App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SimpleVMS Logo

SimpleVMS

Easy-to-use supplier management with no-cost timekeeping.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SimpleVMS Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

104

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.44/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The team behind it is responsive and very helpful. SimpleVMS has a clean UI which makes it super easy to learn and adopt even if you have never used it before.
I like its simplicity which makes it super easy to learn and use and it is very easy to navigate through and mesh with our current applications we run within our organization.
It has helped improve the experience of managing all employees and other contingent labour at a cost effective manner while ensuring that the organization compliances are met.
The metrics and reporting dashboard is a cluster of factors and figures which makes it less intuitive. It is prone to data entry errors at times.
Now that SimpleVMS has live chat system, I have no aspect that I dislike.
I lack any drawback with SimpleVMS because it meets all our organization requirements.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


104 reviews

Recommended

LK
AvatarImg

Leonard K.

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust, intuitive, flexible product that is easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple vms has been of much use in our organizations for quite long time.As it's name suggests it's very easy to use and straightforward platform that helps us streamline workflow by creating efficiencies from job postings through invoicing, eliminating manual processes for the team. I like the team behind it for it is responsive and helpful. It has excellent dashboard that allows it's users to navigate easily and freely.

Pros

Simple vms has clean UI which makes it easy to setup, learn and navigate even by non-technical skilled people. It's cost is awesome favouring it's customers. This product makes it easy yo track, managing expenses and keeping history of all transactionsIt's also save us much time.

Cons

Simple vms is much reliable and it's functionality is Very robust.we have noticed positive business growth and i lack any negativity to highlight.

MJ
AvatarImg

Maria J.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

'''Remarkable vendor management solution. '''

Reviewed 2 years ago

SimpleVMS is working best for all vendors management related aspects. Am so much impressed using the platform in the organisation for several tasks manipulation.

Pros

SimpleVMS is strategically set to full satisfy every users need. These aspects are due to the great features that support the platform in delivering users expectations. Workflow is highly enhanced hence meeting all the task performance daily goals. The support team helps reduce all the queries in using the platform. I easily navigate through the platform. The UI is clean and friendly. *It is due to this platform that we create job posts and conduct all employees functions.

Cons

It is by the help of the support team that we easily navigate through the platform with lot of ease. All is working perfectly.

CG
AvatarImg

Charles G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple, easy to use, would recommend to anyone

Cons

None this product completely fulfills my needs

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our system, Charles. We are proud to say it is pretty simple.

GG
AvatarImg

Graham G.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increases efficiency of our management processes

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SimpleVMS saves the time and the cost required for contingent labor related processes in our company.

Cons

HR policy compliance related features should be developed in a more user-friendly way.

Vendor response

Graham, we truly appreciate your feedback about our tool. We continually strive to make our product offering better for our clients and vendors, and would love to hear more about your thoughts regarding our HR policy compliance features. Please feel free to contact us at support@simplevms.com so we can look into it.

IW
AvatarImg

Ivy W.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An extremely fantastic and brilliantastic Vendor Management solution.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enhance automation of employees acquisition process. It's a reliable tool that streamline and automate workforce management process.

Pros

SimpleVMS simplify and automate every aspect of working with staffing vendors and contract employees hence saving cost and time.It's simple to create job posts with this tool and review the right job candidates with this tool.It's reliable tool for conducting job interviews and for new employees onboarding.It's simple to process employees payments with SimpleVMS.

Cons

I haven't faced any bottlenecks with SimpleVMS as it's the best Vendor Management System that I have used.

SP
AvatarImg

Samwel P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very robust and unique solution for vendor management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The best and easiest application for vendor management is SimpleVMS and i recommend it to other prospective customers. It's simple, easy and fast to implement and set up SimpleVMS and you can customize to suit your needs.

Pros

SimpleVMS is an outstanding and unique application for vendor management and i find it so effective and efficient. The user interface is very clean hence increasing the experience in using it. It makes it easy to create job posts, conduct employees on-boarding process, schedule interviews and conduct employees recruiting process. I like its dynamic speed which makes it an incredible and the best application for vendor management.

Cons

Everything about SimpleVMS works very well as expected and i have not yet experienced any challenging issues.

SM
AvatarImg

Shadrach M.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and exceptional vendor management system.

Reviewed 2 years ago

SimpleVMS saves us ton of money and effort when it comes to vendor management. It makes it easier to track employees attendance.

Pros

SimpleVMS makes it easy to automate and streamline contingent workforce which saves much time and money. I like the fact that it makes it easy and simple to track and manage time and expenses and projects budget . It supports tracking feature which helps to monitor employees attendance at all times and ensure proper timekeeping is well maintained.

Cons

I'm fully satisfied with the great services offered by SimpleVMS and nothing negative to mention about it.

EM
AvatarImg

Elijah M.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimpleVMS is one of the best vendor management tool in the industry.

Reviewed 2 years ago

With SimpleVMS, it is extremely easy to maintain all transactions history and its interface is intuitive and user-friendly. It is easy and fast to deploy and configure.

Pros

SimpleVMS being one of the best system for vendor management, provides powerful and easy to learn features such as data management, compliance management and among others. It is super easy to set up and it saves much time. I like how it makes it easy to manage expenses and tracking. In fact, it is such a nice and brilliant tool that comes at an affordable cost. The customer support team is excellent, exceptional, robust and available.

Cons

SimpleVMS is such an amazing and incredible vendor management system that lacks completely nothing to dislike. It meets all our needs.

PK
AvatarImg

Pauline K.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleVMS the best and our preferred tool for vendor management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, SimpleVMS is a great and outstanding solution for vendor management. I like everything about it and i highly recommend it.

Pros

SimpleVMS is a fantastic application for vendor management and it is exceptionally user-friendly. I like how it provides a very robust selection of functions within the application to deliver process efficiencies,compliance and cost savings. It is extremely easy to use and navigate and easy to integrate with our current applications.

Cons

Right now i have nothing to think of that i doesn't like about SimpleVMS as it comfortably meets our expectations.

DN
AvatarImg

Danielle N.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Company Overview Dashboard and the IN/OUT board are my two favorite features. The system is easy to navigate and easy to read. Has a great library on the help desk for all activities.

Cons

Wish there was a back button option for the site. For example: looking at invoice details if you have multiple to review you can not hit back to return to all invoices so you have to go to the invoice tab multiple times.

Vendor response

Danielle, thank you so much for sharing your experience with SimpleVMS. The back button is actually one of the new features coming in our next major version due out later this year!

KD
AvatarImg

Kelvin D.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and remarkable experience with SimpleVMS.

Reviewed 2 years ago

SimpleVMS is the best and highly recommended tool for vendor management. Very easy to learn and adapt and the customer service is excellent and exceptional.

Pros

I like how it is easy and safe to manage and track expenses and easily monitor employees with the help of SimpleVMS. It is one of the best and easiest vendor management tool in the market. It saves us much time and money since it is convenient with time and expense management. The dashboard is very nice and intuitive making it easy to learn and use. Also, i find it very easy and quick to create invoices with SimpleVMS.

Cons

I have nothing yet to dislike about SimpleVMS since all the issues we encounter the customer support team is always ready to offer help.

GD
AvatarImg

Graham D.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Advantages and disadvantages of SimpleVMS.

Reviewed 2 years ago

SimpleVMS is simple, intuitive and user-friendly. It is one of the best and easiest vendor management tool i have used.

Pros

It is a great and outstanding solution that enables ease to create job posts, conduct employees recruiting process, conduct employees on-boarding process and schedule interviews. It's easy to implement SimpleVMS, set up and get started with. The available tools are easy to learn and understand and its speed makes it a superb tool for vendor management.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about SimpleVMS since their customer support team ensure that customers receive the best services and anytime an issue arises, you can contact them and their response is fast.

MK
AvatarImg

Michelle K.

Plastics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Truly Simple System that is easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive! Setup, training and implementation takes little time, the system runs smoothly and the support team is hands-on and very responsive.

Pros

SimpleVMS is easy to use and creates a standard process across our many locations. Timekeeping and billing are simplified and saves time.

Cons

With any program reporting seems to be an area of improvement; however I am satisfied with the many reports in the system.

Vendor response

Michelle, thanks so much for your feedback about SimpleVMS. We are so glad to know our system simplifies your work, that's what we aim to do!

GW
AvatarImg

Gladys W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleVMS is the best, easiest and safest application for vendor management.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SimpleVMS is one of the most preferred application for vendor management and i really find it simple and easy to use. It provides robust selection of functions to deliver process efficiencies and time saving. Integrating it with our available applications is easy and straightforward.

Cons

Until today, i have never experienced any difficulties while using SimpleVMS. It's a brilliant solution for vendor management and i highly recommend it.

MM
AvatarImg

Mogire M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A trailblazing,badass and masterclass Vendor Management System.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how this tool offers automated invoicing and employees payments processing process.SimpleVMS is a reliable tool for tracking employees time hence it's a convenient timekeeping tool.It's easy to streamline all aspects of managing contingent workforce.It's a reliable tool that speed up hiring process.

Cons

All aspects of SimpleVMS are simple to configure and navigate hence there is no demerit to write down.

MK
AvatarImg

Maurice K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

'''Super great/safe vendor management platform.'''

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simple VMS has turned out to be my reliable vendor management tool. So simple for everyone intending to use or already using it.

Pros

* simple VMS is quite easy to set up for using. * Processes are so efficiently delivered since the platform provides great selection of functions. * It really saves us time and cost. Also gives as ability to monitor the employees. Simple tracking and managing expenses. *It is the best vendor management platform I have ever used.

Cons

Arising queries are immediately delt with by the help of support team. That is due on live chat support.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A beneficial,awesome and resourceful Vendor Management System.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SimpleVMS facilitates ease to track and manage employees work time.I like how it's simple to post jobs,conduct candidate review,recruit,train,interview and hire new employees with SimpleVMS.Employees onboarding process is more effective when using SimpleVMS.

Cons

I'm yet to experience anything that can be termed as a dislike with SimpleVMS...it's the best solution for Vendor Management.

AN
AvatarImg

Allan N.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An awe-inspiring,trailblazing and brilliantastic Vendor Management System.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SimpleVMS is the best tool for hiring and recruiting process.It's simple conduct employees interview and onboarding with SimpleVMS.I like ease to create,send and manage invoices with SimpleVMS.Finally,SimpleVMS is an incredible time keeping tool.

Cons

I lack any drawback with SimpleVMS because it meets all our organization requirements.

KM
AvatarImg

Karen M.

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleVMS.. Very intuitive, unique and easy-to-use tool for vendor management.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SimpleVMS is simple but very effective and efficient. It is the best and easiest application i have ever encountered for vendor management. I like its simplicity, speed, functionality and flexibility, this makes it stand out from its competitors. I like how it is easy manage contingent workforce like payments and to generate and customize real-time reports. Also, the available tools are simple and very easy to understand.

Cons

SimpleVMS has the best technical support team which ensure that their customers are fully satisfied with the services SimpleVMS offers. I love everything about it and i must recommend it to others out there.

JN
AvatarImg

Jones N.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A brilliant and super amazing vendor management system.

Reviewed 2 years ago

SimpleVMS is an easy-to-use and simple to manage. Also, the customer service is very helpful and dedicated.

Pros

SimpleVMS allows us to have all of the information regarding our workers and the customer service is top notch, very friendly and helpful. I like the ability to check employees time in and out along with the end of week paycheck.

Cons

I've had a very great experience with SimpleVMS and availability of customer support team is an added advantage. There isn't anything negative about it.

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

" My Encounter With SimpleVMS IT Product "

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simplicity in usability and set-up. An exceptional features tailored for online tasks planning, scheduling and management. Online invoicing and billing,time tracking and Job costing (budgeting)

Cons

We are much satisfied with all it offers since it has it all.

VM
AvatarImg

Vincent M.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love SimpleVMS... A very unique and robust software for vendor management.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What makes SimpleVMS stand out from other alternatives is its simplicity, functionality and flexibility. It's the best vendor management application i have ever encountered and it makes it easy to generate and customize real-time reports and manage contingent workforce like payments. The tools provided are simple and easy to learn and understand so no training is needed. Simple user interface and a highly customizable dashboard.

Cons

My experience with SimpleVMS has always been amazing and fantastic. Nothing clicks in my mind which i don't like about it or require improvement.

NO
AvatarImg

Nelson O.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sharing my remarkable experience with SimpleVMS.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SimpleVMS is one of the best vendor management tools in the industry. It is super easy and fast to install, set up and get started with and it saves much time and cost. With it, it is extremely easy and fast to monitor employees, track and manage expenses. Creating invoices is easy, fast and instant.

Cons

Anytime we experience any challenges the support team is always ready to offer help so nothing to dislike about it.

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Vendor Management System in the market today

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being the best Vendor Management System the tool offers excellent features such secure online vender payment platform, data managent, compliance management among others.Its also easy to use.

Cons

Nothing dissapointing about the produt, its wow

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly R.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My outstanding,awesome and remarkable experience with SimpleVMS.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a convenient tool for employees onboarding and recruiting.It's simple to schedule employees interviews with this tool.

Pros

It's easy to track and manage time and expenses with this tool.I like how this tool speeds up time-to-hire.I like how this tool streamlines interactions with our vendors.It's a reliable tool that helps me to review job candidates before hiring process.I like the way this tool automates payment and invoicing process.

Cons

SimpleVMS is fully-featured and well-designed to match all it's objectives thus I lack any drawback to highlight.