This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Arcade Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Arcade is great for communicating with anyone in the organization. Whether it's critical information to share, or a more personal, fun joke to share.

Michael V.

I like Arcade - it has been a fun social tool/community and a good way to get to know other people in different areas of the company.

Michael V.

Overall so far its been a great experience. The level of customer service and support once launching this product is amazing.

Candace P.

Cons

You cannot swipe right to go back which is very inconvenient during 1 handed operation. Also the lack of being able to post videos is a little disappointing.

Lawrence M.

Notifications can be confusing at times, for example you can't click on a reaction notification and have it direct you the the message that got a reaction, just the chat group that it was in.

Anna R.

Badges are unclear once we get them and how to continue to more.

Vera V.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

23

14

3

0

0

92%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next level communication

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’m impressed and pleased.

Pros

It is very easy to get others involved and discussing sales successes.

Cons

As a manager I would like to see the amount of time an individual has spent using the application so that I can help them stay engaged.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arcade Makes Work Even More Fun

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall experience has been wonderful.

Pros

Arcade is used across the ranks of our company, and provides reps the opportunity to build an online community between our members who live in multiple locations throughout the province. Not only are reps able to share thoughts, photos, and accomplishments, but they are able to track their live sales metrics so they know where stand on a day-to-day basis. The games are easy to understand, and the...

Cons

The navigation could use a facelift as the android version does not react appropriately to the swipe gestures of my device. It takes some getting used to using the menus as opposed to your common "back" swipe/gesture, but overall I feel the app runs smoothly most of the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

There are a lot of great features in the software inspire and communicate with a large group.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All the features available. Creating Huddles, Contests, Performance, Recognition! I like being able to create a huddle for my teams with our goals and focus for the day, week and month. I like being able to hold contests were everyone in the company can see the progress of where they stand within the contest. It is a great tool for motivation when all employees in the company can support each other. The love the fact that anyone can recognize anyone else with a star.

Cons

Unable to upload video clips and/or demonstrations. It would be great if we were able to record and post short video clips. This would allow us to use the software as a training tool as well. We could take short "How to Videos" and post them on Arcade. That would be a great way to share best practices. I would also like to be able to issue stars more often than once per week. Sometimes several people deserve a star in the same week and you have to select one person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arcade for everyone!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great. We see an instant boost in engagement on whatever sales metrics we bring in to Arcade.

Pros

We love arcade! What we like the most about Arcade is the people on the other side. Alison, Jenn, James, and everyone we have had any contact with are all FANTASTIC. To us, they ARE Arcade. Every other feature and benefit we see is icing on the cake.

Cons

Any con we have had with the app or software has been solved by the team quickly and effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reps is the best!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I absolutely love this app because of the way we are able to interact and share. Arcade would not be the same without the fabulous reps. I hope all of your people are as gifted as she is. I am not a social media person but I really enjoy the features that Arcade offers such as the chats and multiple news feeds where I can share with my team or all teams. I like being able to donate to money to Toys for Tots and being able to share with my coworkers on occasion. My overall experience with Arcade has given me a much stronger bond and better friendships that I do not believe I would have had without your app. Rep IS THE BEST!!!

Pros

I think she is my favorite part of Arcade, she is always kind and patient with me when I have "stupid" questions. She has been so helpful teaching someone "technology challenged" learn how to use the app and all of its benefits. Other than that I absolutely love how it has brought together all of us employees from different stores. Of course earning money and the competition is great as well!

Cons

???? I have nothing. I have had a glitch or two that were taken care of immediately so I truly have nothing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surprising Buy-in

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

As the business sales manager - my team is more 'experienced' than our average retail employee - so I was concerned about potential buy-in of the gamification of our activity, but I was entirely wrong! We have utilized arcade to garner buy-in of our entire sale process, now able to tangibly reward not only the final sale, but the activity it took to make it happen - the team has the chance to celebrate wins and cheer on their colleagues while simultaneously competing to win the challenges/tournaments. With the renewed focus on successfully activity throughout the sale process, and with additional oversight on sale funnel activity - improved results are sure to follow.

Cons

As a non-social media user - I'm not a huge fan of the facebook-type feel for the interface. The entire concept of having 'experience' points and providing incentives just for interacting is not really my thing. But I understand the goal of creating buy-in for a generation of social-media users so I guess I would call it a necessary-evil.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Arcade - Great communication tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

I like Arcade - it has been a fun social tool/community and a good way to get to know other people in different areas of the company.

Pros

Arcade is great for communicating with anyone in the organization. Whether it's critical information to share, or a more personal, fun joke to share...

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit overwhelming trying to keep up with, as there are so many channels to keep up with. Many people, departments I have no need to keep up with, but if you're interested to can follow what's going on all over the company. There are "awards" you can earn, and they give you incentive to stay connected, but trying to stay involved in several different areas just to earn rewards usually doesn't pay off. The awards can be great, but in the time I've been using the program, sometimes very involved, I've not "won" any (monetary) awards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

?

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good experience. We previously used GroupMe and it was a hard transition for some. Feel once we got users acclimated it was positive, however, too many issues with people getting locked up on a screen and ultimately needed to remove the app and add back in.

Pros

easy to put group together simple to send message recognition feature

Cons

locks up too frequently notifications randomly turn on/off

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saving Time & Setting Goals

Reviewed 9 months ago

Over the last 2+ years we’ve enjoyed using arcade as it’s saved upper management many hours we usually spent organizing a bonus structure. Now with some time under our belt, we will use arcade even more to our advantage.

Pros

Arcade is a great way to incentivize staff to complete product trainings and become more involved in day to day business. I like the ability to control the goals and the rewards set up.

Cons

There isn’t anything that I would say i like least about this software. Everything that I “didn’t like” is customizable so it really fits your purpose!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Arcade but it can be glitchy which causes a frustrating experience.

Reviewed 3 years ago

My team is more involved than when using other products/software

Pros

1. Arcade is sales focused 2. Profile levels to encourage usage 3. Earn tokens/rewards 4. Training section 5. Quests

Cons

1. No what to like or respect message withing chats 2. Often I select a new chat group and my message is delivered to the old chat 3. Sometime I can not change chat's 4. Sometimes pics wont upload 5. Not video support 6. Often closing and opening the app or refreshing the page is required

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent way to help recognize coworkers

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very pleased that we have Arcade compared to our previous reward system, Arcade is far better. By giving non management staff an easier way to recognize each other .

Pros

This software is very user friendly whether on desktop or phone app. It is easy to recognize coworkers. Makes it easy to bring different departments together and feel like one big group. Posting on the Feed with an inspirational or funny meme helps bring laughter or a smile to a busy day.

Cons

While working on a quest is very easy to understand. Working on a team quest, is not easy to understand the points. It is not as clear the % needed or what could bring more point to the team average. For us, a non sales based team I feel it is harder to come up with different ways to earn tokens. Not sure how go up levels helps. Badges are unclear once we get them and how to continue to more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have really enjoyed Arcade and how it has made our team more interactive with each other

Reviewed 3 years ago

See comment on the prior page. :)

Pros

We have really enjoyed Arcade and how it has made our team more interactive with each other. We collaborate on ideas to improve, comment on each others posts and encourage each other. I like that we can now tag staff on the post to address issues or recognize staff immediately.

Cons

I'm looking forward to new ideas such as blog posts with ideas on improving our collaboration and real gamification on the app such as treasure chests, tickets, levels and building city communities brick by brick such as in other real games that keep users on the apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's usually good but the apple app is very buggy and lags at times

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a all in one software for company chat, recognition and communications.

Pros

The platform allows for not only chat with anyone in the company but the newsfeed is one of the best features. It allows people to share with the entire company in one centralized place.

Cons

The apple app is very buggy and lags a lot. You cannot swipe right to go back which is very inconvenient during 1 handed operation. Also the lack of being able to post videos is a little disappointing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product with small room for improvement

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

-It is easy to reward and recognize team members. -Prizes are attainable and easy to claim. -Encourages participation in a fun, competitive way.

Cons

-It would be awesome if there was a way to search for words within the chats. -Notifications can be confusing at times, for example you can't click on a reaction notification and have it direct you the the message that got a reaction, just the chat group that it was in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Arcade has helped with keeping our sales team engaged in communication and moral.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Keeps our sales team engaged in communication and moral. The sales representatives like to bring up ideas for improvements and comment on other sales staff activities.

Cons

The App is engaging when it is first introduced and the competative teammates like to see how they can level up the fastest and get tokens. Recently, the token count for awards dramatically changed which some brought up as "it is a joke to get 2 tokens or a lemon. It's better to get nothing than to feel insulted". As a suggestion, I would make more specific gamification and create a wider variety of challenges on the profiles of each representative. For example; "post a story on how you created an exceptional customer service experience" or "Post one solution that will help improve upselling"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for interacting with team.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to communicate across multiple chains throughout the company. Great for employee reconigition. Employees love the interaction with each other.

Cons

Some of the glitches with h the software have caused a few delays when trying g to roll out to programs. The team is very responsive and quick to get the issues fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I enjoy communicating and having contests within the company.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Real time communication and enjoyable contests.

Pros

Communicating and competing with different stores in our company. It allows people to communicate and post in real time.

Cons

Better denominations for gift cards. Higher dollar amount. More contests with larger payouts. Takes too long to get gift cards...It should be instant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love this program because it help the company to engage in communication.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great costumer support Helps the company to communicate easier Creates a positive interactions between coworkers, games, and etc. New features are added frequently

Cons

Sometimes some employees have a hard time to connect or upload pictures. Most of the time the issue is with Android devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OVerview

Reviewed 9 months ago

I like the layout and how you can see when people read your posts

Pros

I like how you can earn prizes and things for posting and quizes and what not.

Cons

We switched from Groupme to Arcade for our company, I've used Groupme for 6+ years. It is taking a little getting used to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome group app with many perks.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Setting leagues and group chats. The ease of the app. Giving rewards in form of tokens that can be redeemed for gift cards.

Cons

Lags sometimes. Does not load up as quickly as I will like. Sometimes shows just a blank page and won't load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for rewarding and driving productivity.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Rewards and incentives. Ability to give recognition stars for good behavior. Great for positive reinforcement.

Cons

No video or gif capability. Video and gif compatibility would enable use of trainings and various how tos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Key software that has increased our sales and team culture

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has engaged my sales team and has had a direct uplift to our bottom line. Because of its nature - our team culture has been improved and everyone loves it!

Pros

So happy with this product and so glad I found it! It has helped grow our sales consistently more than any other product we've tried. The platform makes sense and the team loves it! Great to see our team culture has improved too! Well done Arcade! You've won me over as an ambassador now!

Cons

Was a little hard to find but after that - it's been a great experience. Onboarding the team was quick and it's had an immediate impact!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a really goo tool for our operation, great for communications and rewards

Reviewed 3 years ago

its a an every day communications tool for the whole company

Pros

Very easy to communicate with the whole team, keeps things to the point, real time problem solution and just an amazing tool overall... Would highly recommend....

Cons

Well, it almost seems it was created with our needs in mind, so it will be very hard to say, because it was tailor made for us :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Arcade Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The ability to communicate with everyone in the company in one place and have the ability to do mundane tasks for rewards by just communicating with others from my company

Cons

Any time you hit back it exists out of the application. Also the sign in page doesnt work unless i copy and paste my username/password from another app in my phone (s9) I had tried to fix the issue with uninstall and reinstall and ensured my phone is up to date. Otherwise its a good app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Arcade

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall so far its been a great experience! The level of customer service and support once launching this product is amazing.

Pros

Integration with our POS system. Fun interaction between employees in multiple locations. Creating games to move the needle on certain products.

Cons

So far there have been no negatives. Product still new to our organizations so we are still trying to find the best fit for out team with regards to games and what works best for us.