This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Icertis Suite

AI-Powered, Analyst-Validated Contract Intelligence Platform

visit website

Icertis Suite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The staff is very supportive and engaging. This helped make a super easy transition, with a great product.

Vaneisha P.

My users as a whole have also appreciated the search features and the ability to setup deviation approvals. Very pleased with the technology and the people.

Deb V.

It allows me to visualize all types of contracts (corporate, sale and purchase); improve my commitment at the time of compliance with the contract thus also improving the management of my business.

Albanis M.

Cons

But instead, we are asked to come in after implementation to support/clean up the mess.

Anonymous Reviewer

Lack of speed, perhaps this is hardware related.

Glenn B.

Currently, there are no integrations with Oracle. However, this is on their roadmap.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

19

16

2

1

0

92%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Icertis Contract Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company implemented the Icertis platform in 2016. It has completely transformed our CLM process. We thought we were buying a software package, but instead got a CLM platform that completely transformed our approach to contracts. We have reduced turnaround time and have greater visibility of our contracts and commitments. We are coming to the end of our three year contract and have already committed to signing a new three year contract. Icertis has been a great partner and we are excited to continue our relationship well into the future!

Pros

The Icertis platform is very user friendly and intuitive. The functionality allows flexibility and customization. Using Icertis makes your CLM process seemless across the organization. The reporting capabilites are very useful and system reliability is flawless. Icertis customer service is second to none. The vast majority of our helpdesk tickets have been resolved in less than 24 hours.

Cons

From an administration standpoint, if you make a mistake and move a document to executed state, you cannot "undo" the mistake and instead have to enter a helpdesk ticket to get the issue resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I sourced, and implemented this tool for our Global buy side

Reviewed 3 years ago

One uniform database for all of our buy side agreements across the globe. We have consolidated many systems to one.

Pros

Ease of use, support and service. People are fantastic to work with. The tool is best of bread with improvements to come. The project teams that I have worked with have gone above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met, on time, and on budget. I have been very pleased with the tool. My users as a whole have also appreciated the search features and the ability to setup deviation approvals. Very pleased with the technology and the people.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to configure the tool and get it to work. Once it is setup it works flawlessly. I wish that the tool had more features for the negotiation portion of the clm

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Clunky Software

Reviewed a year ago

Manage legal contracts including sales agreements, NDAs, etc.. including the signing process and document management.

Pros

The software does automate contract management to an extent. It integrates, to an extent, with DocuSign and SalesForce.

Cons

The software is quite clunky. The interface is not good, and lots of design decisions make little sense when comparing against industry standards, or intuitive design. I would not consider is SaaS as it requires significant customization and development. Even after years of customization and development, the software is still not "stable" as I would like. There appears to be a significant conflict of interest between "Fixing the out of the box software bugs/lack of features" vs "enhancement/configuration/customization requests" with their support/consulting team. If the technology team at my company would have been more involved, the decision to purchase the software would likely had been different. But instead, we are asked to come in after implementation to support/clean up the mess.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for our contract process

Reviewed 3 years ago

The implementation and go live were highly supported and done on time and on budget. We have gained a highly controlled contract process and financial model approval flow as well as a central repository for all of our documents. The ability to administer most changes we need in the system ourselves with little or no support is a bonus.

Pros

Full featured platform that provides us control over much of the configuration and the contract elements we use. Work flows for approvals is a key to our process and ICM worked with us to fit a specific need without any customization. Ease of use, extremely good customer support and responsiveness to issues.

Cons

There are a few steps that require more clicks to access than is preferred. I believe the new UI will provide some improvement there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Icertis made creating NDAs a breeze.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use for this software when creating NDAs and other smaller documents. The integration with DocuSign is seemless and internally the process is much more efficient. I also like that it is a hub for all of our users to store their contracts, when in days past we had to go looking for documents in personal folders.

Cons

It's a bit clunky with larger agreements and much of then negotiations have to take place outside of the software. I also dislike how many updates I get when creating a single document, something I'm sure I could turn off but I have yet to find out how. It is also a bit of a bear to upload contract on third party paper to the system, something I believe is about to change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A User friendly and robust contract management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using ICLM for more than 2 years now. We have managed to overcome the challenges that we had been facing in our traditional way of managing contracts. Contract Management has become a lot more easier now. The team at ICERTIS understood our requirements and has been able to customize the tool as per our needs and to our satisfaction. The tool is quite user friendly and we have seen faster acceptability of the same within our sales team located across the globe.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT PRODUCT!

Reviewed 3 years ago

A consolidated platform to perform all contract management functions.

Pros

Ease of Use and the Contract management capabilities. The ability to quickly and accurately identify contracts and the platforms agility.

Cons

Currently, I do not have any feedback for this section. However, I will state that I have been engaged with partners at Icertis and they are continually investing in the platform and the identified future enhancements are cutting edge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

impressively improves the management of conrates and their administration. it is very useful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it allows me to visualize all types of contracts (corporate, sale and purchase); improve my commitment at the time of compliance with the contract thus also improving the management of my business. It is very simple to use, saves time and provides me with extensive solutions when managing a contract

Cons

I can not complain about such excellent and useful software at the time of facilitating the management of contracts. is a tool that guarantees and helps in legal process services regarding contracts and their compliance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The custom features are excellent!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Icertis has been the easiest and most customizable software I've used thus far! Since merging to Icertis, contract management has become very efficient.

Cons

There hasn't been any issues or concerns that the Customer Support Team at Icertis hasn't been able to answer or help us with!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Icertis was a game changer for our

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Icertis team was extremely helpful during our setup and roll out. The level of support that we have continued to receive has been remarkable. The support team is extremely responsive.

Pros

The best part of the Icertis software was to allow us to have all of our contracts in one place. Having the software in place is also allowing us to track our DBE CUF checklists and DBE requirements for contracts that require that type of tracking.

Cons

The one thing that has been a challenge for our company is the reports that are within Icertis. We struggle getting the data we want in a format that makes sense to our business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FBHS Icertis Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its been a great experience overall. We have a great project manager and support specialist assigned to us and most of our demands are constantly met.

Pros

Its easy to use and it provides the automated workflow that has allowed us to implement processes that require collaboration and approvals for certain agreement thresholds.

Cons

Not a software issue but i would like to be able to control the priority level when logging icm issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a great way to organize, and navigate our agreements. Keeps us inlign and on time!

Reviewed 3 years ago

timely approvals

Pros

link buttons and ease of approval. This has allowed me to keep my contracts organized and accesible. I love that I can view easily and be able to navigate our agreements for approval or rejection. It allows our team to develop communication. I appreciate the ability to approve at my own pace as well.

Cons

not much. The only thing i would say is that we need to have a better "listing" system. This is the only thing i would say.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We've had a seamless and positive experience with iCertis

Reviewed 3 years ago

enterprise-wide centralized CLM platform, redlining/negotiation efficiencies, compliance, analytics

Pros

iCertis has built their platform with an API-first architecture. This enables endless integration opportunities. Also, the fact that iCertis is purely cloud-based.

Cons

Currently, there are no integrations with Oracle. However, this is on their roadmap. Additionally, there are limitations with phone channels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system is very user-friendly, easily customizable, and has a sleek, pleasing appearance. Our internal clients are very enthusiastic about using the platform. ICertis also releases new versions every six months, so you are continually seeing improvements and innovation.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve from an administrative perspective, but everything is pretty logical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Icertis is the most complete contract management system I've utilized in my 20+ years in Logistics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to update contracts and track changes and updates. Also, it knows what I can update and what legal needs to review

Cons

Set up for Logistics can be difficult when the platform is focused on the main business. There is some limitations due to the need to create a template and not able to create ad hoc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It helps a lot and is very useful when managing a contract and its fulfillment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a very practical and simple tool when preparing contracts, among them; of purchase and sale; It allows me to save a lot of time and guarantees and exemplifies enormously with respect to legal processes regarding contracts and their compliance

Cons

It is a software that is very easy to use and I have no criticism about it because it has helped me a lot in the preparation of contracts, their compliance and administration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is such a simple tool and has helped me a lot when managing a contract

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Making a contract is not easy, and in my case this software has provided me with many tools when developing one that I need at the moment; this tool has been so useful, practical and simple when using it

Cons

This software is fantastic, and I have no objection or any bad experience with it; It has been very helpful, It provides me with ample solutions and I have saved a lot of time and money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It has been ok

Reviewed 3 years ago

At this time I do not have any other than the company is dedicated to it. I will be 100% behind it because I am 100% behind my company.

Pros

There is not anything at this time I feel there is a Pro to the software. It is part of my company and I need to learn it.

Cons

The program is classic legal products and is a large step back from ease of use systems. The system has too many areas to go to and you cannot put them together for seamless functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There is a lot of follow up upon roll-out with the customer to ensure the product is working as expected.

Cons

I'm not sure the product documentation is easy for non tech people to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Highly configurable solution, supported by a strong support team, open framework for integration

Reviewed 3 years ago

iCertis ICM is enabling a transformation to how we manage the contract lifecycle and tie contracts to our operational systems that execute the contracts.

Pros

The solution is highly configurable which is allowing us to meet our unique business needs both on the customer/sell side and vendor/buy side. The solution is backed by a strong support team which is key to a successful implementation. The API framework is key to enable us to integrate the solution to our core operational systems.

Cons

The highly configurable nature of the product comes with some complexities. Once we began loading contract data we have found that it can be difficult to make configuration changes due to the data integrity built into the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use Icertis CLM in my role in procurement almost every day

Reviewed 3 years ago

better management of our agreements

Pros

allows you to keep everything in one place, notifications is helpful, very collaborative for teams, ability to assign to others, can access with my phone

Cons

the search functionality doesn't always work like I would prefer, hard to pull back agreements if I sent in error

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Manages agreements and provides efficiency. It prevents duplication of agreements that contradict each other.

Cons

Links with adobe and adobe does not have the best support team. Agreements cannot be bundles into one email to send to the vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a good tool but will require getting used to the unique and new capabilities.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Allows for one stop tracking of vendor agreements. Electronically housed and tracked for both internal and external users.

Cons

The functionality of icertic is not user friendly but will be learned over time with more use and experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Supportive Staff, great to work with

Reviewed 3 years ago

The staff is very supportive and engaging. This helped make a super easy transition, with a great product.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to adopt and administer.

Cons

User adoption, some of our users dont want to change their working styles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scalable, Easy to use and Readily customizable product

Reviewed 7 years ago

As a global business executing hundreds of thousands of contracts annually, Microsoft Corporation needed a solution that was scalable, easy to use and readily customizable to our unique processes. Of all the vendors we evaluated, the Icertis CLM product had the best architecture, the most inspired user interface, and a compelling and innovative approach to managing the contract lifecycle process. We have deployed the product globally, with great user adoption and high satisfaction.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review