This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Deltek Costpoint

AI-enabled enterprise resource planning (ERP) software

see alternatives

Deltek Costpoint Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I have been using Costpoint for a few years and it is a great tool. I would love to hear about applications that interact with CP for Purchasing and Subcontracts.

MK

Mey K.

My review is from an administration standpoint. When I first started supporting this software, the support from Deltek was less than amazing.

KR

Ken R.

Ease to select rows of data and export to excel and vice versa. Help information is great as well.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

It reminds me of a slapped together MS Access database. The interface is awful, just awful.

WF

Will F.

There is not a day that goes by that I am not pissed off at this software. It's 10:00 A.M and I have stopped working to come here and post about how awful cospoint is.

jb

james b.

Lack of direct integration of Time & Expense. Very expensive Deltek consulting, with a one-day (8-hour minimum charge).

TR

Tim R.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

67

90

20

7

12

80%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use daily reports work well

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just in time reporting

Pros

It combines accounting and contracts. Easy to use and run reports and pull data from system. Love the real-time reporting

Cons

The contracts model needs more attention. It could be more robust. It is really not functional out of the box

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used Deltek on the Project side and the Accounting side. Very positive experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is intuitive and very easy to use. All modules seem to flow together from project set up to billing.

Cons

There is not very many things that I do not like about Deltek Costpoint. Compared to other accounting software it is the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Deltek Costpoint

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for end user. Very useful for finance and cost reporting. Ability to manage inventory, receiving, orders and configuration.

Cons

Need the ability to link to other software for downstream functionality. Such as MES or ERP systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product that meets our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Deltek is always making sure they are improving the software. Lots of add-ons fit about any need or want the customer may have.

Cons

Pricing structure is not great for our small business. Add-ons are great, but come with additional cost (of course)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes reporting especially easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. From data entry to reporting, it is easy to use and also to translate the numbers into easy to read reports.

Cons

Not customized completely to meet our needs so we have to have work a around in order to accomplish our day to day activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Still figuring out the kinks of the applications, there are still a number of things that need to ou

Reviewed 4 years ago

A more interconnected truer ERP system, definitely an upgrade over legacy system

Pros

There are good controls if things are set up properly and once you figure out the logic of the different modules and how they interact with each other

Cons

Some of the screens are not intuitive. For example, only after trial and error was I able to determine the proper order of computing and posting Depreciation on the fixed assets module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Screens

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a tool for setting up and keeping track of projects it is ideal. Basically, the system is user friendly.

Cons

There are far too many screens to set up one project. It takes time to navigate between the various screens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From Costpoint 3.1 to 7.1.1

Reviewed 2 years ago

Costpoint allows us to easily track costs by project.

Pros

Easy of use and love the ability to copy into excel. So much easier now than in the old CP versions.

Cons

Change Management and having to clear cache all the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does the job, and then some

Reviewed 2 years ago

Installation, configuration, security & report writing

Pros

My coworkers get there work done, mostly without complaining to IT

Cons

Hotfixes and the needs to install them..... the new versions executables will be awesome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Costpoint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Costpoint is our financial system and it works well for us tracking our government contracts.

Pros

How the different modules are integrated .

Cons

The way that hot fixes/patches are released, too cumbersome to apply at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long time customer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer support and responsiveness, ease of use

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I have been using Costpoint and T&E for 20 years. Improvements have been made during this time. It is a good product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Growth is a wonderful thing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Deltek products for over 20 years and have witnessed the tremendous growth the company has undergone over the years. I have used Advantage, Impromptu, T&E, and Costpoint. I have seen Costpoint grow from a 'DOS' screen to the more user friendly application that it is today. I do appreciate the ease of use and navigation that has been incorporated into the system. I would like...

Pros

User Friendly, Multiple points of information

Cons

Would like to see improved customer service on Deltek Projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intermediate CP7

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a first time person attending the conference for the first time, I have learned a lot. the classes are a bit full but the speakers are great and knowledgeable

Pros

easy to access

Cons

I wish there were ways to merge (import and export items)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I've used CostPoint to track recorded work time.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It makes it easy to keep track of your recorded work time.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, it's fairly easy to update your time keeping and sign, as well as check what your available leave balance is.

Cons

Adding new programs to your worksheet is not that intuitive, and some of the menu's can feel a bit complex and unclear as to what they accomplish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost POint

Reviewed 2 years ago

was able to eliminate spreadsheet processes

Pros

Ease of use and elimination of manual processes.

Cons

Reporting Feature a little difficult for me to manage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I was the project manager for an upgrade and the implementation of Expenses in the T & E product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have the tool to manage complex projects and the reporting necessary to meet government compliance requirements.

Pros

Powerful, with lots of capabilities. The Customer support team was an excellent source of knowledge, configuration guidance and problem troubleshooting. The higher level support staff really gets engaged and ensures delivery of a solution.

Cons

Complexity to configure and learn. Lack of direct integration of Time & Expense. Very expensive Deltek consulting, with a one-day (8-hour minimum charge). The latter led me to choose a partner to support our upgrade instead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Costpoint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Thank you for letting me take the survey.

Cons

Iter-database iwo functionality with single employee doesn't function per the help screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Had a chance to speak to the people who understands the product that I work on. It was great to interact with the companies who offer similar services.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use costpoint for timesheet

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like how I can format my timesheet daily by project on costpoint. It allows for me to stay organized on what I’m working on and I can keep track of my available leave.

Cons

I wouldn’t say that I have any cons about costpoint, maybe if it came in a mobile version that would be really helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system, some learning curves coming from GCS but very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Segmented sections for sep departments makes it easy to control access. Integrated with all of our many other softwares that tie into Costpost

Cons

I don't like having to build queries for every single report. There should be a default quiery that can be changed according to the need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Costpoint Rocks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Find staff to be knowledgeable and helpful

Pros

Project, financial, billing, labor and benefits applications

Cons

Material, inventory and procurements, sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Deltek Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Industry standard software; continually improving. High level of flexibility

Cons

early growing pains; can be difficult for users to adopt

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Started with the implementation team and still working with it. Love the online chat feature...get an answer extremely quickly!

Pros

immediate updates, no longer having to wait overnight

Cons

??

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Costpoint is the best solution for government contracting! No other software comes close to fulfilling all the requirements needed for tracking costs for the government at the great price Deltek offers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good software for the money

Reviewed 5 years ago

mrp manager and getting on board with cp7.1.1. looking forward to understanding how wawf works and automatic backflush. customer support is very good

Pros

rfgen interface

Cons

big company wants to go to sap