This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sailthru Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very important tool for a newsletter-focused company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software lets our company run all of its newsletters for our various properties, and is extremely flexible in separating out our lists. It's also been helpful for maximizing our send rates and minimizing deliverability issues with the email services providers. Their customer service knows what they're doing, and they often run webinars to help further optimize and use their many features.

Cons

The double verification to sign in can be a bit annoying. I'm also not sure if the clicks data from the heatmap is 100% accurate some of the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not Bad made job easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I loved being able to build have everything together and use it simultaneously. I was able to keep track of my customers so much easier.

Cons

It seem to slow down my system. It was boggy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unsatisfied with reliability of product & customer service

Reviewed 7 years ago

The feature set seems (and is) very good - split-testing transactional emails; very intuitive email nudge systems; personalized send time; etc. We have experienced almost constant problems with the reliability and bugginess of the product: uploads and downloads get stuck often, reports don't run correctly often, we had (single) incidents where code in subject lines wasn't resolved correctly and even twice that we weren't able to send campaigns for 2-3 days. That's an absolute deal-breaker in my opinion for an email marketing tool, paired with the fact that they are not seeing that as a problem and are not willing to work with you on considerations for their fall outs. It takes their support/sales staff at times week to get back to you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great platform but needs improvement in customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, constant updates, a lot of training and webinars available

Cons

Not enough personalization, reps need better customer service Skills

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good platform, but customer service needs to improve

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall happy with the product itself but as mentioned, customer service is bad.

Pros

The interface is the best feature as it is very simple and doesn't take long getting to grips with it. The analytics available are very good too.

Cons

Customer service is quite poor. If they improved this side of the business they would have a great product on their hands. Unfortunately this side of things lets them down in a big way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this platform is helping us meet our needs and understand our audience.

Pros

Advanced software! We use into send to send personalized emails to many lists based off of interests. The analytics really helps us understand our adueince with good details.

Cons

There is a bigger learning curve to this platform since theres a lot to learn. Could use some UI updates and would like to be able to sort by lists.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Important for tracking progess of newsletters

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple and easy to use user interface Formatting display looks with charts and graphs included Gets better results in case of analytics and content managing

Cons

Customer support is ok(delay in getting reports for issues Provision of filters(date created,modified,newest etc) is required in finding old records

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review