This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ArboStar

Custom business management platform for tree care companies

visit website

ArboStar Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

ArboStar keeps amazing client records. In a single year I might engage with about 2000 existing and prospective tree care clients and I want to make each of them feel important.

SG

Shane G.

ArboStar is a great service if you operate a tree care business and want a competitive advantage.

SG

Shane G.

This has lead to profit increase and more satisfied clients. In addition, the support team is easily accessible and helpful to answer any initial questions i had.

IZ

Ilona Z.

Cons

I was sold after five minutes of watching but didn't want to be rude and interrupt (sorry [SENSITIVE CONTENT]).

TF

Tom F.

When i started using the Arbostar, app lacked offline mode functionality meaning that if I was on site creating estimate and there were no reception I couldn't send it out.

DL

Derek L.

It was difficult to instantly transition to paperless. It seems it was all or nothing.

ML

Mark L.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

20

0

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative and refreshing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ArboStar has managed to create one of the best CRM there is. Very responsive team with fast access to all the essential information is resulting in brilliant performance.

Cons

Very easy integration, fast access to any information needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ArboStar business management platform

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very happy user. Thank you!

Pros

I used ArboStar for over three years. Basically it was backbone of our business. We did everything there from payroll and accounting to estimating and invoicing. Features that I loved the most was communication, inbuily IP phone. All the communication with clients was done through computer ArboStar chrome extension. Incoming calls, outgoing calls, sms, followups, everything was Smooth and I could do the work from home or on mobile. Very convenient. Man hour return tracking function was great as I could easily see who's bringing there most money to the company. ArboStar was basically the only soft we used to manage multimillion business and it was very impressive.

Cons

Nothing really, If there were some bugs I could just call the support and they would be fixed ASAP. Never lost even one production day on ArboStar. Only thing I can think of for improvement is checks printing. Would be cool to be able to print checks for paying subcontractors invoices right from the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Versitile: works perfect on the go, all the tools available in my tablet.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been overall a great experience, has really facilitated my job, not only it is easier now but I am been more effective and efficient since I can send my estimates faster than my competitors without sacrificing quality and details on my estimates, with a map and photos of the service explaining everything. I have noticed these details on my estimates set the correct expectations both for the client and the crew members having almost no complaints from customers and really complete instruction for the crew that will perform the service.

Pros

It is tough to say since there are many features I like about it. The scheme map would be on the top of the list, also the ability to choose to customize every single detail on my estimates while still on the property (Crew members, equipment, hours, expenses.. everything). the fact that I can send estimates with really detailed info, take photos and upload them into my estimate on site. I guess there are many features I like about it.

Cons

I would like to see in the future a voice recording so I can keep a record of all the details the client tells me on site. I guess that's coming in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed a month ago

I've been in the tree care business for over 30 years now and have used many different service platforms. I found ArboStar to be exactly what my tree care business needs. From streamlining the business process to ease of use, this software is so much better than the ones I've used in the past. Everything just makes so much more sense with this app. For example, the financial records of my company are stored in the cloud and are synced with Quickbooks immediately, which definitely gives me peace of mind. I absolutely love it and would definitely recommend ArboStar to other businesses.

Pros

This platform helps us automate tasks like estimation and invoicing which would otherwise be very time-consuming. It also provides us with sales and marketing reports, which play a huge role in the future of our company.

Cons

My only complaint is that I found the mobile app for ArboStar a bit lacking in terms of features, but this is something that's been improved over the past few months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great bit of software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall great experience, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and other team members were professional and polite at all times. They gave a live demonstration on zoom which took around 40 minutes. I was sold after five minutes of watching but didn't want to be rude and interrupt (sorry [SENSITIVE CONTENT]). Since purchasing ArboStar, I have had regular emails from the team asking how things are going and if I need any help. I have also had several hours one to on training provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] online which has been very helpful.

Pros

ArboStar has been designed specifically for Arborists and Landscapers. It is very easy to use and I can see ArboStar making my company more efficient and a lot more profitable.

Cons

Nothing not to like, it's easy to use, great value for money, and specific to the industry, unlike other CRM software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Arborist Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I used Arbostar for over a year. The features that I loved most was how easy it is to create detailed estimates with pictures and project schemes and how detailed pricing calculator they had. I can calculate work price based on target man hour return rates or based on the cost of the equipment that I need to do the work and personnel that is required to do the work. Automatic following up was a great features and it helped me improve my confirmation rates significantly. Lastly every day i used sales leaderboard feature to compare real time confirmation rates and other statistical numbers vs other estimators in the company. Overall, very happy with the product.

Cons

When i started using the Arbostar, app lacked offline mode functionality meaning that if I was on site creating estimate and there were no reception I couldn't send it out. This was fixed with later released though. Now, If my tablet doesn't have internet, all the info is still saved in drafts and estimates do get send out once I have reception again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with ArboStar

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience was and is very positive from demos to implementation to ongoing support and new feature requests. So thanks to the ArboStar and everyone in your team. I'm looking forward to the new features from the quarterly release! I think what I like the most about ArboStar is that its constantly evolving and improving and that I myself can request new features and in a few months can see them live in my system.

Pros

I've been in tree care industry for about 10 years now. Started from the bottom I opened up my business torontoarborist.ca 7 years ago. After struggling with pen and paper approach for a couple of years and with constant growth I realized that it's time to look for something more advanced. I had demos with a number of different software systems, some specific to tree industry some general but I couldn't...

Cons

There is an app and a full web version of ArboStar. APP Is great because of the simplicity, speed and offline mode. ( I can do all the estimates even if there is no reception on my phone) but the app functionality is limited and for more serious tasks like newsletters mass emails, scheduling or finance module I still need to use the web version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for ArboStar

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I did all my work on ArboStar. Used it to access clients information, make tree inventories, arborist reports, estimates and so on. What I liked the most is how easy it was to start using the system. It's basically self explanatory. My college showed me how to use it for half a day and I was able to do all my work on it after. I didn't use all the features as my role was more on the estimating side but whatever I did use worked fast and really made my job easier.

Cons

As an estimator I used app a lot in the field. When the client wants to confirm the job, there is an option on the app to add a signature but if the client doesn't want to sign I couldn't confirm the job unless I sign it myself instead of the client. Especially now with the Covid and social distancing some clients didn't want to come close or hold devices. Would be cool to add digital signing option through the email or something like this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Tree Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

You may program the system on how frequent the follow-ups through phone, email and text messaging too. The feature I like the most is the integrated IP phone. As soon as I am logged in, I am ready to start and accept calls. The only thing I need is a computer with a handset. That's it. I can easily work from home and with this coronavirus COVID19 when we can't go to the office it's really handy! I...

Pros

I have been a customer service manager for a tree company for about 6 years and I have several experiences with different kinds of software. Before switching to ArboStar, we used a pen and paper, then we used google spreadsheets than ArborGold for a few years but with our company rapidly growing, it just didn't have enough features so we were shopping around for a more advanced all-in-one type of software....

Cons

Everything is great! It looks so professional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ArboStar

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using the ArboStar system for about 6 years. My main tasks at the Tree Doctors are scheduling/overseeing production crews, payroll and calculations of profitability. My overall experience with ArboStar is very positive as it makes my job much easier. In a very fast-paced environment, it helps you manage your day to day tasks with minimal effort. It’s easy to keep track of payroll as...

Pros

This software is very user-friendly and all the modules are easy to view and operate. The system is almost self-explanatory. If you miss an entry or make a mistake the system prompts you to correct it showing exactly where the mistake is. The scheduling platform is absolutely fantastic in terms of logistics. You can view all confirmed projects on a map and schedule them based on location and crew requirements as all the details are shown on the map in a little bubble. The system allows for a live lead display. As soon as the customer calls in the information appears on the estimator map. Each lead can be customized as an emergency, priority, regular or existing client marked with a different colour for optimal response time.

Cons

The mobile app does not have all the features available on the desktop. As I work in the office, this does not really affect me. The app is used by our field crews (production and estimators) and meets all their needs while away from the office. Once in a while, you get little glitches but the support team is always quick in resolving any technical issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arbostar Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been an estimator for Tree Doctors for 4 years. Before I was an estimator, I was a crew leader and a driver also for Tree Doctors. The transition between fieldwork and office work was quite easy as the system is pretty straight forward. Even though I am not very computer savvy, I was not intimidated by the change. I learned how to operate the program within a few short days on the road.

Pros

What I like most about the system is that I am able to do all my work on the road. The new leads display right away and if I am in the area I can be at the customer’s house almost immediately. You will not believe how many times we hear “ You are here already?, I just sent the request. I will hire you just based on your efficiency.” Since all the leads are pinned on the leads map it is easy for...

Cons

The odd time you get a small glitch, but I can contact the support and everything is fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ArboStar’s service is our competitive advantage

Reviewed a year ago

ArboStar has been a big part of what I enjoy about working for Tree Doctors. It makes my job easier by reducing planning time, improving the level of personalized service I can offer, and enhancing our team’s ability to set goals. We have a great relationship with their customer service team, which has led to helpful system tweaks and updates. ArboStar is a great service if you operate a tree care business and want a competitive advantage.

Pros

ArboStar keeps amazing client records. In a single year I might engage with about 2000 existing and prospective tree care clients and I want to make each of them feel important. The smart search feature in ArboStar allows me to recall client records live, review previous services, connect to client emails and photos of their property. I can even listen to recorded phone conversations. Clients continually comment on the personalized service I’m able to offer and this is largely thanks to ArboStar!

Cons

ArboStar keeps advanced sales and performance stats that are incredibly useful for team goal setting. It’s a big part of what allows our company to continue growing. But we want stats! We’ve been in touch with the ArboStar customer service team to provide advanced statistics that include individual service areas. We’d like to know how much of our revenue comes from stump grinding, liquid services, general pruning, consulting, etc. I hope these features are forthcoming. We have had good luck in the past requesting updates from ArboStar so fingers crossed!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent,very recommended,easy to use ,100% beneficial for business management.

Pros

I used to work as a general manager in Tree Doctor company for more than 2 years and this software was amazing to work with.Very complete and easy to use.All in one and without it my work was really hard before.It help you to build clients base quick with all important info. Efficiency of my work is way higher with this software.Total control of the office processes.It help to coordinate,organize and improve your business.

Cons

nothing to say,I honestly liked everything and have no complains

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A fantastic advantage

Reviewed 2 years ago

At first, there was a learning curve with all of the available features but any time you have an issue, one phone call to the support team resolves it quickly. This can be a tremendous advantage over the competition.

Pros

This app gets you out to the client quickly and allows you to send or even confirm a job right on the spot. The estimate is sent by email, with no more estimates in the mailbox. Very professional appearance. Built-in GPS gets you to the job. The ability to attach edited photos to describe the scope of work. This whole system makes it easy to quote jobs quickly, and plan your work.

Cons

As with anything new, it takes a little time to learn the features, but it is easy to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from a management point of view

Reviewed a year ago

User friendly which I appreciate, if I ever need support they are incredibly receptive and adapt to my skill level, I like that it is customizable to my industry, other software I found was not.

Pros

I feel this software is user friendly, I like that I am able to request revisions which customize the software to our industry.

Cons

Nothing major really, small glitches but that is completely acceptable for anything technology-based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and very useful

Reviewed a year ago

When I used to live in Canada I worked for Tree Doctors in the office. My function was collection money ,late payments ,etc. So with this software I had no drama finding info and really quick moving forward to next clients. I like the option to make note in each profile which is really important and reminds you what about for the next time.

Pros

Universality, quick search, clients base

Cons

everything was good, it just take some time to learn how to use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making your tree care work "Paperless "

Reviewed a year ago

I have used this application for implementation of Ash Tree Injection Projects, and now I am using it for other projects such as arborist consultation reports for tree care, maintenance and removal purposes. I am highly impressed by it attributes to increse my productivity at my workplace.

Pros

This software is extremely business savy for daily scheduling, implementation of the urban forestry-related projects. It also very usefull for monitoring and supervision purposes . As I am a regular user of this application I am highly impressed by its functionality attibutes because it is very userfriendly to complete the urban forestry-related activities (eg: tree mapping, inventory, assessment , plant health care, routine tree maintenance etc.)

Cons

It requres internet avilability , if there is offline version that would be great where internet connectivity is problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is helpful

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

ArboStar has everything and more of what we need in our industry. It has simple, logical, straightforward interface. As a customer service, I am so grateful that we found the software to be helpful in centralizing and making our operations more efficient.

Cons

Nothing . It seems it was all or nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transition to Paperless

Reviewed a year ago

I have been very happy with this product. It certainly makes my job easier and helps me track items that would often take many more man hours to organize.

Pros

This product is easy to use. From it's many functions to the minimization of paper use in our industry, this product does it all for us. Easy to teach the users, track man hours and job completion, to final billing this product satisfies many of our needs.

Cons

It was difficult to instantly transition to paperless. It seems it was all or nothing. Still used to writing quotes down!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ArboStar fan

Reviewed a year ago

very satisfied up to now, helps to be effective, quick in communication, accurate. This has lead to profit increase and more satisfied clients. In addition, the support team is easily accessible and helpful to answer any initial questions i had. Highly recommend!

Pros

User friendly, easy to use and send estimates, very helpful support team.

Cons

No cons so far, it serves the purpose for the cost