App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DirectIQ Email Marketing Logo

DirectIQ Email Marketing

surprisingly easy, ridiculously affordable email marketing

see alternatives

(14)

DirectIQ Email Marketing Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I'm thinking about starting a newsletter, so it's nice knowing that the DirectIQ support staff is available 24/7 to help me whenever I need. A really pleasant customer support experience overall.
The template selection isn't overwhelming, which I think is a huge positive. They offer a good selection, and they are all really easy to customize to my needs.
DirectIQ is both super simple and very efficient. I highly recommend it to everyone - but in particular, to people that are just beginning to dip there feet into the email marketing waters.
The only con I can think of was my awful 2010 review.
Emails tend to make their ways to the spam folder.
The company recently changed the format of the software, and I am still finding it difficult to use.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mujde O.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly control panel & great customer support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is easy to use and understand how panel functions. Importing lists, using features like spam doctor and mailbox preview is really helpful. Also they have live support that you can always reach them and ask your questions and get help!

Pros

User friendly, great customer support, possible to find free templates, contact list cleaning service, detailed campaign reports

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CM
AvatarImg

Cathy M.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Direct IQ is an EXCELLENT choice for your Email Marketing Needs

Reviewed 7 months ago

Been a customer since 2017 and don't plan on ever moving off of it...

Pros

The support is almost instant. And even on Weekends, I need them and they are THERE for me.

Cons

No real Cons, it's great, will always use them

ND
AvatarImg

Nilüfer D.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Marketing

Reviewed 9 months ago

I tried so many, DirectIq is my favorite

Pros

Especially in listing emails and sending campaigns unlımited

Cons

Can be discounted +1 year customers for yearly memberships

Vendor response

Dear Nilufer, we do offer 20% discount on all annual payment options. Feel free to get in touch with our support team and they'll help you.

AK
AvatarImg

Ahmet K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied with the service of DirectIQ

Reviewed a month ago

We have the advantage of reaching to many of our potential clients in once

Pros

Easy to proceed and very helpful in marketing

Cons

Easy to use and instant assistance is so nice

AA
AvatarImg

Athar A.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of DirectIQ

Reviewed 5 months ago

very satisfied

Pros

Email Marketing and Contact Management where i can create template and add contact fields of my choice

Cons

everything is good so far and nothing is bad

BC
AvatarImg

Brian C.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Email Marketing

Reviewed 9 months ago

meets my business requirement

Pros

Very easy to use and great customer service

Cons

cant delete/sanitize lists during billing period.

BS
AvatarImg

Barbara S.

Music, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Promo Service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I have been using this service for probably almost 10 years. I am a music promoter, and use it to send out the music I am promoting. You can design the template to fit your needs, and it is professional-looking.

Cons

The company recently changed the format of the software, and I am still finding it difficult to use. I liked the old way better. It was easier. The new 'back office' may have more bells and whistles that I don't use. I prefer something more simple. However, if you want in depth statistics regarding your promo, you will love the new version.

PT
AvatarImg

Pınar T.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a nice software, it provides easy to use.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Thanks to its ease of use, I can send thousands of e-mails at the same time and make announcements easily.

Cons

There isn't a feature I don't like. I use it quite often.

Oa
AvatarImg

Oguz a.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been really happy with this email marketing service, and I really like the Spam Doctor feature. It essentially offers a diagnostic report, detailing which email clients (e.g. yahoo, Gmail etc.) will analyze my messages as spam, and why... So that I can go back and change my emails around using the advice that there reports offer. This way, I can make sure that I don't waste time sending out...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexandru I.

Information Technology and Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Email Service Provider!

Reviewed 8 years ago

The template selection isn't overwhelming, which I think is a huge positive. They offer a good selection, and they are all really easy to customize to my needs. I love the help center "how to videos." They don't go on forever, but rather, are pretty succinct and to the point. I'm thinking about starting a newsletter, so it's nice knowing that the DirectIQ support staff is available 24/7 to help me whenever I need. A really pleasant customer support experience overall. Their 'Email Marketing News' blog is really helpful.

Pros

Really intuitive and easy to use. Good price comparing them to other Email Service Providers

Cons

Couldn't find any so far

NK
AvatarImg

Nazim K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cool service

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've signed up with other services in the past, but was harassed on the phone and through email by their customer service and account reps which was quite frustrating (they were a lot like that annoying waiter at a restaurant that stops by 15 times to "make sure you're alright" to a point that it bothers and disrupts you). Though, when I signed up for DirectIQ's free trial, I was surprised and...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JT
AvatarImg

JR T.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great email marketing software

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Direct IQ software is very easy to use and priced right. They are constantly adding and updating features to stay current. The reporting and targeting features are also great. The compatibility with the G Suite platform is also a plus. I would recommend giving it a try!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EM
AvatarImg

Ethan M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Email marketing for SMB that works!

Reviewed 12 years ago

OK it is a paid email marketing app ( about $100/month) but it is a fully functional solution that caters for all my small business needs. It takes 15 minutes to set-up before you can send your first email blasts. Before jumping on on board you can try a full features version for free.

Pros

user friendly interface Google Apps integration mobile app, iPhine integration good Livechat support detailed reports

Cons

emails tend to make their ways to the spam folder :-(

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cagatay O.

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My Favorite Email Marketing Tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

DirectIQ is both super simple and very efficient. I highly recommend it to everyone - but in particular, to people that are just beginning to dip there feet into the email marketing waters. I say that because of its simplicity, I don't feel bogged down by the interface, which makes for a much more comfortable experience than I've had with other platforms/sites.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 8 years ago

DirectIQ is simple and effective. Even someone that's technically challenged, like my mom (or even my dog lol), could get the hang of their platform. Loading your email contacts list is simple, customizing their templates is simple, and the campaign reports are very detailed. It's definitely a more user friendly email marketing platform than others I've tried.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CO
AvatarImg

Chad O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

simple and very efficient

Reviewed 9 years ago

DirectIQ is both super simple and very efficient. I highly recommend it to everyone - but in particular, to people that are just beginning to dip there feet into the email marketing waters. I say that because of its simplicity, I don't feel bogged down by the interface, which makes for a much more comfortable experience than I've had with other platforms/sites.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AD
AvatarImg

Atakan D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Developable

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I can sent emails everyone for my job advertise

Cons

I think free trial needs a spam doctor i think my mails going to spam now

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is Ethan, back again

Reviewed 8 years ago

Who knows what I was thinking! DirectIQ is heads, shoulders, knees and toes above the competition.

Pros

Too many to list...but I'll start by listing the ability to reply all

Cons

The only con I can think of was my awful 2010 review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really like it

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software is simple to use, and I quickly got comfortable with it.

Pros

Easy to load/import email contacts. Also there are nice templates.

Cons

None so far.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Email marketing is our favorite digital channel now, thanks to DirectIQ's fanatical support, and easy to understand reports.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Email marketing is our favorite digital channel now, thanks to DirectIQ's fanatical support, and easy to understand reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KA
AvatarImg

Kelly A.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Es fácil de usar, las herramientas que ofrece son útiles e intuitivas

Cons

Funciona muy bien, no tengo quejas o recomendaciones actualmente

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation