App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Leave Dates Logo

Clear, intuitive and flexible leave management for SMEs.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leave Dates Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

216

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

calamari
bamboohr
rippling

Pros and cons

The system is straight forward, easy to use, visually attractive and help me manage the time off and vacations of my team fairly and effectively.
I can add in my days off from anywhere, and the mobile app is a nice bonus. I love the ease of tracking and the summary at a glance.
As I mention previously in my review, the product is superb but it's also worth mentioning the excellent support we have received.
If there are any problems [Sensitive content hidden] at Leave Dates replies and fixes really quickly - or explains how I am doing wrong.
There is no option of putting flexible hours for eg - I shall be working from this much time to this much time. Instead I have to put that under Client work schedule.
None as of now, but maybe if down the road I find any, i'll bring it up.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


216 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Olivier S.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leaves date worth it

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tracking of days off for me and my team.

Cons

it follows me even when I am off ;-) but at least my team doesn't wait for me to be back at work

Vendor response

Hi Olivier, We'll try to *leave* you on your weeks off. See what I did there. Terrible joke, apologies. Lovely to see that you are enjoying Leave Dates, thank you so much for your fabulous review. If you use LinkedIn often, we would love to stay in touch, click https://bit.ly/3V3LDKq. Kindest, Che

DZ
AvatarImg

Dénes Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We really like this product!

Reviewed a year ago

overall we like the product, it solves our questions within this holiday/leave topic.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to manage.Provides great views, and its easy to build in the payroll process as well with the reports.

Cons

there is nothing like that. we had a minor google calendear integration bug, but the LeaveDates team resolved it, and provided continuous communication over the progress.

Vendor response

Hi Dénes, Thank you for choosing Leave Dates and taking the time to send in a fabulous review. Our support team are true superstars and we are very pleased that we got that issue sorted for you. Kindest, Che

AK
AvatarImg

Ana K.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Bird Buddy Inc. - Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think it is good for smaller companies but we are growing and our needs are higher and more complex at the moment.

Pros

It is straightforward and simple to use. It is a User-friendly app.

Cons

There are not many other features to use. Plus, you cannot set that employee data is set to private. So everybody in the company can see the reason for absence.

Vendor response

Hi Ana, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. If you need some support with the privacy settings of your team, reach out to us via https://www.leavedates.com/support/ and we will help you sort that issue out. Kindest, Che

BH
AvatarImg

Ben H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes booking, tracking and controlling leave easy.

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy to use for both administrators, managers and employees.

Pros

Leave dates provides a very helpful snapshot of employee absence over a period of time.

Cons

Nothing - it is a great software, I honestly cannot fault it.

Vendor response

Hi Ben Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review. It is always great to know that Leave Dates is working wonders for our customers. Kindest, Che

CE
AvatarImg

Clover E.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great benefits with allowing different team leaders to approve requests. The department feature is excellent and provides autonomy and control over ones annual leave.

Pros

It's so easy to use for our employees, and so easy to manage as an administrator.

Cons

Sometimes the requests do not notify everyone that has been added to the notify list.

Vendor response

Hi Clover, Thank you for your fantastic review of Leave Dates, we're very happy that you are finding it easy to use and helpful for your admin. If you are still having issues with the notify list, we would love to help you fix this. Contact us via https://www.leavedates.com/support/ to raise a support ticket and our team will help to get this sorted. Kindest, Che

WG
AvatarImg

William G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Fantastic Piece of Kit

Reviewed a year ago

Leave Dates has revolutionised the way we that we do our HR. Before, everything was tracked with bits of paper and spreadsheets. It wasn't as transparent as I wanted for employees. Leave Dates has brought in transparency for me, department managers and members of staff, collating information into one clean place .

Pros

For me, the best thing about Leave Dates is how easy it has been to set up and port all of my current information over. The clear user interface is so easy to use, even for staff who are less technologically minded and it's brilliant that it has an app.

Cons

I'd like it if there was a way of setting up 2 stage approval for leave, for example, an employee could request leave if approved by their manager it would come to me for final sign-off.

Vendor response

Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fabulous review. We really appreciate your suggestion for two-stage approval, and we love hearing how we can improve Leave Dates. It is great to hear that you love using Leave Dates on desktop and mobile. Kindest, Che

JE
AvatarImg

Julie E.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent! Easy & great for the team overview!

Pros

Again it's so easy and comprehensive. While it was a bit weird at first to calculate leave by hours, it has become so much more useful, especially on a day to day basis when you stay later or leave early

Cons

Nothing really, as mentioned the 'breakdown by hours seemed strange but better in the long run

Vendor response

Hi Julie, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. It can be tricky to adjust to any new system, but it is great to see that you have found it so beneficial. Kindest, Che

RW
AvatarImg

Rob W.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

Nice, clean modern interface which makes using the software easy to navigate around.

Cons

Although we like the product, it's a fairly expensive outgoing.

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it. Kindest, Che

KC
AvatarImg

Kate C.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Asset To Us as a Small Company

Reviewed a month ago

It’s brilliant, I’m delighted I found it

Pros

Leave dates is very easy to setup and use both as an employer and employer. We are a small Company and we found other programs/apps we looked at were too complicated for us

Cons

To be honest there is nothing I dislike. It beats our old spreadsheet hands down

Vendor response

Hi Kate! Thank you for your fabulous review. It sounds like Leave Dates has been a perfect fit for your business, we're very pleased to have you and your team with us. Kindest, Che

GB
AvatarImg

Giorgi B.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you Leave Dates

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is very easy to use even on the phone I easily understand my team that I can't be an office for some reason

Pros

Its simplicity and high level of layout of correctness and complete data

Cons

Not such a thing that may not have liked me

Vendor response

Hi Giorgi, Thank you for your fabulous review, great to hear that you're finding our Leave Dates on desktop and mobile so easy to use. :) Kindest, Che

MS
AvatarImg

Megan S.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Track

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have really enjoyed using Leave Dates. I can add in my days off from anywhere, and the mobile app is a nice bonus! I love the ease of tracking and the summary at a glance.

Pros

I love how quick and easy it is to put in my time off dates, and I love being able to go back and see my previous time off at a glance. It's also great having your overall summary off to the side, so I always know how much time I have off, even if I haven't taken the day yet. It has also been great being able to see my coworkers time off, so I can easily coordinate my day(s) off based on their time off.

Cons

The one thing I would say is sometimes the overall appearance of the Wall Chart can be overwhelming to look at and I don't understand why when your off a full day, the black dot only covers half of the day. I think that would help visually, but other than that I love using it.

EH
AvatarImg

Emmet H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and functional

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantatsic Couldn't complain at all. We are new customers but based on our experience so far I can see us being long-term ones. As I mention previously in my review, the product is superb but it's also worth mentioning the excellent support we have received. It's always prompt and every informative and it absolutely contributed to our decision to adopt Leave Dates as well as our success deploying it to date.

Pros

The simplicity of the entire system The system as a whole is very simple to navigate and use. It doesn't try and do more than what it needs to do so there are no complex layers to try and find your way around. Everything is so streamlined it makes it easy to learn and therefore deploy. We recently moved from an analogue leave diary for 12 staff to Leave Dates and despite the initial hesitations (due to some staff uncertainty around using a computer) everyone is fully on board having seen the system in action.

Cons

Would have liked to see a few more options with leave types This is a "criticism" very specific to our needs but being able to default certain leave types to certain days of the week would have been great for us. We also were trying to prevent leave being booked on days the business is closed, simply to minimise booking errors but found a simple enough work-around.

Vendor response

Hi Emmet, thank you for taking the team to write this review. It is so nice to hear from happy customers like you.

VR
AvatarImg

Varun R.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Ultimate Leave Management Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

LeaveDates.com is a game-changer in leave management. With its intuitive interface, streamlined processes, real-time tracking, and customization options, it has revolutionized the way I handle leaves and vacations. The platform's comprehensive reporting, integration capabilities, and responsive customer support further enhance its appeal. If you're looking for an efficient and hassle-free leave management solution, I highly recommend LeaveDates.com.

Cons

I haven't found any CONS that I could mention here.

Vendor response

That's fabulous, Varun. It is wonderful to know that Leave Dates is performing so well for businesses of all sizes. Thank you for your wonderful review. Kindest, Che

HC
AvatarImg

Harry C.

Utilities, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed how we plan time

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We love that it is super easy to make a request, and to action that request. The app is really intuitive, and allows us to plan holidays and leave on the go. Being able to sync with our work calendar is also extremely useful as it means we always know who is and isn't in the office

Cons

I find the billing page to be a bit of an annoyance, I think there could be an easier way of adjusting your plan - not a deal breaker though

Vendor response

Hi Harry, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you love Leave Dates and our mobile app. Our team are discussing ways to improve the billing page and we would love your feedback on your experience. If you get a chance, email us at hello@leavedates.com and tell us all about it. Kindest, Che

VG
AvatarImg

Vini G.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand and use

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The user interface is incredibly intuitive and user-friendly. Setting up my profile and inputting my leave dates was a breeze. I love how the app allows me to categorize different types of leaves, whether it's a vacation, sick day, or personal time, making it easy to see at a glance how much time I have available.Another feature I appreciate is the Leave Balance tracker. It keeps me informed about...

Cons

I do not know why but I can not change my birthday date, I would like to show it to my colleagues

Vendor response

Hi Vini, Your review is fabulous, thank you for taking the time to send it in. I'm assuming because of your issue with inputting your birthday that you are not using Leave Dates as an admin. Your admin can add your birthday for you, let them know that you want to see your cupcake emoji on the day. 🧁 I have also passed this onto our development team, to see if we can put this option in user profiles also. Thank you again for your wonderful review, we are very pleased that you enjoy using Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

DF
AvatarImg

Damien F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Leave Dates

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

the system is extremely user-friendly and I adopted the new system within a week after its introduction. Staff find it easy to use and have a mobile version for them to key in their leave without needing them to call in or write in to apply for leave. Can attached documents as proof of leave

Cons

overall, i'm satisfied with the product. i think the least thing i dont like is implementing the holidays as i have to adjust it every year. If can implement labour law guidelines in and adjust based on the leave they will have based on the parameters. i think it will make setting up each year easier

Vendor response

Hi Damien, Thank you for your wonderful review and valuable feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the holiday adjustment, our development team are looking at solutions to this and hope to change this in the near future. We really appreciate the time you have taken to let us know and please reach out to us whenever you have any more feedback. Kindest, Che

sa
AvatarImg

sabriye a.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using Leavedates

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Separating teams . Seeing what is the type of leave easily .

Cons

When someone request a leave, if their manager doesn't apply it, like for 2 days, i think they should get a warning about it. and when we download a report, we should get pivot data directly.

Vendor response

Hi Sabriye, Thank you for your feedback, you will be pleased to know that we will soon be launching upgrades to warnings, to help streamline the approval process. Watch this space. Kindest, Che

IP
AvatarImg

IAIN P.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I LIKE BUT POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Reviewed 5 months ago

GOOD CUSTOMER SUPPORT ISNT GOOD THOUGH I COULD DO WITH HELP

Pros

EASY TO USE UNTIL RECENTLAY THERE WAS AN UPDATE A FEW MONTHS AGO AND I NOW FIND DIFFICULT TO SET UP

Cons

SETTING UP EMPLOYEES LEAVE AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Vendor response

Hey Iain, We're very sorry that you didn't receive the support that you expected. We haven't been able to find a previous support request that wasn't resolved, but we would really like the opportunity to assist you in fixing any issues. If you could send us an email to hello@leavedates.com, one of our management team can look into this. Kindest, Che

LE
AvatarImg

Lisa E.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very positive experience. The impact it has had on my workforce has allowed them to control their own annual leave and absences, giving them a sense of empowerment.

Pros

This was a new system for me after working with many systems similar in the past and I can honestly say it has been seamless. From requesting leave to monitoring staff leave it is incredibly user friendly.

Cons

I would to be able to monitor lateness in the form on a calendar allowing us to track any tardiness.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your fabulous review and suggestion. We are so pleased that you are having a great experience with Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leave dates is easy

Reviewed 10 months ago

its been the best system ive used for vacation days

Pros

I love the ease of use of giving in the vacation days, and seeing how much you have left

Cons

It can be hard to find the policy for when the end of the year comes around

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review. We would love to help you with any EOY issues you have, I assume it's a reporting issue? Send us an email to hello@leavedates.com and we will help you out. :) Kindest, Che

HM
AvatarImg

Harvey M.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great product, just needs a few tweaks!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's really useful to be able to view when employees are on annual leave, taking time off, working remotely or working at events offsite.

Cons

It can be difficult to input the different pieces of information sometimes. It would be easier to just click and select the different options rather than having to send requests through each time. It's built for annual leave requests and the other features don't quite fit the mould - but it's getting there!

Vendor response

Hey Harvey, Thank you for your fabulous review and feedback. In our recent update, we made it possible to create multiple leave requests, with more detail and better prompts. If there is something we can improve in this process for future updates, we would love to know more about how you use Leave Dates and the specifics around how we can improve this. If you would like to tell us more, please email hello@leavedates.com, we would love to hear from you. Kindest, Che

KO
AvatarImg

Kiri O.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic!

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly and company friendly. Simple to use for all even those not computer savvy

Cons

Just on a mobile and trying to book block bookings that o can’t seem to do and we all struggle with it.

Vendor response

Hi Kiri, It's wonderful to hear that your team are finding Leave Dates easy to use at all experience levels, that's what we aim for. If you are still having difficulty with booking leave on the mobile app, raise a support ticket with our team via https://www.leavedates.com/support/ and we will see how to get your team sorted with it. Kindest, Che

TT
AvatarImg

Tracy T.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My view of the Leave Dates App

Reviewed 2 years ago

HR / Attendance can be monitored and constant offenders can be dealt with accordingly

Pros

The system is straight forward, easy to use, visually attractive and help me manage the time off and vacations of my team fairly and effectively

Cons

I am happy with the functionality of this app I have nothing negative to say

Vendor response

What a great review! Thank you, Tracy. We are thrilled that you are so happy with Leave Dates, this is exactly what we aim for. Kindest, Che

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very simple to use. A few clicks and the request is booked. it has been set up so i can see the departments I need to work with in order to manage leave.

Cons

For what I use it for - I have no faults with it

Vendor response

Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review of Leave Dates. After a couple of years with us, it is fantastic that you are finding everything works so well for you and your team. Kindest, Che P.S. We love to stay in touch with our customers on LinkedIn, we would love for you to follow us at https://bit.ly/3V3LDKq and stay in touch. :)

PS
AvatarImg

Pankti S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best planning tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is amazing planning tool and very user friendly.

Pros

1. Dashboard where you can see yourself and your peers where they are scheduled and if they are on leave or not.

Cons

1.There is no option of putting flexible hours for eg - I shall be working from this much time to this much time. instead I have to put that under Client work schedule.