HootBoard Reviews

HootBoard

Fast deploy digital concierge platform.

HootBoard

Review Summary

Pros

It is wonderful that we can customize it. It is great that we can keep it within our community.

Barbara K.

I love the ease and display of this product. The customer service is excellent as well.

Amber S.

Our employees are very impressed by it and use it also. Our workforce is proud to display this HootBoard.

Meghan M.

Cons

The email with the weekly posts does not display properly in Outlook. The screen updates from mobile are delayed compared to desktop updates.

Shawna W.

The connection to post from soial media has limitations and seemingly shoule be available without a 3rd party and additional fees (zapier).

Shawna W.

Overall rating

4.8

(17)

5

4

3

2

1

13

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with even better support

Reviewed a year ago

The kiosk setup was easy and adding content to the backend was pretty smooth too. Our customers seem to really appreciate the interactivity and dynamic display.

Pros

Working for a unique business, it was very difficult to find a product versatile enough to meet all of our needs. HootBoard is not only easy to use but can be made to work for a variety of different use cases which was perfect for our team. We use the interactive kiosk and the TV screens, and both the front end and back end experiences were great.

Cons

Since HootBoard is a new company there are a few minor bugs in the software. But for every issue that we ran into the support team was available and ready to help us find a solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, elegant, powerful digital signage

Reviewed a year ago

We needed a better, faster way to share content across the org at multiple locations and in an engaging, creative way. HootBoard checks all those boxes and then some. Implementation was very easy, support is always timely, HootBoard listens to and acts upon feature/bug requests, and I have only positive things to say about them/the product. We've gone from our initial purchase of one kiosk to 6 displays and as long as they keep up with the stiff digital signage competition, this will only continue to grow. We also recommend this product to our clients that need a simple digital signage solution.

Pros

Being able to very quickly and easily upload just about any type of content to a distributed network of HootBoards, including touch capable and non touch displays, ensures we're constantly putting up new content. A low barrier to use/administer is essential to user uptake and appreciation.

Cons

Expensive hardware that's essentially off-the-shelf kiosks. But the software is what makes this product so that can be forgiven.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service!!! Easy to use platform for communicating with a wide audience.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly for posting a myriad of events/items/announcements. Nice display of posts. Loved offering to members to contribute.

Cons

A few features had hiccups or took time to iron out - i.e. events disappearing after they occurred. Would love to know a character count so copy doesn't get cut off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Kid Ipad

Reviewed a year ago

I would rate my experience as very good with the board, the techs, and support staff. They are always all helpful and quick to respond.

Pros

I like this software because it makes it simple to post resident events and deals in the local area that our residents can view as they get their mail and packages after work. This allows them to see what is going on in the area, building, and what we can offer them outside of just a typical apartment rental.

Cons

Sometimes there are functionality items that I would like to add, but it is only link based instead of open applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very functional communication board

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Hootboards have been great to help our company with internal communications. One of the best parts of HootBoard is their customer service, we have run into a few speed bumps along the way and we have been able to call or email directly to our rep who has personally helped us through each of the small issue.

Pros

Ease of Use and Functionality - the user interface looks great and it is easy to manage. We have several kiosks in multiple buildings and it is nice that we can add and update items one time and it will post to all the kiosks. No more walking and driving around to different buildings to hang up flyers and signs.

Cons

One difficulty we had was not necessarily with the software, but we had a hard time at first getting connected to our work's network. Mostly just finding an appropriate way through the network firewall, once we resolved that issue the Hootboards have worked great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamite way to promote our department!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love being able to quickly add events, tips, and tricks for our students! Our students can see the hoot board as soon as they walk in and it draws attention to our department that we did not receive before!

Cons

Nothing - i love it all! I wish we could have more of them and that I had more time to really dive deep and use all of the promotional tools available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been very positive!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Community building. Information sharing.

Pros

Very user friendly, and comes with great customer support. Our community loves it. I love the look of the board. It is wonderful that we can customize it. It is great that we can keep it within our community.

Cons

Can not delete hoots through the phone app. Accepting the invitation is a bit confusing to non-English speakers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hootboard has been a great tool for us to communicate to our students and community with ease.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer service is really helpful, and the ease of posting is fantastic. Simply put in an image and a few words and it is beautifully displayed for our students.

Cons

It takes a lot of promotion to get students to sign up for the platform, so the main use is usually for the visual display on the screens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional tool for company communication. Fun, easy, effective way to communicate important news.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is super easy to use. Set up is quick and simple. Customer service is top notch. Customer service agents are quick to get back to you and always has a solution to your questions and is willing to help in any way he can.

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to post videos/video links. The board gets pretty jumbled pretty quickly with so many postings. There is a way to better organize that but it is separate from the software (excel spreadsheet) so that process could be improved upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product That's Still Getting Better

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for two things: a way to communicate internally with employees, and a way to highlight the work that we're doing for our clients, to potential customers. Hootboard does both, in a way that's intuitive and different than anything out there.

Pros

-Easy to Set Up -Easy to Use -Unique way to communicate with customers and employees -Very responsive support

Cons

-Could use more feature and customization, but that's getting better with every update

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HootBoard Benefits Our Workforce and the Public

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've noticed citizens constantly stopping by to view the information the kiosk automatically displays, as well as manually scrolling to view other announcements and going to the different apps/widgets such as weather and directory to find out more info. Our employees are very impressed by it and use it also. Our workforce is proud to display this HootBoard.

Pros

I love the customer service. That is top notch, first of all. Every part from learning about the different options in the beginning to follow-ups and check-ins now that we're official has been great. They also listen to suggestions and have even added new features to match those suggestions and improve service. It's very easy to upload to HootBoard and easy to use the touchscreen kiosk we have in our City Hall lobby.

Cons

I didn't like how needy the wifi/ethernet connection is sometimes. We have to run an ethernet cable to it because there is no outlet in the location where it best satisfies our needs and wifi is not recommended by HootBoard for the machine as the machine cannot be depended on to stay connected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use HootBoard for internal communications at police headquarters. It is satisfactory.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of sharing information with multiple staffers. Mobile app for updates from outside the office.

Pros

The functionality of the system and ability to use it on multiple platforms. The convenience of adding a variety of posts (events, news, etc.) with images & backgrounds to categorize info.

Cons

The app does not allow for the same updates as the desktop ( i.e. delete posts). The connection to post from soial media has limitations and seemingly shoule be available without a 3rd party and additional fees (zapier). The email with the weekly posts does not display properly in Outlook. The screen updates from mobile are delayed compared to desktop updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed a year ago

Super simple to implement and utilize daily. Great platform to share company announcements and fun things around the office (that you wouldn't necessarily share via email ). Hootboard provides a unique platform to communicate.

Pros

It is very easy to use - from initial startup to creating posts each day. Also a great platform for sharing company announcements - things you may not always send an email about (like work anniversaries or birthdays) but want to share with the team.

Cons

I'd like more control over the screens that the Hootboard scrolls through while idle. I'd also like to be able to edit other admin's posts (as an admin).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Condo Building Lobby

Reviewed 2 years ago

The biggest thing about the Hootboard is that it separates our building from other residential buildings. We don't have a typical corkboard for posting items for sale, neighborhood events, etc and this classes-up the Lobby tremendously. It's a very cool feature to show prospective buyers in the building.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly. I am able to post items in seconds and they are on the Board instantly.

Cons

No complaints - it really is very cool to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use internal comms platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It looks great and is easy to use - for both admin and users. Our IT team were happy as system doesn't need access to our server. We were able to get the screens up and running pretty quickly and now have multiple screens in various locations at our head quarters. Contact support has been good for trouble shooting and queries.

Cons

We have chosen to have our own branding on our hoots which means we have to create a pdf/jpeg of the comms message before we post onto hootboard. We are hopeful that the hoots could be more customisable in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DHL CVG Hub Board

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the ease and display of this product. The customer service is excellent as well.

Pros

I love that you can control it from the PC

Cons

That it has to run off mifi/wifi - it disconnects often and has to be reset.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review