App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Provet Cloud Logo

Provet Cloud

Cloud-based veterinary practice management software

see alternatives

Provet Cloud Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

76
80%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.73/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

So full 10 points to the customer service. They intoduce new features to the software all the time so I'm confident that in the near future the software is going to go from excellent to outstanding.
The amazing customer support and ease of writing medical records. Ease of customization, templates.
Easy to use, nice feedback system and pleasant aesthetic.
There are still many defects that make daily activities very difficult, many errors and the customer support is unable to give advise/help in these problems.
I can not understand how came cloud is so much worst than net.
If you make a mistake with invoicing or need to cancel the invoice it is a little bit clunky and time consuming to offer credit notes etc.

Provet Cloud users...

RoboVet-logocaret
listing-logo

RoboVet

VetlinkPRO-logocaret
listing-logo

VetlinkPRO

Cornerstone Software-logocaret
listing-logo

Cornerstone Software

How would you rate Provet Cloud?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, intuitive and has the ability to text clients which clients find really useful.

Cons

Can sometimes be difficult to use on Ipad safari but is still useable

Vendor response

Hi Alice, Thanks for your review, glad we are able to meet your needs, and we are working to add more. The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent system

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using the system for a hydrotherapy and rehab unit but have found the system great for us for consultation notes and updates

Pros

Fairly easy to work out how to use without instruction

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Very good to hear your feedback, thank you for it! We're happy to hear, that the Provet Cloud suits well for the hydrotherapy as well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fastly developing cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reports are a lot better than it used to be in old provet

Cons

Lots of more clicks than in previous provet

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to leave your review! Hopefully, Cloud will prove to be at least as good as the previous Provet. :) Regards, Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Provet Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

patient remission feedback e-mail system is good

Cons

Setting up the business settings is very complicated. There are still many defects that make daily activities very difficult, many errors and the customer support is unable to give advise/help in these problems. Does not work with IDEXX external laboratories yet as the system is now under some changes.

Vendor response

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Provet Cloud. We endeavor to be the best VPMS out on the market, and in your case, we have not been able to do that. I have forwarded this on to our customer care team to see what can be done to make it better for you. The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

It is really easy when you start to know it and it's a modern system

Cons

Struggling to find forms for IDEXX samples

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review and welcome to the Provet Cloud family! :) - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I think it's a very complicated system. It demands a lot of "clicks" to get anywhere.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm not sure there are any benefits yet!

Pros

That you can order lab tests directly in the system and the price will attached automatically. It is rather simple, when you get that far, to have the contact with the customers insurance company. I think the system we used before (Trofast) has a lot of more "shortcuts" that saved us a lot of time.

Cons

All these "clicks". Everything take a lot more time to do now, earlier I used the system Trofast. I spend a lot of more time at the computor desk today, than with our earlier system.

Vendor response

Thank you for your candid review of Provet Cloud. Our support team is currently in contact with you to address your concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not a happy user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Appontment calendar view is more developed than the previous version we used in Provet Net.

Cons

The overall design and appearance is not user friendly. The system seems to be uncompleted and thus more time consumig to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Provet Cloud. We're very sorry that we fall short of your expectations. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your sales or even support person to offer suggestions of where we can improve our product for you. The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Promising

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product is very promising and I believe it can and will take the market.

Pros

Its flexibility and complex functionality, keeping future tech possibilities in mind.

Cons

Some vital functions for this territory is missing. Understandably, it takes time to develop key features, but it could be a good idea to do deeper research prior to offering the product.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, Thank you for your candid review. We are working hard to localise Provet Cloud for you, and we are seeing more and more progress each day. With the help of clinics such as yours, we looking forward to being the market leader in Sweden! Many thanks, The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy yet efficient

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am very pleased with Provet Cloud, it is simple yet very efficient cloud based system with excellent team of people behind it. The customer service is absolutely brilliant - if there is something you would like to have in the system and it is not yet there, there is always great support to have it sorted as soon as possible. Love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Katerina for your review! We'll keep improving the system based on feedback we get from you and our other clients! The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am extremely impressed with the customer service. I have emailed them many times asking different questions and they have replied very quick and always extremely helpful.

Cons

It is the first time I have any software. At the beginning I didn't find it very straight-forward, but the more I use it, the easier it becomes.

Vendor response

Hi Marta, Again, thank you so much for your review. We agree that our customer support team is one of the best! Please feel free to reach out to them if you have any questions! The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

The use in Veterinary Hospital

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The conection between departments of the Hospital

Cons

The dificulty to use easly. You have to put one case per time... Sometimes we work with many cases together

Vendor response

Hi Jose, Thank you for your review. Please contact our support team regarding the issue of doing several cases together, as the system will do what I think you are saying you need to. You can contact support@provet.info

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs more working on

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The look is neat and stylish. Medications can be clicked to the patient's papers easily.

Cons

Provet.net was simpler, easier, this has a lot of clicking and scrolling.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Net and Cloud are two very different systems given the different platforms they run on. Hopefully you will find in time that Cloud's clicking and scrolling is intuitive and just as efficient as what you had in Provet Net. Welcome to the Cloud family! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Provet Cloud review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Too many unsolved problems.

Pros

Price, cheaper than Provetnet. More modern look than in Provetnet.

Cons

Not suitable for equine practice, mostly horses but allso smalll animals.

Vendor response

Hi Tiina, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Provet Cloud. I have forwarded your concerns to our sales and support teams for review. I hope that you will come back to see how we've improved over time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super team!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are really pleased that we can communicate with Provet Cloud team through the software. If problems occur we can get answers/solutions even same day. You are super team, thank you! :) And software is simple and very logically designed - really pleasurable to use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Gerli for your valuable feedback! It is very nice to hear that you like the product and our service! - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Success is guaranteed!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I started to use the Provet Cloud few moths ago, and I have to say it's the best management softwer I've ever tried. The cloud-based operation is fundamental for a competitive veterinary management system. The administrator team is very helpful and cooperative, and open-mined for the new ideas. I'm sure that it will help to make my veretinary pratice much successful and profitable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Would reccomend

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used for a week only so still learning my way around it. It looks promising though and better than our previous software

Pros

Loads of functions, I am still learning how to utilise its all possibilities.

Cons

A lot of clicking to get anything done.

Vendor response

Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for your kind review! I promise you that Provet Cloud will become second nature to you with use. Please feel free to ask any questions you might have on the system - we're here to help you! Cheers! The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Veterinarian

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the software, but need to use the software more.

Pros

Its a new software. Need to learn the program better to use all the functions.

Cons

Cant hand out prescriptions, cant write out the journal to clients

Vendor response

Hi Mona, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback we get from users like yourself. If you need any additional help, please do not hesitate to contact our free support at support@provet.info and we'll be glad to answer any questions you have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

This system is well structured and very easy to use and adapt to any veterinary practice's needs whether small, equine, large or mixed practice. Being cloud based also means remote access is very useful and I would recommend others to try it out.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! Your feedback is very valuable for us! Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

arvio

Reviewed 2 years ago

I don´t lke it at all. I can not understand how came cloud is so much worst than net.

Pros

adding my own picture and that´s not much

Cons

everything is so hard and takes time mllion yers.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Provet Cloud. We're very sorry that we fall short of your expectations. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support if we could help in any way. The Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The colours. All the fields for the animal and person information.

Cons

Too many clicks whit the mouse. Too many different sides too read a journal.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Hopefully, over time, you will find that Cloud's clicking is intuitive and efficient. :) The Provet Cloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

not satisfied

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can send sms. Get test results directly in the journal. Easy to send a email from journal. Attach documents to the journal easily.

Cons

Takes a long time when selling, when no black box. To many click to get the information. Difficult and not understandable. Problem with prescription.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Provet Cloud. Our support team is currently addressing your concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Okay exprerience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Maybe the modern layout/look of the software.

Cons

Not having the tabs in patient cards like in provet net did. And scehedule layout is not "pretty".

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are constantly developing Provet Cloud based on feedback to provide the best practice management software for clinics. - Provet Cloud team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Using Provet Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago

Provet Cloud is primary made for small animal clinics, what's harmful. I have asked some modifications, but at least yet they had happened.

Pros

I like most that I can send files via email.

Cons

Least I like that software is often slow.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review.We're always working on ways to make Provet Cloud work more efficiently and performance is something we aim to improve further upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Provet Cloud is easy and fun to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

What I like about Provet Cloud the most is that I can edit it to fit my needs. Availability through the internet is also a great advantage and a necessity if one offers home visits. With Provet Cloud I can keep close contact with my clients and provide a better service than before.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy with Pro-Vet

Reviewed 6 years ago

Starting up a small vet practice, this has been great software with brilliant support and value. Highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the feedback! Great to hear, that it works for you! Good luck with your new business!