This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ambassify Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I would say our best experience with Ambassify was with customer support, which is always very helpful and responsive.

LV

Linde V.

Our every question and doubt are answered quickly and professionally by the team, with frequent updates and great care. Top-notch quality and excellent service indeed.

LV

Linde V.

We are now able to efficiently foster sustainable relationships with our advocates, involve them in our marketing strategy and can easily maintain a strong and positive brand image through them.

CE

Catherine E.

Cons

The Instagram functionalities in Ambassify are rather limited (mainly due to Instagram's restrictions it seems, and during our last session they told us they are working on adding IG possibilities).

CE

Catherine E.

No self-service option available at the moment. I had to book in with rep at Ambassify to get the initial set up done.

MR

Mike R.

Also, keeping our database of employers updated proves to be difficult.

JH

Jonas H.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ambassify is a great tool for us

Reviewed 2 months ago

The thing I appreciate most about Ambassify, is their support. Assistance is almost immediate and should the issue require some more time to figure out, they will update you frequently. The platform itself is very intuïtive which makes it not only pleasant to work with, but fast as well. This allows us to launch campaigns in a moment's notice, right after meetings or when urgency is key. Also, the reporting really allows us to see how many people we reach through our ambassadors, which makes the brand awareness increase more tangible. Overall I think Ambassify is a great platform for us, especially because we have a lot of decentralized teams which we can keep in the loop effortlessly.

Pros

The platform is easy to get a grip on, very user-friendly. Their support is top notch, always available to help. The reporting dashboards give a lot of insights on the results of the campaigns. I think a big win is how fast and straightforward setting up and launching a campaign is. Which is not only very helpful to keep content and campaigns very topical but also facilitates the buy-in as you're not spending a huge deal of time in the platform, yet the results are there.

Cons

They push frequent updates to their reporting and metrics dashboards, which makes for a bit of a learning experience each time. But ultimately you do get more and better insights so that's actually a good thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool and intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The power it has to grow employer branding and a social media culture in the company

Cons

I am not convincd by how it displays in WhatsApp at the moment but I know it's in their plan to mke this better.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Sophie! We have improved how links and content appear in Whatsapp, and we're continuing to improve the sharing functionality. Many thanks for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great to communicate with your community!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Ambassify is a great way to communicate with your preferred audience. They provide an excellent service when you need help but also make sure the platform and the backend are extremely user-friendly for everyone. The platform itself is very intuitive and easy to use, which makes for a great tool that anyone can use without needing intense training or experience with the software. As I said, the backend...

Pros

Technically, the platform is pretty sound. The platform is quite user-friendly. If we have any questions, we can count on quality support. In general, it's a very handy, user-friendly platform with great support from Ambassify!

Cons

Maybe a bit more integration towards external channels & more possibilities in personalization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A program that embraces our strategy perfectly, large amount of challenges, easy in use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The team really thinks together with us to make sure the whole program is aligned with our strategy. Once that's done, it's really easy to find your brand ambassadors and let them talk positive about you. The fact that the software supports multiple languages, we could talk to our ambassadors in their proper language. And we can always count on their great support.

Cons

Getting started with the program took a bit longer than expected, but it's better to have it correctly aligned with your business strategy than to start head over hills and bump on obstacles along the road.

Vendor response

Hi Frederic. Many thanks for the review and for the honest feedback. It is true to say that having a strategy in place beforehand, or some ideas to work on right away are useful to get started. However, we have a great customer success team on hand that can help you through this process and point you in the right direction :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The platform supports content co-creation between brands and advocates.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ambassify helped us to identify our super fans and supports the interaction between them and our brand. As we want to give our advocates a say in our marketing strategy, we were looking for a platform that supports interaction to and from advocates as well as the possibility to co-create content with them. The Ambassify platform ticked all these boxes. The results spoke for themselves: Our average...

Cons

Instagram takes up an important part of our marketing strategy. The Instagram functionalities in Ambassify are rather limited (mainly due to Instagram's restrictions it seems, and during our last session they told us they are working on adding IG possibilities).

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Catherine! We've worked hard on the Instagram functionality and we're happy to say that the Instagram integration is now a fully functioning element within the Ambassify platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with a helpful team

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was a great experience. I hope we'll find another use case down the road that will be more in line cost-wise because I would definitely work with the Ambassify team again.

Pros

Working with the Ambassify team was great. They were always willing to help, discuss features, share ideas, and improve our program. The platform is really flexible so we were able to leverage it for employee engagement and customer advocacy.

Cons

As a small company, the cost was a bit much for us given that our customer adoption was low. The participation on the employee engagement side was great but we couldn't justify the cost for that as a small team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We used Ambassify for our social amplification strategy and obtained immediate & measurable results.

Reviewed 4 years ago

More Brand Awareness More Social Amplification More Potential Members The platform offers a variety of campaign possibilities. More than we really need. So sometimes it takes some time to find and pick the right type campaign type. But it's good to know that these campaign types are available in case we need them.

Pros

We've been using the Ambassify Platform for over a year now and I must admit that I really like the idea of liking - sharing - caring. The Bike Valley members are spreading our content to their social networks which results in more brand awareness and new community members! Even a few members within the ecosystem followed our example and became Ambassify customers as well!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for the review Eleonore!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for activating ambassadors

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Setting up campaigns is really easy and straightforward. The multitude of campaign options allows you to be creative and find a communication angle for almost any topic or event.

Cons

Although new features are constantly worked on, I sometimes feel like there are some features missing that would make Ambassify even more useful for us. Also, keeping our database of employers updated proves to be difficult. This is partly a problem in our side, but an easier upload could definitely make this task more user friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review! We'll definitely look at improving the upload functionality as you mentioned, and if there are other features you would like to see introduced, please feel free to reach out to us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for Business to Business Networking

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is the solution to advocacy marketing.

Pros

Helps to establish a convenient relationship between a business and their advocates and involve the targeted stakeholders into the marketing strategy of the business, which foster a positive brand image and helps in the decision making process.

Cons

It is relatively expensive and does not allow free trial sign up

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Omondi! In the time since your review, our pricing model has become a lot more flexible and we have more tailored solutions depending on the company and their challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lot of potential. Advocate/ ambassadors campaigns are real lead drivers.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Makes creating a community and keeping them engaged easy. Centralises resources and is proving a great builder of trust.

Cons

No self-service option available at the moment. I had to book in with rep at Ambassify to get the initial set up done.

Vendor response

Hi Mike! Many thanks for the review and for the feedback. We've greatly expanded our self-service help center in the past months and you can find a lot of useful articles there to help you set up everything you need on your own. We also have a dedicated customer success team should there be something specific that you can't find on the help center.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A variety of campaigns to gain exposure and to build a trustworthy brand image.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ambassify is a great platform when it comes to identifying your brand advocates and generating engagement. On a regular basis, I send out campaigns to keep our advocates actively engaged. Those campaigns help us reach more exposure on social media which results in a more trustworthy brand image. Ambassify offers a variety of campaigns, which is great! When I haven't launched a campaign in a while I turn to the campaign overview to get inspired, or talk with the team. I also like the fact that the NPS (Net Promoter Score), is a key element within their vision to identify only the best brand advocates, and they have the tools and filters to support this.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for the review Marc!