This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PushEngage Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Awesome, everything is working perfectly. Customer Support is available always and really helpful.

Sanjin B.

Easy to use, nice software. We have increased the numbers of subscribers very quickly and for us it is better than mail.

Cindy T.

With PushEngage it takes very little effort to create notifications; the new subscriber opt-in rate and also click-trough rates are very good. On top it is leading to additional conversions.

Domingo K.

Cons

There are a few little things that are a bit annoying, like when you duplicate an ad it doesn't duplicate the geo settings, which cause errors sometimes.

Ori B.

It's hard to find new traffic sources that actually covert into sales.

Domingo K.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

32

2

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative and something new every other day

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helped me re-engage with my audience and drive more traffic to the blog. Using the segmentation feature was able to sell more eBooks on my WordPress powered site.

Pros

Have been looking for a push notification service for my award-winning blog "ShoutMeLoud" and discovered PushEngage. They had a free trial so I quickly signed up for it, and it took just 10 minutes to setup everything. Since my blog is WordPress, the integration was super fast with the plugin. The fine stuff I liked about PushEngage is, they are innovative and they are bringing all the power of email marketing into push notifications. Drip feeding Segmentation Automation A highly recommended product for anyone who has a blog, e-commerce website or any type of website.

Cons

WordPress plugin can be refined to add more features and regular updates. Other than that no issues as the app is often updated with new features. Would love to get email updates regularly on taking advantage of advanced features.

Vendor response

Hi Harsh, appreciate you took time to review us. We are surely working on making the plugin more powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome, everything is working perfectly. Customer Support is available always and really helpful.

Pros

Easy to use and best customer support you can ask for.

Cons

Nothing, so far everything works great!

Vendor response

Thanks for your response Sanjin! As always, we will be happy to support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Less Features High price

Reviewed 4 months ago

I moved out from PushEngage in just 2 months to Onesignal because of it's limitations.

Pros

PushEngage is one of the oldest Push Notification services with Very Easy Installation procedures for Non-Tech users, no technical knowledge required. it's a good choice for bloggers with fewer visitors. If you need fewer features then good for you

Cons

Only 2500 users in the free plan and the pricing is very bad you have to take their best plan which is more than 50$. Everything is paid here is not even with every plan you have to climb a plan for each feature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software! Superb Customer Support!!

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for an edge over other job boards. We know we have the freshest jobs but with the attribute features offered by PushEngage, and their ease of installation, it's exactly what we wanted.

Pros

Lots of great features, their team has really thought ahead on everything we were looking for, couldn't be happier!!

Cons

Honestly nothing at this point. We're still working on setting up all of the notifications but thus far there hasn't been one issue come up that we couldn't get a quick reply out of their customer service people on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using PushEngage for our web push notifications have been a wonderful experience.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Web push notification was a totally new channel that we added to our marketing stack and is continuously adding revenue on daily basis ever since. Would highly recommend to all online retailers.

Pros

Excellent on time support (Ravi and his team doesn't let you wait for any question that you may have) Ease of use Automation features - Browse abandonment, cart abandonment and drip messages

Cons

Cant recall any although have been using it for last many months. Web push notification technology still needs to cover a lot of ground, especially getting into iphones.

Vendor response

Thank you for your time to review us, Suhaib. We are working on continuously to make it more and more feature reach. Also, once iPhone starts supporting push notification, we will integrate the same on our platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PushEngage is much better option than one signal.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Page speed matters every time when you install a new plugin. I checked their option, page speed (before & after), more features like the delay of notification etc. They are not the best but better than other plugins.

Cons

You need some assistance at the time of installation, otherwise its easy to set up for advanced users.

Vendor response

Glad that you liked our Plugin Ajmer! We always strive to improve page speed. We will try to make our installation process smoot for everyone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer for life!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Customer service has been amazing. I'm not technical but my developer set it up with no issues.

Pros

This is the 3rd push notification software that I used, and it's everything that I wanted. My customer interaction and subscribers far succeed the other software that I tried.

Cons

It's more expensive than the other software packages! I did the math though and it's paying for itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An effective user engagement tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

PushEngage is an effective user engagement tool which is very easy to integrate and get started at economical costs.

Pros

We have geographic specific campaigns listed on our platform and with the help geo-segmentation feature of this tool we are able to send notifications to only the corresponding audience instead of sending to all.

Cons

Company logo cannot be added on the subscription overlay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Push Engage is one of the smart tool which can be used to engage customers and able to bring ROI

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Marketers best job to analyse the results and back calculate it with the ROI. Also, It helps you to re-engage customers and you can communicate with your customers the way you want through automated campaigns.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Lots of functionalities, the best support of the world (really).

Cons

Nothing to say. I have been using this product for almost 2 years, it's been great since then.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its an amazing service made me tons of $ using it.

Reviewed a year ago

Its an easy to use push service and very user friendly.

Pros

I love the payment plan of this software first you use and in my case first you make money then you pay them. Support is always there to help you . I would recommend to all . A++

Cons

I wish that it would be free :D there are no any issues with the tool or support

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Raheel! Glad that you liked our support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It added a new traffic source generating sales

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's hard to find new traffic sources that actually covert into sales. Sending out push-notifications was a pleasant surprise last year because its very affective in terms of time spend, and also converting really well. With PushEngage it takes very little effort to create notifications; the new subscriber opt-in rate and also click-trough rates are very good. On top it is leading to additional conversions. So for us its competing nicely with our e-mail marketing efforts.

Pros

PushEngage is a new traffic source that actually converts. It has great customer support for setting it up, and even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] came by our office in Amsterdam to help us with some special requests.

Cons

A little development improvement would be the HTML fonts/formatting that sometimes copies with text into forms/boxes. But this could easily be fixed very soon, because the platform is evolving fast.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Domingo! Glad we were able to help you get more conversions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, full of features & great support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We moved from another browser notification supplier and are very happy that we did! Would recommend this tool to big and small companies.

Pros

The tool has a ton of features and when something is unclear of we need special attention the customer support is always ready to help within the hour!

Cons

"Get notification widget" does not have statistics on how many extra optins it gets.

Vendor response

Thanks Rob. We are glad to help you. We have noted your request for tracking subscribers/optins from Get Notifications widget, and would be releasing it soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In one word - support! Amazing service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use but powerful interface. Very happy with automation tools provided via which you can segments users and send notifications at certain triggers.

Cons

Sending large number of notifications (~500K) takes some time (a few minutes), although it doesn't hurt if you do it segmentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PushEngage is very useful for sending push notifications via a Wordpress site.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The notifications are easy to customize, they look good on all screens and the customer service is great.

Cons

The initial configuration took a bit more time than I had expected originally but with the excellent customer support it was resolved quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. Appreciate you taking time to jot down nice word for us. It encourages us to raise the bar and improve everyday.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keeping in touch with your website visitors has never been easier. I use PushEngage for affiliate.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm able to follow up with my website visitors. This is the new email marketing if I must say.

Pros

Keeping in touch with your website visitors has never been easier. I use PushEngage for affiliate marketing. It's easier because many internet users are still unfamiliar with it, they're more likely to subscribe to push notifications than to your email list. This is a piece of tool that's making my affiliate marketing business easy.

Cons

Confusing interface at first, you have to have an intermediate level of experience with the internet to use it effectively on the first few tries. But you can watch videos online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to be used and the pushengage team helped a lot not only integration but also in using it

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better conversion rate. CTR is good. targeted, and the best to be more effective with timing.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Customer support is fantastic. Setting up notifications is extremely easy and straight forward. Setup was also incredibly simple.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic support, easy to use, value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The tool is easy to use, does the job well and ticks most my requirements compared to others I tested. On top of that, their support team is amazing. Kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for doing a fantastic job.

Cons

I would really like to be able to use single-opt it, but because I have a Squarespace based website I can't access my root folder to install the specific files which will enable this function. However, there is not other tool on the market that allows doing that, so essentially I could say there's nothing I dislike about Pushengage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool to engage with our users

Reviewed 4 years ago

Engaging with lots of users quickly

Pros

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. It's simple to navigate in menus to access what we need. The previews of the notification is helpful to have basic quality assurance before sending out to the targeted audience.

Cons

While the dashboard provide lots of valuable information, I would like to have some analytics on the welcome notifications.

Vendor response

Hi Jean-Patrick, thank you for taking time to review us. We are working on to revamp the analytic dashboard to give more insight. Do pour in your comments and suggestions and we will surely work towards making PushEngage better and better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

amazing tool for e-commerce

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sales and conversions on my website.

Pros

Its very easy to use, and has very good features required for the success of any e-commerce website. Support is very fast

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Vinay, thank you for your kind word. Good to have you on board.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and service!

Reviewed a year ago

Good tool and good return on investment. I am very happy with the service. Questions are answered rapidly.

Pros

Easy to use, nice software. We have increased the numbers of subscribers very quickly and for us it is better than mail.

Cons

Nothing. It is easy to use and the service is great.

Vendor response

Thanks for the response Cindy! Happy that you were able to increase the number of subscribers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Must have

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Amazing support from the developers....if any setback during installation they are just there around the clock. Goes live with you and fix the installation for you in a quick and smooth way. I love how many options you can customized even in the free package. Notifications schedule is definitely a great performance and it is included in all packages. Very specific and powerful solution for notifications management with wide range of customizations and a great statistics menu for overall performance control and follow-up.

Cons

None at the moment. We are still at initial stage but so far so good. All test performed has met or exceed expectations.

Vendor response

Thanks for review David. We ensure each of the customers to have smooth on boarding. Do let us know if you need any further help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First class support

Reviewed a year ago

It's great software and the support is excellent, which is vital if you're new to it.

Pros

I needed to ask for some help and the guys were there immediately. And they went above and beyond to help me get what I wanted to be done.

Cons

Sometimes it's not overly obvious how to do things

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Paul! Glad that you liked our support. Want to hear on what improvements can help you to be obvious.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pushengage is a Robust Push notification Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to increase our revenue substantially with push notifications,

Pros

It is easy to use powerful and most of all extremely affordable

Cons

I would like to have seen A/B testing on all paid plans as well as the abandoned cart notification.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yes! It an amazing tool - easy to setup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the Analytics dashboard (Countries & Browsers) also the Notification setup. Good for Blogs and e-commerce websites.

Cons

We can re-engage with our old users for new updates / Announcements. Good support from the TEAM. Easy to maintain the dashboard and easy to add the script if you are using it for individual pages.

Vendor response

Hi Santhosh, thank you for your kind word.