This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AfterShip

Shipment tracking and notification software

see alternatives

AfterShip Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like this software because of the ease of use, inexpensive subscription plans, and ability to send shipping notifications to customers around the world.

Erin G.

I love how accurately and efficiently AfterShip tracks the business shipments, and how easy it is to monitor the shipments en route.

Anonymous Reviewer

Great shipping oversight with nice automation.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Overall experience is BAD. Avoid using at all cost.

Samson L.

It gives you no idea where the parcel going , too. NO city or address for the receiving end.

Samson L.

It does no tracking at all. All it does is to record that label is generated (which gives you a tracking number).

Samson L.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

9

2

0

2

1

79%
positive reviews
79%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have for shippers.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall great experience. Saves lots of time.

Pros

This keeps my customers informed of where their order is after we ship it. Their status updates and tracking page keep the customers engaged. Helps avoid customer service calls and emails.

Cons

It's a little pricey. Wish it had marketing reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AfterShip awesome tool to track shipments

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love AfterShip. Makes tracking shipments easy. One stop tracking.

Cons

Occasionally I can't get a tracking number to pull up info.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scam Company - Will Steal Your Money

Reviewed 3 years ago

A good customer service team would realise they have limitations in their software and not turn down a £40k customer - however the customer service team don't care. They just want your money.

Pros

The UI is pretty but otherwise useless. That's all.

Cons

They have a seriously buggy integration which you can't troubleshoot yourself. They have a problem with things called "Carrier slugs" which even when used correctly are not 100% correct. The result; if you upload a CSV of say 10,000 tracking numbers you may find that 9,000 of them get allocated to random/incorrect couriers. Numbers allocated to incorrect couriers cannot be modified manually or through CSV meaning you are paying for a broken number. In the above example that's a cost of $800 for nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Track your parcel is easy

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

With AfterShip, we can track our package easily and deploy a system of tracking on our website.

Cons

It's a bit complicated to add this software on an existent website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great shipping oversight with nice automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We're using Aftership to track all our orders.

Pros

Knowing that all our orders are proactively tracked automatically, with our system updated. We can then in turn proactively take action on non-delivered prior to customer contact. Statistics are useful to show carrier performance each month, and the system also provides a tracking page which can be bolted into our website. The pricing is just about right as well.

Cons

Bad documentation on integrating the tracking page, and on the API in general.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app for tracking numbers

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been good, can't complain too much. Other than the pricing on the SMS feature.

Pros

This handles all of our tracking #'s really well and send out SMS messages to our customers when their order is shipped, in transit, out for delivery, or delivered. Unfortunately can only use 1 of those SMS messages because it's so darn expensive to send a text with this app.

Cons

The pricing. It costs an arm and a leg to send out SMS messages. Should definitely lower the pricing on this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy way for your customers to track their orders

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been using AfterShip with my Shopify store for a few months now, and it's done its job nicely. The free plan makes it really easy to get started, and you can scale up as you grow. It's nice that you can put your own branding on the tracking page, and that they don't slap their own logo everywhere. You're able to get SMS notifications on their paid plans as well.

Pros

- clean UI - custom branding on tracking page - delivery notifications - good free plan

Cons

- was having issues tracking a couple orders from overseas, but that may be resolved now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The essential shipping software for small businesses

Reviewed 2 months ago

We're spending less time doing the manual labor of searching for the best pricing, periodically checking on shipment statuses, and notifying every customer of all packages heading their way. Improved fulfillment and customer satisfaction.

Pros

Ease of use, automatic notifications, pricing transparency across various carriers, and convenient return labels.

Cons

There really weren't any issues I've encountered. Aftership works as advertised and we've yet to run into any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integrates EBay and Amazon orders automatically, and some email notifications. Picks up most order delivery notifications from Gmail.

Cons

Doesn't handle couriers such as Wish.com's own I spent ages looking for a courier it would work as. Not always successfully

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Cheap solution but Avoid

Reviewed 3 months ago

Price may be good, but implementation documentations was unclear. The tracking information is unclear and I am certain this would create issues and disputes from the packet receivers. I would not recommend using this product

Pros

I have used this as an user but other than a decent UI, I would say really say it's not very useful I did enquire about the cost and yes its cheaper than competitor but it doesn't deliver what it promised.

Cons

I enquire this before and decide to step away because the documentation to implement wasn't very clear. I am glad I made the decide. After not long, I had multiple experience with using this service on the package receiving ends. Most the time it only provide the tracking numbers and unable to provide reliable source of the package or the basic information showing where the parcels currently at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive Shipping Notifications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this software because of the ease of use, inexpensive subscription plans, and ability to send shipping notifications to customers around the world.

Cons

No major issues. Integrates with most software/selling channels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aftership: Great for tracking

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great tracking app. Will continue to use. Works really well for Tophatter.

Pros

Easy to use. Tracks really fast. Pinpoint location.

Cons

Slow sometimes. But overall it has no major flaws.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aftership, useless

Reviewed a year ago

overall experience is BAD. Avoid using at all cost. It just give senders the paperwork that the parcel is shipped but no information for the receiver. I guess if senders on Ebay or those marketplace want to doing something fishy.. you might use it. but if you are a responsible sender or receiver can decide a tracking method ... avoid Aftership at ALL cost

Pros

Nothing I like really. It lacks the basic features of a proper tracking tool. I guess it is cheaper than the proper and useful method... maybe for sending that cost is an issue.. you might than check this one

Cons

It is pretty useless. It does no tracking at all. All it does is to record that label is generated (which gives you a tracking number) .. and parcel has been shipped by saying EFile uploaded and parcel processed. However, it lacks even the basic details as in where the shipment comes from. I bought something from Bestbuy.ca marketplace. I don't know the sending and I have NO clue where the parcel shipped form.. is it in USA? or Europe? no idea. It gives you no idea where the parcel going , too. NO city or address for the receiving end It gives you no ETA as to when the parcel will arrived. It tells you nothing about where the parcel is on the way. .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shipment Tracking has never been easier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how accurately and efficiently AfterShip tracks the business shipments, and how easy it is to monitor the shipments en route.

Cons

I would like for there to be an even more intuitive interface for setting up the tracking information.