Finale Inventory Reviews

Finale Inventory Reviews

Finale Inventory

Cloud-based inventory management for your growing business.

4.76/5 (86 reviews)
2,370     4,658

Mark Waterfield

Verified Reviewer

Finale Inventory

16/02/2017

We have been using Finale Inventory to manage our frozen and chilled food logistics business in the UK since 2014, and from our initial enquiry until now the software and support have been nothing less than excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Not the most amazing interface, but simple and easy to use

20/10/2016

We use Shopify, clickfunnels and shipstation. Most inventory softwares want their software to be the first point that the order hits (In effect, Shopify/Clickfunnels to Inventory software to shipstation.) Well that works great for shopify, but not very well for clickfunnels. So there's not very many inventory solutions that can track inventory in the background, But finale does it flawlessly. It has a very simple interface - there are other platforms that are much better. But Finale gets the job done just the same.

Pros

Will work in the background with shipstation. Does not require that it's the first point of contact.

Cons

Very simple design. Nothing fancy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Finale Inventory

Give it a try!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Jackrel

Verified Reviewer

The Best Option

09/09/2016

Finale has saved our parts department. What was once a mess from start to finish is now organized. The team at Finale has been AMAZING at helping us customize the program to suit our needs. I have recommended this to every person I know. Simply the best money we have spent on Tech in years.

Pros

I love how customizable it is. We were looking for years for a solution to our part inventory needs and finally found it.

Cons

We can not export any spreadsheet with photo info / links included.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Finale Inventory

Sign up! We spent months and years looking for options... this is the best value out there!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Leffer

Verified Reviewer

Chocoley Loves Finale

03/08/2016

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how pleased Chocoley is with using Finale as our inventory management system. Having been on the Finale system for the past year, we have been able to easily integrate our website, Chocoley.com, Shipstation, QuickBooks and Amazon.com for a seamless and accurate management of our inventory across all marketing & sales channels. Prior to using Finale, we were completely in the weeds and had nothing but problems managing our inventory. The idea of selling in different channels was a pipedream and thanks to Finale, it's not just a desire, but reality. If anyone is thinking about utilizing Finale, they should move forward, as it is the right decision. No costly software to buy and the customer support has truly been unbelievable... I am always amazed at how much time and energy you guys have provided in answering questions or helping new employees get indoctrinated into using the system... always with a great attitude and willingness to help and never making us feel like we're taking too much time...and not charging a dime for that added benefit is HUGE!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for providing a great product and awesome service at such a reasonable price. I can't imagine using anyone other than Finale for our inventory management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
FHY INC

Verified Reviewer

Finale Completely Changed The Way We Do Business & Is THE Best Cloud Inventory Solution Available

02/06/2016

We love the simplicity and efficiency of the program. It looks clean, is easy to navigate and is completely intuitive and easy to use, even for beginners. It isn't visually overwhelming and cluttered with too much "stuff", it is super simple yet very powerful. They give you the most powerful tools to do basically everything you need with inventory management, sales and invoicing, as well as purchasing. Finale's integration with ShipStation is seamless and fantastic. Really can't say enough about this, its fantastic! We started out with FInale a little over a year ago after spending several months researching every program on the market, reading reviews and really doing our due diligence before finally zeroing in on Finale. We have not looked back since and have never second guessed our decision, FInale has delivered on every possible level and beyond. Chinh, Chris and Mike are exceptionally attentive to our every need. If ever we have had a question, problem or a suggestion, they are super quick to respond (usually within minutes) and address it immediately. They have a super hands on approach and honestly seem to care about building a quality business by caring about their product and their customers. They are constantly working on bettering the system and making changes. There have been a couple times where we actually had some input regarding their barcode scanner app that we use and they actually took our suggestion and changed the app to do what we suggested. They have gone above and beyond to integrate Finale to work with various online channels that we sell on. For instance when we started they did not yet have an integration for pushing stock levels to Overstock and we expressed our need for this and within a month they used our Overstock account as the guinea pig for building the integration. They encountered some bumps in the road linking up with Overstock's API and Chris and his team were able to work around them with lightning speed and we have had a seamless Finale to Overstock inventory integration ever since. They also did the same with our eBay store. They have since integrated with numerous other online marketplaces. The learning curve with Finale is very minimal. It takes a bit to adjust to but much less than other programs we looked into. These guys spent hours on the phone with us teaching us how the system works and continuously answering questions and addressing bumps in the road during the initial set up. It was super painless and we have a TON of products. Finale has truly changed the way we do business and increased our productivity and efficiency 100 times over. I mean we were literally in the dark ages before we started using Finale, we had no digital inventory control, we were updating online marketplace inventory manually every day, it was literally insanity with all the products we have, which is THOUSANDS. We are truly grateful for Finale and to their team and recommend it to anyone.

Pros

Since Finale syncs into Quickbooks we have solved our Sales Orders and Invoicing, its seamless. Loading products and creating barcodes is super fast and easy. Its ability to link up to and integrate with just about anything with ease makes it THE BEST choice on the market. Our inventory is being pushed every few minutes up to around 10 different online sales channels we sell through including Amazon, Overstock, eBay, 2 Shopify sites, New Egg, Rakuten, Tanga and maybe more. We now cancel very few orders due to stock outs compared to before using Finale where we had to cancel orders left and right. Our staff can now let our wholesale customers know within seconds if we have something in stock or not. Overall Finale has allowed our company to grow rapidly just due to being organized and we are now able to do good, clean, quick, accurate business with our customers.

Cons

There is not much we don't like about Finale to be honest. There are a few things we see that could use improvement but they are very minimal and no deal breakers for us at all, just minor things such as: 1. Right now to sync data from your barcode scanners to Finale you have to physically connect the scanner up to the docking station at a computer. We know they are working on a WIFI based wireless linkage between the scanners and Finale and we will be extremely happy once that comes through. 2. The barcode scanner app could use some tweaks to make things a little easier to navigate through. Sometimes you have to go through a few clicks to get in and out of the different functions. 3. Right now information can only come down from ShipStation and into Finale. We REALLY wish Finale had the ability to push new sales orders created in Finale up to ShipStation to be able to generate shipping labels there and then sync the tracking for those orders back into the order in Finale. THis functionality would really be awesome. But knowing these guys they are probably already working on this or its on their to do list. But like I said overall these are very minor things and we cant say enough good things about Finale!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Spendley

Verified Reviewer

Finale Inventory was the solution to an e-commerce challenge

25/05/2016

While launching an in-house fulfillment center for a mid-sized brand management and marketing company, I ran into a major obstacle. we were attempting to accurately debit and report sales post- shipping. A competitor of Finale, recommended by ShipStation, told me I was "using their system incorrectly" and could not offer a solution to support our simple, quick and efficient method of processing high volume orders. After speaking with several of ShipStation's recommended IMS providers, Finale was the only one who said "yes" and gave us what we needed. Set up & integration was quick and seamless and I could not be happier with the ease of use and reporting. The ongoing support I receive from the Finale team has made me a raving fan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charity Ambrose

Verified Reviewer

Finally, the answer I was looking for!

25/05/2016

I've compared MANY different Inventory Platforms before landing on Finale. What ultimately sold me was the incredible value they punched for the price. I had several criteria that I needed to fulfill for our startup company, several of which were matched in other inventory platforms, but NEVER all of them. Once I found Finale and how they fulfilled all of our needs, I thought it was too good to be true, but it wasn't. The integration of multiple selling channels including ours (Woo), was of course, necessary. Next, I wanted the inventory to be automatically deducted, which works PERFECTLY with their integration with ShipStation (our shipping platform, a match made in heaven). Then, I found out that they integrated with both Quickbooks Online AND desktop (we use the desktop version and a lot of the other platforms I had searched out didn't offer it for desktop). I also needed the ability to create bundles for our products as well as the ability to track RAW goods for manufactured goods (since we do some manufacturing in house). Finally, I needed the peace of mind to know that we would have support and access to lots of learning resources. Not only did they provide this, but they set up several one hour training phone chats which were invaluable. Overall, as an inventory platform, what can I say? I'm in love with Finale.

Pros

Their integration with ShipStation, Woo, and Quickbooks desktop. Their INCREDIBLE support and training resources. They've JUST integrated a way to track inventory from within the ShipStation platform so that we don't have to switch back and forth between platforms to be sure our products are ready to be shipped.

Cons

The interface of the platform isn't very "pretty". I also found it a tad hard to navigate, without the training that they offer. There's a WELL of capability within the platform and it takes a while to understand, BUT I actually wanted it that way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
DAVID K. KANG, EA

Verified Reviewer

Ingenious

22/05/2016

it has been very exciting week for me and my co-workers who has been working diligently to migrate from Quickbooks Enterprise to Finale Inventory. we are now doing things we have never dreamed of doing. Finale Inventory made this transition amazingly easy. we just kept asking ourselves the same question over and over. is that this easy? for example, it would take so many manual entries in Quickbooks in order to set up one new per item price level but in Finale, we were allowed to import a per item price level by simply "copy & paste". we were also allowed to duplicate Quickbooks' memorized transactions by simply importing "order items" within Sales Order or Purchase Order screen and making that sales order an editable template so that we can create a new order from it over and over. Finale is so versatile that we can improvise anything. another powerful tool i've found was "sub-locations". the guys behind Finale must be genius. i wasn't aware of the power of this tool. about a year ago, i came up with an idea of organizing our warehouses in sections or zones and tagging each location. however, i had to put a hold on that idea halfway through since i didn't have a tool to track inventory going in and out of those locations. finally, i am able to put pieces together with Finale coming to rescue. i found sub-locations together with their barcode scanners extremely powerful organizing our warehouses. now i can track every single item i buy and sell and know exactly how many i have in stock. doing a physical inventory was a nightmare before but now it is a snap with Finale. i am still exploring with Finale but i have a full confidence in Finale management team that anything is possible with Finale.

Pros

Finales looks very simple and easy. yet it is the most powerful inventory tool i have ever found. it makes migration from Quickbooks Enterprise to Finale extremely easy. it is a snap. it has an ingenious and extremely fast search tool. i can just type a key word or key words separated by spaces to narrow down my search. no need to select the check box, "search with results", in Quickbooks Enterprise. easy navigation from start to finish. equipped with amazingly customizable features and tools(unlimited price levels, unlimited sublocations, barcode labels and too many other tools). the best of all. their customer support team is AAA. it gives the biggest bang for the buck. Finale has become my best friend.

Cons

Finale only allow additional row at the bottom of "Sales Order" and "Purchase Order" screen and it takes two keyboard entries to delete a row. i requested the management team to allow users to insert a new row in between rows and to delete a row in single keyboard entry. they said they will come out w/ an update very soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harry Klaus

Verified Reviewer

PERFECT

24/03/2016

We were looking for a solution for our inventory issues with QuickBooks Enterprise. We have inventory in two different buildings and LOTS of individual home locations within those buildings. I am so happy we chose Finale. The ease of use, the responsiveness of the staff and training are second to nothing I have seen. I can't wait to move on to the next level of use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andres Orjuela

Verified Reviewer

Solid Inventory Software

23/02/2016

As our company transitions from being a start-up to a successful online business, made the Inc 500 fastest growing company list 2015, one of my tasks for 2015 as IT manager was to look for a solid Inventory Software that would fit our needs and allow us to not only grow but improve the integration of all our processes: purchasing, warehouse, product and inventory management, online and manual sales, crm, invoicing, order processing, product labeling, picking, shipping, returns management as well as the connection between all of our systems. I spent 2 months looking at what is available and sat through countless demos, used many sample accounts, read documentation, reviews, even called my uncle who worked in manufacturing of microchips for 20 years and knows the demands of extreme Inventory management. He suggested I write up a list of our needs which helped tremendously as I evaluated the options out there. To give some background we started with Bizelo and then used TradeGecko before transitioning to Finale Inventory. In my search I tested stand-alone inventory solutions, like Fishbowl, Stitch Labs, SKUVault, to full ERPs that included Inventory Management, like Salesforce, Netsuite, as well as in-betweens like Orderhive. The full list was of 38 systems evaluated. Because we use mainstream software like Shopify for e-commerce, ShipStation for shipping, but also less known solutions for other aspects, we wanted a software with ready made integrations for most of our needs, but that also had a complete set of APIs for connecting to anything else we wanted. Another very important point was customer service. Since we are entirely a tech driven company, solving any issues that come up in our complex connection of systems is critical and we need to count on a company that has excellent tech support. The reasons we finally decided on Finale Inventory were many. Their user interface is clean and easy to use, leads to productivity. It is a system that doesn’t try to promise you everything and the kitchen sink. What they do is manage inventory and they do it excellently. The pricing is competitive. Their built in integrations were seamless to connect. The API is complete and straight forward to work with. Their built in reports, highly customizable, are extensive and excellent. The customer service is outstanding. We spent two months preparing our switch over and now that we are on Finale our team continues to discover new advantages to this excellent software. Finale is continuously in development and adding features we know we will be wanting soon as we continue to grow. If you are looking for inventory software, I recommend you give them a serious consideration. We could not be more satisfied.

Pros

Ease of use. Customizable. Very stable. Excellent integrations and APIs. Great tech support.

Cons

Advanced feature documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Finale is the best SMB inventory, orders and returns management system on available on the market!

23/11/2015

We've been searching the right system to take our company to the next level, lowering working hours and human errors in managing our inventory, sales and especially returns. We've been checking 13 different cloud based software solutions and were mainly interested in 3 features: 1. Manage and sync inventory between our online platforms, Amazon and Magento and offline wholesale orders - so there will be no sells for out of stock items. 2. Manage and sync orders between our online based platforms, shipping platform, ShipStation and our accounting software, QBO - so we won't have to retype those fields to create invoices and payments and prevent human errors in this important area. 3. Manage returns - simply as that! I can't believe that an item based business (not a service based) doesn't manage it's returned orders same as it's outgoing orders. Too much to ask? So first, apparently, very few of the 13 platforms we checked have a returns management system. Some is still in development and most of them don't even have it. Finale has a simple Sale Return feature that does just that in a very smart manner. Second, most platforms sync automatically with QBO, with rules that are hard coded in their software. This has created a big mess in our QBO account, creating new customers, orders on a different serial number and duplicate items. Finale has a manual sync with QBO that shows you exactly what is going to be synced and you can configure it to work as you wish. Last and not least, many of the platforms had lots of connection problems with Magento, in addition to miss information when syncing to ShipStation like the shipping method, weight of the package etc. Finale integration works great! all the order information comes right to ShipStation and then to Finale to sync inventory to the other marketplaces almost instantly. Finale has a simple look and interface which may look old fashion comparing the new fancy looks but you should know to "not judge a book buy it's cover"!. Finale works fast. really fast! importing new information, sync orders and inventory and many more. It has many options that helps you configure Finale to work for you and not the opposite. They offer quick way to import information, use a barcode scanner and many different kinds of reports. They have a dedicated team that it is a pleasure to contact in any case or problem, and any software have some. We hope Finale will keep grow and improve and wish them all the best!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael DiLeo

Verified Reviewer

Elegant, Robust, and Intelligent Software for Managing eCommerce Inventory

02/11/2015

We've been in the business of eCommerce for almost 15 years and while there are many options for building a sales platform, off-the-shelf back end options have always been somewhat lacking. In our experience product inventory management software is either far too complicated or requires contortions to integrate with the big names in website platforms. To make matters worse, when you use a third party order management system generally things get unnecessarily complicated. In our case we use BigCommerce for sales, but you could be using any of the top platforms depending on your preference. We then added ShipStation as our order consolidator for all our channels (eBay, Amazon, & BigCommerce). ShipStation gives us a single point whereby we can manage orders and customers and then print, pick, pack, and ship orders. What ShipStation doesn't do is manage inventory. Of course there is order integration software that allows you to do it all, but truthfully you get a Jack of All Trades, master of none situation. So we cast our net for a solution that would integrate with our order management software. Since our eCommerce platform is entirely online and our order integration software is cloud based we didn't want some proprietary software that would need to be installed on a dedicated server in our office. We wanted to extend the same ease of use we already had to include inventory management, making us truly 'untethered' from our desks. We found Finale Inventory in the course of our search and immediately started poking around the software. I'm notorious for needing to use something first before I commit and Finale gave us the opportunity to take their software for a test ride. It's hard to describe first impressions, as I've been burned before by software that looked either too slick (and didn't really understand what inventory software should be) or too austere (but with so many unnecessary features you wonder if the designer ever actually managed inventory). To embrace hyperbole for a moment, Finale Inventory is 'just right'. Every time I thought it might lack some important feature I discovered that the feature was there, just one level deeper down so that it didn't clutter the user interface. This is important because the software is robust to say the least, without being cluttered or discouraging. A quick overview of the process is as follows; 1) A customer places an order on our website 2) The order is imported into ShipStation for picking, packing, shipping 3) The inventory is debited from Finale inventory. 4) we use Finale to manage low levels and create purchase orders. The great part is that although we use many skus, we have them set up in Finale to correspond to their primary part numbers. This makes multi-channel inventory management and cross-referencing a breeze. We then set up inventory low levels and reorder points so that we can create purchase orders regularly that reflect real sales. Finale then will generate an email to the appropriate vendor with the purchase order we custom tailored. The best part of the entire system (for me) is the copy and paste ease with which you can manipulate data. If you need to make a change to multiple skus, you need only open a spreadsheet and create a few columns with the data you want to add or change. Copy and paste that data into Finale and then assign each column to match with where you need it to go and you're done. I could probably go on and on, but I'll end on this. Support so far has been stellar and there are MANY videos that the creators have posted to YouTube that allow you to quickly learn every aspect of the system. We were up and running in an hour, and as we dived into using Finale we never felt lost or overwhelmed. If you manage a business with inventory and Finale Inventory is compatible with your software you'd do well to give it a hard look.

Pros

Ease of Use Extensively customizable Depth of features Customer Support Documentation

Cons

At first glance the software can seem too simple. Features are there but you need to put in some time and delve deeper. Once you learn the ropes though, the 'con' quickly becomes a resounding 'pro'.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Lai

Verified Reviewer

Finally, An Inventory Management Solution That Does Just That, Really Well

25/09/2015

After months of testing and trialing every inventory management software and system on the market, Finale has been such a blessing! From the very first day of signing up, the Finale owner and team have been extremely helpful and responsive to any and every one of our questions or concerns. The interface, layout and organization of the Finale app is extremely user-friendly and does not distract the user with unnecessary formats, colors, layouts and displays. We love the minimalist approach. Everything you need and nothing you don't. The search feature is so optimal and incomparably easy to use within every view option. Your search results are instant and appear immediately as you start typing. Finale has the best import tool we have ever seen. You simply copy cells from excel and paste them into the web browser. Finale takes care of the rest. This truly intuitive copy/paste import feature makes saving, importing and editing your catalog via excel spreadsheets a thing of the past. Generating purchase and sales orders were a real pain-point with previous trial services. PO generating in Finale is intuitive and automatic enough so that anyone on our team could go in and place orders with the suppliers stored in the system. You can also create custom fields, which we use for internal communication to streamline our operations. If you use Ship Station (in our opinion the best shipping management software), this is where Finale’s strength is. It flawlessly sync’s with Ship Station ensuring that you only ship products that are in stock and order out-of-stock items. Finale gives you the things you want in an inventory management software without all the fluff. We tried other solutions that tried to be an all-in-one solution, but they all end up being mediocre services. Finale does one thing really well and that’s inventory management. Regular updates of the software leave our team comfortable knowing that as a system, Finale is always pushing for optimal streamlined cutting edge performance and integrations. We are elated to be using Finale and already have accounts for both of our companies.

Pros

Cloud based, unlimited users, copy and paste import and edit features, easy stock take, integration with ShipStation with regular attention and upgrades. Strongest search feature we’ve seen. Slick interface and automatic purchase order generation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Good Inventory System

14/09/2015

Finale Inventory is a good platform for inventory purposes. It lacked the ability to push shipping information to a shipping software which is for us a bit of a weak point but overall it is very easy to use and find and edit data as needed.

Pros

The documents allow for editing. It is easy to receive product and manage inventory levels. It allows for a lot of inventory based applications. The invoicing, BOL, and order screens are very easy to use and give you a view of them without having to access historical documents to review them.

Cons

Does not push data to shipping programs. It allows you to enter carrier, package count, and all the information you would need to ship and item but it will not push the data to other shipping platforms. Also, it has the ability to interface with QuickBooks but it is not as easy to make the connections required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roman Iomdin

Verified Reviewer

Finale Inventory Review

11/09/2015

My experience with Finale Inventory has been a pleasant one. Before using Finale, I was able to sample a dozen inventory cloud management companies, and none of these were able to fully provide me with what I needed. Either important features were missing or the cost didn't make sense. Finale on the other hand has been able to provide me with the tools I need to accurately track my warehouse inventory, creates purchase orders, create/map bundles(kits) for online sales of multiple products, keep track of sales, etc. Although I did run into a few issues in the beginning, they were mostly my fault (due to not understand how to use Finale). Everything else was quickly resolved through customer service (including prompt replies to answer any question I may have had).

Pros

Good customer service, easy to use interface, easy to import and export inventory/products, Finale generates a wide variety of reports if needed, easy to map listings/online sales to products, kits (bundles) which many other inventory companies do not have that feature

Cons

Can be difficult to locate a specific sale or item sold because name of customer isn't listed. Sometimes when mapping items, I start to type and a drop down menu of items appears and when I click on the correct one, the wrong one gets inputted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great customer service!

28/07/2015

I would definitely recommend Finale. The customer service was fantastic. Mike and the whole team went above and beyond to customize our account to best fit our needs. They were patient, professional, accommodating, and super accessible whenever we had issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nate Garland

Verified Reviewer

Finale Rocks!

28/05/2015

“Finale allowed us to trade a bunch of messy, mind-boggling Excel spreadsheets with dozens of tabs for a powerful program that tracks our inventory in real time, even while we are sleeping. Our spreadsheets were outdated the minute we completed them and required constant updating and babysitting. The time we spent slaving over spreadsheets can now be used to focus on researching and adding new products. Gone are the fears of accidentally opening an older version of a spreadsheet, plus ShipStation and Finale work together seamlessly in the background with minimal input required.” Nate Garland - Samoco Industries, Inc

Pros

Integrates seamlessly with ShipStation. Does all of the heavy lifting with minimal intervention. Can handle millions of SKUs and myriad kitting options. Frees up valuable time to focus on other more important things.

Cons

Starting up fresh requires a lot of data entry, but the bonus is that it is a one time deal, plus you have to do this no matter where you decide to go.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jolynn Mitchell

Verified Reviewer

Great Plug and Play Tool

05/01/2015

We needed a solution for a complicated international, multi-location barcoded inventory management system that was easy to understand, quick to implement and that could manage the complexity of our business model. The team at Finale was quick to understand our needs and worked hard to create solutions, within their framework in an extremely timely manner, that worked. Start easy: We went live in less than 3 months of our first engagement. It was a team effort that included a specific and doable work plan from the leadership at Finale. Any glitch or issue that came up they were quick to respond and trouble shoot. As the project sponsor, I felt well informed, abreast of the issues and included on solutions. Reduce Human Error: The Finale team has the depth and breadth to listen and respond to the complexities of the business model by asking pointed questions to increase their knowledge of business processes. We started to capture our inventory as we were still working out the nuances of our model, and although I know it was stressful for them, as the client they were nothing but professional and timely in there solutions. Peace of Mind: Having no inventory system at all, to having the Finale Inventory System is allowing us to take our business to the next level. We are able to see at a glance, globally, what we have in inventory and shift product around to speed our time to market. What use to take weeks/months to resolve, now can be achieved in hours. Work anywhere: We have inventory in multiple countries around the globe. As the Director of the division, I can see at a glance from wherever I am not only the inventory levels, but I can run reports and give directives that will save us considerable resources, both monetary and human.

Pros

I highly recommend the team at Finale and their inventory tool. They are fantastic to work with. They are solution driven, they listen, they inform when scope creep arises, and they are mindful of budgets, time and deliverables. A winning team.

Cons

None that I have come across in our go live phase.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Rosenbaum

Verified Reviewer

A Must-Have for Growing Companies

06/10/2014

Our business has grown nonstop over the last 8 years. At first, the number of products were minimal and an excel spreadsheet was all we needed. After a few years, we needed a solution that wouldn't be outgrown overnight. We looked around at various options and decided to go with Finale Inventory because of its ease of use, uptime reliability, and support. One of my favorite features is that our employees can access the software from anywhere and multiple users can be logged in simultaneously. I highly recommend Finale to any business looking for an inventory solution that can grow with you.

Pros

Easy-to-use, simple interface. Minimal training required. Supports numerous simultaneous users.

Cons

None

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Crespo

Verified Reviewer

Finale Inventory Software

30/09/2014

Finale Inventory Software has made inventory control in our warehouses very efficient. Since using this program our inventory has been easier to track, and ordering has become simpler. We use this inventory system to track all materials that are brought in and taken out of both of our warehouses, and notify our managers and billing personnel of materials that have been placed on job sites. Our representative has been extremely helpful in helping us learn the software and has assisted us with several trainings.

Pros

This inventory system is very customizable.The representatives are very helpful at customizing reports and screens to match our needs.

Cons

The only piece that is missing is that we could use the ability to have product kits which I believe they are working on.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Finale Inventory


Finale does have the ability to create kits or product bundles. More information can be found here:
http://www.finaleinventory.com/wfi/cp/kitting

Read more
Teresa Winfield

Verified Reviewer

Great tool - great technical support

25/08/2014

We are a small nonprofit diaper bank that distributes diapers to over 1500 kids through 28 nonprofit agencies each month. Using Finale to track our incoming diaper donations and purchases, as well as our outgoing distributions, has greatly improved our inventory accuracy and efficiency. The Finale team is always available to answer questions and help us build custom reports to meet our more specialized needs.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Nicoll

Verified Reviewer

Finale Inventory: Take the pain out of managing your Inventory

14/08/2014

Importing our data and training our staff was far easier than we imagined. Just cut and paste from Excel. We've used Finale now for two years as our order management system and warehouse management system. Outshines other inventory control systems and asset tracking software for manufacturing hands down.

Pros

Finale Inventory means we can work on other areas of the business assured that our inventory is well managed. Faultless user friendly interface ensures staff don't get caught up in the navaigation or processes.

Cons

We would love to see more of Finale in our business including assett management and intergration with financial packages.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
StrongerRX USA

Verified Reviewer

A Much Needed Program!

10/06/2014

We have grown in such a way we where experiencing inventory challenges with the complexities of our company. The Finale system and staff has helped us get on the right track. Thanks Team!!!

Pros

very easy great support always improving Great ingratiation with third party programs

Cons

graphical interface could be more appealing does not integrate with other not so popular programs Set up could be overwhelming at first but very easy after.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cody Henderson

Verified Reviewer

08/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Martin Cockton

Verified Reviewer

30/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Finale Inventory

The following testimonials have been provided by Finale Inventory.

We are real happy with the product so far. It's been very helpful in enabling our co-location (in two separate time zones) to work pretty flawlessly with inventory control and purchasing. Our current productivity is measurably improved and more importantly, we are very confident that we can begin to implement expansion goals knowing that Finale will help us scale up without a problem.

Susan Hair, Fulfillment Specialist at Bastion LLC

"Using Finale has been one of the best decisions we have made in our company. We deal with many products in a short and fast time period and was using spreadsheets to track it all. With Finale we no longer need spread sheets and I can look and see where our products are when billing time begins. Best time saver for our company. "

Sam Zimmerman, Operations Manager @ Tri-County Seeds

Rayno Window Film is a leading producer of window tinting film for automotive, home, and commercial applications. Before Finale, it was excruciating to keep track of our window film within Excel as each roll has its own serial number. Finale’s integrated mobile barcode scanner solution and its ability to track serial numbers has significantly reduced our inventory management complexity and streamlined our warehouse operations. I simply scan the serial number of the roll, and I am done! As an added bonus, we were able print professional looking barcode labels within Finale without having to buy additional label printing software. Best of all, if I ever get stuck with something that does not make sense to me in Finale, someone is always available to help me with the issue. Everyone I’ve ever dealt with has always been so knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend Finale to any company who has challenges tracking serial numbers.

Jesse Torres. Rayno Window Film