This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AyaNova

Services & work-order management suite with a web interface

see alternatives

AyaNova Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It challenged all my techo skills but with perseverance and determination I made it happen. Thank you again AyaNova for your extremely thorough help files, online forum, and brilliant tech support.

Dean M.

It is a great product, very reasonably priced and has the best tech support I have ever worked with. All of us here at Vermont Computing cannot recommend AyaNova highly enough.

Ian S.

I can highly recommend this software to any mobile service business or any business that has to schedule work orders. The service from Ayanova is also outstanding.

Paul F.

Cons

The worst part is you cannot create reports using your customized queries, you can only used the canned queries which are very limited.

Joe R.

We paid for the original non subscription product, When it failed they refused to resend us the license. They instructed us to purchase the new license (subscription based) model.

Anonymous Reviewer

Reports are very difficult to modify and create. Once I got used to the reporting tool, I am able to struggle through it.

Joe R.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

5

8

2

0

1

81%
positive reviews
33%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 10 years ago

I run a mobile outdoor power equipment service business and my business model is different from the typical OPE dealer. No one in my industry has anything like this software. Even though it was designed with computer service in mind it works like they had my business in mind. I was able to constomize this software to reflect all the regular jargon and data recording a typical OPE business needs but...

Pros

This software can be customized right down to the field labels. So can be matched to any service business. It is very natural to use the software. It works like you think and that is remarkable. It is a real efficiency booster. Nothing gets lost in the system. The search feature allows fast access to any record in the database. Any fact about a customer or repair you can think of can be recorded with...

Cons

Wish I would have found it sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Software. Horrible Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

We purchased this software in 2012 and paid for the full version, up front. One of the primary reasons we chose AyaNova was because support was included in the price. They have since changed to a subscription model and I can no longer get the included support I was promised. I do not need nor want to sign up to the subscription service. Their manual seems to be purposely vague so that it's difficult for me to even implement the features and functionality that I PAID for without asking for some guidance, which is now of coarse, charged. Make sure you shop around before deciding that you want AyaNova

Pros

Does most of what I want it to do. Fairly steady and reliable.

Cons

Subscription model. No support and you can't even post to the forum without it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review We had been providing free support and updates for AyaNova since its initial 1999 release. We made this change as it was no longer practical from a business point of view to be one of the few (possibly the only) business software companies providing North American based free support and updates regardless of how long ago purchased Service companies that has previously...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great bang for your buck!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used this software from the day I started my company and it lasted a good 4 years before I had to find something new. All in all, it was a fantastic bit of software for the price I paid and the result I got.

Pros

This application has VERY good customisation - I was able to edit almost every field. You can create basic to advanced reports. Available add ons (for additional cost) give you more power for the app, like being able to export to csv/xls or use the software in a web browser. In my entire time using the software I never experienced any bugs.

Cons

I ended up running out of usable fields in my client records. There is no way to add more custom fields and this is one area my business outgrew the software. The web based interface was O.K. but I found it so much slower and limited to the standard interface that I just stopped using it. I purchased the RBI add on, but it didn't actually help me in the field at all and I found it wasn't the solution I was looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software is great. It's very flexible.

Reviewed 13 years ago

The software is great. It's very flexible. And after nearly a year of using it, the answer to almost every question we've had like "I wonder if Ayanova does that?" has been yes. And we've found ways to improve our effectivness and efficiency as a company using Ayanova. The approach you must take is self-guided. The help files and the forum have 99% of the answer right there. As with any software, there is a learning curve, but it's really helped our business move to the next level.

Pros

Hands down best value on the net. Awesome software, but more importantly a GREAT company. Support is often immediate and they follow up if you don't get back to them. They are truelly interested in you having a great user experience. Support like that is rare.

Cons

If I had to find a con, it's that the setup and the learning of the software is self directed. Other companies will hold you hand and give you two hour demos on the phone etc. But they also charge double and triple the price for software that isn't as feature rich. We ended up buying an hour of "live" support time (hand holding) to learn some of the more detailed aspects. But I was happy to pay for that because it made us more efficient and productive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful, easy service management package for any business.

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you are looking for a cost effective, powerful piece of service management software stop right here! AyaNova starts with an easy to install and very well supported piece of desktop software and blows it away with options. With options for remote access, exporting and schedule management that other packages cannot touch for the price, capable of dealing with any device or situation you can imagine....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horible customer service, we bought the original version the database got corrupted, we bought a new license and the license key will not load.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It used to work ok, I think it is pretty flexible. We haven't been able to get the new software license loaded. Tech support (there isn't any) doesn't seem to want to help us.

Cons

We paid for the original non subscription product, When it failed they refused to resend us the license. they instructed us to purchase the new license (subscription based) model. Now we cannot get the license key to load and support is not helping. They do not offer live support only email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AyaNova fits our needs

Reviewed 11 years ago

So far, I haven't found a product that does as much for such a low price. You get a lot of features for a very reasonable price.

Pros

Quick and easy to use. Helps track service calls very efficiently and effectively, provides the information to the field service techs via the WBI module, gives our salespersons a quick view of what we are doing with our customers. The calendar is the best feature of all, our crm product will do a lot of the things this will do, but the calendar makes using this product very quick and efficient.

Cons

Reports are very difficult to modify and create. Once I got used to the reporting tool, I am able to struggle through it. The worst part is you cannot create reports using your customized queries, you can only used the canned queries which are very limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AyaNova 6.5

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend AN to any service company thinking of adopting it. It is a great product, very reasonably priced and has the best tech support I have ever worked with. All of us here at Vermont Computing cannot recommend AyaNova highly enough.

Pros

Once learned, AyaNova (AN) is easy, flexible and intuitive to use. Unlike many other service management applications that I've used, AN allows you to create your own forms (work orders, reports, etc.) or to modify the forms that come with the software. If the user runs into a problem, ANs tech support is very knowledgeable, quick to respond and truly want to help the user.

Cons

I've been using AN for over three years now and really can't think of a con worth mentioning....sorry

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Data Portal and Web Browser Interface

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have just successfully completed going through the process of deploying AyaNova on a Virtual Server in the cloud and enabled access via both the Web Browser Interface (WBI) and the built-in Data Portal. It challenged all my techo skills but with perseverance and determination I made it happen. Thank you again AyaNova for your extremely thorough help files, online forum, and brilliant tech support. We love your

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Software and best in class Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Best software for Inventory Management, issue with software has been fixed after 1 day from the Maintenance Team thanks to a great response from the Customer Service

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Support

Reviewed 9 years ago

I do not use the software myself, I can only speak to the installation, configuration, upgrade and backup/restore functions. Overall, again, because of exceptional customer support by Joyce, my experience was truly extraordinary. Early in my technology career I did a 3yr stint in technical support for a major hardware manufacturer, so I'm pretty critical of customer and technical support. Joyce blew me away with the level of detail, patience and complete understanding of the product and her communication.

Pros

My review of AyaNova and the Firebird database engine is from the perspective of installation, backup, maintenance and migration. My client has been using the application for years and we needed to move it to new server hardware. I had no idea about the product, but Joyce with Ayanova provided all the documentation, review and recommendations necessary for me to get in, upgrade their current server...

Cons

The software design itself does not make the upgrade, backup or migration process particularly straight forward. It can get cumbersome with command line calls, editing and executing batch files and manually moving files around. That said, the process became much clearer and the upgrades, installations, backups et al went without a hitch due to Joyce's clear command of the process and the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

6.6 review

Reviewed 11 years ago

Highly recommend this product for all sizes of service dispatch departments. Can accommodate most service arenas, whether its computers or vending machines. Very impressed and look forward to upgrading to the latest version in the weeks to come.

Pros

Phenomenal support, truly top notch. Prompt responses to emails usually in the same day. Look forward to utilizing the added features of 7. For the price, extremely feature rich and customizable. Do not need to be an engineer to set up and use.

Cons

The initial implementation of any new system can be taxing but, Ayanova did its homework on the back end to help alleviate this with the format used to import csv files. Not having phone support would be an issue if their email response was not so prompt and the effort applied to resolve your issues is just awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 11 years ago

We started using Version 3 and I would be hard pressed to think of more than a couple simple problems we have had in all that time. It has been a program we take for granted and, once set up, needs very little attention. I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

Pros

AyaNova has always done what it advertises it can do. Its an application that we use every day and it just simply works. Support is beyond comparison. We have relationships with other companies who could learn a lot about support from the AyaNova team. Product documentation is clearly written, up to date, relevant and well organized.

Cons

While not really a con, Id love to see a simple component so the client could enter their name address etc so I didnt have to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Support and product

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using the product for over 5 years and have never been disappointed by the product. When I have problems upgrading the product solutions are found quickly. Joyce is especially prompt in the thoroughness and speed of her responses. I wonder if she gets any sleep.

Pros

Very well thought out and very customizable

Cons

It takes time to learn how to leverage all of the things that can be done with the package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using this software for a few years. It fits my needs and I like the cont. improvements

Reviewed 6 years ago

GREAT support! Joyce especially. The software fits my needs for the Service Department I manage. I like the continual improvements to keep up with signature capture, tablet use, and smart phone use. The costs are very easy to justify and training on its use is fairly easy. I would like to see it interface with our accounting system but this feature is not a requirement. Great job!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very complex and easy to customise

Reviewed 6 years ago

comprehensive and flexible data can be tracked with this software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review