit. I will have a member of our Support Team reach out to you and see if we can explain this better. You can also reach us at support@micromerchantsystems.com in case you need any kind of assistance going fwd in relation to issues that you may want to report. Thank you for your continued Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supervising pharmacist

Reviewed 4 years ago

over all very positive and highly recommended

Pros

Easy to learn, operate, plenty of helpful features

Cons

nothing that can be recalled, however often patients have multiple profiles, not always catching the same patient demographic

Vendor response

Sir, We appreciate the 5 star review. For the multiple profiles for the Patients, PrimeRx has the option to merge Patients - If you can utilize that option, it will then solve the issue listed. If you like assistance on this, please email support@micromerchantsystems.com. We will be able to show you that particular feature in PrimeRx. Once again - we truly appreciate your support and loyalty. Thank you, Team MMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been using micro merchant for all my stores for the past 10 years and it has everything!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Billing, Support, Sync, Delivery. This software has it all

Pros

the fact that integrates with everything is amazing. They have a POS system, they also have a Delivery module, specialty module just to name some.

Cons

So far I haven't found anything that I've disliked with Micro Merchant Systems. There support is amazing along with everything about the company

Vendor response

Sir, Thank you for the AWESOME review :) We work hard for such rave reviews and we get motivated to do even better, so that we can keep getting such comments from loyal clients like you. We keep striving for excellence - always Thank you for supporting us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software and Support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use windows base software. So many features that I am still not familiar with. Every major update it gets better and more functions are added.

Cons

When system/software updates occur, sometimes overnight the following morning after an update we exprience a few issues but are usually resolved after a support call.

Vendor response

Sir, We encourage our users to take advantage of the PrimePORTAL - the online learning tool. This portal will give you access to videos, that will keep you updated with the latest software features and functionalities. We truly appreciate your Support. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prime Rx your go to software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has being great I cannot complain

Pros

Prime Rx is easy to transit to, it is like windows with prompts that help you navigate seamlessly. Very user friendly.

Cons

The updates are done for you, and does not require you to do anything extra.

Vendor response

Sir, Truly appreciate the 10/10 rating. This keeps us motivated and wanting to do better. If there is anything that we can do, or if you have any suggestion, request or enhancement, please feel free to reach out to us at support@micromerchantsystems.com Once again, thank you for the shoutout - we really rely on our clients to do the talking on our behalf :)