App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MEX Maintenance Logo

MEX Mobile CMMS App

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MEX Maintenance Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

81

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.09/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

getmaintainx
limble-cmms

Pros and cons

MEX is great for customisation - we can do most of the customisation ourselves, and for more complicated changes, the MEX team are helpful and responsive.
Integration into other business systems seamless. Support excellent not only software issue related but good training support.
So far it has been very pleasant as the support chat team have gone above and beyond to assist me and to help me out.
I have found MEX to be confusing at times compared to other systems that I have used.
MEX can be a bit hard to use on mobile devices. Some features are not usable, and the layouts can be hard to see.
Unable to alter details included or not included on Work Order form (may be user fault on our end).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

Recommended

PO
AvatarImg

Peita O.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multicap Maintenance MEX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Asset management, Work Order management, Key management, Request Listings and History all very good components and good to use. Customer Service is very good MEX are always willing to help whenever I call and all staff are kind, polite and helpful. No one has ever been dismissive or rude.

Cons

MEX does not talk to our Finance System and this makes life very difficult to enter invoices and close work orders. There are a few items that cannot be changed, if a mistake is made in selecting an asset in a request and then a Work Order is created then you cannot change the asset selected in the request, same with accidently creating a work order instead of attaching an already existing work order. This cannot be changed either.

Vendor response

Hi Peita, Thank you for your great review of MEX, it is greatly appreciated. Good Customer Service is one of our main priorities so we are really happy to hear that we have achieved this goal with you. Also thank you for your points about customising the system we will take that on board. Do note MEX can be linked with finance systems so if you are interested please get in touch with us.

LH
AvatarImg

Leanne H.

Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use of MEX

Reviewed 4 years ago

The running of our monthly PMS - MEX assists in running the script. We have had a couple of hiccups in that I was not aware of what the script did when the PMS ran, however, over the last few months we have managed to iron out everything. MEX consultants/staff are great, helpful and always friendly - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]especially is always helpful. I have had one on one training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]- he was fantastic.

Pros

MEX is relatively easy to use and meets the businesses needs and most especially the needs of the Client

Cons

Previous users/administrators have customised the system, which is fine if you have had previous experience in using MEX - however, where scripts have been put in place in order to run certain parts of MEX can make things a little difficult - especially where the person leaves the business.

Vendor response

Hi Leanne, Thank you for leaving a great review of the MEX System. We are stoked to hear that it meets your business's requirements and client needs. Our support team and Consultant are always readily available if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

DS
AvatarImg

Daryl S.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MEX Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far it has been very pleasant as the support chat team have gone above and beyond to assist me and to help me out. amazing

Pros

While been a new user of the software compared to what i have used in my previous workplace, the support chat is beyond amazing and helpful and has helped so much in picking up new uses and understanding the software.

Cons

It is part of my current companies problem but customisation of the software to current work practices was not done. this has held us back. minor logic linking between filled sections is missing

Vendor response

Hi Daryl, It is awesome to hear about your MEX experience. Support and customer service is part of our culture at MEX, so it is really good to hear that you have received a high level of support. Regarding your comment about customisations, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.

JJ
AvatarImg

Joshua J.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Structured Maintenance Made Easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

From our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joshua, Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything. Kind Regards MEX

NR
AvatarImg

Narelle R.

Wine and Spirits, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use & friendly helpful service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeping it as a one stop shop for all our Asset documentation, reports & setting up a catalogue to ensure parts are kept as required & there when needed. Allowing the history of the Maintenance department to be kept accurate & up to date.

Pros

Still getting to know what it can do but am finding new ways everyday to streamline processes & keep accurate records

Cons

Having to customise things that should come with it - like closing work orders you have to manually enter the date closed instead of it automatically entering from trades tab last dated & timed entry.

Vendor response

Hi Narelle, Thank you for taking the time to write about your MEX experience. It is great that you find the system easy to use and are finding new ways to streamline your processes. Thanks also for your comment regarding customisations, we will be in touch shortly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Furniture, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MEX Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have implemented a national structure for Asset Management and are using MEX as the tool for this system across a large number of sites Australia wide that have varying processes. The team at MEX has been 100% supportive to all our requests and the time this regionalised system has taken for us to roll out. The flexibility to our requirements has been extremely helpful with everyone from the receptionist, technical support and managers always more then happy to assist.

Pros

Ease of use, Function ability, ease of data capture and quick recall.

Cons

Some bugs have presented - However MEX has always supported us and provided the fix. The I ability to group parts in stores catalogue.

Vendor response

Hey John, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a nice review! It is so good to hear that you have had an smooth experience with the system and our team have always enjoyed helping you out. Thanks again for being a MEX advocate, we really appreciate it!

VS
AvatarImg

Viniana S.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software enables me to work efficiently and effectively.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Business problems that were faced before was visualization of data collected and with this MEX Version 15, it has what I need now.

Pros

It is easy to use and visuality of data on the dashboard creates a more professional approach in delivering my reports to my superiors.

Cons

I personally feel that the MEX Version 15 is improved from Mex Version 11.

Vendor response

Hi Viniana, Thanks so much for the glowing review. It sounds like you are getting a lot out of the MEX system, which is really great to hear! The main goal of MEX is to provide an easy to use system to enable our customers to manage their maintenance efficiently and effectively. We are really pleased to hear that we have reached this goal with you. Thank you again for providing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

PR
AvatarImg

Peter R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for mid size company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to understand and has a good amount of functionality without being too complicated

Cons

there seems to be some features that do not work the way they should sometimes. Glitches in the system. Improvement in the mobile app functionality would be good and adding an Android App to the option would be good too.

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to understand with good functionality. With regards to your issues with some features, we would love to hear more about this. A member of our support team will be in contact shortly to see if they can resolve this for you. You will be glad to hear that we are developing a new app which will work with Android devices. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

SK
AvatarImg

Sylvie K.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great potential but latest products need a bit of work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very quick & easy to write jobs and link them to assets, and then copy and adjust them for similar jobs. The different portals interact really well and you can navigate through different areas with ease. The overall workflow is logical and the ability to cross-link multiple assets into the same job (via MEX inspections) allows you alot of flexibility in the way you write up your work.

Cons

The latest products - MEX Inspections and the iOS app - don't work that well together, so when the user is walking around with the app on a mobile device you cannot get an intergrated list of checks and the ability to add comments and photos on the one screen (you have to switch to the desktop view). The app is also not available on android (apple only). The format of work orders (the main tool you use in your daily operation) changes as it goes through the workflow (pre-generated, active, then archived in history) which is a bit annoying.

Vendor response

Hi Sylvie, Thank you for leaving a review of MEX, we really appreciate your honest feedback. It is good to hear that you find the portals easy to use with logical workflows in-built. The problems you highlighted about Inspections and the iOS App is something we will definitely take on board whilst we are developing a new App Version for both iOS and Android. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further to help resolve any issues. A support team member will be in touch shortly.

JC
AvatarImg

Jasmin C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for MEX

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far it is a very accessible and easy program to use, it covers a wide range of functions

Pros

Its ability to 'make it your own', reasonably easy to use. The help functions is broken down well and is easy to follow

Cons

The GOD mode is not very user friendly when it comes to adding in extra fields, especially in MEX Ops. In the security function editing access to the right click field is time consuming. There is too many ways to access security function, when setting users up it could be very easily missed in a separate module. Time sheet module could be improved, for example when you reference a Work Order it should bring the actual times over to the time sheet and not double up on the asset. Include a Payroll module or function that could the give ability to easily export a 'Payroll Report' with the listed trades/employees and their hours for the week (as per time sheet) and the referenced work order. A chat function would be a great tool, where you could live chat to the the help desk.

Vendor response

Hi Jasmin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our software. We are always looking for ways to streamline the user experience, so thanks for your comments on the God Mode feature, Timesheets and a Chat Tool. These suggestions have been passed onto our development team so we can further enhance your experience with MEX. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we love hearing when our customers make MEX their own! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

BN
AvatarImg

Bill N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Preparing Maintenance Plans

Reviewed 3 months ago

As I did not have any training am happy with the basics but more training is needed to be honest.

Pros

Setting up is all good - but needs more training for all our users like on one or group.

Cons

Scheduling weekly and monthly Maintenance Work Orders is not consistent especially weekly; sometimes only two weeks for any month is generated. I prefer to have monthly pop-up menu where I schedule weekly and monthly and export those to Excel as per Asset Numbers. The current schedule is not very friendly nor consistent or reliable even the frequency set up have been confirmed. More work on this aspect

BK
AvatarImg

Bobby K.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This software can be adopted and used easily.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Mex for at least 2 years before i had a formal training . Mex was easy to learn with lots of functions to choose from and also specific reports can be generated depending on the amount of data entry done. Whenever support was required Mex help desk was always available and eager to help. The Mex maintenance programme is highly recommended

Pros

This software can be customised to own needs

Cons

All parts of the this programme isd much liked but history data can be altered which i think should not be possible.(Only my thoughts)

Vendor response

Hi Bobby, Wow, thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate your support and love to hear that MEX has been a huge benefit to your company. Your point on the changes to history data has been passed onto our Development Team. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX, we have really enjoyed working with you.

RT
AvatarImg

Robert T.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service like no other.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been extremely refreshing to deal with a company who has proactive employees across all areas of the company that I have dealt with. Sales, Training, service, and support.

Pros

I deal with suppliers from various industries every day. MEX is one of the most proactive companies for service and support I have ever dealt with. The software has also been designed to be simple to use which has been immensely helpful for while rolling it out and training our team.

Cons

So far we don't have any cons. We will probably ask for extra features along the way as we get used to the software. However if MEX are as responsive to this as they have been with support and training then I'm sure it will work out well for us.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the MEX System! It is really great to hear how much of a positive experience you've had. We always enjoy working with you and look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks again!

AD
AvatarImg

Adrian D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MEX Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to navigate system with lots of features and capabilities.

Pros

Very customisable, large database, web-based, quick customer support, easy to navigate with lots of training tools.

Cons

Speed and crashing issues. Customisation pay-walls. Some performance bugs (ie, data randomly being deleted/not saving).

Vendor response

Hi Adrian, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with the MEX system. It is great to hear that you find the system easy to navigate with quick customer support and training tools. With your points on speed and performance, our friendly Support Team will be in contact shortly to sort this out asap. Thanks again for sharing your MEX experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alec D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use MEX daily and it is great to track all maintenance activities.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our Preventative Maintenance schedules in MEX have resulted in regular accurate servicing of our equipment which has led to a reduction in our downtime.

Pros

MEX is an excellent tool displaying maintenance programs and PMs work completed to our external auditors.

Cons

PM categories ie fixed, triggered hierarchy etc. I would rather one only to select as it is confusing.

Vendor response

Hi Alec, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are stoked to hear that using MEX has led to a reduction in your downtime! If you have any issues with the PM Schedules you can always check out tech tips on our blog or contact our friendly support team on +61 7 3992 4777. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

JB
AvatarImg

Jack B.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Swiss Army Knife of CMMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

Mex can do pretty much anything to do with preventative maintenance; Putting hours, parts, activities and more onto jobs, Automatically creating scheduled maintenance, Collating everything on a job to invoice out, Collecting readings, info and stats on machines, Reporting an absolutely anything, And their customer support is second to none.

Pros

Web-based. Flexible.

Cons

Invoicing and catalogue have a little bit more work to do.

Vendor response

Hi Jack, Thank for taking the time to review our software we are loving your analogy of MEX as the Swiss Army Knife of CMMS! We love hearing our customer success stories so thanks very much for sharing it. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

AC
AvatarImg

Angie C.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Support help

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good to record things in the one place such as Assets, parts etc. Have struggled with all the differences in Preventative Maintenance and getting the outcome I want. Have sought help from support and been told our version is too old and support will update it within 2 weeks. # weeks has passed and we have not heard from anyone and my preventative maintenance is not issuing new worksheets or work orders

Pros

The idea of having everything under the one umbrella, apart from finance of course.

Cons

Can be confusing to relate to your particular industry and requirements. Manuals dont cover everything. Cant copy and paste

SK
AvatarImg

Steph K.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software has streamlined a lot of our current processes and has greatly assisted with our parts and stocktake. We have seen great improvement in repair times due to the parts being located thanks to cataloguing the items. The service history and APLs are all in one place which makes preparation for repairs and preventative maintenance a breeze.

Cons

I think printed Work Orders could use some minor changes.

Vendor response

Hi Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write about your MEX experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us and it is so great to hear that the system has been so helpful. Thanks also for your suggestion for the Printed Work Orders, we will be in touch shortly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

JH
AvatarImg

Jo H.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

MEX Store Module

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great Product, great capabilities, would like a complete manual to be available for referencing. Online support fast, friendly, knowledgeable and on point.

Pros

Easy to catalogue and find parts. Comprehensive search fields.

Cons

No "Bill of Materials" in the Stores Menu No Manual just a training book Unable to load multiple suppliers and unable to add a supplier that isn't "preferred" when importing catalogue items.

Vendor response

Hi Jo, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. It is good to hear that you find MEX to be a great product with great capabilities and support. In regards to a complete manual we do have a comprehensive online user guide or you are always welcome to contact our support team who are more than happy to help. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to assist you. Thank you for again for your review we really appreciate it.

PL
AvatarImg

Peter L.

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Asset Management made simple

Reviewed 5 years ago

No significant road blocks yet

Pros

If you can load an app on a phone and start using it without much instruction, you shouldn't have too many issues using MEX. Fairly intuitive and user friendly with friendly and knowledgeable tech support

Cons

I can't do all modifications to an asset on one screen. Having to go through multiple screens to complete all necessary changes is a little reminiscent of the SAP T-codes

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It is awesome to hear that you have found the system intuitive and easy to use. These factors are priorities for us, so it is great to hear that we have reached these goals with you. Regarding your comment about modifying an asset, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.

JR
AvatarImg

Jose R.

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just starting to implement MEX into our Company

Reviewed 5 years ago

The MEX team has been great supporting us along the journey of implementation. MEX software is very simple to set up and seems to cover all needs/requirements of a mid size company. We are interfacing MEX with our ERP. This has added complexity to the implementation. Data transfer aslo at some points is overwelming. But again MEX team has been there to guide us.

Pros

Simple powerful tool capable of being in house administered and maintained

Cons

Need to finish project implementation and more testing to confirm it is a robust software capable of interfacing with ERP

Vendor response

Hi Jose, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear from a new customer that the system has been easy to set up as that is one of our main goals. We are so pleased that MEX covers all your needs and look forward to working with you further.

TT
AvatarImg

Tau Thomas D.

Food Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MY MEX Update

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with MEX so far is that it is becoming interesting and exiting doing data entries and testing.

Pros

Data Entry - I am currently updating Data on the MEX Excel template. These will then be transfered to our MEX program. This is the most interesting part of it.

Cons

I have not used the system live yet but through experience with other softwares, I did not think I can fill this box.

Vendor response

Hi Tau, Wow - Thank you for leaving such a great review of MEX. We are super pleased to hear that you are enjoying setting up the system and find the data entry part so exciting. Thanks again for your kind words we really appreciate it!

AS
AvatarImg

Aneka S.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy & Responsive software to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great. Excellent support and training also.

Pros

Easily create work orders and track preventative maintenance coming up. Makes scheduling the workshop easy.

Cons

Haven't found any functions that are not helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Aneka, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you find MEX easy to use with great support and training to back it up. Thank you again for taking the time to review MEX.

AA
AvatarImg

ADNAN A.

Shipbuilding, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MEX evaluation

Reviewed 3 months ago

I like MEX But ı couldnt sell anybody.If ı have any chance again ,ı will try selling and demostration.

Pros

Easy to use,Not too complex.Key performance indicators are good and very usable.

Cons

Include inspections.Also Predictive maintenance.I havent met unavailable it.Quatation is a little complex.And ı couldnt uderstand clearly. Must be threee options.small medium and large companies and users .

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

gt
AvatarImg

grace t.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keller MEX System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Able to churn out impressive reports.

Pros

Preventive Maintenance, Work Order, Report

Cons

Nothing much. Software is straightforward and good.

Vendor response

Hi Grace, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are really pleased to hear about your great experience with the MEX System. Looking forward to keep working with you in the future.