App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eSchedule Logo

Powerful Workforce Management for EMS, Fire and Police

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eSchedule Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

67

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.38/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

makeshift
connecteam
when-i-work

Pros and cons

Hands-down the best part of eSchedule has been the outstanding customer support. When we need help they are fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.
A BIG THANK YOU to the customer representative as she has been the best asset we have in this venture and she makes it very easy to work with. The product is great and easy to use.
My favorite aspect of the software is the ability to validate my crews wherever I am.
There were some small bumps in the road in the beginning and some kickback from employees/supervisors stuck in their ways.
There are no flags for open shifts so it is easy to miss that a particular day is not fully staffed. There are no text alerts for shifts.
When removing someone from a shift from the master schedule, you can no longer tag them for that shift when marking them absent.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph V.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule simplifies scheduling and provides a great user experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago

eSchedule solved the needs we were looking for in a scheduling program. We received more than what we expected and had our entire organization trained on the program quickly and efficiently. The reporting is extremely powerful and accurate, allowing me to maintain a schedule of over 200 volunteers to the highest standards while maintaining pinpoint accuracy.

Pros

eSchedule provides our agency with an amazing user interface, ease of use, and great backend reporting. All of this is integral to an effective, efficient, and productive scheduling experience. My favorite aspect of the software is the ability to validate my crews wherever I am. I have a wealth of knowledge available on my phone accessible quickly to determine attendance status, clock times, and sign...

Cons

Integration into my organization was quick and reliable. There was almost zero downtime and the transition was seamless and accurate. I have no cons to mention for application within my organization.

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule is a Superior Product when it comes to Public Safety Scheduling.

Reviewed a year ago

eSchedule has been fantastic. I have nothing bad to say about them. They are great for public safety scheduling. They manage everything that our agency needs from employee scheduling to time card management.

Pros

Being able to set recurring shifts is extremely beneficial. There hasn't been anything our agency has needed that eSchedule hasn't been able to make happen.

Cons

If I need to make a change to the format of the schedule, I have to request support. Some of these changes may be a "title" or complete layout change, which we recently did. I will say, however, that the representative from eSchedule stayed in constant contact and "blocked" her schedule for additional time, so we could communicate easily and I felt I was the primary focus during that time.

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Olathe Fire

Reviewed 4 years ago

It works but it is more difficult to navigate through then other programs I am familiar with

Pros

Time cards are easier then the manual way we did it before the software.

Cons

On mobile device sometimes takes going through the selections a couple of times for it to open up the part of the app i want opened. There are no flags for open shifts so it is easy to miss that a particular day is not fully staffed. There are no text alerts for shifts. The new update to payroll has made printing the page off difficult. We have never been able to export to the payroll software correctly, it continued to delete stuff in our payroll software so we still manually enter it into that software.

Vendor response

Scott Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it! Our Support Team has reached out to you so that we can address your questions and concerns. A number of these are easily addressed and are possible within eSchedule. Thanks again!

RC
AvatarImg

Riabilitazione C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Valuable Electronic Scheduling Solution

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

eSchedule makes sure all employees are well organized and their times scheduled for better performance.

Cons

eSchedule has made an incredible contribution to matters time allocation and scheduling.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

7 years and it still works for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

Combining our schedule and time clock into one app was huge. Previously time cards were a paper process that was time consuming and left no practical method to analyze data. With eSchedule we manage time card entries in a few minutes each day and we're able to export the data for reporting and analysis.

Pros

Hands-down the best part of eSchedule has been the outstanding customer support. When we need help they are fast, friendly, and knowledgeable. One advantage of eSchedule is the software doesn't give admins a ton of options to select for setup - which can get overwhelming. Instead, we tell them what we need to do and they help make it happen.

Cons

The look/feel is a bit dated. Also, certain aspects like leave balance tracking are pretty basic with no true audit capability.

RL
AvatarImg

Rick L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality Schedulling Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pleasantly pleased with overall performance compared to previous software.

Pros

Ease of use, QuickBooks conversion, convenient for employees, accurate time tracking and helpful customer service personnel.

Cons

Sometime difficult to reach certain individuals inside the company directory for direct questions.

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you and the rest of the team at Carter County EMS.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with eSchedule has been extremely positive. I have found that the software meets all of our needs. That coupled with the extraordinary support team make this software well worth the investment.

Pros

The scheduling and training components of the software far exceeded our expectations. It is extremely easy to use as an administrator as well as the end users.

Cons

We have experienced some difficultly with the payroll import component of the software. However, when we have encountered the issues, their Technical Support Team have always been outstanding in assisting use correct the issues

ZT
AvatarImg

Zachary T.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

eSchedule

Reviewed a year ago

eSchedule has been great to use and [sensitive content hidden] has been great to helpWith everything.

Pros

Online time clock and online schedule is what our agency was looking for

Cons

The least favorite thing so far would be no mobile app.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeff P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied User since 2015

Reviewed a year ago

Since the implementation of eSchedule in 2015, we have realized all the benefits of having such an application available to us. We can't say enough good things about eSchedule's Customer Service and their prompt response, attention and resolution of our needs.

Pros

In mid to late 2014, our organization began looking for an EMS scheduling software which could perform multiple functions to replace the antiquated methods we were using at that time. We wanted to have online scheduling, timesheet /payroll functionality, an employee records data base and ease of mass communication with staff via text, email and messaging. We found all of this with eSchedule. Within eSchedule, we have been able to have the aforementioned functionality and additionally we have added functions such as daily check lists, incident reporting, education calendars and tracking, vehicle maintenance and tracking, and libraries of important documents that staff can access remotely.

Cons

For the most part, there has not been much that we have wanted to implement or develop with our personalized program that the eSchedule staff has not come through for us. Any issues which we have experienced, were quicky resolved and any requests have been promptly addressed. With the addition of the mobile application, we will be even more pleased with this software.

TF
AvatarImg

Tara F.

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule Does Not Disappoint!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not only has the eSchedule software made managing my department so much easier, but I cannot say enough good things about the customer service of the company!! Everyone I have dealt with has been friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! They made the implementation process smooth and were always super responsive to any of my requests for assistance or just to answer my questions.

Pros

Prior to incorporating this software at my police department, I was using excel spreadsheets to schedule my employees shifts and training, and keeping track of PTO with paper and pen. It was such a time consuming and antiquated process. eSchedule has brought us into the 21st century and has made my job so much easier. My employees love how easy it is to use for submitting time off requests or requesting tour swaps, and how their time cards automatically update their PTO balances in real time. We are now in the process of incorporating the gross payroll report module which is going to make my Chief's job much easier now too. Another excellent feature is how eSchedule is so customizable to suit our specific needs.

Cons

I cant really think of any Cons! Of course there is always the learning curve in the beginning when implementing any kind of change, but it was not too bad at all. At this time, there is not a mobile app to download, but I believe one is in the works. However, my employees can still utilize eSchedule on their phones via a web browser. Once the app is introduced, it will be much better.

CD
AvatarImg

Cody D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

emsEschedule is a robust platform that allows us to easily manage the daily aspects of our agency.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

1. Availability and tracking of availability submission. 2. Log File by User/Date-Time is excellent 3. Uploading PDF of certifications is something we're just starting to use but is excellent. 4. Time clock exceptions are very easy to navigate 5. Emailing membership has gotten extremely user-friendly. 6. Mobile enhancements have made on the go management much easier. An App would be great though.

Cons

1. When removing someone from a shift from the master schedule, you can no longer tag them for that shift when marking them absent. Conversely, if you mark them absent, it won't let you fully remove them from the shift. 2. There are no user generated reports. Example- How often are crews clocking out late? Need something more robust than just going back to the old records, exporting, and massaging...

Vendor response

Cody - Thanks for the review! As you know, we're always adding new features. We will take all of your input/ideas and incorporate them into future upgrades. Thank you.

LF
AvatarImg

Lana F.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for tracking employee's time, very responsive customer-service, nicely customizeable

Reviewed a year ago

Although it took many months to get us where we needed to be for this to work for us, [sensitive content hidden] was great to work with and very patient in helping us get to where we are today. We have a very unique pay system and eSchedule was able to make it work for us.

Pros

I like the ease of totaling hours for payroll and how responsive they are to meeting our ever-changing needs. I love the multiple reports you are able to run.

Cons

On the weekly spreadsheet, I wish you could jump to different weeks easier than using the back arrow. For instance, if I want to look at a week from back in 2021, I have to hit the back button 50+ times where if there was a filter button or a calendar to choose the exact week would speed up that search.I also wish the calendar could update with actual hours when someone take a partial day off. For instance, if [sensitive content hidden] is on the schedule for 24 hours and he submits comp time to take 4 hours off in the middle of the day, once it gets approved, the calendar keeps him on for the other 20 hours and moves him to the PTO section for those 4 hours.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeanne P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Company willing to customize to suit our needs, constantly seeking feedback to improve everything!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use from both the Employer AND Employee facets! Transitioning into it was much easier than we expected, for al of us. Able to pull reports that assist in everything from certification/license expirations, required certifications, disciplinary matters, etc. Even have used reports to help win an unemployment claim - showing auto emails, #of times individual logged into system, times placed as available, and never scheduling shifts. In just a few clicks, I had enough information to reverse a 10K unemployment award. Have to love it!

Cons

I actually can't say there is anything I don't like about it. It's so easy to tailor it for what we want, what we need, and how we want to see things. This company has a great bunch of people - they are incredibly responsive to any questions and/or adjustments we ask for. We've been using this for over 10 years - absolutely one of our best purchases yet!

Vendor response

Thank you, Jeanne! :)

MF
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMS eSchedule a tool that's well worth the Investment.

Reviewed a year ago

In all our partnership with EMS eSchedule is solid from design, implementation to support, the team is ready, willing, and able to meet or exceed our needs.

Pros

We utilize EMS eSchedule as our main human resource database, as you can see it has various functions from Schedules, Time Management, Training, Assigning Equipment, Tracking PTO, Sick Time, Event/Training Attendance, Certification Management/Maintenance.

Cons

CON's aren't deal breakers perhaps more of a versions used, for instance: we've been with EMS eSchedule for quite some time, recently we deployed the EMS eSchedule Platform for another agency, in doing so we've notice new features that aren't currently available in the later version. Perhaps the ability to track wages (Can currently by adding a user defined field), and incorporating a change log that track the hourly wage, when was last updated could be added to the future plan.

RA
AvatarImg

Roman A.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy decision

Reviewed 7 years ago

Prior to using EMSeSchedule, our department used hand written schedules for each position, on each apparatus, at each station. As you can imagine, this was a nightmare with just the number of papers needed. We routinely had to fix errors that were made because of having to transfer information from one place to another, in some instances, multiple times. We also used paper time sheets that were filled...

Pros

Ease of use, quick response of support staff.

Cons

Cost is always an issue for any department. Additionally, I wish some of the views were a little more customizable..

Vendor response

Roman, We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review of eSchedule. Even more, the feedback and insight you've offered is extremely helpful. Thank you.

KB
AvatarImg

Katlyn B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I HIGHLY recommend eSchedule for EMS services, a great product for everyone in the company!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had an excellent experience with eSchedule. We went through several products prior to eSchedule that just didn't do everything we were needing it to. Since eSchedule is tailored to fit the unique dynamic of EMS it is so so much better. I highly recommend any EMS service to use eSchedule.

Pros

Since switching to eSchedule it has saved so much time with, scheduling, time keeping, and keeping up with employees certifications. Also, the employees love that they have their own employee portal to view from anywhere. It has also saved alot of time when we have our state inspections because we are able to like digital copies of the employee certifications to eSchedule so everything is digitally kept in one place. I could probably write a 3 page paper about how much this product has saved us time and money!

Cons

My only complaint is I really wish they had an APP for this product. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this is something they will eventually come out with.

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Service

Reviewed a year ago

The customer support team is very attentive and works with us as new situations arise.

Pros

The simplicity of the system makes it easy for the users.

Cons

I am very happy with the product and service that I have received. Anytime I have had a concern about pulling data from a new prospective, the eSchedule team is very responsive and solution focused!

DB
AvatarImg

Debbie B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eSchedule Review 01/31/2023

Reviewed a year ago

I have used eSchedule for a little over 3 years and I have learnt so much about this system. I am continuing to learn more every day. The eSchedule support team are awesome. They have helped me tremendously in implementing parts of the system that our company had never used before.

Pros

This software allows for employees to make comments on their time clock every time they clock in which allows for our company to track additional information needed for other reporting purposes.Recent updates on the payroll side of this software allows for more detail to be put into the system and allows me to run a full payroll from the system.

Cons

The reporting features are not always easy to use. I would like to see the availability of more detailed reports for employee payroll reports.

DE
AvatarImg

Donnie E.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Emergency Ambulance Service Central PA

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are small emergency ambulance service. We are a closed Union service and have many different job codes, pay scales, PTO, seniority, request for PTO and scheduling. We operate and maintain 14 vehicles. We have approximately 70 employees that range from FT, PT and Casual. We have 24/7/365 operations with multiple shift configurations. The owner, sales department, technical support and programmers of eSchedule have been nothing short of excellent in setting up, educating, maintaining and developing the program to suit our needs. There were some small bumps in the road in the beginning and some kickback from employees/supervisors stuck in their ways. But, overall the experience has been pretty much an uneventful and seamless transition.

Pros

I like the many features eSchedule has to offer.

Cons

Don’t really have any negative comments. Any issues or concerns we have had with the software, eSchedule has worked quickly to resolve.

Vendor response

Donnie - Thank you very much for providing this review and feedback!

DK
AvatarImg

Donald K.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service, very responsive to customer needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The modular aspect! The time clock is a very valuable feature. My staff loves the cloud based system. I have never had product support on any program that has been as responsive as this company's staff has been, they have replied to me within the hour 99% of the time I have called with a question. I also love the weekly open shift reminder to all staff members.

Cons

I wish it would have a shift reminder component to remind staff of upcoming shifts. When people logged on for the first time there is a another product with a very similar log on that routed people to an obscure site, this caught about 25% of our staff asking what did I just get everyone into? Maybe allow individuals to set their view up as they like midnight to midnight or 6a to 6a because I can't make everyone happy.

Vendor response

Donald, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Greatly appreciated. As we discussed, it sounds like some of your members were using an incorrect URL which brought them to a different website. Once they used the correct URL, all was well! For the shift reminder suggestion, we recommend using the iCal calendar sync feature. If there is anything else we can do for you at anytime, please let us know.

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value and service we’ve seen!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Absolutely great team to work with. Very cost efficient, tremendous setup staff, and customer service has been terrific.

Pros

Easy to use for all access levels, payroll side is a breeze for administrators.

Cons

No real dislikes, would like to be able to send out find coverage alerts from the calendar, but we make it work just fine.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking time to give us this great feedback. We're so pleased that you're enjoying your experience with us!

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Public Safety, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMS eSchedule has been very helpful in our organization with time management and scheduling.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Felt like when we got the program a whole team came with it.

Pros

By far the biggest pro for EMS eSchedule is the costumer service!! No matter how many times I have called or emailed they always treat you like a valued costumer and fix any issue that may arise, or find options for features that you are looking for. We are always switching things up and they have always kept up with our demands. It is easy for the employees to clock in and out and keep an eye on their schedules. Can pull multiple reports from the program. definitely getting your money's worth plus more.

Cons

Missing a few convenient features, shift give-a-ways for crews, crews cant put up their shift for others to see. Unable to see at a glance who made changes to a shift, and the progression of the shift to what it is real time, on the administration side.

Vendor response

Scott ¿ Thank you for the insight and great feedback! We are working on a trade/drop board feature which has been a highly requested feature. As always, there are many new features coming soon as well as an entirely new look & feel to the scheduling section. Stay tuned!

SK
AvatarImg

Savvas K.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eschedule best review

Reviewed a year ago

They always make themselves available and go beyond the call of duty. They always make us feel that we are the most important customer.

Pros

payroll rpt export of timefile to our payroll software is easy to track and compile. With growth/mergers, the eschedule programming team has been an amazing asset in the transition process to import new employees, create new shifts, create new depts, and all other needed functions in a timely manner. They always make themselves available and go beyond the call of duty. They always make us feel that we are the most important customer.

Cons

i have not experienced any cons or heard from staff of any significant issues.

BM
AvatarImg

Brad M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution to combine many functions

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

eSchedule has been great in allowing us to combine several different systems such as scheduling, time and attendance, certificate expiration tracking, continuing education and messaging all under one platform, making the end use for both our administrators and our employees much easier!

Cons

The mobile app is a bit cumbersome - it is just a mobile version of the website and not an app. We have been promised an app is coming down the road.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Neil M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value for your Dollar

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the software is a great value for the money. The customer service is top-notch, and the team is always willing to tackle any special projects or needs you may have.

Pros

Schedule is easily customized to the organization, time-clock is easy to use, timecards are easy to manage.

Cons

The UI remains outdated in some areas; the events calendar cannot be synced with an external calendar.