SellerActive Reviews

SellerActive

Multichannel ecommerce management and repricing technology

SellerActive

Review Summary

Pros

This program streamlined our inventory management needs. It has been amazing to see a company that's so dedicated to helping their customers.

Doug S.

Great repricing tool and the order management feature is great, easy to use and connect to the omnichannel accounts.

Luis R.

As a non technical person the experience has been good. Staff are excellent to work with.

Laure S.

Cons

Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces. Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Deb B.

We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that.

Deb B.

The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution.

Andrea S.

Overall rating

4.4

(30)

5

4

3

2

1

16

11

2

1

0

90%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using it for years, saves time. Highly Recommended for Multi Channel sellers!

Reviewed a month ago

Been using SellerActive for about 3 years now. Great for selling on multiple channels and would like to streamline inventory management in one place.

Pros

From trying out other similar services out there, by far SellerActive is most feature packed as with great pricing options! Support needed was answered promptly and resolved right away. Pricing adjustment through single website is very handy as well. The statistic page gives you detail information for important data that may help you further your sales.

Cons

Wish more popular integrations happen faster, but the support always happen. You can message them future support for different market place, they can help you give you good idea of time line on integrating them.

Vendor response

Michael, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping share the word about us. We're here for you anytime!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

Reviewed a year ago

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely...

Pros

The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company. Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

Cons

Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Vendor response

Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model ¿ that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us. ¿ Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Software is buggy and has caused multiple cancelations

Reviewed 3 years ago

In the past, we used Seller Active as a repricing tool. As we have decreased selling other companies goods, we have transitioned into using Seller Active as a inventory management tool. Seller Active is supposed to keep our inventory levels at Amazon and eBay the same.

Pros

Overall the application is easy to use and straightforward. The repricing tool did allow us to hold the buy box for longer and did increase sales.

Cons

This application is very buggy. The inventory management is sub-par at best. Skus will be relisted when you have zero quantity on hand. Still working with the customer service department on this one. Overall our cancellations have increased as a direct result of using Seller Active.

Vendor response

Hi Evan, we just noticed that we never responded to this review. Please be assured that your feedback was noted at the time, and much of what you said has been added to our plan for SellerActive's app relaunch, coming in early 2019. Stay tuned, and thanks for your honest feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful service and great support

Reviewed a month ago

As a family owned business and after being in business over 40 years, we deal with thousands of suppliers. Sadly, I can count on one hand the vendors we use that have exceptional service. I'm proud to say SellerActive is in that small percentage of incredible service providers. Not only is their software on the cutting edge of technology, but the fact that I have gotten to know them personally and never have to wait for someone when our techs need there help is very refreshing. They truly take pride in what they do and also actually care about the customer. So glad to have them on our side.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use and full support by a very educated staff.

Cons

Our tech department has not found any issues with the software or service.

Vendor response

Paul, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping share the word about us. We're here for you anytime!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely valuable and functional.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

Cons

The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for some things

Reviewed a year ago

Nice guys, but not a match for anything with Shopify or with QBO.

Pros

Brings all my channels into one dashboard and easy shipping.

Cons

Does not integrate with Shopify well. Orders that are discounted in Shopify, ie 10% off, report at full price in Seller Active, thereby your sales reports are not accurate. Also, POS sales do not report at all, thereby your inventory is not accurate. Does not integrate with Quickbooks Online.

Vendor response

Hi Troy, thanks for reviewing us, we appreciate you getting in touch. Sorry it's taken so long to get back to you ¿ we were working with Shopify on the notes from your review. Unfortunately, Shopify doesn't display discount promotions per item. However, since your review posted, we've worked with Shopify to update SellerActive orders reports to account for discount promotions. As for POS Sales, we've taken your feedback on board and are looking into the issue. Thanks again for sending this info through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely impressed

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program streamlined our inventory management needs. It has been amazing to see a company that's so dedicated to helping their customers. There have been so many features that we request that have been implemented not only custom to our account, but also into the base program. It's very responsive and very easy to use.

Pros

The overall ease of use. The responsiveness of SellerActive to not just take suggestions, but to actually implement desired features. Very useful features

Cons

At times the customer service isn't as responsive. When a feature is requested we never receive notice of it's implementation and end up contacting them again only to find our feature request had been fulfilled. Every so often, maybe for a week every 3-4 months, the upload process speed can be very slow...4+hrs to process 20 lines when normally it would take under 1min.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly at a great price

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has increased our ability to list more items and keep our margins where we need them to be. User friendly interface with few hiccups.

Pros

I love that SellerActive brings in all of the listings from each marketplace and doesn't require me to manually put each listing into their platform (which is how ChannelAdvisor worked). It's a great value for the money and the customer service is always prompt and eager to resolve any issues that we've had arise.

Cons

A few of the features, like deleting a listing from a particular marketplace for example, don't seem to work correctly and the listings have to be deleted within the SellerActive platform as well as the marketplace platform (doubling the work).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SellerActive is Awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The repricing tool is great! We have items that need to be priced a certain way and the pricing tool allows us to create different pricing strategies to accommodate those requirements. Inventory syncing across all selling channels is a huge time saver. Communicating with support has been very easy as well.

Cons

Would like to see a column that shows the fees.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Jaime! We're glad you're enjoying the software and our repricing tool. We appreciate the feedback on a fees column, and have submitted your idea to our team as a product request. They're going to take a proper look at what it would take to add this function, so stay tuned. In the meantime, you can utilize reports to view fees. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Tool A bit pricy

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was looking for an integrated solution for Repricing, Channel Management, and Key Marketplace Integration. Seller active value proposition is the closest for what I was looking for.

Pros

Great repricing tool and the order management feature is great, easy to use and connect to the omnichannel accounts. The customer service is not outstanding but usually you have responses on a timily manner

Cons

The latest changes regarding inventory management is still unstable, managing the Amazon FBA inventory the filters are not as responsive as in the past

Vendor response

Hi Luis, thank you for your honest feedback. We are always looking to make sure our sellers are having a positive experience and will take your thoughts into consideration as we move forward. Your rep will be in contact shortly to discuss plans moving forward. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Platform with further opportunities

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The channel manager is amongst other good channel managers and can be utilised to provide all the important information required to be able to manage all hotel distribution.

Cons

The software itself is a good platform, however, the support team need more work doing to them. Whilst the company have a support structure it is not robust and could do with a ramp up.

Vendor response

Thanks for getting in touch with this review. We're glad to see that you like our channel management capabilities. We also appreciate your honest feedback, and have alerted our support team to this review so we can continue to improve our services. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Selleractive outdoes other solutions in integration and price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Speeds up our day to day with multi marketplace presence

Pros

We like the number of integrations it allows, streamlining much of our day to day operation. Price rules are quick and easy to use. Constant updates help overall. It is reliable and scarecely has any down time or interuptions.

Cons

Needs alot of smart features added, including reporting and automation. It has had a few glitches where orders were duplicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow! I can't believe how amazing this platform is! Everyone I've worked with is EXCELLENT!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I don't have to spend that much time on each and every listing. I can do everything in bulk which is GREAT.

Pros

The easiness of it. It's so much better than the platform we left and with the new resources soon to come out I can't wait for just how much better our experience will be.

Cons

Eh, the initial start up was a bit stressful, as I am not proficient in Excel. It would have been lovely if that part was magically done for me. Haha.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Sabrina! We can't wait for you to see some of the new tools we are getting ready to launch. You will love it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a non technical person the experience has been good! Staff are excellent to work with!

Reviewed 3 years ago

syncing all my marketplaces.

Pros

I like the reports. As the support staff guide me through it, it gets easier to use. Hard to say at this point, It has many options within the software that I have not used yet.

Cons

That it doesn't pull in cost of item, from marketplaces. I have to place it in twice. I have not used all the categories of the software yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes selling in multiple marketplaces easy as 123

Reviewed 3 years ago

ability to open in more marketplaces. Not much to say about what is not good with software. I can only say that where selleractive lacks, you guys already have a third party integration software that covers that. In the end, cost adds up.

Pros

The software truly updates inventory in real time. Listing feature is really awesome, can't wait for the new features for other marketplaces. The software has really freed up alot of my time to do other aspects of growing the business.

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We used SellerActive and then temporarily canceled but noticed a huge difference in sales.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Increased sales

Pros

The ability to use holders for selling on multiple sku's with different quantities. Channel Advisory makes you purchase another program for this and its hundreds of dollars a month more.

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good so far. They respond well to issues and work to resolve and assist.

Reviewed 3 years ago

inventory sync

Pros

It is Simple to get started and very good assistance to onboard with lots of opportunity for training.

Cons

Everything but inventory is geared toward amazon and nothing else. Cannot put different stock levels for different items and titles show the same on all although actually different.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the people, great support. Takes some time to get the hang of things.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Management of inventory across platforms, and super customer service and tools.

Pros

Great integration, great customer service, great training and help. Fast response. Lots of options and tools

Cons

Very high in price especially if you get up there in orders. I wish there were more pricing options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SellerActive is a great tool for keeping track of inventory.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Inventory management, the ability to sync SKUs & products from various marketplaces into one place, bundling.

Pros

The ability to sync multiple accounts to this software makes things so much easier as far as inventory management goes. The ability to allocate quantities across multiple stores is extremely useful and helps prevent overselling.

Cons

Uploading large files can take some time which can be frustrating, but in general I have very few complaints. SellerActive has been a great tool overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent amount of options for the price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I tried this software through a scheduled demo and needed help with repricing my products unilaterally over my e-commerce websites and platforms such as Amazon. I was pleased with automation and the order management this platform brought.

Cons

I disliked the limitations of certain options such as API integration and promises unattained. The particular part of winning the buy box in Amazon was absolutely false, which caused us to switch to another platform.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review; apologies for taking so long to get back to you. We're sorry to see you go, and wish you the best of luck! We are currently in the process of building a significant upgrade to SellerActive, which we hope to release in early 2019. If you're shopping around for e-commerce management software again in the future, we hope you look us up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Attentive to any issues.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Repricing, inventory reports. Managing inventories throughout all the marketplaces.

Pros

Ease of use. Every time i have a question i can talk to someone and they will help immediately. Every question i have they answer.

Cons

Reports with specific details but they are working to make things better. Only other thing is to post on different marketplaces i would need different excel files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We primarily use it to automate price adjustments and it has done great for what we need it for.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saved me valuable time in monitoring and adjusting prices.

Pros

We love the ability to set filters and download inventory into a simple to use format which allows us to modify massive amounts of listings in minutes.

Cons

The help section isn't as helpful as I would like. It would improve with video tutorials and more in depth instruction on all features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

parts manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

everything has been good and smooth

Pros

very easy and user friendly , doesnt take long to get comfertable

Cons

nothing bad comes to mind, maybe more user for ebay would be nice

Vendor response

Sorry for the late late response on this review, George. Thanks so much for reviewing us! We're glad you enjoy SellerActive, and look forward to making our product more eBay-friendly for you in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SellerActive Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

SellerActive has been a huge help for us with our inventory management. We spent 6 months reviewing different companies before deciding on SellerActive. They work great with our marketplaces and have the best pricing in the industry. Ian Leslie is our account manager and has been very helpful in not only getting us up and running but also any questions or issues we have after the implementation stage. We look forward to working with Ian and SellerActive as we continue to grow.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best inventory management SaaS on the market today

Reviewed 4 years ago

Dealt with other re-pricing, order, and inventory management software options for my medium sized business. Product functionality is second to none. What really sets Selleractive apart is their 24/7-365 customer service support. They are always open to customizations specifically catering to my needs. Two thumbs up!

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

page 1 of 2