This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WebCEO

Online suite of 22 enterprise-level SEO & reporting tools

see alternatives

WebCEO Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It's vital software for someone like me, who needs to benchmark and see how well my client's business is growing. Software is not only of great use but also very affordable.

VS

Vladimer S.

It is unparalleled in ease of use and understanding data, for me and my clients. Automated custom reports, and the ability to let clients log in and drill down into the reports is a godsend.

AB

Al B.

I highly recommended WebCEO to all marketing agencies from small to large looking for an amazing reporting program to help yourself and your clients.

JT

Jacque T.

Cons

Some of the directory listings that are provided are outdated or of no use at all.

NL

Nick L.

Keyword discovery is somewhat limited compared to some competing solutions. Social media tracking is also very limited, with only a small selection of networks available.

NL

Nick L.

Whereas, JohnsPuppies.com VS. JimsPuppies.com is more to scale. Currently, there is some rigidity to what default displays when it come to showing customers how they stack up.

DS

Drew S.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

38

10

0

0

1

98%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thorough reporting to tackle the most needed aspects of managing a website's optimization.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use every piece of WebCEO to manage all aspects of our clients' and our own Ecomm sites. It easily connects to Google's Search Console to retrieve search term queries, traffic patterns and 100s of other critical data for optimizing the website with the most effective and competitive content. For many years we had used a combination of tools and skills to coordinate optimization efforts and it was a time consuming process of managing data. WebCEO helps to organize and associate related data so that when updates are made in one area it helps to update data in other areas of the reports that assist us in making changes where needed.

Pros

For someone with in depth experience in SEO this gives a consultant access to some of the most important reporting and optimization tools needed to resolve inefficiencies of a website.

Cons

is that reporting on some advanced functions requires keeping an eye on the budget because some of the most amazing functions of this system can be add additional fees. To be fair a qualified consultant should be paid well enough for using this tool as a qualified professional that these fees should not be an issue in the budget. (no one like spending money but if you have industry experience and know how to manage the results then the cost is relative to the payoff)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sustainable solutoin

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have experience with WebCEO since .. it was a Windows application. With many interruptions, it is still the only our choice or main recommendation for our customers and prospects. Being a witness to the development and growth of its features, I highly recommend giving it a try!

Pros

It not only helps us move and keep forward in search engines but further generates additional consulting services for our partners.

Cons

It has the capabilities to DIY localize reports and interface plus leads

Vendor response

Thank you Boyan! We are glad you have been with us for so long and that we still manage to impress you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

SPAMMING SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Do not like spammers

Pros

They know not to SPAM - it is not SEO - They do it anyway and break the spamming act.

Cons

Spamming - they should know better since they pretent to know about SEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WebCEO provides very extensive SEO audits, if not a bit overwhelming.

Reviewed 3 months ago

WebCEO enables me to deliver great customized reports to my clients. I still need to talk through the reports with my clients, as they don't understand them fully otherwise.

Pros

The product included very extensive reporting. I could not find anything missing. At first, I thought it excluded page load time reporting, but then discovered I had not checked this option. I like the way that WebCEO suggests the keywords you want to analyze ranking for. Similarly, it suggests competitors to compare SEO factors with. Web CEO can automatically update reports (if you turn this on) and that's a nice touch as you don't have to remember to do this manually. I think the product is priced well, considering the value and extent of the information it reports on

Cons

The keyword suggestions did not include the page titles, so I had to add those myself. The link 'pages with errors' in one of the reports did not take me to where I expected. The site audit report was not especially well designed e.g. the tabs 'tool summary' 'technical audit' and 'On-Site Issues Overview' did not stand out very well. I would have expected a better integration with an online help facility - for example, 'Hreflang attribute' is mentioned in the report, but there is no link or means to look up what this means (without going outside Web Ceo). But these are minor gripes because I was generally really very impressed with WebCEO.

Vendor response

Thank you for such detailed feedback, Philip! It's going to help us a lot in improving our tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The outsider strikes back once again!

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's so many years and in all those years I was always taking second and third options from other software. I value them as one of the top SEO software with exceptional customer care and many offers within the year.

Pros

The whole environment is user friendly with lots of guidance and tutorials.

Cons

The Google My Business feature, since is the least usable feature due to lack of clients that need that.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Nicholas! We are glad you are pleased with WebCEO's tools, and we hope we'll always be able to meet your standards and needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebCeo: best tools for beginners and experts in SEO

Reviewed 5 months ago

With Webceo I got the best results for my customers in real estate market and touristic.

Pros

With webceo I can set a specific method to work and I have in one tool all the features for SEO copy, SEO Link Building.

Cons

Some features require a deep knowledge in SEO to understand the right value.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Lorenzo! If you ever need help with SEO, may we recommend you WebCEO's Help Center? It has detailed tips for using our tools along with the most up-to-date SEO tactics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very good software product, with a proven pedigree

Reviewed 5 months ago

Solid. Compares well to SEM Rush, which we have also used.

Pros

Tracking rankings, competitor monitoring

Cons

Link building could be made easier. Contacting potential link partners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb WEBCEO

Reviewed 5 months ago

Top rate / excellent professional team of people at WEBCEO and the product is top rate professional / ease of use and making interactions with clients on their projects for their websites it is far easier to exchange ideas and show results

Pros

Ease of use and how it helps me perform client projects and communicate visually with clients how we are doing

Cons

not much - because i live in South Africa with our USD/ZAR exchange rate it sometimes feels pricy although my business has grown a major amount with using it so this far outweighs the cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webceo review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Our website is way healthier and optimized with Webceo.

Pros

The product is easy to use. It gives you a nice and quick oversight of our website health. We frequently optimize our landing pages and quickly see how we can improve the content and where we miss opportunities for optimization.

Cons

Audit and landing page optimization. A good user interface and how it collects presents data from various sources.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Iztok! We are always on the lookout for ways to refine WebCEO's tools, so we'd be glad to hear more details about the parts you'd like to see improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for an SEO Rookie

Reviewed 5 months ago

Pleasantly surprised as to how easy this software tool is to operate.

Pros

What I like most about WebCeo is its immediately accessible data upon keyword research inputs. This is the essence of our work as a small contract SEO firm, and we rely heavily on the depth of search WebCeo offers.

Cons

The competitive analysis features are a bit rigid as for organization and customer displays. A few more drag and drop options, filtering of competition could be develop to offer cleaner crisper views of the relevant competition. I.e: A small dog breeder JohnsPuppies.com VS. Puppyfind.com is not a relevant comparison. Whereas, JohnsPuppies.com VS. JimsPuppies.com is more to scale. Currently, there is some rigidity to what default displays when it come to showing customers how they stack up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

25 Year Digital Marketing Vet Scores With WebCEO

Reviewed 2 years ago

While I have a history as a Digital Marketer I have made a career change to being a Massage Therapist. Given that I own my own company I have very little time available. Thanks to WebCEO they have helped me to hone down on what is most important for Graceful Touch and move forward with power. Sure wish I had had this tool during my years as a Digital Marketer. My happy clients would have been ecstatic. The good news is that thanks to WebCEO I am my own happy client.

Pros

The ease of usage along with the amazing support provided by a high-quality team of professionals that actually care about what you are doing. Not only do they care, but they are willing to do whatever it takes including one-on-one sessions to make sure you understand everything possible about their resource. Being in the Digital Marketing field for a very long time it is difficult to surprise me with new bells and whistles. With WebCEO I am not only surprised but shocked by the amazing value I receive for my Graceful Touch of Rapid City website. I gladly paid for a years subscription and as long as they keep pumping out the value I'll be locked arm in arm with their offerings. If you are serious about the web you are making a huge mistake by not checking out WebCEO.

Cons

It is really quite hard to find something I don't like. However, if I were to pick one thing it would be waiting for support. However, even here they are incredible. More than once I have received the message that they would be back tomorrow only to have a rep reach out to me with answers while they were supposed to be closed. One time this was even at 11PM their time. I call this AMAZING support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great alternative to Semrush and Ahrefs

Reviewed 5 months ago

WebCEO helps our company to measure the performance of websites in search engines quickly and effortlessly. We are also able to quickly identify changes that will benefit websites for SEO purposes. Using the app is relatively simple and provides a great overview of SEO performance over time.

Pros

WebCEO combines a good range of features and tools in one place. We are able to quickly optimise and monitor landing pages across entire sites, plus track performance in several search engines easily. Key Performance signals can be easily displayed in the custom dashboards, enabling quick access to whichever data is needed for each client.

Cons

Keyword discovery is somewhat limited compared to some competing solutions. Social media tracking is also very limited, with only a small selection of networks available. Alexa tracking does not include global or local rankings for each domain, meaning that we need to use external tools for this. Inclusion of better keyword and backlink opportunity discovery tools would bring WebCEO up to the level of the best known apps in the marketplace. Some of the directory listings that are provided are outdated or of no use at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago

WebCEO is essential tools for SEO. If you buy it for any festival or holiday seasons you will get lost of special offers like price drop or extra months (For example, if you buy it for 3 months you will get extra 3 months for FREE).

Pros

We are using WebCEO about a year. The key features I liked in WebCEO is Technical Audit, SEO Audit and Competitor Backlink Spy. Technical Audit helps to identified each and every issues on the website like Page Not Found Issues, Broken Image Links, Broken Anchors, Server Issues. SEO Audit helps to find issues like Page Access Issues, Shorten Title tags, Rewrite duplicate Title tags, Missing Description, Shorten Description, Duplicate Description, Add an H1 heading, Remove all but one H1 heading, Add ALT attributes, Remove the 302 Redirect, Page speed insight and Mobile Optimization. One of the best tool to find Competitors Backlink is WebCEO. I used various tool for backlink checker but WebCEO is just awesome.

Cons

If we run Competitor Backlink Spy multiple times in a month, WebCEO charges extra charge for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A long shot in a short time

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm solving the low rankings and increasing the nember of visitors, page views and breaking bounce n

Pros

A first review from WEBCEO I working as Jack. in parts. I was concerned with toxic links. I was aware I had more than I could find my myself because I made the stupid thing to pay for link building ! A catastrophic choice! Well, when you work with SEO, even the stupid things begins to show your bac results with a little delay! And I saw my blog falling down in rankings and analytics a a snowball...

Cons

I did not had and issue with all that stuffy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete SEO & Web Dev Tool- WebCEO user for over 6 Years

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've had nothing but great experiences with WebCEO over the past 6 years. I highly recommended WebCEO to all marketing agencies from small to large looking for an amazing reporting program to help yourself and your clients.

Pros

Out of all the SEO, Web Dev and Analytic tools my company uses WebCEO is by far at the top of the list and a vital part of my companies overall success. I personally love the programs ability to quickly analyze a websites overall performance from on-page SEO, technical issues, linking stats, competitors, current keyword ranking the list goes really goes on and on. Their support team response time and help is also top notch. WebCEO has helped me save hours of time each month with in-depth research, helping improve my clients overall website speed & performance, and just has been a core piece to the puzzle with managing any technical issues that come up on the websites that we manage.

Cons

The monthly cost is a little high but WebCEO has always been great with giving even existing users specials throughout the year to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps getting better even after 5+ years!!!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I have run into unique challenges with websites, and even false signals occasionally, or server issues with the hosting company. Even though it wasn't their problem WebCEO support helped me solve the problem. They are really good about this. Also, while there rarely is any glitch or problem, when one is found they fix it very quickly. Great company, and great software.

Cons

At first there was a bit of a learning curve...mainly figuring out how the different modules work together, or not. But usually large software with many great features does take a while to grasp. So even with that, it was definitely worth the effort!!!

Vendor response

Thank you David! It's great to know you are pleased with our tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very complete SEO tool for agencies

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since we work with WebCeo we offer a very competitive and professional SEO service to our clients

Pros

Webceo allows to implement a comprehensive SEO strategy for all clients of the agency being above all very competitive in the seo on-page

Cons

Maybe it would improve by adding more options for linkbuilding strategies like for example scanning links of competitors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps to improve SEO and PPC for my clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improves SEO and PPC efforts.

Pros

WebCEO does a lot. I use it to produce Ranking reports for my clients to keep them abreast of their website keyword rankings. It allows me to produce reports that have no reference to WebCEO and look as though they come directly from my consulting firm (whoops, just let the cat out of the bag). I'm a believer in being proactive when it comes to SEO and PPC and WebCEO helps me and my clients do just that.

Cons

The interface isn't particularly intuitive with settings 'gears' scattered about the place. But it isn't terrible either. Once you take the time to learn it, navigating within it isn't too hard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, use it to manage over 30 digital marketing clients

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software are the reports. You set up your reports with widgets (similar to WordPress widgets) and drag them to what order and format you want. You can schedule them out to email automatically and even choose specifically what you want to include.

Cons

The technical alerts aren't always accurate and this is frustrating. For instance, sometimes you will get an alert for a broken link, but when you check it is fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebCEO helps our advertising agency and I would highly recommend it!

Reviewed 5 months ago

It allows us to monitor our clients' performance over time and optimise their sites so they can have better ranking opportunities.

Pros

Breakdown or issues and scoring per page. Competitor rank tracking over time.

Cons

Would have liked customisable dashboards per project's needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been a user since 2007!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using WebCEO since 2007, and I love it. It suits my needs perfectly for professional SEO.

Pros

I like the reporting, the dashboard, and the cloud capability.

Cons

It is a little expensive, but they do offer deals a lot where regular users can save money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Love WebCEO

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with the WebCEO software has been a very positive one.

Pros

What I like most about the WebCEO software is that it has accurate results and is very easy to use.

Cons

An area of improvement could be more drag and drop reporting options.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Jamie! Could you tell us which parts of our tools and reports you would like to be drag and droppable? Our developers like to experiment with the drag and drop feature, so your wish could be granted easier than you think.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keywords

Reviewed 5 months ago

The experience is good. I find it clear to use.

Pros

The keyword rank tracking tools are invaluable for keyword research

Cons

There is nothing I find I dislike. Only features that I do not use as often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I used WebCEO for over 3 years and have never been disappointed.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simple and easily navigable. Suggestions that are on par with industry best practice and algorithm update monitoring.

Pros

WebCEO gave me a bird's eye view of some rather large projects and did the job well. It has helped me stay on top of crucial campaigns during the most challenging times. Whitelabelling worked well for us and the support was great too. When it comes to SEO, WebCEO cares!

Cons

The ability to customize report charts and add insights alongside them was quite limiting. for me. Other minor limiting factors made me want to try out other softwares. I will be back though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Web CEO is a powerful suite of tools to manage SEO for yourself or for clients.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Web CEO is a powerful tool for tracking and improving your SEO software - it has helped our company improve rankings for our own sites and those of our clients.

Pros

Web CEO offers a robust set of features that allow you to monitor and improve on your SEO on a regular basis. One of my favorite pieces is the progress checklist at the top of every project that lets you track best practices and what you have done and what you haven't.

Cons

It can be a little overwhelming, it does a lot of things, and finding and setting all the configuration details can be time consuming.