This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iLobby Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is just as good (and in some cases better) than having a dedicated employee at the front desk.

CT

Cole T.

Customer service has been great. I love the product and hope to grow a great relationship.

DS

Derrick S.

We are very pleased with the iLobby system and highly recommend it as a visitor management solution.

DK

Daniel K.

Cons

It wouldn't have caused nearly as much trouble if we were just able to restart the machine without having to go through a huge chaotic mess trying to get a replacement screwdriver.

LM

Lory M.

Printer has connection problems randomly and has to be reconnected to work again.

AA

AIMEE A.

I did suggest a feature for them to still send the picture to the supervisor even on failed reading.

CT

Chris T.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

85

28

6

1

1

93%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


121 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GKN iLobby review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and setup, reliable and support is quick to respond. Updates often to fix bugs.

Cons

No dislikes about the software or hardware

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iLobby review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall iLobby has been a clean experience with very few problems which has impressed the board of directors. It is good to be able to identify guests via the badges which are logged on the system.

Pros

iLobby is very easy to setup and integrates with our environment seamlessly

Cons

Unable to use the label printer with the iPad via Bluetooth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iLobby Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Experience has been very positive. We are able to now keep track of our visitors and easily notify the host via multiple methods when they arrive at our facility. It just works with no baby sitting!

Pros

Ease of use and the simplicity of the system.

Cons

Quality of badge picture. Awkward way of taking the picture. Have seen other products that produce a better quality badge. Probably just need to get a better printer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

As we use Ilobby on a daily basis for security I love the easy interface and guests find it very easy to use.

Pros

How easy it is to use and that our guests find it easy to use

Cons

Nothing, I am happy with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great virtual reception software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Automatic notifications of email and phone.

Cons

The printer is not that smart. It only supports Bluetooth and password-only wifi.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too many technical issues

Reviewed a year ago

I have not been happy with the overall performance of the iLobby Visitor Management system. As we use thermal cameras to take temperatures, if the camera can't read a visitor's face due to hats, glasses, masks, etc. it will report an error of a camera malfunction and not report an error reading the face. I did suggest a feature for them to still send the picture to the supervisor even on failed reading. This would in turn let the supervisor know that the camera worked but wasn't able to take the temperature due to some other reason.

Pros

When the software works it's ok. It still takes too long to process a visitor. But that has more to do with how our program added COVID screening questionnaires that slowed the process down.

Cons

The thermal camera integration does not work well at all. We have 6 iLobby units with thermal cameras. On average we have at least one or two system crash every single week. Tech support does help get them online, however we shouldn't have to completely reinstall the system and get a code from iLobby every time it updates (whether through iLobby or through the App Store). Tech support's basic troubleshooting steps include resetting the wireless interface/network settings. This is unnecessary and I've had to instruct my IT Teams to refuse this request. The issues of needing a code to re-install the software do not require the system to be reset. This removes our configuration settings which in return make it harder for the end-users to use the devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of iLobby

Reviewed 3 years ago

Enjoy it and great for the business.

Pros

Notifications on phone, email and text.

Cons

Ease to change who you are here to see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nothing bad to say

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is very easy to use and setup

Cons

There really isn't anything that I don't like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iLobby review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had an issue with guest coming to the main entrance and not being able to contact their host. This lead to frustration and guess being missed and having to make another visit. Additionally, the paper log book we were using was bulky and not very useful in the event of an evacuation. Much easier and functional to review the guest list on a phone app.

Pros

Product is very easy to use and configure, with several language and notification options. People really seem to appreciate that fact that they get email and Text message notification of visitor

Cons

the quality of the image printed on the badges in not the best but as most people don't even look at the badge it is not really an issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

iLobby has already replaced the need for a full-time receptionist in some of our smaller facilities and allows receptionists in bigger plants to focus on guests instead of managing regular visitors and contractors.

Pros

Plug-and-play solution that provides all the options and features for an efficient visitor management. Easy to roll out to multiple facilities while allowing different configurations in order to meet local requirements. Helpful and quick customer service in case something does not work as planned or when we have questions and ideas.

Cons

It took us a minute to set it up initially (mostly due to our own network connectivity), but it has been running well since.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We implemented it once, and didn't have to look into it again :) It is easy to use and automated our visitor logging system. Definitely recommended.

Cons

No comments to add here - it's a simple yet effective visitor logging system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great user friendly product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how customizable it is and the ease of using the product. It is very user friendly.

Cons

We have not found any cons up to this point. Everything has been fixed adjusted or changed to accommodate the needs we have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Customers

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product allows me to move about the office without being constantly tied to my desk. We love the ability to track down employees/hosts in a large facility without having to call, page, etc. ourselves. The support is second to none. We get replies within minutes and always same day solutions. Our requests to customize content have been met quickly.

Pros

Love the support! They help us customize as we run into things we need to tweak.

Cons

The arrows in the top corner need to be bigger or of a greater contrast. We would like to be able to have two or more hosts chosen by a visitor, not just one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most easy way to eliminate time and paper wastes!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recomended!

Pros

It is quick, and easy to use. The most important for me is the support after sale and it is really good! Well done, support team!

Cons

Not being able to design our own ID Card.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ilobby system has been a great system of us

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I enjoy walking into the lobby and being able to greet our guest by their name. The ilobby system has been a great system for us at WestRock.

Cons

ilobby has been a great system to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BFH iLobby

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its tracks the time it takes with customers to improve our service time.

Pros

Easy to use, tracking of customers and the various alerts modes when a visitor arrives.

Cons

I do not have any dislikes at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Glanbia ilobby review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to manage from an admin level

Cons

The only con we currently have is that the evacuation feature does not notify people also by text.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Like this product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, quick aqusition and installation, great tool to manage traffick of visitors and contractors,

Pros

Easy to implement, saves time for everyone, beneficial in many unexpected arias

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great program to use with various locations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for visitors Able to see all visitors in all our locations

Cons

Haven't found a con yet! Still working through all of the configurations on how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Visitor Management Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We appreciate the ease of use for our administrators, internal users, and outward customers. The simple interface and management of the application has made our transition to a visitor management system simple.

Cons

We would like the ability to further customize the screens for branding purposes; this would include the use of the color templates, integration of new logos, and watermarks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iLobby

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy of use, and how straight forward it is.

Cons

some days have a hard time reprinting the badges, seems like it does not want to connect to the printer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HIPAA Complaint Tech Company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is HIPAA compliant and is tech savvy and cool. It works very well and is easy to use.

Cons

I wish set up would have been easier. It was lengthy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with results

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped streamline visitors, deliveries, and pick-ups tremendously. It is very efficient, reliable and employees are amazed at how easy it is to use personally and for their guests. Our delivery services (Staples, USPS, FedEx, UPS, etc) are very happy we implemented this as they no longer need to try several people before accessing the building.

Pros

The fact that visitors can contact their host directly with ease and efficiency.

Cons

We have not had any issues yet except the printer will sometimes fall off the network and not work. However, it is easy to fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ilobby

Reviewed 2 years ago

it is ok, but no services in french, and the salesman that we have the first day was supposed to come in Montrèal to show the machine and He never came, no show, He was supposed to come after and never came!!!! no services after sale!!!

Pros

It is Private for the customer, aesy wen they comeback

Cons

service, I would like to do some changes by myself

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iLobby is very helpful for are Clients and Vistiors.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great Tool!

Pros

What is like most is the easy self check-in process.

Cons

Don't like the idea that we on the back in can't give Wifi Passcode.