Sage People Reviews

Sage People

Cloud based HR management system

4.35/5 (17 reviews)

Estela Romero

Good quality and great services

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pleased to work with Sage People HCM, good quality and great services, without doubt one of the best companies in the area of human resources.

Cons
I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the result obtained. Excellent 10/10. Nice Work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Excellent HRIS for global mid-sized companies

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
* Quick Implementation * Straight forward to maintain * Always on the latest release * Excellent Reporting and * Straight forward for Integrations including into payroll * Out of the box automation * Excellent value for money * Straight forward workforce engagement tools

Cons
None really. The system is highly configurable, which means the system can be customised to meet a clients custom needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sage People for Internal HR processes

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Sag People is still a great and very useful tool to have in your organisation.

Pros
It is very handy when booking leave via Sage people. You have different views available to you which allow you to see the rest of your team's leave on one calendar view. Makes it useful to plan ahead as a team. Sage people allows you to add your personal objectives which are also pretty useful. Especially in the way it collaborates with your manager.

Cons
In terms of navigation and UX/UI I think it lacks a little here. It feels a little outdated in design and it surely can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great for Compliance

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Working in a highly regulated industry, this solution helped solve so much of our compliance work - and gave us back a ton of time by making things digital - and eliminating so much paperwork and administrative time. from onboarding, to personnel files - - - we can focus on employees with the additional time, rather than administrative processes.

Cons
There are a few admin tasks that I would still like to eliminate that Sage does not feature in this solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Simon Macdonald

Great global HRIS solution for Mid-size organisations

Reviewed 2015-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

We selected Fairsail as our Global HRIS solution 18 months ago and firmly believe we made the right choice for our specific business needs. The key positives being: ' Ease of configuration, enabling us to control/action changes internally and not rely on outside support ' Ability to tailor globally (to meet individual country's local requirement) ' Reporting functionality (using the Salesforce reporting engine) ' Cost effectiveness, compared to other similar products ' Speed of implementation ' Expert support My only small negative feedback would be that one or two of the modules within the product suite (e.g. Recruitment) still need further development in order to bring them up to the quality of the core HCM product. Having said that they are aware of the restrictions and are working to significantly improve them. Overall, having reviewed many other products, I would suggest Fairsail is one of the leading products for mid-size, multinational organisations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Valentina Gutierrez

Great

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great, certainly Sage People HCM knows how to relate to your client and how to build a good relationship, do not let them worry about any doubt, solve them with incredible efficiency and speed, one of the best companies in the area of human resources .

Cons
I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, I only have very good reviews and very good comments, I'm 100% pleased.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Laura Fairweather

Overall we have had a great experience implementing and using Fairsail HRIS

Reviewed 2015-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

From start to finish the customer service from Fairsail was outstanding, in particular our account manager Dave Gulliver. The software has been easy to use and has all the appropriate fields required for the information we wish to store. There were a couple of issues in understanding the full capability of the system as design phase is done without using the system as a basis, therefore you have to define requirements without having experience of the system or being able to see it during the process. However, overall it is a straight forward fully functioning system for both employees and our HR teams to use and the reporting tool is also a good asset to have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Shivendra Gupta

A great tool for human capital management

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This product works very well for managing human capital for all kinds and sizes of organizations . Easy to use and convenient . 5 stars :)

Cons
This covers all the required modules with respect to human capital management requirements. Nothing bad about this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Gina Catanzarita

Software review

Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Software Advice

The Sage people sales team were great to work with. we talked with them on several occasions and we developed a nice relationship and worked towards a resolution.

Pros
I liked the home page and the ability to share information with others; employees have access to their own information; customizable without needed software support

Cons
The pricing was initially high; not confirmed it will work with our current accounting system. It will take 3 months to implement it all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Tim Hollins

Brilliant HR system

Reviewed 2015-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Fairsail is simple to learn and easy to use and configure. It is powerful - includes all the core functionality most people will ever need across the entire employee lifecycle. Integrates really well with existing / other systems. Can be implemented rapidly. Sits on the salesforce platform which is very robust. The staff at Fairsail are fantastic to work with and offer outstanding service. The system is priced very reasonably, especially compared to bigger names in the market. Cannot recommend highly enough - by far and away the best HR software I have ever used!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Mediocre program that seems outdated

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This generally has the same functions as other cloud software however the user interface seems antique and bland.

Cons
This software seems painfully outdated. There are other cloud softwares that blow this one away. I would recommend others before resorting to Sage.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Kristin Cioffi

We are self-implementing and I have been working independently on the program since December 2014.

Reviewed 2015-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

The software is great. I can usually set it up exactly how we need it to work, with few exceptions. It's intuitive and flexible - exactly what we needed. Really, my only source of frustration is with the documentation. It often isn't able to answer my questions and I either need to contact a support person or play around until I can figure it out. This is tough when trying to self-implement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Andy Winsor

We're just starting out, but so far, so good

Reviewed 2014-08-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It seems very intuitive and like it can support all we are trying to do.

Cons
It hasn't been an issue yet, but I am concerned about their service model.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Perfect solution for CRM users!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software looks very elegant on the outside. And is easy to learn and to pick up. Very useful tool

Cons
The pricing is a little bit on the higher side for the same class of softwares, which makes it non-competitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review

David Payne

Fairsail HRIS

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Demo version testing out product for potential purchase.

Pros
Ease of use.

Cons
Not enough functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Kriti Chidambaram

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-06-27
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Grainne Shaughnessy

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-01-11
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review