App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DealCloud Logo

Deals, relationship, and firm management software

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DealCloud Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.18/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zoho-crm
salesforce
pipedrive

Pros and cons

DealCloud has been a great investment for our firm, in large part due to the very responsive customer service team and how easy the system has been to tailor to our firm's needs.
Our company goes through an unusual amount of intermediaries, and having the ability to split up our communication and deal flow with them versus our proprietary search is great.
The ability to filter our information and statistics from our growing pipeline is also great, as it got quite complex with our last CRM.
It's appalling that changes they were supposed to make in implementation are just passed off as your fault and problem.
The implementation has been poor and completely missed the mark.
Add in missing features like no preheader functionality, and it just makes me miss what I had before.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Tool I Needed for PE

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our search fund runs our entire business through DealCloud. It has all the features we need, and combines what was needed from multiple pieces of software into just one product.

Pros

Our company goes through an unusual amount of intermediaries, and having the ability to split up our communication and deal flow with them versus our proprietary search is great. The ability to filter our information and statistics from our growing pipeline is also great, as it got quite complex with our last CRM.

Cons

Slightly difficult to use the mobile application versus on the computer. I believe this is a function of the sheer amount of information packed into DealCloud, but it can be pretty difficult to fully navigate on the app at times.

RC
AvatarImg

Rob C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DealCloud - highly configurable. Excellent support team

Reviewed 8 years ago

The DealCloud platform is architected for a number of deal making verticals such as PE, IB, specialty lending, etc. But the beauty of the platform is that these "out of the box" use cases can be further configured to our specific business workflows. We have continued to evolve our DealCloud solution as our business evolves. For example, for our first fundraise we did not use a Placement Agent. ...

Pros

Configurability of the software

Cons

Looking forward to updates to the user interface

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

The Art of Over Promising and Under Delivering

Reviewed 4 years ago

Software itself is fine, the people, not so much. Get your own implementation team that will deal with them as they will spend the bare minimum with you, fall short on designing the implementation, and then blame you for mistakes you should have thought of and encourage you to become a platform manager so you can just finish all the changes by yourself. They said it would take 10-15 hours to implement...

Pros

Interface looks sleek and is somewhat intuitive. Visuals on dashboards are fantastic if you know how to use them. The ability to link different modules easily is what makes this a superior software - until others catch up. As a former Salesforce Dynamo, Zoho, MS Dymanic user in my career, I can compare this to several industry standard CRM systems and being able to link modules (lists) and generate new lists are great. The system is powerful if you know how to use it and you can customize as needed.

Cons

The implementation has been poor and completely missed the mark. The initial promises of being able to guide the implementation with advisory on best in class practices fell very short. It is just now, over a year later that my colleague and I recognized a simple solution that would have streamlined efforts greatly between the deal team and marketing customization's. It's so basic that it is shocking...

CJ
AvatarImg

Chris J.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

2016 New DealCloud User

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started our private equity firm in 2016 and the first investment we made was in DealCloud in order to have a cutting edge CRM system for our business. The implementation process was completed on time and on budget, and the customer service to date has been outstanding. DC has become a core operating system used firm wide every day, and is an integral tool for our marketing programs and deal origination efforts. The mobile app is functional, but has plenty of room to improve, and I understand that development work is in process. DealCloud has been a great investment for our firm, in large part due to the very responsive customer service team and how easy the system has been to tailor to our firm's needs.

Pros

Easy implementation, highly customizable for the needs of our firm, outstanding customer support - as responsive as any CS team that I've worked with to date. DC is the only CRM that we found that was really designed for a lower middle market private equity firm.

Cons

The mobile app needs to be improved to improve the GUI and ease of adding notes and accessing historical data. Datasheets should be easy to use in any browser and I'd like to get away from the requirement to use Internet Explorer for that functionality.

LG
AvatarImg

Lina G.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DealCloud is the best for PE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It’s highly customised and easy to use, any functionality you could possibly want can be done for you.

Cons

I honestly loved this software I think just adding more search features to search by URL

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

DealCloud has been an amazing addition to our company and we are so happy with our choice.

Pros

By far the best thing about deal cloud is their customer service. If there is anything you wish you could do within dealcloud, all you have to do is ask and the team will go above and beyond to see if that ask is feasible, and make the changes if possible.

Cons

Sometimes there are little flukes that happen with the software because of these frequent changes, but they are usually solved very quickly.

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DealCloud Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since starting with dealcloud in 2017, we've had great improvement with our contact & deal pipeline database. Many of our users have adapted to the new system, which has helped tremendously in capturing our key statistics. We've been very happy with DealCloud, and look forward to the many improvements they continue to make.

Pros

Combines all the pieces of deal information we need into one central location.

Cons

Sometimes it's too many clicks to get to one point of information.

AL
AvatarImg

Arden L.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Analyst Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I find the navigation of the software fairly easy, once I was familiar with it I had a good understanding of how to navigate and find new features.

Cons

There are a couple of nits that cost me a lot of time, the reporting and exporting functions are very time-consuming, inefficient, and have many bugs.

JE
AvatarImg

Jan E.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DealCloud Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is simple to use and easy to navigate. The customer support is readily available and the platform is very functional.

Cons

The platform can be tedious to use at times. The customization of the platform needs to be done by a DealCloud agent, therefore is lesser tailoring on the user side. The integrations with Outlook and other programs still need to be refined further.

KN
AvatarImg

Katie N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Supportive BD Professional

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a new DealCloud user (six weeks), I'm very pleased with the platform overall. Generally speaking, I think the tool is intuitive and flexible. I'd like to see additional functionality added to expedite larger upload/data edits; however, customer service has been exceptional in providing support for these types of projects. I appreciate having a primary support person in addition to a helpdesk line. I can't say enough great things about the quality and timeliness of the support team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MH
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Does what you need, but not seamless

Reviewed 7 years ago

CRM

Pros

The software performs its core function, and the support team is available and responsive to help with customizations

Cons

The integration of the platform into other programs is far from seamless and requires a wholesale commitment from team members in order to achieve value

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CRM for Finance Professionals

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been a great contact and process management tool for us as a middle market investment bank.

Pros

A ton of useful feature functionality but not too much. The team has been great with customizations of features to meet our unique needs. The platform is super fast in comparison to others we have used historically.

Cons

Nothing from the company's perspective. Like any CRM, the value get is based on the time / effort put into using it by the organization.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The e-mail marketing platform in DealCloud (Dispatch) is woefully poor

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A beginning to end solution for all aspects of a sales funnel is great for keeping everyone on the same page.

Cons

Unfortunately, I use the platform primarily to blast out e-mails and coming from something like Mailchimp to this was an eye-opener. Simply put, the e-mail builder inside Deal Cloud is poor enough that even support recommended to BYOE. (Bring your own e-mail.) Only issue is the system often inexplicably strips out parts of your code a lot of the time with no hints as to why. It also requires the use of templates just to get to the step of inserting your own code, even if it's a one off design. Add in missing features like no preheader functionality, and it just makes me miss what I had before.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

better than salesforce

Reviewed 4 years ago

postive, customer support was very helpful and always available

Pros

I found this to be much better than competitors in the financial services space, more relevant tools

Cons

kind of clunky interface, ui/ux could be a better and more time spent thre, but other tools are great

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CRM functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the experience has been positive. We can track meetings, contacts, and plan ahead.

Pros

I liked the functionality of the CRM and the ability to customize the different fields for data I want to track.

Cons

With increased functionality, the ease of use and learning curve is harder. It is also relatively expensive compared to others.

DH
AvatarImg

Desmond H.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trive Dealcloud Experience

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very positive, fundamental tool in our investment process. We truly value how responsive the team is to our modification requests

Pros

very user friendly

Cons

email function and smart phone use is weak

JP
AvatarImg

Jared P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functional for Finance

Reviewed 8 years ago

Incredibly meticulous support and implementation, functionality that goes up against the custom version of Dynamo and others, good reporting, and the ability to access through mobile and email. There's not much more you could ask for.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to find reviews

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SZ
AvatarImg

Sean Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic customer service and support!

Reviewed 8 years ago

The hands on support from a personable team is what sets Dealcloud apart from the competition. They will provide thre industry expertise to help you build a customized system with an easy to use cloud platform for managing your firm's contacts and the companies!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BW
AvatarImg

Brian W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MyEyeDr. Acquisition Team Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

The DealCloud team has been great to work with and is available whenever needed. The DealCloud team is always open to suggestions to customize for our specific needs

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TM
AvatarImg

Terry M.

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DealCloud

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

DealCloud came in to pitch their product to us. It is the premier CRM that is tailored directly for investors. We currently use salesforce and DealCloud fixes a lot of the user issues that salesforce has

Cons

We haven't made the ofifical switch yet, so I have no complaints.