This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Go Reception Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great look for a tech company live ourselves to have in our reception area. Visitors love it, and it's a great way for us to keep track of who's coming and going.

Reece P.

The customer service is absolutely fantastic - from helping us bulk upload all of our hosts to troubleshooting any issues, the team is very responsive and great to work with.

Elyse G.

I think this is the best thing for a software, the more user friendly the more likely i will recommend using it.

Shai F.

Cons

The problem was on my side, I had enabled Location Services, but not for this app (duh...), Steve said he though that might be the problem so I enabled LS for the app, and bingo.

David B.

Visitor information can now be kept confidential, a problem we had in the past before using the app.

S M.

The background hides some of the characters during at the sign on page.

Rick G.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

41

27

10

0

0

87%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Budget Check-In software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using this software for a little over a year now. The application has grown and developed alot in this time and we've had a lot of support with any issues we encountered. Features have grown out of our recommendations, and overall the developers are very responsive.

Pros

* Cheap * Easy to setup and easy to use * Lot's of customisation abilities *

Cons

* Sometimes times out, requires at least a reboot of the application at least once week, which isn't a massive issue, just means it can't be left unattended permanently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly powerful, very reliable and great value for money.

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the date of implementation his system has been exceptionally useful for us as a business. It has been very reliable the entire time and has allowed us to be without any personnel in the reception areas at our sub-sites. With a difficult layout at certain admin-limited sites, this system has given us the professional and functional solution with huge savings over a manned reception. The ease of use, badge printing abilities and general professional appearance has received countless positive comments by visitors.

Pros

The notification system is very easy to set up and most importantly, it works every time. Employees receive an SMS and an email when their visitor signs in, and this has proved very useful for all employees. The management user interface is very easy to navigate and once you've got it up and running, it's very handy being able to set all iPad terminals to use the same layout, regardless of their location.

Cons

It would be useful if the notifications sent out to personnel could be customised by the users (myself, for example) so messages can be tailor made for specific sites (or divisions of a company trading under a different name, for example). It also allows a visitor to sign in without selecting an employee which does mean some slight confusion at times, so it would be handy to be able to prevent the system from signing a visitor in until they have entered the employees name they are expecting to meet.

Vendor response

Hey Ellis! Thanks for the review here, love your suggestions we seem to be thinking alike! Many new features on the way we hope to see you use in future releases this year. Many thanks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great - but still work in progress / In Development

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good, does what it says. Good emergency evacuation web access and host notification works well. Screen design and use of your own backgrounds nice touch. Good value for $ compared with other 'corporate' systems Areas for further development: - Pre Registration - Needs to be more of a 'pre-induction' than current. We want to pre print badges and have them ready for large parties - rather than...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Stuart thanks for the feedback this is great input. We innovate through customer interaction, we will consider all your points here! Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using GoReception for 15 months now and have found it invaluable in assisting with our visitor management. The features of the app are many and varied, including visitor arrival notification by email and/or SMS, printing of name badges, evacuation lists, photos of guests, booking of meeting rooms and company vehicles, just to name some and all or only a few can be used as is necessary...

Pros

It's features and ease of use

Cons

Nothing really

Vendor response

Hey Sue, well what kind words! It's been great working so close with yourself and the team. Your continued engagement has helped shape the product for other customers like you over the last year. Multi location is one of the core functions of Go Reception, so we can keep growing together!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far so good. Quite happy with the program and how easy it is to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Less paper - We no longer need to order paper sign in books. More efficient for emergencies and evacuations.

Pros

Software seems user friendly and easy to use. It is a plus that we can manipulate most aspects of the system and add/remove staff without having to contact the company (TeamGo) everytime.

Cons

The only thing would be the app. If it could be used so that staff/contractors could sign in and out from their computer or the app that would be handy instead of them having to walk down to Reception every time to sign in and out on the tablet. Our school is quite large so now we need to look at buying multiple tablets, printers, stands etc. Would be great if you could meet with a rep to go through the program, how it works and how to set it up instead of having to email back and forth. Even if a rep phoned to chat to the customer about the program and initial set up/answer any questions. Seems that everything is done via email or web chat.

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, we're listening regarding the ability to sign in/out via mobile device :) "watch this space!" and thanks for the positive views on Teamgo, your not alone in your thoughts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using for years

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using this software for years and outside of the little bit of learning curve, the software has been working as advertised. Could not be happier...

Pros

- Ease of use and setup - Available features

Cons

- No iPhone app available (yet) for end user management and notifications

Vendor response

Great feedback Bill thanks so much. We will have companion apps out soon once we update to the next major release! Look forward to working together further with Go Reception.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our organization has been very satisfied with the product and its functionality. A few bugs in the application at first, but most have been resolved by the go reception team. Great customer support. Would recommend the product to anyone .

Pros

Functionality, Ease to set up

Cons

The background hides some of the characters during at the sign on page. Would be nice to have more options. Would like to customize the notifications on email and text.

Vendor response

Thanks Rick, the backgrounds and screen design tool will get an overhaul likely for the new year, appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with JCI into the future :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go Reception Changed Our School for the Better!

Reviewed 5 years ago

After going through several different solutions for visitor management, Go Reception was by far the best fit for our school. Customer service has been and continues to be first class. It works seamlessly to insure a safer school for all our students.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks Jason, working with your county high school has been great. We are looking forward to seeing you use our upcoming new features specific for education. Awesome stuff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An easy and convenient registration system implemented into our volunteer organisation

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use the system for emergency evacuations and in recording key performance indicators for our volunteers. An easy and efficient system able to be used by all who attend.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, love the ability to provide volunteers with badges to swipe in and out. Log in and out process is simple and able to be used by all users of our Centre. Like the options of multiple terminals.

Cons

Cannot do a specific dated search on employees Would like to be able to edit the time clock online, when people forget to log off only have the option to log them off not edit leaving time. Would like to be able to move "reasons" category around without retyping i.e. drag and drop

Vendor response

Always a pleasure working with your organisation Sophia! Thanks for the feedback on record editing. We will look into options for setting reasons for late sign out :) We're always open to ideas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GoReception - six months in

Reviewed 5 years ago

When searching for a kiosk sign in solution, you come across several apps in this space. GoReception proved to be the most versatile and worked best for my situation. The business has a front door and a rear entrance so it was critical that the solution would handle multiple sign ins. I don't use it for the staff or delivery features, but for what I need, it works as advertised.

Pros

The support team is always there when you need them and listens to my feature and enhancement requests.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, but overall a good value. Looking for a bit more customization and user-friendly back end features. The web dashboard could use an update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very pleased with the product. A few glitches with the upgrades but overall a good product and would recommend it to fellow HR Managers.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality

Cons

Limited Information sent to users on the Notifications; Software gets stuck at times after guests log in.

Vendor response

Appreciate the review Rick, we're looking forward to delivering improvements that will help with your reported problems :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent product and one that gets our visitors talking even before our meetings. The only draw back I would say is the load time of pictures can be very slow for peoples faces. Maybe cached on the ipad? Recently just sold one of these to another client and they love it!

Pros

ease of use within a cloud portal

Cons

Slow at loading staff pictures. More often than not the visitor had already picked the name without seeing the picture.

Vendor response

Thanks Neil that's good to hear, happy to help with your customers needs. We're looking at improving overall speed in the next release, appreciate the feedback there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Go Reception at iCentral.Co by The Start Society for all our members and their guests. Also considering using it for event name badges.

Pros

Simplicity. Web and iPad access. Notifications.

Cons

Printer configuration (but it is getting better and does work).

Vendor response

Hey Pete and thanks for the review! We hope to continue support of your space and all our co-work customers with Go Reception.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product that performs well

Reviewed 4 years ago

really enjoy using this product. it was easy to install and our clients find it easy to use. the API to upload modifications was a real boon, and the dashboard is simple and easy for non technical people to use.

Pros

simple, good API

Cons

could to with a better API for programatically updating the content.

Vendor response

Hey Aaron thanks for the word on Go Reception. We're working to improve API functions, lets talk more about integration!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Roll Out Was Easy and Users Like It!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Conformance with Regulatory Requirements.

Pros

Easy to configure. The personal touch of the employee photos. Reusable QR Coded passes. We are using it for conformance with industry requirements and for that it really fits the bill.

Cons

Sometimes support is a little slow since we are in the USA and TeamGo are in the "Land Down Under". Having said that, we haven't had too many questions so all in we are OK.

Vendor response

Hey Marc, we hope to be more responsive to our North USA friends with a team operating locally soon. You will always get prioritised if the issue is a severe impact to services. Thanks for the positive review I am sure this will aid others in making an informative decision about the Teamgo service! Compliance is one of our biggest focuses at Teamgo, ensuring we help you in your companies efforts with privacy and information of guests on site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional in Everyway !

Reviewed 6 years ago

We needed to modernise our paper checking System. I looked at about 6 solutions and found Go Reception to be the best fit. It was priced as a single monthly payment, had an Australian Support contact who have been great....nothing has ever been to hard. We custom built a check-in stand, connected the printer and iPad to our Wi-Fi and were up and running within about 1 hour. We especially like...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review of Go Reception Greg. It's been good to work with Crown Equipment on your VMS needs. Looking forward to hearing your thought on new features in 2016. All the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Visitor reception made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Go Reception allows any company, large or small to go from paper to digital for all visitor reception tracking. As the IT Director of a small company, I wanted to move our visitor log from paper notebook to a digital device capable of tracking all visitors to our company. Go Reception easily meets that requirement and more. First impressions of an IT company should not be a paper and pen used to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review of Go Reception Chuck. Always happy to help with ensuring you have the right setup for your visitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

News Media company loves this software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Many visitors stop by to purchase our products, place ads, and conduct other business. This has been a great tool for safety and efficiency in guest relations.

Pros

ease of use to visitor and receptionist/guard

Cons

a few limitations on adding data of our employee base

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Michael, great that we help also with overall customer experience :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go Reception Go!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have Go Reception installed on out main office and coming from a paper sign in, Go Reception just made everything easy for the front desk and our visitors.

Pros

Ease of use and setup

Cons

Software customization. We were hoping that we can customize more buttons.

Vendor response

We hope to keep your front desk running smooth and easy into the future also! Thanks Ryan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Visitor Management suite I've found

Reviewed 5 years ago

I looked at about 10 visitor management apps about a year ago, since I wanted to provide a "technical appearance" at my company's reception desk. . I chose GoReception since it had the best feature set among them (and it still does). The app provides wireless name badge printing, evacuation list, visitor log, etc., services. It doesn't need any maintenance except when I have to update the OS on the iPad at my front desk or load a GoReception upgrade. Unlike most apps, the GoReception crew are quick to respond to any technical issues or suggestions.

Pros

Easy to install and use

Cons

I have to pull a monthly visitor log for auditing purposes. GoReception has it, but it's unformatted. Just takes a bit of work to get it.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the review Daniel and being a great customer, good to have worked through the initial setup with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I work for a Tax Office and we use this product to sign people in and out.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how customizable the app is. I can ask for First Last Name, Cell Phone Number, Email etc. I can also ask specific things due to the way the app is set up. For example, if I wanted to know your favorite color when you signed it I can prompt the app to ask for it.

Cons

The Dashboard has to be my least favorite about the app. I've been on the app for about 5 months and its still difficult to navigate through at times.

Vendor response

Hi Daren thanks for the feedback, we're always working to improve your experience with the dashboard, let us know if you have any thoughts or ideas as we take on board all feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A good product but cost out weighed the benefit

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A very professional looking system, that is straightforward to use and saves on stationary and admin costs of a manual book system.

Cons

I was put off the overall cost of the product, both the initial investment and the ongoing monthly fee. It's more suited to a larger organisation where it would be used more frequently.

Vendor response

We are always mindful of cost. We do offer a highly customisable, secure system designed for enterprise and government but you will find our plans suit small offices, education and non profits. Chat to us about the plan you need and features, we can always customise a solution to meet your needs Mohammed :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GoReception is the ideal tool for our needs with its ease of use, simple configuration and features

Reviewed 6 years ago

GoReception is easy to configure and use and is a fantastic professional tool for our business needs. From printing visitor passes and sending out notifications via email and SMS to keeping track of meeting rooms useage and browsing visitor history. Whatever small issues have arisen, the team at GoReception have been super fast and helpful in resolving them. Our company has chosen to use the narrower non-stick labels for the Brother QL-720NW printer and it is a bit of a challenge to try to fit all our visitor details on the label - this is still a work in progress, but when using the suggested label sizes there have been no issues that cannot be easily resolved. Great software and support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Appreciate the positive review Jiliusz, its been good working with Domain and yourself when attending to enquiries. We're going to be releasing more badge layout options soon to accomodate the various labels on the market. Thanks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, even better customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started on a different product for our virtual receptionist needs. The product was very basic and the customer service was almost non-existent. After doing a search for a replacement I came across Go Reception. It had all of the features of the product we wanted to replace and then some. Since starting with Go Reception we have always had a great relationship with the support team. No issue goes unresolved with support. We also see the product constantly improving. They take your feedback very seriously, and I have seen some of the feedback I have given introduced into the finished product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Kevin, it's been good working with your organisation and supporting your VMS, and you are right your input has made a difference and that of other customers also. We are very inclusive of innovation with our customers, great to hear your positive words.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Had an issue, it got resolved straight away

Reviewed 6 years ago

I installed the app as a trial as my company is rolling it out in the new year, and had an issue with Visitors check in's not being registered. Opened up a chat window with Steve from go Reception, and he was online with me in just a few minutes. He worked with me for ages until we got it resolved. The problem was on my side, I had enabled Location Services, but not for this app (duh...), Steve said he though that might be the problem so I enabled LS for the app, and bingo! It started working straight away. Awesome tech support, and I'm not even a paying customer (yet). Thanks a lot Steve. Colour me impressed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David thanks for the review of Go Reception. It's great to be working with E-xact Transactions. Early stage customer support is vital as we try to give you the best first experience possible. Glad we could work together and resolve your issues.