Pingdom Reviews

Pingdom Reviews

Pingdom

Website Monitoring

4.21/5 (14 reviews)
55,843     102,042

Luis Roig

Easy server monitoring for CEOs or not-full-time sysadmins

27/02/2017

In my startup, one of my partners has a small hosting company and deals with servers and infrastructure, but as a technical-but-not-full-time-sysadmin startup founder, Pingdom gives the easy, basic monitoring I just need to know if things are not going the right way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nikolay Voev

it's ok-ish

08/02/2017

1. We monitor many of their nodes not working for at least 5-10 mins/day which provides many false positives 2. The few time we needed tech support answers were slow and they did not provide proper answers/solutions to the issues we had (broken dashboards, missing checks etc)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg howlett

Works great, no issues

09/01/2017

I have used this kind of software for a long time and recently switched to Pingdom because it offers more reporting (such as load times over time). That is worth the slightly extra cost to me. Obviously, this kind of software is a must for any e-commerce site and it simply has to work. To date, it has worked fine.

Pros

reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Dalton

Pingdom = realiability

12/12/2016

We've used other services for availability monitoring, but Pingdom does that job and does it better. The pricing on the medium tiers seems a bit high and their UI can be a bit confusing at times. But hopefully, you aren't having to use it very often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiago Gouvêa

A essencial tool

18/11/2016

It make easy check the online status of any server, including, reading data from json endpoints. It's a must have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Wong

Pingdom definitely a need to monitor your server's uptime

17/11/2016

My team and I thought pingdom is too expensive for what it can offer however we discover its capabilities and more usages after using for 6 months or so. Long term wise, it is better (in terms of cost) to use pingdom to monitor uptime, page speed etc. I have yet to reached its customer support so far, so i have decided to give it a 4-star.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Jones

Site speet

11/11/2016

What to know why your website is running slow? Try the site speed test on Pingdom. I regularly use this when troubleshooting client sites.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victor Ng

Easy to setup, reliable

09/11/2016

I have been using multiple downtime monitoring systems together, pingdom has been reliable. Sometimes using JavaScript seems to be a better solution in monitoring than using DNS. Unfortunately, it no longer offers free version unless you have been with them for a while. I love the UI on their mobile app too, though downtime notification seems a little buggy sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Brown

Awesome tool for keeping your host motivated

03/11/2016

Pingdom was often a lifesaver for me. I would be notified before my web host even knew there was an issue and that allowed me to stay on top of website downtime. When you're managing several sites and they all go offline though ... The SMS notifications can get tiresome. Still, they keep you motivated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Micha van der Meer

Verified Reviewer

02/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Lance M. Steenson

Verified Reviewer

31/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Mukando Ukiteyedi

Verified Reviewer

04/05/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
David Koosis

Verified Reviewer

01/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Loralee Hutton

Verified Reviewer

10/09/2015

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more