This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Provet Cloud

Cloud-based veterinary practice management software

see alternatives

Provet Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

So full 10 points to the customer service. They intoduce new features to the software all the time so I'm confident that in the near future the software is going to go from excellent to outstanding.

Johanna M.

The amazing customer support and ease of writing medical records. Ease of customization, templates.

Dr. Michael L.

Easy to use, nice feedback system and pleasant aesthetic.

Serafima S.

Cons

I can not understand how came cloud is so much worst than net.

Heidi N.

If you make a mistake with invoicing or need to cancel the invoice it is a little bit clunky and time consuming to offer credit notes etc.

Camilla C.

So functions are not so obvious and there is too many different ways to achieve the same action. So for instance you can book an appointment at least 3 ways which can be confusing.

Susan I.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

34

26

8

5

2

80%
positive reviews
87%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Provet cloud - great for our ambulatory equine practice

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very positive. I like the support and the constant evolution of the software

Pros

It is cloud based and we all find it very intuitive to use. It has enabled us to work very effectively this year during Covid restrictions - we would have been totally stuck without it. I also like the fact that it seems to be constantly evolving and embracing suggestions and new ways of working

Cons

Initial migration was tricky but I think it can be with any migration of data and the company were very committed to sorting it.

Vendor response

Lindsay, thanks for the wonderful review! We're very happy that you're happy, and that's something we'll continually work at preserving. Sincerely, the Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Tucson, Arizona veterinary clinic using Provet Cloud and wowed by customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Very good and a constant work in progress as we learn more and more about what this program can do. We are most impressed with how well they listen to our needs and respond to them in a timely manner. We are confident that, through continued work and collaboration, we will end up with a program that will be highly customized to our work flow, help us be even more productive and serve us well into the future.

Pros

--The amazing customer support and ease of writing medical records --Ease of customization, templates --Ease/ability to place digital images in the medical record --ease of creating discharge instructions --ease of communicating with clients via text or e-mail directly from medical record --integration with IDEXX --ease of archiving/retrieving/reading referral records, radiology consults, etc.

Cons

--Some of the quirks in operational differences between the US and Europe (zip codes, in house pharmacies) --End of day, invoicing differences

Vendor response

Golly gosh, we are just blushing over here! Thank you for the praise, it really means a lot to all of us. In that vein, we are working hard to make sure that Provet Cloud can be customized for all markets, and the US is an important one for us. Thank you for all your feedback and patience as we plant our Provet Cloud flag in US soil! Looking forward to another trip to AZ and the warmth of the weather and the people there! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

Share this review:

Terrifying Provet Cloud user experience!

Reviewed a year ago

This product has been 4-5 years on the market. Yet it seems like it is a pre pre ß-version. For the vets and the clinic- it slows down tasks, make the process messy and worst of all, you are not sure if everything was covered. Did I miss something? Did I notice everything in the the history, previous lab results, medications, etc., Really terrifying experience

Pros

Hard to find much good. Some ready integration with lab- and payment solutions

Cons

Very messy user panel, several clicks for simple tasks, the overall feeling is "I am lost". E.g finding lab or pathology results is sometimes just not possible, you don't find the path. Prescribing drugs is just basics, you cannot rep your tasks Finding diagnosis etc is a hell. You'd better know what to look for to make a search, well yeah, the you should not even have to search, do you? And so on and so fourth. And about the support: yes they may answer, but with these massive problems, who cares anymore - you get exhausted and feel it is not the task of the end users to do the development work.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback on Provet Cloud. It is this type of blunt analysis that we use to make Provet Cloud better. Please contact me directly to discuss your concerns and allow me to gather more detailed information, as well as offer you some additional training on our system. You can reach me at the email address included in this response and we can set up a time to talk about these concerns. I look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent Practice Management Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Fantastic. The support is great, they go above and beyond to make sure I am getting the most out of the software.

Pros

Really easy to use - intuitive. Easily allows for billing at the time, which is vital for my ambulatory practice. Mass billing multiple horses at a time is AMAZING. If I do ten dentals at a yard - I can bill them all in the time it would have taken me to bill one.

Cons

The integration with a portable label printer is currently missing - but hopefully in the development soon! If you make a mistake with invoicing or need to cancel the invoice it is a little bit clunky and time consuming to offer credit notes etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you are satisfied with Provet Cloud. Thank you also for the feedback about the label printer integration. - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Provet Cloud Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good so far.

Pros

Easy to manoeuvre. Up to date interface/ display and you can adapt it to suit your business.

Cons

I would like to be able to switch currencies at the invoice level., not just on settings

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review. We try to make sure that Provet Cloud is easy to move around in, and we're glad that we're succeeding in that. Your suggestion about the currency is a good one, and I will add that to the suggestion list. Again, thank you, and welcome to the family! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Old Dog

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Access to the system is easy and file attachments very easy and time-efficient compared to what we had before.

Cons

Not really the software, but I am an old dog having to learn new tricks. Not really set up for a multi-branch practice yet, but problems are worked upon straight away.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Welcome to the Provet Cloud family. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Conversion to Provet

Reviewed 7 months ago

Support is really good, I feel refresher training sessions would be great both for staff and new comers on the basics and reporting systems

Pros

Connectivity between practice and client and branches

Cons

Integration did present us with problems and I feel had the staff doing the conversion visited our sites prior to arriving to do conversion precious time would not have been lost on ironing out issues. I think info we supply prior to conversion should definately be checked thoroughly prior to conversion rather than assumption all correct

Vendor response

Fran, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the integration. We will take this into account in the future. Great to hear that you are satisfied with our support services! Sincerely, the Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very modern design, easy to use and works as well with iPad

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was looking for a software to start my practice with that would be portable and would work well with iPad as well. In a small animal clinic environment Provet Cloud works like a charm since every staff member can access the software and make notes for the patient seamlessly from their own devices at the same time. And the best thing is that I can easily use it during ambulatory practice in the field...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Prime

Reviewed a year ago

At the moment as a business we think this software is working brilliantly.

Pros

I like how simple it is to use. I generally use this when typing clients notes, adding histories/lab results, booking appointments/repeat meds and pricing things up.

Cons

I believe there are many other great features on this software that aren't really clearly available.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review! So glad that you are enjoying using Provet Cloud and that it works well for your clinic! - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to access and use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Having everything online and being able to access the system anywhere (with internet) is so helpful. Stock control is useful once it's set up correctly.

Cons

Having to finalise zero invoices. Having to click multiple times to print a form. Not being able to edit a form without downloading.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that you are happy with Provet Cloud. We are continuosly working to improve our product and make it even easier to use. - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall I have found this to be an excellent practice management software package.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm glad to report that we very happy to use and recommend Provet Cloud. First of all, having it based in the cloud, allowing access from any point and seamless updates, is a major plus over desk-based systems. The appearance on the screen is fresh, intuitive and user friendly. Features to communicate with the client work very well and we have received lots of positive feedback from clients particularly...

Cons

Very little not to like about this package. There is not (yet) an app which could be used offline which would be very useful for the large animal section of the practice.

Vendor response

Hi and thank you so much for the very kind review. We're glad that you're so happy with our software. You're going to be even more excited to know that we are releasing an app to be used offline very soon! It is in beta-testing at the moment, and we expect to be able to release it to the base by the first of the year. I think you'll like it just as much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Everything a clinic would ever need and more!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Clients do forget their consultations if not reminded, this way it is very easy to plan their visits. Also we can do trending and all the things to follow up a patient. At the moment it is a bit hard to forget your clients past issues, as they are always on cloud so you can get more complete history based on an actual data, not just what the owner says. Clients feel more comfortable when you know about their pets health problems in advance so they think you remember them. That way they are more than happy to stay in your clinic.

Pros

Cloud based, fully automated and very comprehensive. It is developed very user friendly. Possibility for lab equipment connection.

Cons

Lack of separate field for annual vaccination and separate reminder for that. Otherwise fully complete.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are working on the vaccination request, and hope to have something out by the beginning of next year. Thank you for being a valuable Provet Cloud client!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Efficient system with fantastic support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Peace of mind and confidence that systems are in place and working.

Pros

The ability to perform different tasks in a variety of ways. Great for staying in contact with clients. Quick label printer. The dashboard is great, patients with medication etc to collect appear here plus appointments for quick reference. Easy to search for patients/clients. Love the email, text and estimate facilities. Fantastic to have automated reminders within PMS. Provet's support is brilliant, am confident queries are dealt with and overcome. Speech bubble support makes this very simple.

Cons

Would be great to link with something like Constant Contact / Mail Chimp for our blogs so our regular clients visit & interact with our website. Would like to be able to prescribe medication without having to go via consultation.

Vendor response

Hi Sally, Thanks so much for your kind review. Provet Cloud is constantly evolving and growing based on input from customers like you. We'll continue to look at the integrations you suggested and see if we can make it work in the near future. Thank you again! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

difficult to get used to at first but once you have figured out where everything is it is fine

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

i think the advanced search feature particularly useful for research, i like the way you can narrow your search to a specific client /patient or can search for a group of patients

Cons

it can often make basic tasks seem very complex with a lot of 'clicks' needed to reach the destination you want

Vendor response

Hi Freya, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you find our search function to work for you so well. In order to accommodate different work process, we have several ways to get to certain sections of our system. Feel free to contact one of our support specialists via the in-system chat feature and ask to see if there is an quicker way for you to get to a particular section. Thanks again for being a Provet Cloud subscriber! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Now live on the system and finding it better to use than first thought

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has many functions which most of are intuitive, and there is an easy flow to most of the system. the customer support is fairly quick to respond.

Cons

so functions are not so obvious and there is too many different ways to achieve the same action. so for instance you can book an appointment at least 3 ways which can be confusing. and there is not user manual so it is user tested which I feel makes it less efficient as we do not see the whole potential of the system.

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thanks for the kind review. Glad to see that you are finding it easier to use now. We acknowledge that a user manual would be a good benefit to have. Remember that the Knowledge Base is online, although for the University, we are still in the process of developing features, and any manual published now would be quickly out of date! But there will be periodic uploads of guides on the new features as they come out. As you use the new system more, I am sure you will discover great ways to make it work for you. Thanks again for being a valued Provet Cloud family member! --Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Work in progress

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mostly good but have had more teething problems than I had expected

Pros

Clear screen and logical work flow Client feedback Ability to develop tick box templates for clinical notes

Cons

Still struggling with stock levels and batch control Not quite integrated with Covetrus Have to email insurance forms

Vendor response

Hi Sue, Thanks for your review. Sorry for the teething problems, and we're always here to help! We're working on that full integration with Covetrus, and hope to have that out by the end of the month. You'll also see insurance filing coming soon for the UK. Thanks for being part of the Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

best Veterinary software arund

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

customer service is the best. they actually implement your idea. very user friendly.

Cons

few of the features need a bit of polishing

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the very nice review! We are extremely proud of our support team, as well! We're working on polishing those features, and hope that you will enjoy the constantly improving nature of our cloud-based practice management software for a long, long time! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Like Provet Cloud alot

Reviewed a year ago

I havn´t comletely started with it. I will probably start within the next 2 weeks

Pros

The many aspects. I liked that one can set the price I bougt for and than figure out a price. Before I never knew that and I have been working as a veterinary surgeon for almost 20 years.

Cons

When their is an invoice I wish one could use OCR -number to easier clear invoices. I would gladely pay for it

Vendor response

Hi Dr. Ehnvall, we're glad that you are enjoying Provet Cloud, and as you work more and more with it, we're sure you'll find plenty more to rave about! We are looking into the OCR technology for the invoices and the best way to implement it. Please keep an eye out for out monthly newsletter to hear about new developments as they are released. The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Provet

Reviewed 2 years ago

My assessment is very positive because it has made our work much easier and we can also have all the tests done on a patient together in it's file to access them whenever needed.

Pros

the option to create templates to write the clinical exam more quickly and accurately

Cons

Difficulties do connect with Idexx station.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Make sure to reach out to Support regarding any issues you have having to connect to your IDEXX station. We're glad that Provet Cloud is making your work easier, since that is our goal!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Would recommend time and time again

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleased, and would recommend time and time again.

Pros

Having used a number of PMSs, I never fail to be impressed by the ease of use of the software, and intuitive functionality.

Cons

It would be good to be able to manually enter the species. Working with zoo and exotics, the species and breed selection drop-downs prove very limited; most of my patients are 'mammal - other'

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review! So glad that you are enjoying using Provet Cloud and that it works well for your clinic. Our sales and/or support might already have contacted you concerning the species. :) - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Review of ProVet

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's improved efficiency of patient care

Pros

Ease of use, fast, customisation, access online

Cons

The layout on the screen is a bit too 'busy', would like to be able to customise the colours and format of the layout a bit more

Vendor response

Hey Jess, Thanks so much for the review! As you well know, we'll continue to evolve Provet Cloud based on input from customers like you! We'll see what we can do about the layout as we move on. Thanks again! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable software

Reviewed a year ago

Positive

Pros

It is simple, reliable and user friendly software to use. One of the best in the market.

Cons

Difficult to follow previous appointment of the same patient

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review! Could appointments linking be the answer to the problem you mentioned? See https://news.provet.info/release-notes-version-1-72-february-19-2020 and "Linked appointments improvements". The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Provet for a small mobile practice so it works for my needs. The support is very good.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and I have access to reminders. The technical support is also very good. I usually get a reply within 24 hours despite the time difference!

Cons

I would like a prescription template for written scripts but this is now being arranged. I still have the ability to use a discharge template in the meantime.

Vendor response

Nichola, Thank you for your kind review. Yes, we are working on being able to provide scrip templates within the system, and hope to have those released soon. We really appreciate the input from our users, and strive to be the best 'partner' for your practice management. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Using Provet Cloud at Veterinary Clinic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Planning and updating work shifts is much more easier than earlier with Provet.Net. Payment options are better and more-sided than earlier with Provet.Net. Admin options are easy to use.

Cons

Search function should be more clear and quick. Also would be nice if Provet Cloud had more options to search. Also I'd like if the Appointment reason was connected to the group which covers the same kind of reasons so you'll not needed to write the reason manually. User quide is missing: I'D like to have for example pdf.manual available.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to leave your review and suggestions. We are working on having a searchable online guide by 2Q2020 that should cover all of Provet Cloud's functions. With a software that has updates every month, you can imagine the task! But we have a team currently working on this, so hopefully we will have some good news soon! The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

I am quite pleased

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally easy to use and easy to make costumer bills. All employees can use it in different rooms at same time.

Pros

You can use it anywhere...at work, at home. If ther are days off at work, it is good to see what's coming next day.

Cons

The bills you have confirmed you can´t deleted. Sometimes happends that double bills, and it is hard to fix them. Would be better if ther are possibility to delate wrong or double bills.

Vendor response

Hi Dagmar, Thank you so much for your kind review of our product. We're quite proud of it. As for being able to delete bills, that function is not available to users mainly due to complex legal restrictions. However, we are looking into ways to more easily allow you to manage those inevitable mistakes. Watch our email newsletter for more information. Thank you again for being part of our Provet Cloud family!