App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iLobby Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

121

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.01/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Customer service has been great. I love the product and hope to grow a great relationship.
It is just as good (and in some cases better) than having a dedicated employee at the front desk.
We are very pleased with the iLobby system and highly recommend it as a visitor management solution.
It wouldn't have caused nearly as much trouble if we were just able to restart the machine without having to go through a huge chaotic mess trying to get a replacement screwdriver.
Printer has connection problems randomly and has to be reconnected to work again.
I did suggest a feature for them to still send the picture to the supervisor even on failed reading.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


121 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Sai Sashank M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is pretty much user friendly and everything is readily available to access both for the Admins and non admins. Helps keep a track of all the visitors in a accurate manner and makes it easier to retrieve their information when necessary.

Cons

Couldn't think of any. Had a few issues but the concerned person answered all my questions and/or provided an alternative.

AA
AvatarImg

AIMEE A.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iLobby Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Walks visitors step by step for the check in process. It contacts you by email, phone and text when you have a visitor. We were able to add additional visitor types and customize our check in flows to fit our business needs.

Cons

The check in flow can only be customized by the support team. Printer has connection problems randomly and has to be reconnected to work again.

BD
AvatarImg

Betsy D.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ilobby

Reviewed 4 years ago

it is ok, but no services in french, and the salesman that we have the first day was supposed to come in Montrèal to show the machine and He never came, no show, He was supposed to come after and never came!!!! no services after sale!!!

Pros

It is Private for the customer, aesy wen they comeback

Cons

service, I would like to do some changes by myself

BH
AvatarImg

Brenda H.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So much better than our old clipboard sign in!

Reviewed 4 years ago

iLobby keeps our visitors and hosts' names private and yet EXTREMELY accessible. A month ago, an employee needed to know the name of someone who was here to work on a machine approximately 3-4 weeks ago. The only information we had on this contractor was his company name and iLobby had all the rest stored, including a photo. So easy and fast (much more efficient than the clipboard!).

Pros

Visitors are always impressed with our new sign in system. It is very professional, confidential and so high-tech! Also, it's proven very handy with all the food/lunch deliveries made to our lobby each day. As the receptionist, I've trained all the regular drivers to sign in their deliveries without my assistance so I can keep working...Fewer distractions for me and a very smooth process!

Cons

If ever there is a problem, customer service is super attentive and communicative! They have had to tweak a few of our screens/options as we settled into the product, but it's always been a pleasant experience. The only times I get frustrated with our sign on system is when the badges don't print immediately. I keep pre-printed visitor badges for those instances. When this happens, it is never iLobby's fault, but rather our occasional spotty WiFi signal.

LB
AvatarImg

Lore B.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

iLobby is responsive to anything we need. I have only had to call them once after the product was installed and that was to confirm the size of paper I needed to order.

Pros

It is the easiest piece of technology in our building. Our visitors and the employees they come to visit find it extremely easy.

Cons

Nothing. I spend like no time with problems on it - the only thing I have to do is change the badge paper roll.

JT
AvatarImg

Jacob T.

Import and Export, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good experience thus far with iLobby. Communication is good and deadlines are met on time.

Pros

Good product right out of the box and easy to get setup and start using. The customer support staff are quick to respond, seem knowledgeable about the product and communicate well based on what is needed

Cons

Some of the things we talked about in our initial meetings was not available in the software and had to be part of a custom development that extended the time that it took for us to start using the software on a daily basis.

EV
AvatarImg

Elizabeth V.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great transition to iLobby!

Reviewed 4 years ago

With iLobby, we were able to move away from a traditional paper and pencil sign in process. The process is now fully electronic and it’s much easier to run reports! It allows us a much more professional approach when visitors walk through our door.

Pros

It contacts the person's host and is a simple way to do our end of the month safety hours reporting.

Cons

Can be confusing for those no familiar with iPads

BW
AvatarImg

Bryan W.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby - Plant Environment

Reviewed 3 years ago

iLobby is helping us to see who is on site and for how long. The system is also helpful to know how is coming to the plant.

Pros

The easy of use and how the system allows for customization.

Cons

System updates - no heads up about or when system updates are needed.

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby Visitor Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the iLobby visitor management system at our QDOBA Mexican Eats corporate offices. Since the first day we implemented the iLobby system, we’ve received rave reviews from our employees, guests, and vendors on how easy it is to use. We are very pleased with the iLobby system and highly recommend it as a visitor management solution.

Pros

The best feature is the ease of use. All visitors and vendors have complemented the system and how efficient it is.

Cons

The ease of uploading group names for a meeting. the process its a bit complex and requiters to many steps.

AP
AvatarImg

Alexander P.

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company to do business with!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience has been amazing. I am confident that the iLobby team will fix any issues that arise. We have had a couple changes that needed to be made and we’re helped within the day.

Pros

iLobby has really helped us streamline our visitors that come to the office. We needed to customize a couple entry fields and I emailed our account rep, he answered within the day and the customizations were done within the day as well!

Cons

I would like to see a better ETA for our next device that we are adding. The last package came a day late.

SL
AvatarImg

Stacy L.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Visitors find it easy to use and sign in. Makes the required documents for visitors easier to handle.

Cons

Visitors complain that their name doesn't pop up to select when they are a 'returning' visitor. They have to type it completely and exactly the same as the last time or they have to do all the documents again (if they forgot to capitalize or added a hyphen or not). Would be nice if the website dashboard showed only my site and not the others in my company.

HM
AvatarImg

Heather M.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby Saves Time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

More time to work on other duties. Guests are impressed with the system.

Cons

I do not have a con to report. Thank you,

VC
AvatarImg

Vilma C.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Office

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I have liked it. I know when my client is here without having to keep checking.

Pros

I liked that we just set it up and it pretty much just did the work on it's own.

Cons

Adding members had to do two different steps and in the very beginning was confusing.

BR
AvatarImg

Bill R.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

iLobby is very easy to set up and use. The app platform sitting on the iPad along with Bluetooth badge printer are frequently complimented on by our visitors. The iLobby staff was very helpful in back end set up and act with a high degree of professionalism

Cons

This product and platform meets or exceeds all expectation. There is nothing I can complain about here.

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iLobby

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The features of tracking the visitors from when they sign and sign out.

Cons

I find at times that the software and printing abilities at the kiosks can be in and out at times causing issues with printing badges.

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SE Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall iLobby has been a great addition to our facility.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and has a user friendly design. It is quick to train new users.

Cons

The only downside to the iLobby product is the price.

EI
AvatarImg

Evgeni I.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby used for year and a half

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, user friendly GUI. Really well appreciated by the visitors. Good visibility of the people traffic.

Cons

Rare issues with the printer (disconnecting)

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iLobby Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Experience has been very positive. We are able to now keep track of our visitors and easily notify the host via multiple methods when they arrive at our facility. It just works with no baby sitting!

Pros

Ease of use and the simplicity of the system.

Cons

Quality of badge picture. Awkward way of taking the picture. Have seen other products that produce a better quality badge. Probably just need to get a better printer.

DZ
AvatarImg

Dennis Z.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great virtual reception software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automatic notifications of email and phone.

Cons

The printer is not that smart. It only supports Bluetooth and password-only wifi.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had an issue with guest coming to the main entrance and not being able to contact their host. This lead to frustration and guess being missed and having to make another visit. Additionally, the paper log book we were using was bulky and not very useful in the event of an evacuation. Much easier and functional to review the guest list on a phone app.

Pros

Product is very easy to use and configure, with several language and notification options. People really seem to appreciate that fact that they get email and Text message notification of visitor

Cons

the quality of the image printed on the badges in not the best but as most people don't even look at the badge it is not really an issue

CA
AvatarImg

CRYSTAL A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great user friendly product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how customizable it is and the ease of using the product. It is very user friendly.

Cons

We have not found any cons up to this point. Everything has been fixed adjusted or changed to accommodate the needs we have.

NL
AvatarImg

Nicole L.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BFH iLobby

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its tracks the time it takes with customers to improve our service time.

Pros

Easy to use, tracking of customers and the various alerts modes when a visitor arrives.

Cons

I do not have any dislikes at this time.

RM
AvatarImg

Roberto M.

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Visitor Management Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We appreciate the ease of use for our administrators, internal users, and outward customers. The simple interface and management of the application has made our transition to a visitor management system simple.

Cons

We would like the ability to further customize the screens for branding purposes; this would include the use of the color templates, integration of new logos, and watermarks.

DK
AvatarImg

David K.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Like this product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use, quick aqusition and installation, great tool to manage traffick of visitors and contractors,

Pros

Easy to implement, saves time for everyone, beneficial in many unexpected arias

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PB
AvatarImg

Pierre B.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iLobby is very helpful for are Clients and Vistiors.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great Tool!

Pros

What is like most is the easy self check-in process.

Cons

Don't like the idea that we on the back in can't give Wifi Passcode.