LeadRocket Reviews

LeadRocket Reviews

LeadRocket

Online marketing automation software

4.12/5 (13 reviews)
1,244     3,231

Deanna Morse

I feel like a LeadROCKSTAR!

22/02/2017

I can't say enough positive things about LeadRocket by CallidusCloud! I manage all of the marketing activities for our small company and LeadRocket has made my job so much easier! We have been a satisfied customer since 2013 and I feel like a total LeadROCKSTAR when it comes to creating and launching our monthly Lead Gen Campaigns :) Their Email templates, Smart Groups, Lists and Workflows are all quick and easy to set-up and use, but the VERY best part is their Customer Support, especially Erik Kaiser who is 100% responsive & wonderful to work with! He consistently goes over & above to make his customers happy and I know he's always there with a helping hand and encouraging voice if I run into an issue! Their pricing is also VERY affordable and much lower than other Marketing Automation systems we compared. Thanks Erik & LeadRocket, you guys totally Rock!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Hamstra-Smith

Mass Email Tool with Salesforce

22/02/2017

We use this tool because it integrates with our Salesforce based customer relationship management tool. It allows to send targeted messages to prospective students, customize templates and review analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Martin

Love it

23/11/2016

The product is affordable and easy to use. Works well for us

Pros

Cheap

Cons

Don't have any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Worth the investment

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sagar chawdhary

Best price

14/11/2016

Many companies we work with are interested in marketing automation, but are concerned with high initial costs. Callidus Cloud provides the majority of the features that the larger more expensive platforms offer, but at a fraction of the price.

Pros

in a comparison of cost and features this is the ideal platform for the majority of our clients. Too many platforms charge additional fees to use the advanced, such as A/B testing or CRM integration, but Callidus Cloud has everything included.

Cons

When setting up drip programs, the user interface is slightly less visually appealing than some of the platforms. This just takes some getting used to when first setting up the system, but after that it is easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Have a marketing plan/strategy ready to go when you start the system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Britney Delareto

Callidus is okay, but not great!

26/09/2016

Pros

I like the ease of use of this product overall, and how it integrates with our CRM platform. It is very straight forward and also allows you to change quotes and requests easily. It is easy to see things like approval status and other statuses right within the system.

Cons

It seems like there are quite a few bugs in this product frequently. Having an issue where the quote will 0 out if you do something random like apply a discount is definitely frustrating at times. They are very good with answering these requests though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

I would definitely recommend Callidus to companies looking to streamline their quote process. If you want an easy to use system that integrates well, Callidus is a good option to take a look at.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arun Sriram

Pathetic customer support

11/07/2016

Pros

A useful cost effective tool to get started with for marketing automation

Cons

The customer service levels are extremely pathetic. The tool has not been working properly for us a while now and the customer service team has repeatedly failed to even keep up the promise of a follow up call to make a plan to help resolve the problem

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Look elsewhere. There are good marketing automation tools with richer feature sets and definitely better support out there. We are looking to move on to Act On, HubSpot etc

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Russell

A top-tier marketing automation tool

24/07/2015

Pros

CallidusCloud touts the platform's ability to build customer relationships as opposed to just marketing to them. Overall, we found this to be a fairly accurate representation of what it can do. The three key modules are visitor identification and intelligence, email marketing and lead nurturing. I mostly used the first two areas, and I was impressed with how these two areas worked together. Understanding visitor intent and makeup helped us create landing pages and appropriate content that boosted conversion. We could then translate that same sort of intelligence into targeted e-mails. And, customer support is excellent. No waiting for days to hear back. Love those guys!

Cons

I felt like the social media areas were the weakest, but the e-mail editor is surprisingly klunky too. I guess something take a little time to polish, eh?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Get a demo and see for yourself. There are obviously lots of options, from Vocus/Cision and Hubspot to Infusionsoft. All have their strengths. We felt CallidusCloud was a little better in the areas that meant the most to us. There are a good number of bells and whistles...know what you're getting before you commit.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theodore Rozolis

Love Leadformix (CallidusCloud)

24/03/2015

Pros

Dashboard is user-friendly and the editor is easy to use.

Cons

Email reports need to be integrated together with the email/newsletter by hovering over like a heatmap, and having popups showing the click data for the links on the page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Leadformix is feature-rich, so be sure to get as much training as possible. There are many features we did not know about until later.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Fitzgerald

Callidus Cloud Marketing Automation = Powerful

05/03/2015

Pros

The browser forensics are extremely powerful and allow us to target an audience that is both known and unknown (inferred). The workflows and automation make our lead gen virtually effortless.

Cons

The direct tie-ins to our Social campaigns were a big sticking point for a while, though now they have done a great job of adding this into the mix as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Invest time in creating well thought out SCORING methodology, as this will truly help to drive more intelligent targeting.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amir Draquez

Market Release

04/03/2015

Pros

I can send/release emails to thousands of contacts with ease.

Cons

Updates create issues lasting for days. Also, even though the customer service is great, the amount of system errors I receive is at times unacceptable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Make sure you get early access and use it thoroughly to make sure it meets all of your needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie Sims

It's getting friendlier

04/03/2015

Pros

Customer Service Support is the best. They are always available and quick.

Cons

Unscheduled maintenance. I know this can't be helped, but it's frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

More for your buck with this platform. Customer service and technical support are A#1.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sudeep Sakalle

Excellent sales platform

17/11/2014

Pros

It's simple, easy to use, and very intuitive.

Cons

There's nothing as such. The app is easy to use and serves the purpose completely.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Look for a simple platform. Marketing automation doesn't have to be complex.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Familia

Great customer service, but clunky interface

31/07/2014

Pros

I had a support team assigned to me, and the same person always dealt with my concerns. The customer service was excellent, and my rep went above and beyond the call of duty to fix bugs and help me figure things out.

Cons

The interface is way too complicated and clunky. While the email collecting and IP address lookup functionality worked great, the content editor was not only sloppily designed, but it also froze up a lot, often causing me to lose my work.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering LeadRocket

Do a live demo with the sales rep to get a feel for how it works, but then be sure to take advantage of the month free trial they usually give you to really see how it works for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more