This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mobiniti Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We love how easy it is to reach out to our customers and read their responses. The ability to add a coupon/promotion to the text is very handy.

Trisha N.

Customer service is. excellent. Team members are always responsive and genuinely interested in helping solve your issue.

Ryan G.

It has been a Godsend for us. We are gaining relevance in an industry that is severely lacking companies that offer services like this.

Austin B.

Cons

It fails, however, to highlight the text box, etc in error. As such, I have to play around with text boxes to figure out where I went wrong.

Sparkle W.

At first, the interface itself was difficult to use, simply because there were so many function options. I found it difficult to find the function I was looking for.

Kristi C.

I don't like that it limits the amount of characters to use.

Ashley K.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

45

14

2

2

0

94%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

All Around Great Product and Customer Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

Transcript

Ryan G.: Hi, my name is Ryan. I'm president of a technology consulting firm. We work primarily with mobility...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hats off to Mobiniti!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have had a relationship that has definitely had it's growing pains, but Mobiniti adapted and met us where we needed them most. Our company has some tricky technical requirements and Mobiniti was the only company that was willing to give us a try. These people are rockstars. We recently had an issue with the coupon feature (FYI this is not the norm for them) and after giving them a call, the team quickly troubleshot the platform and had everything running smoothly in no time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Mobiniti is the best and is dedicated to helping out his customers. 5-stars for Mobiniti's guest services via [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

At the start of our relationship we had some miscommunications, but nothing that couldn't be resolved. Overall, Mobiniti is a great company that is dedicated to their customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature packed, Affordable, and Great Support

Reviewed a year ago

We are now able to stay connected with clients that are often more difficult to reach through traditional methods.

Pros

The product is easy to use and automation of campaigns have allowed us to stay better connected with our consumers.

Cons

The dashboard isn't as fast to respond and often seem to be waiting after clicking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Tried fitting a square peg in a round hole

Reviewed 9 months ago

Missed deadlines/opportunities due to difficulties with loading lists caused us to abandon this product with money left to spend. It does not work in our environment. Spanish language created a challenge because of the back end messaging and we would bounce between short codes and TFNs trying to resolve the issue. While our account rep was helpful and responsive at some times, we ultimately could not get to a place where the platform was working without massive time commitment for simple donor engagement.

Pros

The pricing for using the platform is really reasonable.

Cons

Onboarding was minimal so it was mostly trial and error. Unfortunately, the product just wouldn't do what we wanted it to from a fundraising/engagement perspective. Never once was able to load a list for a blast without assistance. Also

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent resource

Reviewed a year ago

Easy and effective way to connect with people without having to ask for any of their information. The customer service team goes above and beyond to help get you the most use out of the program.

Pros

The use of a short code number for texting in. Also, the "drip" text features. Affordability based on use. Outstanding customer service.

Cons

Doesn't directly integrate with Planning Center Online. Must have a unique opt-in code word to use the short code. Being able to use a generic code such as "give" or "guest" would add so much to this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All Around Great Product and Customer Support

Reviewed 9 months ago

Customer service is. excellent. Team members are always responsive and genuinely interested in helping solve your issue

Pros

The platform is robust and rich with features that I don't even use all of.

Cons

No specific cons per se. I am not using 100% of the features and with the ones I am using there are no shortcomings or issues as far as I can tell.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, excellent customer service & support.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The interface is well organized and easy to use. Support is available via live chat and within business hours issues are resolved promptly and thoroughly.

Cons

A more robust knowledge base and even a training site full of tutorials and in-depth instructions on how to use the software would be very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

MOBINITI

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It has a long number that you can use instead of short number

Cons

It’s not the most easy layout on the website and app doesn’t work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple & easy to use! Very user-friendly

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's simple and easy to send SMS. And it's also easy to add new contacts.

Cons

I don't like that it limits the amount of characters to use. Wish you didn't have to use up characters as part of a link; wish that could be in a separate field.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Marketing tool for your Business

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I use Mobiniti for several businesses. Great to see how they have improved over the years. There customers Services is top notch.

Cons

The Bitly I seem to have issues with. Othere than that it is pretty straight forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Mobiniti

Reviewed 8 months ago

I’m super please with everything about Mobiniti!

Pros

The price point and the customer service is unbeatable!

Cons

So far I don’t see any cons. They’re constantly working to upgrade the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Team and Great Product A++ !!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were always there when I needed help or assistance. They were committed to helping me learn how to utilize the software to best fit the marketing needs of my business.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. I really liked the fact that they were constantly updating features to make my life easier.

Cons

Since I Liked Everything about the Product and service the only thing I can say that I honestly disliked were the Purple Pretzels that came in the gift basket they mailed me for the Holidays.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Updates Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Great connection tool for easy updates.

Pros

I love being able to send real time events/updates to my teams and students at multiple sites--immediately to their eyes and fingertips (to access links), all at the same time! The 'schedule' feature allows me to schedule events now that need to go out later...yaass! & The Mobiniti support teams patiently answer questions, quickly and efficiently--and as often as I ask them (very frequently!) I also really appreciate how they've helped me troubleshoot and bring solution to all the challenges I experienced. Super Dope!!

Cons

I didn't prefer that I was unable to edit my events once Mobiniti has reviewed them. Upon request, however, they gave me permissions to edit my campaigns at will. Once I save a campaign, if I've done something incorrectly, the system tells me something is off. It fails, however, to highlight the text box, etc in error. As such, I have to play around with text boxes to figure out where I went wrong. I wish Drip Messages had a character count as does the message update text box I wish, on the the initial sign up prompt, contacts had to insert their names as well whatever other one piece of info we choose them to insert (ex: Name, Email Address) I've run into several system kinks. Bright side? Mobiniti's customer service is on point! A troubleshooting help in my time of need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

The initial overall experience I've received so far has been outstanding...beyond pleased. I feel confident that I am working with someone that will assist me when I am feeling overwhelmed or have maybe forgotten a step or two. I'm looking forward to working with this company for my business needs.

Pros

I am brand new so I haven't begun messing with all of it yet, however, what [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has shown me so far, seemed to be pretty simple. I just have to get into it and get myself all the way comfortable with navigating through the system. I think it's going to be fun doing the things that I've learned so far. Plus, my business is brand new so I am in no rush, which also means, I won't get frustrated so easily cause I can take my time.

Cons

I don't have any complaints as of yet, and hopefully, I won't, but I promise to provide feedback if I do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and easy company to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mobiniti is a great asset in our marketing mix. We use text messaging as another avenue to stay in touch with our customers, and Mobiniti allows us to do this cost-effectively and with a number of time-saving, user-friendly options. I have used other texting services, and the Mobiniti platform is more robust and offers a tremendous value compared to those.

Pros

Mobiniti is easy to use, but when I have a question or need some type of assistance, I really appreciate that help is just a phone call away. Our account executive rep, is always quick to help when needed. Plus the customer support team is quick to respond when I have a special project that requires their assistance for implementation.

Cons

Their filters occasionally catch manufacturer names, but they are always quick to resolve the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the pricing as compared to the service I was previously using

Cons

Only that it has lots of features that I am still learning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New Platform - Performs As We Need

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using Mobiniti to add another layer of communication with our customers as well as using the platform to market to potential new customers through various types of mediums such as print, venue signage, and promotional video.

Pros

The best part about Mobiniti is the amount of features. We vetted many SMS platforms all only offering a portion of the functionality that Mobiniti does. The tracking is great, the ability to manage customer accounts, set up rewards and coupons works perfectly.

Cons

The only bumps we have run into was the ability to use any keywords (as shortcodes are shared) and the strategy behind using a shortcode vs. long code and choosing which is best for the particular application. I would say neither is the fault of Mobiniti.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Success

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a Godsend for us. We are gaining relevance in an industry that is severely lacking companies that offer services like this.

Pros

The ease at which we can reach our new clients. It makes engaging B to B or Knee to Knee exponentially more effective.

Cons

It is difficult to audit who is in our database. I would like to be able to mass delete contacts exactly like we can upload them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and service!

Reviewed a year ago

Mobiniti was quick to onboard us and their customer service is amazing. They are available nearly any time of the day and even on the weekends. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been top notch.

Pros

Ease of use, robust platform, and great customer service

Cons

We have had very few problems so far. A couple outages, but they were fixed very quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid platform!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use - we love this platform and we've definitely seen having this platform grow our sales. We switched from another platform because it has SO many more features that we weren't able to get with other providers.

Cons

Support can be a little slow to respond, but any minor issues always get resolved so not a huge deal to us.

Vendor response

Jade, Thank you for your recommendation! The team here at Mobiniti is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the most user-friendly platforms around rich in features!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been easy to use and QUICK to get the message out on the fly.

Pros

Customer Support and easy to set up a campaign and the coupon delivery on APPLE/GOOGLE Wallets is a nice feature!

Cons

You can't save a draft while creating a coupon to go back and change a campaign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good program with great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use plug and play text messaging and mass emailing at an affordable price. So far they have been able to supply everything I was looking for and are open to new additions if I might need them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glad to hear we are able to support all of your needs, Raymond. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works Well For Our Purposes

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Everything is pretty user friendly and simple to figure out.

Cons

I wish there were features to help discourage scam/spam numbers from using the service. We have had several numbers we've had to blacklist

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Communication made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Mobiniti to send out text blasts a couple times a month to notify our customers and it has been received well to our client base.

Pros

Texting our customer base with events and specials has been a great way to quickly and easily reach thousands of people.

Cons

The character count is limited so making each text optimized for your message is important.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobiniti is AWESOME

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have slowly been growing our Text Club with Mobinity. For the last 6 months, we've averaged 5 new numbers a month. Our open/click rates are always above 28%. We look forward to sending more texts per month in the future.

Pros

This has been the easiest SMS to use! The Customer Support (by phone or Chat) has been superb! They are always willing to help, walking me thru anything that we need. We've been using Mobinity for over 2 years now and looking forward to many more years!

Cons

There isn't really any cons, except that I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to do this on my own!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Texting out there!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent!! would highly Recommend!!

Pros

Very easy to use. Great platform. Very well Designed!!

Cons

sometimes has issues but there fixed ASAP. Great Custumer service!!