This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Prezly

PR CRM and pitching PR software with online newsrooms

visit website

Prezly Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I especially appreciate the Prezly team's support and engagement in the PR industry, they really understand the dynamics and are fun to work with.

Anja D.

It's quick, it's updated regurlarly, the help desk is swift and friendly if ever you need them.

Bie L.

The team is supportive and helpful and customer service is top notch.

Jane C.

Cons

Otherwise spamming hundreds of contacts is simply unethical and doesn't work as a tactic anyway.

Keith T.

Because I still miss some functionalities to be able to do so.

Déborah D.

I have to admit that there is nothing i would change or that I don't like.

Filippo F.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

33

16

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software out there!

Reviewed a year ago

I only wish I had discovered it sooner!

Pros

So easy to use. After 20+ years using ACT!, making this change was the best decision I ever made!

Cons

There are no con's to using Prezly... Not one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prezly is a PR solution from novice to pro.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Being able to add stories is one thing, but to add video or pictures to your story is a game changer.

Cons

I’m all about organization. That means utilizing categories to help flow is necessary, but categories are not available on the first tier level plan of newsrooms. Instead I have to come up with other ways to make categories within a program that makes them. It adds time to the process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly lightens my load

Reviewed 19 days ago

We are saving time by using Prezly, we are distributing huge files without worries of them bouncing back and we are easily targeting the right audience by using Prezly. We have used Prezly for more more than 3 years now and we are happy with the service as well as the support from the team.

Pros

I use various features on Prezly but of these, the most impactful ones are the media tags, email campaigns and emailer open rate reports. Gone are the days when I would have to pitch to each and every journalist on my contact list via email. Prezly has lightened my load by creating tags that I use to send timely, relevant content to very specific journalists interested in a particular subject rather...

Cons

I have not personally worked with segments much, so it's one area I would love to try out at some stage. I have also often asked if there is a way Prezly can have an all-in-one package where they also offer media monitoring for the emailers we send out in terms of the actual coverage from media outlets. The reason is that it becomes costly for us to then source out the media monitoring service to another company, but if Prezly can have this service as well that would be appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Prezly is the easiest solution to manage press and bloggers data

Reviewed 6 years ago

For now on, I'm only using Prezly as a database (not as a way to send press releases). Why is it so? Because I still miss some functionalities to be able to do so. We're working as a team on different client, and sometimes, I'd like my colleagues to have a look at the list of journalists/bloggers I selected. With Prezly, it is not possible to save a list, make comments and tracked adaptations. I also miss a place to put the unique visitors/month for a blog (not ideal to use the comments sections). Anyway, Prezly is really easy to use! Everything is logical and well designed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Déborah. Excellent suggestion for the lists. This is in the pipeline. Soon you'll also be able to see extra info for the outlet domains.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Alternative To Email Blast Systems

Reviewed 2 months ago

The team is supportive and helpful and customer service is top notch.

Pros

I had been sending out press releases for years using Constant Contact and iContact but was introduced to Prezly by a business associate. I think it is a great option to manage all PR contacts on multiple lists, tag them by media type or client, set up newsrooms, add in photography and blast out. You can also track who is opening your releases and pitches.

Cons

Some of the features don’t really work like seeing who is clicking through to a client website or who has opened pitches but I am sure they are working on that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly

Reviewed a year ago

We are a small non-profit organization that needed to create and maintain communication with different audiences: funders, donors, team, community, media, other institutions, etc. Prezly gave us the opportunity to communicate with all of these audiences using a simple and smart interface.

Pros

The software is in constant update and upgrade, this is important. Ease of creating content. Possibility to create newsrooms in different languages. Mailbox integration. Contact enrichment.

Cons

Not being able to customize the captions of images. Not being able to create columns easily without going back to a developer. Not being able to create permissions for newsrooms (newsrooms accessed through a password only).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The software that streamline our work

Reviewed 3 months ago

Using Prezly really streamlines our work. We can send press releases tailored to very selected distribution lists saving us time and helping us being more targeted. Also, we have cut down on email traffic since we switched to Prezly and the software is key to assess who is very much engaged with our news and the content we push out and who isn't!

Pros

Prezly is extremely easy to use and clear. I love being able to have all of our media contacts in one place and to keep them incredibly organised. Also, I appreciate that newsrooms are available so that our clients' latest and past releases can all be easily found and shared with the appropriate journalist, also through Prezly.

Cons

It would be useful to add in the possibility to add WeChat's profiles for the media based in China as this is the main channel used for communication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly

Reviewed 21 days ago
Pros

I started use Prezly 5 years ago and since that day, my working life has literally changed! I work on pr and media relations. I use Prezly everyday and it gives me the opportunity of managing contents and relations in a very effective way, saving a lot of time. I really appreciate the continue work in developing the system in order to find always new solutions for improving the platform. I highly recommend it!

Cons

I have to admit that there is nothing i would change or that I don't like . The Prezly team always work to improve the platform and they are always open to listen users feedbacks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly knows what PR is

Reviewed 2 years ago

the current features are fairly effective for successful PR campaigns and the cost is fairly reasonable. The backing of support team too is satisfactory.

Pros

the contacts building feature of Prezly is fairly modern and effective for a PR platform. Plezly have understood the importance of this feature (after all communications are with and for people who are our potential customers) and have given a lot of weight on building a profitable client base. Building relationships with the right contacts eventually leads to broadening the client base through references by...

Cons

doesn’t see any feature that we dislike, however in time with the help of customer suggestions many additional features will evolve for the benefit of the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prezly Review

Reviewed a month ago

Very impressed with the service so far, it has been an essential tool for our company to date.

Pros

Great platform for hosting press materials and very easy to use.

Cons

There is a limited amount of customisation that is currently allowed on the platform, but still it provides great options to tailor a newsroom and publish stories.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly earns you more media (closes more deals) and keeps your clients happy.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prezly makes it easy to pitch EVERY DAY. The service is second-to-none and vastly better than the previous product we switched from.

Pros

Prezly is a CRM sales tool for media outreach - I earn more media / close more deals. It is intuitive, the user experience is thought through very well, the campaign reporting function saves me time by showing me which media has engaged with my pitches so I don't waste time following up on the media who haven't, and functions well on mobile devices.

Cons

My team has not encountered any problems in our 2+ years using Prezly. I would like to see Prezly develop a coverage recap tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly makes my business function

Reviewed a year ago

Since we signed up for Prezly, I’ve spent time giving feedback to their product development team and they’ve been great at implementing features, squashing bugs, and making improvements.

Pros

My company provides media relationship services to several clients, including a large electronics manufacturer. We use Prezly all day, every day. We track coverage, send out press releases (with galleries and embedded videos and downloads), we make pitches, we track addresses and changes to staffing in the media. We would not be able to function as well without Prezly—we’d have to cobble together several other services to get most of the features.

Cons

We’d like to see them add a coverage tracking reporting system, but know they’re working on it as part of their long term goals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for PR trainees, students and seasoned professionals alike.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We were searching for a platform we could work with in order to teach our students how to write press releases in the social media ages. Such was the largely negative response that we received from Prezly's competitors that I funded my own simple app. Then Prezly came along and they recognised that our students could well be customers of the future. Prezly is intuitive, comfortable to use and extremely powerful as a one stop PR shop. Support is excellent. Even when we had a glitch on billing, they restored access at the weekend immediately upon the ticket being raised. I have no hesitation in recommending Prezly to any forward thinking PR agency or indeed trainer like myself.

Cons

At first I felt that the contact building element was not quite as strong as the competition, but then again Prezly is GDPR friendly and it is a case of building your own contacts. Otherwise spamming hundreds of contacts is simply unethical and doesn't work as a tactic anyway. Possibly it could be improved with a press release template wizard and maybe the equivalent for feature/blog writing. What is for sure that the team listens and acts. So I am sure these features will come on board eventually if enough of us request them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good starter software

Reviewed a year ago

Good solution that has all the must-have functions that a PR database needs. Would be great if you could also search for journalists

Pros

easy to use! you can synchronise it with your email account. Nice to have an overview of opening rates and reply rate. Easy to import and export excel sheets with journalist details, easy option to filter and create segments

Cons

Attachments don't look great in emails, it is difficult to insert smaller pictures or logo of company. Also, the analysis ans monitoring of campaigns could be better and illustrated visually

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prezly - an essential feature for media database management

Reviewed a year ago

- long-term experience with the software (over 5 years) - happy to see a Belgian startup grow up to an international platform - very user-friendly interface - it's almost self-explicatory - very responsive client service team - you can easily reach out via chat and they really react fast - constant developments and improvements make Prezly's added value increase with each new release

Pros

- great overview of data per contact, easy to update with new info - in general a very user-friendly interface - very responsive client service team

Cons

- lack of personalisation options when sending stories out, however this improved a lot with the new story editor - when merging two contacts, it's not always clear which info will be kept

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile software for modern approach to PR and Link Building

Reviewed 5 years ago

We stumbled across Prezly when searching for a way to execute SEO link building with a PR-style broadcasting model. We needed something that could deal with powerful multimedia, management of contacts and a personal touch. Prezly was everything we needed.

Pros

Prezly is a fantastic bit of kit that takes out all the pains of managing a traditional PR operation. Dealing with hi res images, links, videos, assets and copy has never been so easy, both for the PR team and the influencers on the receiving end of the release. The CRM functionality also means that keeping track of relationships is swift and effective.

Cons

There's not much I dislike. Prezly is still feels like a start up so may not have all the functionality of other PR systems like Cision or Bullhorn but it's also 1/10th of the cost. Not just that but the Prezly team are very receptive to feedback and we've had great responses to our development suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential Tool for PR Professionals

Reviewed a year ago

Positive. We couldn't do our work without it.

Pros

The ability to create a customized newsroom with all of your stories in it is a very useful tool for engaging with media, and the ability to customize your database and utilize for campaigns has become part of our everyday processes.

Cons

Additional customization in the story templates would be appreciated so that we could add more content types (i.e. imbedded streaming music, etc.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prezly Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prezly has made keeping track of our contacts and sending emails with lots of images much more organized. It's great to have a hub for everything.

Pros

Prezly has made storing contacts and sending out emails with many images a breeze. The new updates to the user-experience are fantastic.

Cons

At the moment, when creating a new Prezly story, the old story editor is the default option, forcing out to choose the new story editor afterwards - despite the 'new' story editor being out for months. I think the new editor should be the default option when starting a new story.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly is a communications pro's best friend

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is incredibly user friendly and intuitive. The Prezly team is really quick and always available, which was a huge help during my onboarding. The ability to manage and update contacts, develop content and issue press releases all on one platform is great. This is truly an all-in-one, streamlined PR solution.

Cons

The one area that could use improvement is the search functionality within the coverage tracker. This is a brand new capability, so I imagine it will be improved soon.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Daniella!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless / Easy to use / A time saver / Well thought out

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can add all or most of our digital assets to the Story as I create it and that I can continually update it as our productions run.

Cons

There's just two things to note. One change I would make. The ability to design the emails that are sent out as stories. Depending on the release sometimes it's more important to highlight different assets within the Story. Two - Not-for-profit pricing. I know other not-for-profits who have looked at using Prezly but it was too pricey. I was under the understanding that when we signed up there was going to be a not-for-profit rate but I believe we are paying full price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly system that makes keeping in touch easy peasy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Prezly is a very user-friendly system. Uploading lists that you have made over the years, making attractive press files, selecting and contacting journalists, the system does it all. It's quick, it's updated regurlarly, the help desk is swift and friendly if ever you need them.

Cons

In the beginning (4 years ago), there were items that didn't feel very fluent. The help desk helped sort this out, and prezly changed those items over the years. I'm happy with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great visual software

Reviewed a year ago

The visual press releases are helping us get coverage and the software itself is really easy to use.

Pros

It's so easy to make visual press releases and add images to your email - I work in the interior market and so being able to add images and videos to releases and emails is imperative to help tell the story.

Cons

It's tricky to split test headlines when emailing journalists as you have to separate campaigns. The likes of Buzzstream is much easier for this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Peachy Prezly!

Reviewed a year ago

With the newsroom I can now offer a platform for posting news to clients and for consulting/downloading to journalists. Managing media lists across multiple clients and distribution of news in a personalised way goes much faster and looks more professional. I especially appreciate the Prezly team's support and engagement in the PR industry, they really understand the dynamics and are fun to work with!

Pros

What I like most is that Prezly is very user-friendly and intuitive. Also the team is very supportive and open to improvements. Posting on newsroom and distribution is easy, the new log function for online and scanned coverage completes the circle of the PR process. Also the newsroom can be tied into the customer's website, which is a great feature as many companies are lacking this.

Cons

The database imports take some time, especially if you want to do this in a structured way. But once the addresses in their it works peachy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prezly is everything you need for your PR business

Reviewed a year ago

Prezly has made it super-easy to manage our PR database and to send press releases in a targeted way.

Pros

I love how Prezly has been created by people who really understand the needs of PR professionals. It's features and functionality are just right for our business.

Cons

There are no major negative issues with Prezly, in my opinion. It's really easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love using Prezly!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Updated media lists that we all have access to - it's the bread and butter of our industry in PR.

Pros

I love that we're able to build, and maintain, a database of journalists and publications that everyone on the team has access to - that we're also able to update in real time with the ever-changing media landscape.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about this software to be honest!