App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lead Liaison Logo

Lead Liaison

Marketing Automation platform

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Lead Liaison Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

33

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like that it's easy to use, helps us with our everyday business needs and the support team is amazing.
It works best, meaning you can only take full advantage of its many powerful features, if you go all-in and adopt it as your lead tracking/customer tracking solution.
The software is great, but in a competitive market, one of Lead Liaison's most valuable USP's is most definitely their people. Our Customer Success Manager, is excellent, as is the wider support team.
One thing that can be frustrating is the lack of intensive reporting capabilities without the purchase of an additional license.
The amount of site visitors that you can see on one page is limited.
The only negative (if you can call it that) it's that the software is so feature-rich that it can be a little daunting to get your head around at first.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Samantha C.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible ROI and functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

Lead Liaison's marketing automation and visitor tracking have been monumental in successfully deploying our organization's inbound marketing strategy. We've closed several deals as a result of the platform and expect those numbers to continue to grow.

Pros

The platform is robust - and Lead Liaison takes customer's needs into account when enhancing product design. There was an integration that didn't exist - we asked for it, they built it, and our ROI has continued to skyrocket. Features appeal to all sorts of roles at our organization - sales, marketing, and analysts.

Cons

I don't have any downsides to note here. As with any newly implemented software I'd say there is a slight learning curve. However, you get out what you put in, so make time to utilize the training sessions Lead Liaison offers, and educate yourself using their videos, reading the wiki, and during quarterly review calls.

VB
AvatarImg

Virginia B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Linking leads and sales with an automated liaison

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Are you looking for an automated visitor tracking solution to simultaneously identify potential leads on your website and shorten your sales cycle? Lead Liaison’s Prospect Vision License for visitor tracking provides just that and more! Having more transparency into the needs of our visitors has greatly improved our ability to close leads more quickly and clues us in on the areas of improvement. PROS As...

Cons

Although this is one of my favorite applications (as it makes my marketing role much easier), it does take some time to get everything set up correctly and may require some technical skill. I hope in the future they provide the option to be able to download a complete list of all prospects with all the dates and each page they visited on our website; this would help us get a better idea for which pages perform best on our website (without having to do so manually).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James S.

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No ROI and would not let me cancel

Reviewed 6 years ago

Truly none. When you think about the opportunity (and I really don't wish to think about the opportuntiy cost) we've potentially lost 10% of revenue by choosing Lead Liaison.

Pros

The staff at Lead Liaison are great and they are always looking to help out so that you can get the best out of their system. Especially during the first 3 months when they get 1 person to look after you

Cons

Sadly the data is bad. Real bad. We were poached from a competitor where we were getting 2600% ROI. This was a bad business decision on our part. Lead Liaison promised the same level of visitor identification with many more extra features but it never stacked up. After 12 months we actually did not see a return on investment greater than the original investment. Conversely the competitor has seen a...

Vendor response

Tablet Technologies made a commitment to use us as their partner for sales/marketing software. We made a commitment to support them at every step, as we do with all of our clients. Despite multiple attempts to work with them and support changes in their organizational structure, James wanted to break his commitment. We provided many hours of 1:1 training, access to our learning platform, and standard...

MP
AvatarImg

Matthew P.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A necessary tool for any business that wants to maximize their sales/marketing investment

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am a business owner who has been using Lead Liaison for nearly two years. The tool as come a long way in that time. I have found LL to be a necessary component of any serious marketing effort as it amplifies the time investment to make your marketing and sales efforts more effective. The tool starts with strong base functionality of website traffic tracking. It has the capability of identify...

Pros

It starts with doing the basics well (e.g. email campaigns, website traffic tracking), and adds a tremendous amount of expandable capabilities on top of that (e.g. content management and tracking, automation). The other quality that sets Lead Liaison apart is its incredible technical support team.

Cons

When we started using the tool, it was clearly a new-comer to the market. However, in the past year, it has totally redesigned key areas to now be capability across the board. The company continues to work on its interface -- which can seem overwhelming due to the large number of features it has.

LW
AvatarImg

Lauren W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, Time-Saving Interface

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've worked in email marketing using Salesforce Marketing Cloud (formerly Exact Target), IBM Marketing Cloud (formerly Silverpop), and Mailchimp, and I would recommend Lead Liaison hands down over all of them. The support is superior, and the interface is very intuitive. I'm able to spend my time working on marketing strategies and customer journeys rather than wasting hours wrestling with how to make an unwieldy system do 1 of the 10 things I need it to do. Lead Liaison offers the robust functionality that other big-box marketing automations offer, but without the hassle of a convoluted interface.

Pros

The Lead Liaison platform is very intuitive, and the number of parameters available for segmentation/automation is exceptional. You can manage prospects by both syncing to a CRM and uploading lists manually. The White Glove Service is a must-have, and the technical support we've received has been top-notch.

Cons

I wish Lead Liaison came with an out-of-the-box solution that allowed me to sync to any number of standard and custom objects in Salesforce. I would also like to have the capability to create custom reports that doesn't require knowledge of advanced reporting systems. Lastly, I would like to see a folder structure option for the Emails, Prospects, and Forms functionalities.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead Liason gives us a competitive edge in a very competitive non-profit fundraising arena!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are able to segment and target content based on what people care about. Our processes have become more streamlined and effective by using this tool, and we are able to engage with our customer base in a more meaningful and genuine way.

Pros

Among dozens of benefits, this tool gives us insight into our donors passion points and allows us to better understand and communicate with them in a strategic way. The user friendly interface is really attractive to our growing team and provides us easy ways to educate and train new staff members on the platform.

Cons

There isn't any aspect of the tool we dislike. There are some features we are under utilizing, but we are looking to change that soon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alanna J.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lead Liaison is a great marketing automation solution with great customer support.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

There are a lot of features to help you manage your sales and marketing campaigns. Creating emails and forms are extremely easy. You can see what activities a user does on your site and how much time they spend on each page. You also have the ability to see what emails they received and which ones they opened and clicked a link in. There are so many great features to help you get an inside look at how people are interacting with your marketing initiatives.

Cons

Some things are not as intuitive as others. There are a lot of different workflows and rules and such that you can use to set things up, but if not done correctly you will not get the expected results.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lead Liaison Increases Efficiency

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software makes email marketing and sales enablement simple with their intuitive management console.

Cons

The amount of site visitors that you can see on one page is limited.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead Liaison Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It gives us a great visual and granular way to view our progress, see our clients, track our activities. We are only tapping into a small amount of what it can do for us.

Pros

It integrates everything I use from email, video views, tracking URLs, organizing my customers. I love the daily tracking reports of site visitors.

Cons

Too many features - if that is possible!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We've greatly appreciated the use of automation workflows. They allow for granular personalization and simplify time-consuming tasks.

Cons

One thing that can be frustrating is the lack of intensive reporting capabilities without the purchase of an additional license. Being that we are on a lean budget, we've simply resorted to our previous strategy of using external sources for monthly reports.

EG
AvatarImg

Elizabeth G.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marketing Automation at it's finest!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a great experience. Even when we need something that doesn't exist, they take it back to their development team to see if it's possible to build out for us. We have had such a wonderful experience with the support team as well. Everyone has been so helpful and friendly. They feel like they are an extension of our own business, and that is so important.

Pros

I like that it's easy to use, helps us with our everyday business needs and the support team is amazing!

Cons

It would be nice if there were automated ways to run reports, so that we received a file each week/month or however often that detailed exported data that we have to go in and manually export. They helped us add an upload feature that allows customers to upload documents within a form. However, it would be nice if the upload could select multiple documents at a time. Right now we can only add a max of three uploads to our form and they are each separate.

Vendor response

We've really enjoy working with EnergyUnited and are excited to announce that we have reported file upload enhancements to our Product Management team and have added these feature requests to our backlog. Thank you so much for these suggestions! Please contact us regarding Revelation (LINK). Revelation is our enterprise analytics platform and has the ability to schedule reports via email, among other advanced reporting features.

BB
AvatarImg

Bob B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful product if you take the time to learn how to use it

Reviewed 9 years ago

Lead Liaison shares one thing in common with other tools related to customer and lead tracking. It works best, meaning you can only take full advantage of its many powerful features, if you go all-in and adopt it as your lead tracking/customer tracking solution. We were unable to realize that level of adoption because of the momentum of our internal tools, which naturally were designed to work the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LB
AvatarImg

Luke B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredibly Powerful and Flexible Automated Sales Tool

Reviewed 9 years ago

At first, Lead Liaison can be a bit overwhelming, but they take you through a very helpful tutorial and have a great wiki page to look things up. There is some terminology that you must learn early on like any large new program, but the time invested up front will make your life so much easier down the road. We have already received multiple new clients due to various different functions and services...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product, once you get to grips with it. Can be clunky, but flexibility great.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I can score my leads almost exactly how I want to. That's a really big deal for us, as it helps manage the quality of what we're sending to our sales team.

Cons

It can often be frustrating trying to work with the UI, and some of the stats reporting is questionable. As long as you can substantiate the results with other data points, you won't have an issue.

CL
AvatarImg

Catherine L.

Package/Freight Delivery,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the marketing automation tools

Reviewed 7 years ago

Love how easily you can set up nurturing/drip campaigns and capture great metrics too! Plus the customer service and account managers on hand are AMAZING! So nice and willing to help you while simultaneously adding in their expertise with the software to maximize your results

Pros

the team that comes with it!

Cons

they have been changing the interface a lot lately so it gets cumbersome to remember where things are and how they function

SW
AvatarImg

Sam W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful software and a team that delivers.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used Lead Liaison for around 12 months to manage the lead flow at a SaaS business, Administrate. We make extensive use of almost all of Lead Liaison's functionality, but especially - lead management automation, trackable content, web forms etc. A powerful tool - it's helped us better manage our lead flow and adopt a more account-based approach to our marketing efforts. In addition, the software...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JW
AvatarImg

Johnny W.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very comprehensive.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

All in one usefulness. Landing pages, CRM, email automation all delivered in one package, which makes for useful analytics. Particularly when hooked up to Google - we can track a lead from source to sale.

Cons

It's very comprehensive, which takes some getting used to. The LL terminology is particular to LL and also takes some getting used to. Minor stuff though.

AK
AvatarImg

Amy K.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using Lead Liaison since last spring and we love it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Marketing, and sales. Having our contacts all in one area.

Pros

This has allowed our sales and marketing teams to work more efficiently and more hand in hand. Customer service is wonderful. All of our questions and training are done in a very effective manner.

Cons

With the creation of emails and forms. It would be nice to be able to add more personalization to them.

AC
AvatarImg

Alyssa C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

My favorite part of this software is how easy it is to track everything. I love how it gives our prospects a score for what they click in our emails or how often.

Cons

The hardest part would be having to fill out the contact information to create a lead. Working with multiple people at an office makes this a little difficult to fill out.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eva Marie G.

Higher Education,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive. Impressed. Lucky to have found the product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

With Lead Liaison, we are able to frame conversations with prospects in a much more focused way. The email automation allows us to accomplish more at a lower cost, than if done manually.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Crystal B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recently started using Lead Liaison and am excited by all the functionality the technology provides.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Time savings, the ability to automate processes, ability to nurture leads, the importing of prospect's social media information, and more information about our website visitors.

Pros

I love that I there is a single platform that I can use to manage all marketing activity whether it's sending emails or surveys. In addition, I like that the email feature is more robust that the previous program I was using like the ability to see which words may trigger the email to be sent to the recipient's spam folder. In addition, I have access to more information about our prospects and leads so I can be more personal with reaching out to them.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very powerful software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

very powerful software. If you are small or medium business, this will suit you. They have a great customer service and very nice people to deal any communication issues regarding the software.

Cons

The contract is by year and you need to give notice within one month before the contract will Auto renew. SO this is very tricky if you are not dealing with the contract and you just use the software.

AA
AvatarImg

Alexis A.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Graphic designer appreciated Lead Liaison

Reviewed 5 years ago

Lead Liaison is pretty user friendly and easy to navigate. I the ease of automating emails, how it can integrate with a lot of platforms and shows stats on leads. I think this is a great marketing tool.

Pros

It is easy and fast to create successful emails and integrate my own designs to the piece. I like that lead liaison holds so many tools all in one platform and gives statistics on open received etc emails.

Cons

I do not use it as much other than emails and I do like the emails building part!

BM
AvatarImg

Barbara M.

Wholesale,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super software and great support team

Reviewed 7 years ago

From the time we first contacted the company through purchase to present we have had top tier support from the entire team. They have showed us how to use the software to best meet our requirements, and went the extra mile in every respect. Before turning to Lead Liaison we tried LeadLander and Google Analytics. LeadLiaison is much more fully featured and powerful than either one. Super reporting capabilities: see the information the way you need it, when you need it. We are very pleased.

Pros

The LeadLiaison team

Cons

none

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stacy J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution for measuring marketing effectiveness and tracking leads

Reviewed 9 years ago

We recently began using Lead Liaison because of it's incredible feature set for marketing automation. With Lead Liaison, we can create and publish multiple types of content; make our videos trackable; easily create landing pages -- no HTML required; perform email marketing; set up lead nurturing campaigns; and track 1:1 emails. In addition supporting ease of publication/posting, Lead Liaison gives you insight into how well that content is working. I don't mean simple metrics either about visits, pageviews, etc. Lead Liaison tells you who is visiting your site, how they are interacting with your content, and more. You can set up lead scoring, send your leads to your CRM tool, and more. Lead Liaison has all the features we need and none of the stuff we don't want to deal with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review