Streamline Reviews

Streamline Reviews

Streamline

Vacation rental and property management software

5.0/5 (29 reviews)
12,721     535

Matt Caldwell

The best vacation rental software out there!!

06/03/2017

I was the regional manager for another vacation rental management company before going out on my own. I spent months researching software platforms and watching demos and felt that Streamline was the best software available. I have now been a Streamline customer for over two years now and can honestly say that Streamline is the best vacation rental software on the market. They are constantly introducing new features and improving the software. If I ever have an issue their customer service department is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. My account manager has always responded to my requests the same day. Streamline might not be the cheapest out there but I believe you get what you pay for.

Pros

Customer Service and support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Kroeger

Best software in the world

18/02/2017

Before finding Streamline , I had to use many different programs to handle my short term rentals. I could not find one that could do them all. I had to write programs using my IT background where other tools lacked functionality. I was spending far much time doing this than my passion of being a real estate investor. Streamline saves me so much time and it does just about everything. I interviewed about 10 other vendors before deciding on the Streamline software, boy am I glad I did! They keep up to the hi-tech standard of the industry. I can run this business from anywhere allowing me to travel the world in search for more destinations for me and my guests to enjoy. This is why it is the best software in the world!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Spencer Farnsworth

The best vacation software I've used

16/10/2016

Over the last 14 years I've used four other vacation rental programs, and all of them seemed to be designed by people that had no real idea what Vacation Rental Management entailed. I was an early adopter of Streamline, and I have to say that for the first time ever we finally had a software package with all the tools we needed. Streamline has a lot of powerful tools, that once mastered, can Streamline your daily tasks. After we switched to Streamline we grew our business from 1 office and 4 employees, to 3 offices, in two states, with 13 employees. Thank you Streamline for helping to make this possible with your excellent tools.

Pros

Integration with other sites, email triggers, flexible design allows each individual property to be customized with different settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tirza Alcantara

So great, we use it now in two locations!

16/10/2016

Streamline has been so good for our property management, operation and promotion, that now we are working on getting it for our new operation in Puerto Vallarta Rentals by Seaside. The owners benefits, like transparency, communication (work orders, etc), and also benefits for tenants, make us the best on what we do, and Streamline is a great asset for our operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hilda  Duran

Found the best vacation rental reservation system .... Steamline has it all ....

16/10/2016

I don't even know where to start, great software, really easy to manage, awesome staff, constantly support with the best customer service. Our clients are impressed on how they can access to their property from any internet device on real time. We see forward to work with Streamline software for many more years

Pros

Access on real time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yaneth Meza

Innovation & Functionality

14/10/2016

We have been using Streamline for many years, we love to have constant features added to the system, building up the system to be very functional for all of our departments, keeping our company ahead in the game.

Pros

I love that it has functional features that make our work easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Schwab

Innovation & Functionality

14/10/2016

We have been using Streamline for many years, we love to have constant features added to the system, building up the system to be very functional for all of our departments, keeping our company ahead in the game.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue Eckenrode

Powerful software that make my job easier!

14/10/2016

As a long time client of Streamline, we could not be more pleased with the system and the Streamline staff. The system is very powerful and has so many feature that enhance our vacation rental business. We handle 160 vacation homes, cottages, townhomes, and villas at a year round resort. We are able to manage a large volume of business with minimal staffing (3 employees) due to its efficiency. The customer support is responsive and very knowledgeable. It integrates beautifully to our website and with third party vendors. We would definitely recommend the Streamline to manage your vacation rentals.

Pros

Efficiently manages all aspects of the business both on the rental guest end to the back office reporting. Integrates well with third party vendors. Easy to manage inquiries, quotes, bookings, payments, and guest contact before, during and after their visit. On the back end, it is easy to set up documents, run reports, manage the accounting. Maintenance and housekeeping interface work well for our business. Streamline listens to its users' system enhancement suggestions and implements many of its users ideas.

Cons

Customer support went through growing pains as the company has grown, but is now very responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. Phones calls are answered quickly and work order tickets are address in appropriate time frames.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Streamline

This software is powerful. It truly has allowed us to streamline our business allowing us to be more responsive to our guests and owners. This translates to greater profitability, customer satisfaction, and owner retention.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lee Zeller

If you are searching for a Vacation Reservation System, stop looking!

14/10/2016

If you are searching for a Vacation Reservation System, stop looking! When you sign up for Streamline products, you are not just signing up for vacation rental software, you are joining a family of highly progressive, forward thinking team members AND a large group of innovative property managers. The Streamline team is responsive and takes care of our requests, at times incorporating them into a new software feature. Be prepared for a ride into your future and try to keep up! The results are well worth it!

Pros

When you purchase Streamline, you are purchasing a whole team of people. If you have any issues, you can find the answers. If they don't have an answer, they will work with you to design one! Very functional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jolene Houy

Don't waste your time or money on anything else! Streamline was the BEST decision I ever made!

14/10/2016

Streamline was the BEST decision I ever made! It has saved me a ton of time and a lot of money because I can take care of everything I need to run a successful Property Management Company in one spot. From accounting to housekeeping to maintenance to third party distribution to paying owners & vendors to owner management to front desk to website creation and security...it's ALL there! The best part of Streamline is the Streamline TEAM! They are unique, driven, intelligent, innovative individuals who have their customers as their TOP priority. This software is not your "out of a box" software, it is forever changing with Property Management trends so I'll never feel that I'm outgrowing this software. I will be forever thankful that I found them! After 7 years, I'm even happier then the day I made the decision to go with them! THANK YOU STREAMLINE!!!

Pros

I can take care of everything I need to run a successful Property Management Company in one spot. Customer Support is the best I've every seen. It's for any size company...not just for the big guy.

Cons

There are no Cons to this system!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Streamline

Don't waste your time or money on other Property Management Software, Steamline is the BEST you will find hands down!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi Hammon

Exactly what we've been looking for

14/10/2016

After transitioning our software twice in two years I was elated to find Streamline. Utilizing their fully integrated VRBO calendars and Wordpress plugin our online bookings went from 3% with LiveRez to 35-40% depending on the month. This was a huge improvement that went directly to the bottom line. The housekeeping module has helped us manage our repairs and cleaning allowing us to far more visibility into improvements, online inspections, and productivity. The company is small enough that they care about their clients and they truly get building a product their clients need. I rarely wholeheartedly recommend a product but as an entrepreneur I both respect and have confidence they will continue to put clients first with a very robust, customizable product. Brandi Hammon Lakeside Resort Properties

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George You

Great all in one software that collaborates with other vendors and companies - always innovating!

14/10/2016

I have used 3 other vacation rental softwares in the past and I have currently been with Streamline Software for 2 years. I can say that I will never be switching again! I love the accounting. It's sounds so simple but it works and you don't have to double enter invoice, bills, or owner payments again. I love the automation. The entire guest process is completely, 100% automated. Everything from paying with credit cards online, charge the balance automatically, sending out check in instructions, sending out day after arrival instructions, sending out check out instructions, sending out anniversary emails to book again, etc... We have saved 2-3 full time staff by just using the streamline software. Last but not least is the innovation of streamline... They never stop innovating and keep progressing. There are so many new features that I use today that they did not have even 6 months ago. Thank you Carlos and team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joanne Logie

Love this Software and Company!

14/10/2016

Our company switched to the Streamline software 3 years ago. We selected them after an indepth review of at least 10 other vacation software companies. We chose them as we loved their innovative approach and their "can do" attitude. 3 years later --we still feel the same. We believe they have an end to end solution with the most responsive support team in the industry. The lead system has empowered us to be more aggressive and accountable with our guest reservations. Streamline continues to add new features--making it one of the most forward looking companies in the vacation rental industry. Joanne Logie-Managing Partner New England Vacation Rentals

Pros

Love the Lead System and the auto docs.

Cons

Like any software--there is a learning curve. But the support staff provides great training and are very responsive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Streamline

We haven't even tapped into all of the Streamline apps and functions. Take advantage of all that this system has to offer.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle  Nelson

Coming on board...

14/10/2016

  For the last decade that I¿ve been a part of the Meyer team, I have been immensely proud of our innovative culture and commitment to driving the future of the vacation rental industry. Nothing is more frustrating than knowing the strategic objectives you need to implement and feeling as it you are handcuffed by your system from moving forward. In order to fulfill our mission, the tremendous talent and resources our Meyer team boasts has been focused not on forward momentum, but instead the creation of system work-arounds. Today, we are thrilled to have found a true partner in Streamline. We look forward to going LIVE in the next 30 days and for years to come having a partner as engaged and vested in innovation and forward momentum of our industry as we are!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca S

Proud Streamline Software Users

14/10/2016

In 2015, we were introduced to Streamline Software at an industry event held here in Orlando. The place was packed and we, honestly, stopped for the cool guitar-shaped bottle opener/key chains they had on the table. That's when Brett asked about our software needs, and listened as we replied. We needed a multi-purpose operations software with easy web and mobile access for our owners, guests and support staff to stay informed and efficient. Brett said, "We have that and more! Do a demo!" Who wants to do another software, demo? No one, that's who, but our team was intrigued. We liked what we saw and decided this was the best software available to help us maximize our business. Since joining the Streamline family in October 2015, we have received a tremendous amount of support and never felt that we were on our own through the tedious transition from old software to new. It was helpful to have an involved and proactive account manager with us every step of the way. After attending our second Streamline Summit and almost a year of usage under our belts, we know that we made the right choice for our business. Streamline is the most comprehensive property management software available; you get custom reporting, easy to read dashboards, inventory management, web/mobile apps for everyone, responsive custom websites, and the most amazing technical support. And now a new phone system that integrates with its software and offers owner/guest recognition with pop up info,texting AND chat... minds blown! We are proud to use Streamline Vacation Rental Software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theo Kracke

Saves payroll

14/10/2016

We started using streamline software two years ago. In that time our business has grown 40%. Because of streamline we have not had to add any new staff. Streamline has enabled us to put all of that growth into bottom line profits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theo Kracke

Saves payroll

14/10/2016

We started using streamline software two years ago. In that time our business has grown 40%. Because of streamline we have not had to add any new staff. Streamline has enabled us to put all of that growth into bottom line profits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Allen

I've use 5 platforms...and Streamline is the best out there.

14/10/2016

Over the last 5 years, Stay Alfred has doubled every year, and we need software that can grow with us. Frustrated after 5 systems failed us, we turned to streamline. If your looking to grow your operation, choosing the right software is critical for success. Streamline made that decision easy. If you want to grow, and not have to hop around various software, make sure they have large clients. When your company gets more sofisticated, you will need in-depth accounting, maintenance, work orders, payments, distribution channel options, and support. I just attended the Streamline Summit. If you don't believe me, just attend. Carlos has built a company culture that cares and striver to be the best, not just take customers money and then turn away.

Pros

Accounting Software speed All inclusive Constant innovation

Cons

UX UI could look more modern On boarding can be complex because of the amount of flexibility it provides APIs need more documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Streamline

Call other clients that use software before making a choice. I have used 5. If integrations, speed, a company that cares, and one that you can grow with is important, these folks are the best out there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renata Circeo

Choosing a vacation rental reservation software partner is like choosing a Business Partner

07/08/2015

Choosing a vacation rental reservation software partner is like choosing a Business Partner. As our company almost doubled in size, our work load also doubled and so did our software partner commissions and website change fees. We were doing all the work and our Other Business Partner was making all the money! When we discovered Streamline and its many "one stop shop" features, it was the Business Partner we were looking for! With a small staff, we were logging into eight different systems to accomplish what we could get done with one click into Streamline and QuickBooks Online. We were able to hire a couple more staff members with the amount of money we were saving by switching to Streamline! The intuitive features are too numerous to list, however some of the cool ones include: the ease of setting up new units; the fun of creating and managing the guest/owner/housekeeping/maintenance documents; the great online Quickbooks interface; the interface with popular listing sites like VRBO, Flipkey and Homeaway; the ability to book and quote from the calendar; the unlimited customizable reports and filters; the customizable unit information fields; the easy work order maintenance area; the all inclusive housekeeping report that is easily changed when a new cleaning company takes over a unit; the amazing WordPress customizable website (change a menu item for FREE!); and on and on... If you are looking to make a switch and you are ready to take the time to customize your reservation software to fit your needs at a very affordable rate, then your Business Partner must be Streamline!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Dirgi

Does Everything I Can Imagine

07/07/2014

For many years, we were a customer of one of the system that got absorbed by HomeAway. For a variety of reasons, we began looking for new options. After testing several (and being disappointed every time), we found Streamline. We are still 'new users' with everything just rolling out, but I have yet to find anything that it won't do that I want it to do. Every meeting and session that we have with Streamline, I have a series of questions - "how can I do X?", "is there a way to do Y?", "can I automate Z?" Nearly every time the answer is "yes, and here's how." On those rare occasions where they don't already have what I want, they have already planned and designed for it. So the worst answer I've had yet was "not right now, but its planned for release in September". I can live with that. ;-) Customer service is fast and responsive and actually helpful. Everyone I've spoken with there has been knowledgeable about not only the software but the industry. These people are the real deal and I'm very happy to be working with them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allan Crowell

StreamLine works for Suntide III on South Padre Island, Texas

30/05/2014

Suntide III has 118 condominiums, 78 of which are available for rent. We had an antiquated collection of computer stuff and an antiquated accounting system all of which was expensive and didn't work well. I found a young company called ResortPro, which is now called StreamLine. They had what I was looking for, one of the best decisions I have made. This company and their software works, as advertised, all of the time. When there are issues, or when I want to update something, we get the support and attention required and right away. It was very easy for all of our owners to start using the StreamLine product. Our management staff and owners can do everything they want to do quickly and easily. I know this to be a fact because I get complements, as if I am responsible for the good work, but most importantly, I don't get any complaints! I shopped a lot of products, decided this was the right company for Suntide III, and have been very happy with that decision for years.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fred Cercena

Great for a growing business

29/05/2014

It's been a little over a year since I started with the Streamline Software couldn't be happier that I made the change to them. I run a small vacation rental company and I was looking for software that could make my job a lot easier. Some of the features I like best are the triggered emails, lead management feature and the accounting that integrates with QuickBooks Online. This company is committed to customer service, I know all companies say they are but the proof is when I have a questions or issue they respond quickly. I also like the fact that they are consistently improving the software, I would highly recommend Streamline.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roberto Gracida

Modernity by Streamline

29/05/2014

We use Streamline since a few years ago, in my rental operations on beach towns in Mexico, this software has brought to my company, modernity, control, satisfaction for our property owners, user-friendliness for tenants, and of course, all this is traduced to a better, stronger and bigger business... Just like any other system, we can also find issues, which they get resolved after we report them to developers, in a timely manner... Me, my staff and my clients, are happy and satisfied using Streamline, and we´ll be using it while we are in business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Alday

Best property management software out there!

28/05/2014

I have tried 4 different property management software systems and Streamline is by far the best. Their systems hits all the marks, from website integration to reservations to housekeeping to accounting there is nothing missing here. It is user friendly as well!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Betty Majors

Vacation and Rental Software

27/05/2014

Our company has been a client of Streamline since 2009. They have always made every effort to support our needs and changes in a timely and professional manner. Of course, I am the type of person that wants it "now" and I truly believe the Streamline group does changes as soon as they can. The staff are polite and professional. Before teaming with Streamline, we had tried other software programs and by far, Streamline is the most user friendly and is as close as a company can be to fulfilling all our requirements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more