This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Snapfix

Mobile & web-based maintenance and management platform

see alternatives

Snapfix Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great software, easy to use and accessible to all.

Graham D.

Excellent tool backed up with excellent support.

Eoin C.

Snapfix - excellent software with great support.

James D.

Cons

The only con is a recurring issue with our fire check daily tasks nit loading periodically.

Eoin C.

Fire walk done on a daily basis within 15 minutes.

Anastasia K.

Maintenance issues can now be found in one place as before we were recording issues by pen and paper which was hard to keep track of.

Stephanie M.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

24

5

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily Manage your Property with Snapfix

Reviewed a month ago

Snapfix has allowed us to report and track any maintenance issues that arise easily and efficiently. It is a platform to track regular planned maintenance and annual servicing reminders. You can also use it for daily fire walks, monthly fire compliance checks and annual reporting to the fire officer when needed.

Pros

Easy to use and implement Multiple uses such as: Tracking Maintenance, Reporting Issues, Fire Compliance, Health and Safety Compliance, Touch Point Cleaning Great support structure from the team in Snapfix

Cons

The app has become much more user friendly in the time since I first started using it. Great continuing development to make it practical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool backed up with excellent support

Reviewed a month ago

Very positive experience from the outset. For our fire walks it is an invaluable tool. The maintenance tasks have allowed us to streamline where maintenance issues are logged and avoid any issues been missed

Pros

We have been using Snapfix for almost a year. Initially we used it for our daily fire checks/walls but have since expanded its to include maintenance tasks and covid cleaning monitoring. Installation is very straightforward and the Snapfix team is on hand every step of the way

Cons

The only con is a recurring issue with our fire check daily tasks nit loading periodically. Issue is usually resolved quickly by Cistome success .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hotel Maintenance

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use. Traffic light system. Pictures explain a thousand words.

Cons

Maybe add a priority feature - Urgent, not urgent, routine.....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

At least a building management tool that does everything we want, simple to use and great value!

Reviewed a month ago

Couldn't recommend Snapfix more! Saves us hours of administration everyday and nothing slips through the cracks! Really intuitive interface so didn't even have to train our staff

Pros

Simple to use but yet comprehensive. Everything you need and accessible to all staff no matter their technical proficiency.

Cons

Nothing, very happy with everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review by Manoj

Reviewed a month ago

Its an amazing tool. Should link with Property management system opera

Pros

Easy and can complete the task quick. It also got web access to control and check the status of the task

Cons

Battery drains in mobile if software runs full time

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us Manoj! It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. Integrating with other management systems is on the roadmap so we'll definitely consider Opera. Thanks for the recommendation!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapfix

Reviewed a month ago

Very beneficial.

Pros

Connectivity between staff and a record of all jobs and staff who have completed these jobs

Cons

No faults with this product, all staff are happy with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 16 days ago

Very happy with our overall experience with Snapfix

Pros

What I like most is that it allows all users in the organisation to see the list of outstanding maintenance items which prevents mulitiple reports of the same issue. It also allows management to track the efficiency of the teams rectifying of maintenance issues. It is simple to use and removes a number of steps from the od process of maintenance issue reporting.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapfix - excellent software with great support

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent for our maintenance department, pushing this out to all staff next.

Pros

The software is easy to use so very little training required but videos are provided, users are up and snapping in minutes. Support always willing to assist.

Cons

Missing some features but thankfully support take on board feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Auditing Tool.

Reviewed 22 days ago

Great tool for keeping track of all audits and inspections. The fact that it is digital and portable makes this a great all round tool. At this branch, thanks to SNAPFIX, we have reduced our paper usage, our daily audits and inspections used to be time consuming and a drain on a resource. Thanks to SNAPFIX this has all speeded up.

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to set-up and most importantly, every easy to train new staff on its use.

Cons

So far, all is going well and I have no issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapfix

Reviewed a month ago

Best tool I have.

Pros

Product is very easy to use,makes my job a lot easier. I work on very large site and a lot of different area managers use snapfix for things that need to be repaired,replaced or to find solutions,All of these then come to me, with the pictures ,it is so much easier to see what the problem is,and the text tells me which area and who sent it.The red , yellow,green also big help. Every thing comes on red,but as I do the jobs,I change to green and item gone from list,if I need to do more work or doing the job at a later I can put it to yellow. Overall I would be lost without snapfix.

Cons

I like everything with this software, can t fault it.

Vendor response

Hi James thank you so much for your glowing review! The team here at Snapfix is thrilled to hear such amazing feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapfix review

Reviewed 22 days ago
Pros

Easy to use software for buisness like this

Cons

That you can track your jobs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solving your problems

Reviewed 19 days ago

very good, very happy overall and would highly recommend

Pros

the ease of use and whereby in a few clicks with adding a picture , you can solve maintenance issue with ease. we also use this app for our security, covid and duty management checklists which is hugely beneficial.

Cons

sometimes its slower on an iphone but thats the only fault i have

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for any large building with ongoing or repetative maintenance issues.

Reviewed 11 days ago

Very good.

Pros

Being able to post a picture to the account and to submit its location allows us to save a lot of time. It also saves paper as we are not printing our previous maintenance list every morning. I can check the status of a post at any time wherever I am.

Cons

Sometimes the pictures take some time to load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Snapfix review from Actons Hotel

Reviewed a month ago

Positive

Pros

Communication: when i enter a maintenance fault, the team get the alert immediately.

Cons

it sometimes sends me alerts when i am off duty.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Competent System

Reviewed a month ago

Very happy.

Pros

Clarity and easy for all to understand and use.

Cons

Changes to programme can be slow, programme also can be rigid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Great software, easy to use and accessible to all.

Cons

At first there was a few bugs but they were rapidly sorted.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Graham for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating. Our customers are at the forefront of everything we do. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we're on the right track!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

maintenance review

Reviewed a month ago

It has improved our reporting of maintenance tremendously .

Pros

I love how live it is, and we get our maintenance issues immediately. It is also very useful for our staff that English is not their first language.

Cons

Sometimes the app hangs a bit and I have to reload it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great task and incident recording

Reviewed a month ago

Awesome training, customer service and follow up.

Pros

Being able to take a quick photo of the issue and log on snapfix has enabled better reporting and recording of issues, without having to write a series of emails.

Cons

Takes a while to get the hang of all the features available, not as intuitive as I think it could be.

Vendor response

Hi Doug thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration as our aim is to be the most simple to use platform in the world!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One snap quick fix

Reviewed 12 days ago

Very easy to use and efficient

Pros

easy to use and does not require any special equipment. Picture says more than words very often

Cons

all is good and get lots of updates so nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed a month ago

Maintenance issues can now be found in one place as before we were recording issues by pen and paper which was hard to keep track of

Pros

Notifications are sent out throughout the hotel straight away, all of the management team can see what tasks have or have not been resolved. It cuts out duplicate reporting as you can view previews tasks

Cons

Training of staff that weren't tech- savvy took some time

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Stephanie! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience using our platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapfix Hotel Review

Reviewed a month ago

Great app

Pros

Very easy to navigate and to highlight which part need fixing

Cons

Sometimes the app can crash, but once it’s reloaded it works well

Vendor response

Hi Timothy, thank you so much for your kind review! So sorry to hear you are having issues with the app crashing. It's certainly something we want to eliminate. Our aim is to deliver a seamless experience to all of our customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy to track. Love the fact how transparent it is

Cons

downloading can be slow bur think it a wi-fi issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapfix

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

The product is easy to use. It is useful having photographic evidence of issues or resolution of issues. Having evidence of logged and resolved issues is very useful and clear when reporting to boards of directors.

Cons

Some users found it difficult to use, that was down to their experience with technology. The overall cost of the system was an issue for some sites which were more residential based only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a month ago

I love it. Good for my team.

Pros

It is easy to use. Clear and to the point.

Cons

Sometimes other department alerts pop up on my app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapfix Feedback

Reviewed 22 days ago

Great, easy to use no complaints

Pros

Easy to use, easy to navigate around the app and I like the use of the colour coding to prioritise jobs

Cons

The size of the image I try to upload are too large, if there was some software to downsize the image on the app that would be great!