App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dash Logo

Dash

The easiest-to-use DAM for small and growing brands

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dash Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

60

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

But now we have a central location where it's super easy to give customers access so they can find and download what they need and somewhere we can upload all our assets and keep them up to date.
But the team were more than happy to help. The future roadmap and suggestions board, also contains plenty of exciting features that they are looking to include in the coming months.
Dash has been a great addition for us, we're super happy with how it has rapidly become an integral part of our content and asset management.
We migrated to Dash from a very old version of Assetbank hosted on an equally old in house server. Migrating to Dash meant we could kill off the old server without losing our asset database.
Maybe there was an onboarding step we missed, or a box that shouldn't have been checked, but that has been the only issue and we've fixed this ourselves.
They also took the time to understand what we wanted out of the DAM system rather than applying the hard sell.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and excellent value

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our designers and social media staff love it! They can absolutely pull what they need at the drop of a hat and without having to ask where the good stuff might be hiding. It was also very simple to set up and multiple team members are helping to populate it with no problems whatsoever.

Pros

As a diving and vessel operator business we have 13 years of imagery on a local server. Searching for useful imagery and knowing where it can and can't be used has just become impossible. this has lead to repetitive design output and slower delivery times. The easy tagging and search functions have absolutely minimised the search times. Our designers get what they want within minutes, mostly in seconds.

Cons

I am yet to find anything that I don't like. We wanted simple, and Dash delivers. If I was being picky I would say the auto=-tagging gets a little over excited. But you can ramp that down which helps.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate you spending time to do this. I'm glad that Dash is working well for your business. If you have any feedback in the future - whether positive or constructive - just let us know. Kind regards, Martin

LS
AvatarImg

Lori S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

We're no longer spending hours trying to find an old asset that would fit a project well. Our new assets are immediately categorized and shareable.

Pros

We were looking for a low-cost but robust DAM for our non-profit. Dash offers the main features we need without having to pay for enterprise level options we don't need like over DAMs offer.

Cons

The search feature works well, but way you use it can get a little confusing. You have to actively clear your search other wise it continues to apply no matter where you go.

Vendor response

Hi Lori, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you find Dash affordable, without having to sacrifice on the features you need - that's exactly what we're aiming for :D Appreciate your feedback on Dash's search. We have some features we're considering adding currently - do feel free to vote on them (or add new ideas)! https://feedback.dash.app/b/8my8jo07/feature-ideas?topic=topic_1dj7qpzd All the best, Barney

LG
AvatarImg

Lauren G.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think this software is very easy to use. It's great for sharing assets with multiple people and when used well, speeds up a lot of processes. I think there could be some better search functions as sometimes it's difficult to find certain assets. I also love the different download options. You can download in specific dimensions that fit for different social platforms.

Cons

This may be user error, but searching for assets can be difficult. I don't know if that is because we do not have a great naming or tagging system but I think there could be improvement in the organization and search features.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to get feedback - positive and constructive - and we would love to speak with you to discuss the difficulties you are having with searches. To get the most for searches it's important to spend time planning the set up of your taxonomy (folders and attributes) and the workflows for adding assets and their metadata - we can provide help with this. We'll be in touch :-) Kind regards, Martin

JH
AvatarImg

Jen H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, Elegant & Easy

Reviewed 4 months ago

As I said, its easy, our interns have picked it up effortlessly and its really good

Pros

Our team need no training and they can upload and use. Also our external partners can upload easily.

Cons

Our initial import - Dash automatically gave all our images tags... which were wrong and not helpful. It's taken us ages to remove them all and replace what we wanted. Maybe there was an onboarding step we missed, or a box that shouldn't have been checked, but that has been the only issue and we've fixed this ourselves.

BE
AvatarImg

Bradley E.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Only what you need at a fair price

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

From the start, Dash was a very attractive option with their low-pressure sales approach. The product speaks for itself so there's no need to turn up the barrage the prospective client with followups. There are certainly more robust systems out there, but those systems often come with so many features you don't need AND a price tag to reflect those extra features. If you just want to store, organize, and quickly retrieve your assets, Dash does that quite nicely. Once deployed, onboarding is incredibly easy. You know how the iOS on your phone is intuitive? That's very much the case with Dash. Getting up and running takes very little time. The system is flexible, so it grows with you as your asset library grows. Finding and retrieving assets is about as easy and seamless as it gets.

Cons

So far, we have not encountered any downsides to Dash. I'm not saying they don't exist, but our use to date has not revealed any problems. If anything should arise, the team at Dash has been quick to respond to any questions we've had, so I don't anticipate it ever being a concern.

Vendor response

Hi Bradley, Thank you very much for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to write this. It's great that you're finding Dash is working well for you and that it's affordable - that's exactly what we're going for. And the comparison to iOS?! What more could we ask for! :D Glowing praise indeed. Take care! All the best, Barney

AL
AvatarImg

Adam L.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full featured DAM at a fraction of the cost

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our overall experience with Dash has been excellent from their support to the product itself. I highly recommend it.

Pros

I was immediately very impressed with the modern spacious user interface. Moat DAM’s out there end up getting very cluttered while – only shows what needs to be shown. – Is truly an enterprise-grade DAM for far less cost. They even have API integrations with Zapier which is allowed us to automatically import finalized assets from our project management tool.

Cons

I would love to see two things in the future, a mobile app, and an easier way to share documents directly from email Creation.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it :) Great to hear how well Dash is working for you. We're very interested in providing a great mobile experience. Dash fully supports mobile in the browser, but we know an app can be superior for certain things. I'd love to hear exactly what you'd use an app for - if you could let me know via the in-app chat that would be appreciated! We are also planning improvements to portals, including theming, to make them even better. Please do submit your ideas to feedback.dash.app so we can ensure we make them as great as possible!

DK
AvatarImg

David K.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid platform with excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'd highly recommend talking to the Dash team before making your decision, they allowed us to have a trial account before committing which was really useful. They also took the time to understand what we wanted out of the DAM system rather than applying the hard sell. Overall it has been a great partnership so far, it's easy to use and set up but you also have a friendly support team behind you should you need any assistance.

Pros

It's ease of use is one of the things I like most about Dash. Both the front and back end are intuitive and easy to navigate which makes sharing and managing assets with others inside and outside of the business a doddle.

Cons

As with all DAM systems, there are limitations or certain features only available at extra costs but I feel Dash really has this under control. You can have a soild system without it costing the earth and the customer service has been top notch and very accomodating to our needs so far.

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review! We strive to provide a combination of excellent software and excellent customer service so it's great to get your positive feedback on both of these :-) Kind regards, Martin

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Delasi A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Dash!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The thing that swayed us compared to the other suppliers we demoed was the ease of use of Dash. Compared to other legacy DAMs, Dash is extremely intuitive. The UI is clean, fresh and easy to navigate. Implementation is also made very simple with the excellent customer support provided. Their onboarding team is very knowledgeable and helpful. I'd highly recommend Dash to any business that wants to centralise the management and storage of its digital assets. I'm confident that the range of features provided will fit most use cases. Dash integrates easily with many common tools so I'm sure it'll become an essential part of your toolkit proving its use daily.

Cons

We're still early in our journey so nothing major to report here.

SS
AvatarImg

Sevag S.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dash Is the Future!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Exceptional client services and a very caring and friendly team at Dash! From the initial phase of product research to quoting to onboard every Dash team member has been so great to work with! Hugs all around.

Pros

Simple and easy-to-use UI. Fast uploading and migration of files. Features to auto-resize images for social platforms or to custom image sizes are a HUGE time-saver!

Cons

Nothing to 'like least' so far. Dash has meet all of our requirements

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cole S.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dash is great!

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with Dash has been great! Not only with the product but the people!

Pros

What we like about Dash is the immense amount of features, which includes every feature they have, at every price point. The features they offer are easy to understand and easy to get people up to speed on. Some of the features (i.e. the portals) give you the ability to explore some very interesting use cases. Customer support has also been great. Getting all of our content into Dash was also a breeze.

Cons

The auto-tagging is not great, and the overall search features they have to offer leave something to be desired. Making things easy to find for people who do not use Dash as often requires a little bit of leg work.

AS
AvatarImg

Amber S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We wouldn't be without it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dash is great, their customer service is exceptional and we have had many calls since the start which makes as feel at ease that we can always reach out if something wasnt working. Overall its been a joy and has made life so much easier for our team

Pros

It is easy, streamlined and visually pleasing. We find it very easy to navigate ourselves round it, as do our colleagues. We use Dash daily, and love how fast it is to upload, share and manage our files.

Cons

We would love to have features such as comments, so we could also use the platform as a place where members of our team can feedback on assets that are not yet approved.

Vendor response

Hi Amber, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Great that Dash is making such a difference to your working day :) Good suggestion regarding comments. It's on our requested features list which we use to decide Dash's feature roadmap. Do feel free to give it a vote here, if you haven't already! (https://shipright.community/dash/5f2be98ba09bff5c79eb0e54) Thanks again, Barney

MD
AvatarImg

Mark D.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Streamlined Asset Mangement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

From my perspective the auto-tagging of Images and videos was the most useful feature, this enabled me to fully automate the whole process, leaving me free to focus on other tasks. The facial recognition feature was very popular among my colleagues, who would use it to find similar images of models to use in our eLearning products.

Cons

For me, nothing Dash worked as I needed it to, and if there were ever any issues, the support team was on hand to resolve them quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review Mark, appreciate you taking the time to write this! I'm really glad you've found the auto-tagging of your digital assets useful, and have been happy with the support the Dash team have offered - that's great to hear. Best wishes, Barney

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what we were looking for!

Reviewed 10 months ago

We needed to streamline our customer support portal. Before using Dash we were sending files via transfer and then descriptions etc separately as Excel docs. But now we have a central location where it's super easy to give customers access so they can find and download what they need and somewhere we can upload all our assets and keep them up to date.

Pros

We were looking for an affordable DAM for our images, etc.; Dash was just what we were looking for. There were many alternatives out there but at much higher price points and with more features than we needed. We've been using it for a little while now and it's been great.

Cons

I would like to be able to reorder the assets by drag and drop but that is the only issue I've encountered. It's nothing major

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you think Dash is an affordable but high-quality DAM - that's exactly what we were going for :) Thanks for your suggestion about drag and drop - that sounds useful! Do feel free to add it to our feedback board so other customers can vote on it too. We use this to help us decide what to build next! https://feedback.dash.app/ All the best, Barney

CA
AvatarImg

Conor A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revolutionising our approach to asset management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dash has been a great addition for us, we're super happy with how it has rapidly become an integral part of our content and asset management.

Pros

Dash has been great for the Fashion Retail Academy's marketing team. As we move toward a more content-heavy apprach, we rapidly found ourselves with an need to improve how we store, access and deliver content. We now no longer have any issues with finding the right assets, thanks to the tagging features integrated in Dash - browsing assets is also now a breeze compared to our previous solution. Transfer and uploads of files are now super quick too!

Cons

We're looking forward to seeing more features come from Dash, as we know they are actively working on new features. We'd really like to see customised thumbnails for video content, commenting features for more streamlined approvals and collaboration.

MD
AvatarImg

Mark D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use Asset Management platform with some great features

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a great, really easy to use and navigate around, download and create collections within the site. Great search function and overall a team that are quick to respond to any issues or questions we have raised.

Pros

The search function that pulls text within images, but also will use the folder structure to pull results. The price is also a great part of the platform, which allows you to purchase more space and flexible in terms of the size that you can extend too. The onboarding from the team was also the biggest help, we migrated from another platform and with 700GB files to import it took some time. But the team were more than happy to help.The future roadmap and suggestions board, also contains plenty of exciting features that they are looking to include in the coming months.

Cons

The only feature that is light, is the amount of flexibility or custom pages available when creating a collection of your assets. Selections also don't save when navigating to other pages, so If you forget to act upon the assets you have selected, you can lose the assets you have picked. The upload of assets could be improved, currently via a browser or via ftp, feels a little clunky at times especially if uploading a large number of assets.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, thanks so much for leaving your review! It's great to hear our pricing model and our onboarding support worked well for you, and that Dash is meeting your needs :) Regarding the suggested improvements, these are all great ideas! We have recently improved the saving of selections if you navigate away, and we are also now prototyping a revamped asset import process that will be much easier :) We always listen to feedback, so please do keep it coming! Our feedback board is here: feedback.dash.app

KC
AvatarImg

Kim C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Completely changed the way we operate our business

Reviewed 9 months ago

EXCELLENT! From the demo, the support to the free trial time….this is one of the best solutions I have added this year.

Pros

We are able to SEE all of our assets with ease! We can sort, filter, and find items that we would have missed without DASH. This repository has increased my team’s productivity AND reduced our frustration. I think my team is actually getting along even better since no one has to stop to find something or ask a team member to find it for them. Because it serves all things based on filters, we are open to using creatives that we may have missed in the past.

Cons

We started with a fresh photoshoot library. Creating the filing structure that worked best for us was a little overwhelming at first. I wished they had more recommendations for us. Honestly, once we got started, we found there were some other folders we needed. Adding was simple and we organized really fast.

JW
AvatarImg

Jonathan W.

Museums and Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great overall solution to asset management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use. Uploading assets, tagging them and adding them to an existing or new folder is very simple. Being able to search based on tags is huge.

Cons

The auto-tag features are not good. It takes more time, but it's often just better overall to do your own tagging and placing assets in folders.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the review - it's great to get feedback like this. We are aware that the accuracy of the auto tagging can be variable, depending on the type of images you are uploading. It works much better on generic photos - because of how these machine learning services are trained. Have you tried configuring the accuracy within the admin area of Dash, for example to favour fewer tags...

JR
AvatarImg

Jeff R.

International Trade and Development, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DASH - A great solution for our International Team

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dash is a highly refined product. We looked at several other products and consulted with our developer on a custom built platform. Our developer - who works as a contractor - urged us to select the DASH product. Dash offered many more functions than he could build

Pros

DASH has been very easy to deploy. We contracted for additional onboard, due to the fact we have staff all around the globe. Permissions system is robust and intuitive. Tagging and other search functions are very useful. For myself the asset based reporting tools helps with grant compliance.

Cons

From a management perspective, with globally contracted staff, our DASH assets are poorly and inconsistently tagged. I would appreciate reporting and filtering tools to identify assets that do not have tags, titles, or other attributes.

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on the permissions, tagging, searching and reporting. It's also really useful to hear your comments about features we could add to help improve the organisation of your assets, for example to improve their tagging. Kind regards, Martin

EN
AvatarImg

Eram N.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy I made the decision to go with DASH

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love this software and all the time receiving positive feedback from different people in our team. When I started doing research to get Dash I wasn't sure between Dash and another company. I'm very happy now that I made that decision.

Pros

The face recognition of this software has helped us greatly with our workflow. It is user friendly and every new staff gets on board quickly. The support is amazing and sometimes you think they are a team member from your company trying to improve the functionality and finding ways to sort out your specific problems.

Cons

For some smaller companies the cost might not be justified. But still it depends on how much working with it makes your life easier.

Vendor response

Hi Eram, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. That's such lovely feedback to hear - especially the bit about our support team feeling sometimes like a part of your company! We're really glad you made the decision to go with Dash, too! Thank you for your support Best wishes, Barney

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dash away all!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The pricing structure is a breath of fresh air. I love that you pay for what you use and that it can scale as your needs and content library grow. Support and onboarding have been incredible. Their people are excellent and responsive. The software is intuitive and looks great.

Cons

We wish that there were more features to support video assets.

Vendor response

Hi Chris! Thanks so much for your review! We're all about treating customers fairly, so it's great to hear you appreciate the pricing structure - that's great feedback :) On the supporting video assets, is there anything you'd like to see us add? If so, do vote on an existing feature request (or add a new one!) to our feedback portal, and it'll be considered. https://feedback.dash.app/ Thanks again! All the best, Barney

TC
AvatarImg

Tom C.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital Asset Manager

Reviewed 7 months ago

4 months in and great so far.

Pros

Fairly priced for medium size businesses that need more advance tools than basic cloud storage for assest management over various file types.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind. Hopefully it continues to develop.

JA
AvatarImg

James A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Changed how we work!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dash has changed how we share and manage assets as a team, prior to signing up we had multiple ways of storing and sharing files (Teams, internal drives, etc) which was time-consuming and led to a lot of outdated assets being used. With Dash I am free of constant asset chasing and management, the team is able to manage this themselves with little input from me.

Pros

It's simple, and intuitive, we signed up thanks to the free trial and clarity of pricing (unlike competitors).

Cons

I would like the option to view files eg. Word and PowerPoint online without having to download them.

Vendor response

Hi James, thanks so much for your review! Really pleased to hear how well Dash is working for you :) I've logged your request for Powerpoint preview in our Ideas Hub (feedback.dash.app), so we'll keep you posted if we do add that - I agree it would be a great addition. If you have any other feedback, please do let us know as it is really valuable.

AB
AvatarImg

Ali B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service and Deployment

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Our team's collaboration experience has been revolutionized since we started using Dash. The platform has made it incredibly effortless to upload and update assets, ensuring that everyone on the team has access to the latest creative files. We are still rolling out the system to all teams, but the feedback we've had already has been fantastic, we should reached out to DASH sooner.

Cons

There's not too much to dislike if I am honest, it's a great product, you have to be on top of tagging, and permissions, but once you have those correct, it's hard for it to descend into chaos unlike some of DASH's competitors.

DB
AvatarImg

Dan B.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dash suits our needs very well (small team)

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the greatest contributing factors to selecting Dash was that during the evaluation process I asked about a couple of key features that some of the competitors had and Dash didn't, and next thing I knew, they had implemented them at my suggestion! When you've got a team *that* responsive, it makes the choice much easier. :)

Pros

Dash provides pretty much everything we need, without being burdensome to use. Creating collections that can be shared is very valuable.

Cons

We're not using (or paying for) some of the more sophisticated features, such as AI-driven tagging, which isn't useful for us.

Vendor response

Hi Dan, Thanks very much for your feedback - especially about our responsiveness as we're always striving to provide fantastic customer service as well as a great product. It's great to hear that Dash is a good fit for your business :-) Kind regards, Martin

EB
AvatarImg

Ethan B.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Time effective, process shortening and a massive help

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of this software is its biggest positive. Being able to quickly find, organize, export and manage your assets saves time and frustration compared to other more traditional file storing systems. The search function is a massive help, allowing you to quickly find and compare assets from your entire library with ease. THe added functionality of exporting in pre-built dimensions for social media etc is a handy tool

Cons

There isn't anything majorly that stood out for me that I disliked about this software.

Vendor response

Hi Ethan, thank you so much for your review, I'm really glad to hear Dash is saving you time and has been a successful upgrade from Google Drive :) If you ever have any ideas for how we can make Dash even better, do let us know in the in-app chat or via our feature request portal (accessed via the profile menu). We'd love to hear your ideas! Charlie - Dash CSM