Mindscope Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Mindscope

Staffing, applicant tracking, and recruitment solution

4.53/5 (48 reviews)

Mindscope overview

What is Mindscope?

Mindscope is a cloud-based recruitment solution designed to assist businesses with employee hiring and applicant tracking. Key features include candidate search, resume parsing, text messaging, job posting, activity scheduling, pre-screening questionnaire creation, and reporting.

The AI-enabled application enables recruiters to streamline incoming and outgoing communications, eliminate duplicate profiles, and send bulk email notifications to applicants. Candidates can use login portals to submit CVs, monitor vacancies, and apply for jobs. Mindscope lets recruiters create custom web pages to display job details and collect applications and job requests from candidates. The TimeTrack App helps employers monitor and approve timesheets as well as track the location and hours worked for each candidate.

Mindscope offers integration with various third-party platforms such as Ubity, MIE Background Screening, ADP, Facebook, MailChimp, Microsoft Outlook, LinkedIn, Nexmo, QuickBooks, Great Plains, Daxtra, and more. Mindscope also includes customer relationship management (CRM) features, which allows employees to manage and categorize client and prospect information as well as forecast sales using pipeline tools.
www.mindscope.com

Pricing

Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L
Mindscope screenshot: Mindscope Applicant tracking systemMindscope screenshot: Mindscope candidate searchMindscope screenshot: Mindscope job order pipeline

Mindscope user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.3
  4.4
  4.2
  4.8
Mark Abrams

Exhaustive research – chose MindSCOPE

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-12
Review Source: Software Advice

ALL my technical issues get resolved quickly by the best team (usually it is because I forgot how to do something)! Like anything else with technology, I don’t want to know it is there, I want it to work and in almost two years, I can’t remember the database being down and if it was it was not impactful. Great job Team !

Pros
Recruiting software company products are similar. I was tasked for my company with making the recommendation for the “go to” product. The most important steps were to: • Define end user needs: the desired bells and whistles • Find a company responsive to the small team/ highly experienced professional MindSCOPE CURA offers the robust functionality, search philosophy and data management we desired. There are a few “wishes” we would like to see added and look forward to the major upgrade. A quick look at a Recruiting Software website and who they want to make happy becomes apparent. MindSCOPE’ s customer support is outstanding, and has been accessible and has implemented suggestions. Our last software company was only interested if we had 50+ seats

Cons
The current version of MindSCOPE CURA functions as promised and delivered. Two areas of improvement (we were told change is coming) is when working through search results, it can take 2-seconds for the next record to pop up. To view the next candidate’s resume is immediate. Some functions require too many clicks. Both issues are truly minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Christine Gryczan

Cura and Growth

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I've used Mindscope/Cura for almost 7 years and it's grown in it's abilities and features exponentially. I like the ability to connect directly with Outlook and how it can take my conversations via email with a candidate and automatically sync it into the candidate's profile. I also like being able to enter in individual resumes directly from my Outlook, but I still have the ability to parse large amounts through Batch Paris. I have really enjoyed being able to merge multiple profiles for the same person rather than having to remember which specific one I want to work from. Finally, the texting feature has been incredible beneficial.

Cons
We are still working through some kinks currently, such as the .NET feature keeps un-installing and (on certain computers) take a long time to bring up individual candidates or clients. The search feature in the candidate module can be temperamental and will sometimes not recognize specific words OR will get angry if a bullion search string is too long. Also, there's a weird issue with responding to text messages to a candidate in Cura if the initial sent message from the candidate is over the allotted 160 characters. You have to first delete the candidate's message out of the box and then hit reply.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

ANTHONY BIRCH

Not a great CRM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Do not invest in this CRM

Pros
I'm struggling to find something. This box has gone red to say i need to write something good, another fault is the SMS crashed it took 50 euros and sent nothing, again Mindscope told us this was our fault, We have been using this function for 5 years but was told this was our fault, then it sent SMS to random people and our office phone was going off the hook with pissed off people getting the same SMS over and over again. People ringing up to unsubscribe, getting people to subscribe is hard enough but having a fault like this should never happen.

Cons
This CRM will loose you money. Right now as i write this I've 6 people trying to get onto Mindscope and its just not working,This is a weekly thing. It sent emails out to people we didn't wont to send emails too, causing complaints from people on the data base, Now we know how to use this system as we have had it for 5 years now and are on it 12 hours a day. Its not easy to use compared to other CRM systems. It has loads of little faults that will do your head in, One that comes to mind Calibri font, just disappears so when your writing up a job posting of Mindscope and your trying to match your website you cant if you used Calibri. Once the job has been place on the website it doesn't look the same as you made it on Mindscope it looks like a five year old has done it. Its slow and unreliable and we have fast computers and great internet none of our other CRM systems are slow or stop ever, When we contact Mindscope they say its our fault and nothing to do with them, I could go on and let the rest of the team here write their complaints but ill stop now.

Response from Mindscope


Hi Anthony - we're disappointed that you didn't raise these issues until we suspended your account for nonpayment. Then, in spite of our team's many attempts to contact you, we never heard back. Still, we're eager to turn your experience around! While we didn't build your website, there may be 2 solutions to the Calibri question. We provide free access to our API so customers can display jobs on their site any way they like, and we're happy to speak with your web developer to explain the functionality. Regarding text messaging, Mindscope wasn't built to send messages to random people. If you look under My Information you can see a record of all texts that were sent by date and user, which should shed light on what happened. Finally, we have servers in London so that our UK/Ireland clients can enjoy high-speed service, so we're surprised to hear about your speed issues. All of these problems have simple solutions - if you could please get in touch, we're keen to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Michelle Sayles

Reviewed 2013-05-31
Review Source: Software Advice

Our company is an IT services company specializing in full service/solutions in the area of ERP, mainframe, J2EE, business intelligence, data warehousing/ETL and project management. Our success and growth over the last 10+ years is attributed to some strong relationships and business strategic clients. It was one of our strategic clients that asked us to entertain some new business opportunities in staffing, which resulted in our search for an Applicant Tracking System. It has been an absolute pleasure working with everyone at Mindscope to implement, customize and learn the CURA system. Prior to this new requirement, we had no need for such a system, so essentially we were starting with nothing and yet we had a very important client waiting for us to engage in this new business. Our team is small and we were very concerned about the amount of time spent on entering data, duplication of effort, keeping all parties informed easily, reporting, maintaining documentation, etc. We want to maximize the time we spend with our candidates and clients by minimizing the time we spend updating a system. In addition, we were considering some longer term possibilities to expand the system for other clients. Lastly, having flexibility to customize the tool without impacting our ability to take advantage of future release enhancements was a critical evaluation criteria. CURA satisfied all our requirements! When we saw the new Broadbean technology we were even more impressed and it became an easy decision for us. We are now using CURA version 5.8.0.0 to run our new business! The implementation was very easy and quick. The implementation and training support personnel were extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. When it came time to complete the web integration to our company website, we had another CURA expert assist with that work and it was working within a couple days. In summary, we are very happy with our decision to acquire CURA and looking forward to increasing our business using CURA to enable and support the growth!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Greag T.

Best software experience in 25 years of recruiting

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Much to our shock and great delight, all of the things we’d been promised prior to go live actually happened! The onboarding process was smooth and handled brilliantly. One of their staff flew over from Canada and spent a week with us in our UK HQ. Following the go live, we’ve had no issues worthy of mention. Any queries or issues have been user / new system orientated and we have received whatever support has been required. Our consultants love the product and were delighted with the choice we made. To top it all, it’s very reasonably priced! I feel we have paid for a VW and ended up with a Bentley! Couldn’t be happier.

Cons
CURA has worked well for our business with its culture of investment and product development at the heart of their product offerings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Mindscope pricing

Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Contact Mindscope for pricing details

Mindscope features

API
Activity Dashboard
Applicant Tracking
Employee Onboarding
Recruitment Management
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration

Activity Tracking (275 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (403 other apps)
Customizable Branding (319 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (309 other apps)
Data Import/Export (309 other apps)
Employee Database (301 other apps)
Employee Management (358 other apps)
Employee Portal (259 other apps)
Employee Self Service (252 other apps)
Performance Management (252 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (273 other apps)
Reminders (269 other apps)