This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Resource Central

Meeting room & resource scheduling software for Outlook

see alternatives

Resource Central Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

From an IT perspective, this makes supporting the software very easy and your end users love it because it is easy to use.

Wayne S.

There are tons of excellent features which are customizable but keeping us organized is my favorite.

Anonymous Reviewer

The product has a lot of great features and provides our end user customers with great value. Resource Central is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook.

Wayne S.

Cons

Virtually every time reports a failure to me, I can trace it back to user error of some sort or another.

Kevin G.

We had used other products that tried to synchronize with Exchange, but reservations were actually made in SQL. We frequently had reservations "disappear.

Kevin G.

Meeting room availability conflicts are a thing of the past.

Brian C.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

1

1

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great addition to our department!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to sync with Exchange, Outlook, and Office sold us! Our department uses various avenues to book rooms and Resource Central has allowed us to come together and see what's truly available in one place. There are tons of excellent features which are customizable but keeping us organized is my favorite!

Cons

I have not experienced any concerns or dislikes with Resource Central and have not heard of any complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Applications Systems Analyst

Reviewed 5 years ago

What first attracted us to Resource Central was that they leverage the native Exchange room booking functionality. We had used other products that tried to synchronize with Exchange, but reservations were actually made in SQL. We frequently had reservations "disappear". The Resource Central Architecture is robust because the reservation is actually held on the Exchange server, like any other Calendar...

Pros

That it leverages native exchange to teack reservations

Cons

The Video conferencing solution is clunky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review2016

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a good solution for general use. We had too many exceptions and it didn't work for us. Too hard to upgrade.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear James, Thank you for your review ¿ we appreciate it. We can see that you are using an old version of Resource Central and you do not have a maintenance program with us. We listen to our customers and have an ongoing development of our products and much have happened since this version. In January 2017 we will release Resource Central 4.0 with a new front- and backend user interface,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resource Central Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have worked with the folks at Add-on Products for several years and have found their sales and support staff very responsive. The product has a lot of great features and provides our end user customers with great value. Resource Central is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook. So when you are booking a room or any ancillary service like catering , room setup and etc.,...

Pros

It is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Resource Central from Add-on Products

Reviewed 5 years ago

Resource Central is a great product which integrates extremely well with Exchange and Outlook and looks like it is naturally part of native Outlook. The Resource Central plug within Outlook provides users with additional functionality to allow them to book additional resources like conference rooms or hot desks or ancillary services like catering, selecting floor plans or AV equipment for a particular resource. The beauty behind the products design, is that this solution layers on top of and offers additional functionality to Exchange and Outlook, but utilizes all the exchanges built in features and can be easily configured to meet any organization business requirements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product and easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've had the pleasure to use the program for some months now and I must say, it fully covers all my needs and then some. The product is enormous and I only use a fraction of it, but I like knowing that I can use it for even more.

Pros

Its scalability

Cons

I must say, I have not found any cons yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product and very streamlined

Reviewed 5 years ago

Well integrated with Outlook, easy for everyone to schedule resources, including rooms and devices that require checkout. It sure beats using Excel sheets to manage all of the booking and resources. Additionally, support has been available around the clock anytime we have questions. Great solution!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Meeting room availability conflicts are a thing of the past.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Resource Central has allowed us to eliminate the meeting room & resource availability conflicts and headaches of the past while also enabling us to host meetings and professional events orchestrated like a well oiled machines.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Improving the management of Resources

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an integrator of technologies into the Microsoft Exchange email space, we find Resource Central a very important attribute to assist organizations in better managing their conference room resources.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Very Good Conference Room System at a Great Price

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this system for a while and it is very easy to use and suits our needs perfectly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review