Procurify Reviews

Procurify Reviews

Procurify

Purchasing Made Ridiculously Easy!

4.46/5 (39 reviews)
1,696     2,669

Matt Mowery

Procurify at ZirMed

01/02/2017

I am the administrator and primary contact for our Procurify build and have had a great experience with their service and support team. The product, while somewhat limited, is also a tremendous value at its price.

Pros

Ease of use; cloud-based; very affordable; excellent customer service.

Cons

Lacks certain functions/features; does not contain a very robust reporting feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Being as it is a new product, I believe it will improve over time as the staff is welcoming to new ideas and have even implemented some crowd-sourced features.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Hirsch

Procurify Review from Germany

27/09/2016

Very easy to use - fits perfectly to our processes. Very nice people to deal with. Very quick in answering and helping

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor  Clark

Procurify Review

12/09/2016

Pros

Adds great visibility throughout the entire procure-to-pay process. Awesome interface.

Cons

Nothing negative to say - only been a positive experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Take a step back and look at your business needs. Just because a certain software doesn't fit your needs doesn't mean that it's a bad product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bruce Nichols

Easy to manage expense process and approval process

30/08/2016

Pros

software is easy to use and the vendor is quite customer oriented

Cons

Nothing as of yet...platform and staff are easily reached at all times...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

get a demo and you will truly grasp this platform/product

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lynn Gabriel

User friendly, easy and new way to do procurement

23/08/2016

I've personally enjoyed using it. It is visually user friendly and easy to use in general. Like most ordering and requests it takes a little time to fill-out, but once you get the hang of it, it is plugging and chugging.

Pros

It is visually pleasing and easy to see everything you are looking for or need to click into.

Cons

Understanding actual flow or who can do what and request what at what price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Being able to help each user understand that Procurify does have a work flow just like every other thing or department in a work place, and this software shows that.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Sandler

SAR Academy review

15/08/2016

It's been really good so far. I find the menus on the left a little confusing. There are many choices.

Pros

Cloud based. UX design is good. Quick to put things in. I often can't find past expense and invoices.

Cons

Too many menus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Make search easier. Cut down on the number of choices and menus.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Day

oOhmedia Josh Day

12/08/2016

Good customer service, easy to use platform. Quick for other users to learn the system. Cloud based so no applications

Pros

Easy to use. Lightweight. Mobile friendly

Cons

Needs work on budget tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Robertson

Strong software supported by a strong team

12/08/2016

To this point, my experience has been excellent. Procurify's team is on point when I have any issues or questions. Furthermore, they've even had their development team incorporate changes to their software on suggestions coming from myself and my team.

Pros

Mobility, simple layouts, and ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

If you don't have a PO process in place, seriously consider obtaining Procurify.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Darville

Cool Product!!!

12/08/2016

Procurify streamlines the purchasing process from outdated handwritten purchasing requisitions and transforms it into the digital age.

Pros

The ability to know your status of a request at anytime.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Carson

WP Review Procurify

12/08/2016

I have been the project manager for the Procurify roll out. It has been a up and down process but Carol has ensured that we have been able to address any concerns that have come up through the process.

Pros

I love the ability to easily track and audit any expense or procurement that occurred within the organization in one place.

Cons

There are some missing printing controllers that are needed in the software. This would allow us to print needed information for auditors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Keep evolving the product. When in development make new features able to be turned on in the settings instead of being global. This is based on the needs of the customer.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mikki Montgomery

Reliable Procurement

12/08/2016

As a subscription company, finding a cloud based system to meet our needs was not easy. Procurify has the flexibility to work from a Corporate buyers standpoint as well as fulfilling our day to day procurement needs.

Pros

The ease of on the go ordering is a plus. I am able to place orders anywhere at anytime. The majority of my vendors are on Pacific time and I am on Eastern time. Procurify has allowed me to place PO's after my work day is done, allowing me to get orders placed before the next business day.

Cons

I am not able to get the accounting aspect to fit my needs. Every company I work with has different terms for payment. I was really hoping Procurify would allow for me to set the payment options when I am creating the PO and automatically set to a calendar what is due and how much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanya Miller

Procurify makes my life easier

11/08/2016

I run IT for our company (approximately 900 people worldwide) and have all technology purchase approcal authority - the iOS Procurify app means I'm never the hold up on the purchasing process

Pros

iOS app is spectacular

Cons

Notifications re: comments are not good at all. Most people aren't aware a comment has been made

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Keep working on integrations and more workflow options. You've come a very long way in the last 2 years!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miranda Ball

Trayvax Review - MBall

10/08/2016

-We started using this program a few months ago and it organized and streamlined our ordering process immensely. The fact that we are able to go back to our previous purchase orders, that are all uniform and not just a mass of emails, is fantastic and has become necessity.

Pros

-Easy import/export of data -Catalog/Vendor list -PO history and pdf generator -Dashbord is quick and easy to read -We really appreciate the comprehensive platform as well as the simplistic design on the site and purchase orders that we send out. -Every time we have a question, we know its not a huge hassle to ask or receive a quick reply.

Cons

-We have though it would be helpful to have a place to hold an order, in the Request: Order tab,if you are not ready to submit it yet. Or you need to do more research and would like to see the total cost of materials before sending it for approval.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

-There was one time I sent an email to a vendor right from the generated PO on Procurify, however there was no evidence that I sent anything to the vendor at all. It made me a bit nervous that the recipient may not receive the email even though I followed up and they had. This was when we were still getting used to the software and I have not tried it since. I would suggest an email tab that shows what PO was sent to who and at what time even if the actual email is not kept a "Recent Email Activity" list would be helpful where the PO could be accessed as well.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
SYLVIE HUAULT

Review from Sylvie Huault Sourcing Manager at DXO Labs. Using procurify since almost 2 years,

10/08/2016

Good experience. Some functinalities are missing but improves revision after revision Would be easier with an interface with SAGE.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

The way to attach files with a PO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Douglas  Pereira

Excellent

09/08/2016

I been using Procurify for the 6 months now, it's been extremely easy to deploy and train staff. However there are areas of concerns that need to be addressed. Firstly being filters for searching for old Purchase Orders/Requests. If information is entered in, there should be away we can lookup old records using any field. Example : vendor, department, dates. Secondly exporting Purchase Orders in a particular format that we would like to print. Current format is good for online use, but when printed takes up too many pages.

Pros

It's intuitive and quick to learn.

Cons

It's a bit expensive considering "Signing Privilege User" don't do much in the system compared to the "Requestor" but are billed at $60 more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

International vendors have to wait for a response from customer care, but that's not because they don't reply in time, it's because we are on a different time line.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Lyons

Great Procurement Product

08/08/2016

Subscribed to the service as a way to issue purchase orders and track departmental capx and opex expenditures. Used for procurement tracking only as accounting has their own accounts payable / receivables system for formalized payments.

Pros

* Cloud based, easy to access. * Product catalogs and bundling of commonly order items makes it quick and easy. * Ability to store related documents (quotes, invoices) with the purchase orders. * Comment fields for order tracking and delivery updates. * Ability to have multiple companies setup under the same account. * Granular level of permissions access.

Cons

* Search has improved, But there is still no way to find orders based on budget codes. * Reporting is lacking. Instead, I must download a data extract and use a BI reporting tool to supplement. * Lacks the ability to customize display grids for add/remove/change column fields

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

It would be a top notch product if search was improved and detailed account code reporting was available.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rene Fumich

Great Software - Makes Ordering Easier

08/08/2016

The implementation was smooth & the support continues to be great! It has made our procurement process so much easier.

Pros

The ease of use, tracking & adding users

Cons

I'd like the travel expenses section to be easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

The implementation takes a few weeks to ensure that all users are adequately trained. Make sure to print the tutorials for reference.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
brad struck

Director Of Purchasing

08/08/2016

This software is very easy to use and navigate. I wish it would link to an inventory and/or accounting software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ann Fletcher

Great Tool

28/07/2016

Procurify helped our organization greatly. Before Procurify we used a paper-based PR system, which was highly inefficient and cumbersome. Procurify helped in streamlining the procurement process and cut down on the time and hassles of a paper-based procurement system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
alejandro uribe

property manager

27/07/2016

Is easy for me to make my orders in the sistem, and sending to the vendors whit pos.and take a moment only to do my gob

Pros

simple

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luke Stephenson

Nice interface, good product

27/07/2016

We use this product as a distributor, not for internal purchasing which is what the product is designed for. It is somewhat difficult to enter clients and multiple jobs to incur costs against. We've found ways to make it work through working with Procurify support, but it isn't what it is meant to be used for.

Pros

Great interface, decent iPhone app, does simply order tracking and PO creation and change log management

Cons

Reports are not usable or useful. Searching through PO and order data is not present. Filtering is mediocre, and using as a means to purchase construction project goods and services is very difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

It's core purpose of creating and approving order request s and POs is very good. Extended value through reporting and data analysis is not there, and serving a re-seller or distributor is not how it is built.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Short

Such a time saver!

27/07/2016

Very smooth implementation and extremely easy to use. Moved us from chasing paper to completely online approval routing. Keeps employees from choosing budget codes that aren't budgeted by only listing what is available.

Pros

Ease of use Approval routing Budget checking Mobile app

Cons

Loading of monthly budgets year 2 pretty cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Procurify

Great program!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Cooper

Very happy with Procurify

27/07/2016

Very easy setup. Good customer service support. No complaints. I have worked with Buy Efficient, Birch Street and Adaco in the past and I like that Procurify is 'smaller' and easier to deal with.

Pros

Very user friendly

Cons

I wish there was a way that when PO's printed, each item showed the account code that it was tied to. Would help our accounting people who how to expense everything without them having to log into the system. They would see it on the paper.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Carter

Improved the Purchase order bottleneck in our company

27/07/2016

Using Procurify has eased the bottleneck of waiting for a purchase order to go through our company mail system.

Pros

Everything is now electronic.

Cons

We see the whole company's orders and PO's. I have to do a search to filter the ones I am involved with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Woodward

Procurify has made life easy

27/07/2016

The product is extremely easy to setup and use. On the odd question or two I've had, support has been top notch. They are fast and responsive. I highly recommend.

Pros

Very simple and efficient to use. Speeds invoicing up for me and allows me to accurately track my expenses.

Cons

The only con i have is the wait for automatic monthly invoicing and the ability to email invoices to the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more