App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Soda PDF Logo

Write a review

Manage Your PDF Documents Online

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Soda PDF Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.2

/5

223

Price starts from

7.97

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Soda PDF is available as a monthly or a yearly plan. We also offer a perpetual license option for businesses.

Prices per user or license:
- Soda PDF Home Plan: $48 / year or $10 / month
- Soda PDF Premium Plan: $84 / year / user or $15 / month
- Soda PDF Business Plan: $120 / year or $20 / month
- Soda PDF Enterprise Edition (perpetual license): $159

All plans and perpetual licenses are eligible for volume discounts starting at just 5 licenses.
Special deployment options are available, including Terminal Server, Citrix, GPO and SCCM.

What users say

It is very nice software, especially for the money, and suited my needs for this perfectly.
The worst part is that I just discovered they are continuously charging me for a sneak renewal, which costs double of the price of the software.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

10

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

16

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

150

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

449

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

0.01

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Truth and Nothing But the Truth

Reviewed a year ago

In case you encounter any software problems, customer support is available to assist you. However, be advised that their response time is 7 to 10 business days. It's worth noting that if the issue you're facing is a known one, they may suggest using the web tool instead. For Better, Faster, Cheaper PDF Editing, try PDF Element $129 for life

Pros

I find the layout easy to navigate, making it the perfect solution to accomplish my goals.

Cons

The system's frequent crashes can result in a complete loss of your work, making it essential to save after every edit. Furthermore, opening a saved file may require you to update the text, and even a minor change can disrupt the entire document, forcing you to readjust and rework the entire page. Another issue is the inability to adjust the page size, except through the online tool, which can be frustratingly slow.

DK
AvatarImg

Dave K.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of use and daily interaction with same is good and allows the company to do what it needs to do with regards to portable document management.

Pros

Soda was selected as an alternative to Adobe based on price and was presently surprised to find what was covered in the base product when comparing.

Cons

The initial set up was tricky as it is linked to an online account and having a second account caused issues.

Vendor response

Hello Dave, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad to hear you like our software. Please be sure we are always working on making our software better.

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very unhappy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fine until I learned of the catastrophic flaws listed above.

Pros

The Price and usability are really good.

Cons

Good until THEY crashed their server. When that happens you are screwed as the product fails to function. Similarly, if your internet is down or if you are remote without internet access, you are screwed again as the product does not work.

Vendor response

Hello James, Thank you for letting us know you have problems with crashing your license. Please contact us, we will be glad to help you. You can contact us here: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick W.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not honoring contract

Reviewed a year ago

They just deleted me and my perpetual subscription for the crime of trying to use it. I have been canceled. They do not honor their contracts. Dishonorable.

Pros

I was using soda 9. It was a bit clunky but served my purpose for a lower price than an adobe subscription

Cons

I bought a perpetual use license to use soda 9 forever for one purchase price. They have now changed their pricing structure to a monthly subscription. As I updated my computer I had to download the free version and then convert to my subscription. They (soda) have made it progressively harder to use my bought and paid for perpetual subscription. My hard drive died so I had to download the free...

Vendor response

Hello Patrick, Thank you for letting us know you changed your PC and want to transfer your lifetime license of Soda PDF 9 to your new device. We have sent you an instruction on how to get your Soda PDF 9 on your new device. Please make sure to check your inbox

AN
AvatarImg

Ana N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible product and shady business practice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible; after learning that, I was duped into thinking I made an outright purchase of the product but, in reality, had signed up for a subscription and no response to my printing issues; I tried to cancel and get a refund based on their advertised 100% money back guarantee. All I have received are emails excusing their deceptive marketing and offering me a discount to keep the product, but they are not honoring their 100% refund guarantee. Do not buy from this company, they are not legit.

Pros

An alternative to Adobe ease of installation

Cons

I use the software to print invoices and shipping labels. The quality of the prints is terrible, so I opened a support ticket but never got a response. I then learned that the "full purchase price" is not an entire purchase but rather a subscription that automatically renews.

Vendor response

Hi Ana, Thank you for sharing that you would like to get a refund because you wanted to get a lifetime license. We will forward your feedback that the subscription information should be clearer to the marketing team. We appreciate the feedback a lot. To get your request processed, please reach out to our support team in the live chat. To open the Chat, please follow the steps below: 1. Open the support page: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/ 2. Click on the Support widget in the left bottom corner of the page 3. Type any word and press Enter 4. Then select the Live Chat option at the bottom of the widget

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pamela C.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good substitute for Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it's a good product.

Pros

Soda PDF has many good features and is easy to use. I like that we have an option to pay one price versus a monthly subscription.

Cons

Redaction. There is not an option to change the color of the redaction like I can in Adobe Acrobat.

Vendor response

Thanks for the the review. I will forward your feedback regarding the redaction feature to our Development Team.

BB
AvatarImg

Barooj B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review about soda pdf

Reviewed a year ago

Though one may benefit from it if one purchases it but for acamadecians who have to use it at times only it is expensive

Pros

This user friendly software and it uploads pdfs easilyy

Cons

After uploading documents it shows make payment for the same.. Then we need to switch to other softwares

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deborah B.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quality features - Fair Pricing - Watch for VERSION selection while using the software

Reviewed 3 years ago

When creating documents for publication there are processors first, then the PDF export (which needs to be changed depending on the Printer's specification). Then, after the proof is seen and edited, there are changes to make. I am grateful we have this software to easily delete pages that need to be updated, and then merge in the page that is corrected. The time saving, and reducing the possibility of additional issues (no need to export the whole document again). My only suggestion is a clearer path to customer data, integration for updates to plans, and clearer communication when software updates or renewals are due.

Pros

It was difficult to find software that has merging and conversion features. When I first tried Soda PDF I had a limited edition free forever plan. Highly helpful to find out if it was going to work for what I needed. Once I learned how easy it was, I purchased the standard software plan. Merging, Converting, Deleting pages (that have been updated and new ones added). I've created two books and two decks of cards for publishing for clients using this tool ''after'' the documents were ready to export to PDF.

Cons

An improvement I would like to see is the update between plans. For example, I purchased the standard plan after using the free forever plan. When I updated I ended up with both versions (and need to keep both), but, sometimes I'm in the middle of working on something and I get an error saying "Your plan does not include this feature, Update now ..." and the automation tries to sell me a plan I already...

Vendor response

Hello Deborah, Thank you for sharing that you like how our program performs and find it cost-effective. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our upgrade system, we have forwarded it to the corresponding department. You can check your license details by clicking on your name in the right upper corner. Then choose Manage Products. If you need any assistance with your license, please contact our support here https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us and we will surely help you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahmudul islam S.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good to go as PDF editor

Reviewed a year ago

Comparing other similar PDF Editor software, SODA PDF comes at a cheap price.it has good user-friendly interface. it has live and webinar and online documentation tutorial to understand the basic use. Through Customer support is very bad in my case, it takes a long time to answer by them.Currently offline and online product doing good, Sometimes it takes long time to load large PDF files, They need to improve on that.

Pros

Easy user friendly interface, I can convert image files to PDF and edit on the basis of my need.PDF with word document can easily identified text, in a minute i can edit the text and save as my required file format.Adding digital signature in my files really helps me.

Cons

Customer support act at a leisurely pace, Sometime its very hard to reach them. Transferring license to other new device takes time due to slow process.

DW
AvatarImg

Donna W.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Good Idea - Poorly implemented - LACKS CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRODUCT INFO

Reviewed 4 years ago

My biggest issue is POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE - POOR PRODUCT DISCRIPTIONS. You would think after over 2 years of customers complaining regarding the poor customer service experience, they would have fixed it by now. I have waited on hold for more than 1/2 an hour then being disconnected. Asking for a order number instead of having a product license ID listed in your Account product information is a...

Pros

The product allows me to manipulate pdf's otherwise blocked from editing - Great when someone creates a form that you need to edit to use. The price was great considering the alternatives. Adobe just got greedy.

Cons

Going from Free to Premium it often wants me to purchase more for a feature that Premium already should have. Or wants you to purchase separately operations in which should be a standard for the Premium product

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the customer service we provided. I can see that in the meantime you received the information you required. I will make sur your comments will be passed on the the Director of Customer Service. We thank you for your feedback, it will help us improve our services. If you have problems in the future, please contactd us by email or chat.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marko B.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Be careful when buying through a limited offer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It offers nice pdf editing features required for a small company.

Cons

Didn't really like the overall buying experience. We've got a limited-time offer to upgrade from a free trial. The price was supposedly around $46 for a Pro version (1-year subscription), but then we were shocked to see we were charged almost the double amount - $85. It appears they included a bunch of spam products in this subscription, but it was not really clearly presented to us, end-users. Also, we didn't get the Mastercard 3Dsecure confirmation code, so that's a major security concern.

Vendor response

Hello Marko, Thank you for letting us know that the buying process is not clear enough, we will forward this feedback to the appropriate team. We will also info them about you not getting the confirmation code, they will double-check it. if you want to get a refund for the additional programs, please reach out to our support team in live chat. To open the chat, please follow the steps below: 1. Open the support page: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us/ 2. Click on the Support widget in the left bottom corner of the page 3. Type any word and press Enter 4. Then select the Live Chat option at the bottom of the widget

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

They destroyed a great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

They've replaced the desktop version with 360 Pro, and also increased the price substantially.

Pros

This was the best alternative to Acrobat for years. Fully featured and fairly priced, but then they turned it into an online version only (360). Trying to copy Office 360, which is also unappealing to many users.

Cons

Yeah. I'd like them to bring back the desktop version. Why do I need to be online to view and edit PDF documents? And if I'm on a slow connection, then this product is also painfully slow by association. Now I have to search for a competing PDF editor.

Vendor response

Hi David, thank you for letting us know you would like to use the desktop version of Soda PDF and that you don't find the current prices suitable. We will forward your comments on the pricing to the appropriate team. Also, we would like to point out that we still offer desktop versions. Soda PDF 360 packages mean you can use both desktop and online versions while Soda PDF Desktop and Soda PDF Online...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam S.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Option as secondary PDF editor.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Thanks to its extensive range of functionalities and user-friendly interface, it has been quite helpful. Editing PDFs and merging files are available with some interesting features. It is easy to add an E signature to any kind of PDF file. Along with small pdf , when i am opening large files, it become glitchy some times, and customer support is not up to mark.

Pros

I mainly use it for adding my e-signature of PDF files. Merging tons of files together by page number, SODA PDF, helps me to be more proactive. Considering its price compared to other PDF editors, it is cheaper.

Cons

Customer support is almost dreadful; they should improve in this section.

LH
AvatarImg

Luiza H.

Newspapers, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great PDF app

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great app, easy to use and fast. Good price and many features.

Pros

Installing the app was very easy, can use all features immediately after it. I struggled a long time with creating, merging or editing PDF file until I found Soda PDF. Affordable, comparing to the other PDF editor. User interface is nice and easy to navigate.

Cons

Can't say I found any cons for Soda PDF.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David R.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good alternative to adobe acrobat

Reviewed a year ago

soda PDF has very practical functions such as create Pdf files from URL or any format, I can handle various electronic signatures and extract texts from scanned documents as well as recognize texts from image. Soda PDF can be used in many ways in the desktop version and in the online version.

Pros

I like Soda Pdf because it is a cheap alternative Adobe acrobat reader you have almost the same works you can review and edit a document delete and highlight paragraphs, it is a very practical software to use I like that I can merge various types of files such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint and other PDFs, I can rearrange the order of the pages today create PDF files from scratch. I have used your online version and it is easy to use the files load fast I can add edit text insert images password protect a file make forms among other functions.

Cons

A negative point of Soda Pdf is that the mobile version does not include all the tools of the desktop version and the online version is therefore very limited when you want to create or edit a document. Another downside is when working with multi-page documents and wanting to convert to another format the desktop version is a bit slow and sometimes, I have had to restart the software as it got stuck.

EP
AvatarImg

Edsel P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a SCAM

Reviewed 5 years ago

The support team can only tell you that their product does not support the features you try to use. Their billing department is horrible. You may need an act of God in order to cancel your subscription, which in most cases you don't even know that you will have after buying the product.

Pros

Absolutely nothing, It is cumbersome to use and not always provide the output you expect.

Cons

The software had a reasonable price, I decide to buy it to try. The Software is clunk, not intuitive and does not offer all the options Adobe does. The worst part is that I just discovered they are continuously charging me for a sneak renewal, which costs double of the price of the software. There are plenty of bad reviews of this product at PcMag, Amazon, GetApp, and others, so do not be alluded you are buying a good product. It does not worth the trouble.

Vendor response

I am really sorry about the experience you have had. As you know we have already refunded your purchase renewal per your request. I reviewed your case and I am sorry that you felt you were "scammed". We do our best to make sure that every purchase is as clear and transparent as possible, for example when purchasing we give the option of switching between perpetual and subscription based products,...

TO
AvatarImg

Tamara O.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

will most likely not keep

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am set up not to renew next year. I also have a 30 day window to see if I want a refund. I will play with the software to see what value it will give me, but most likely will call during my open hours of support to have this refunded and will continue my hunt for a good PDF editor software.

Pros

the many reviews I found online when looking for a new software.

Cons

The cost was all over the board - different browsers offered different discounts, the bigger the discount the more it was going to renew for. I was very upset with the install - I was prompted with an offer of help with the install to ensure it was done properly. After they installed, they went into my task manager to show how many processes i had running along with how much space I had. They...

Vendor response

Hi Tamara, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our services. We will investigate your case and assist you properly. Our agents are already taking care of it.

AB
AvatarImg

Andrei B.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good tool for PDF management

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall Soda PDF is a great app, does a great job in document management and editing.

Pros

I encounter great support team that really helps you when you got an issue. Soda PDF functionalities are great, when it comes to documents, create or edit I use this app because is fast and reliable. Sharing feature is the docs I am working on with my colleagues is easy and helpful

Cons

The first plan is almost useless, you have too few functionalities for its price.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great features for the price

Reviewed 3 years ago

It gives people a more intuitive option for pdfs and there's a free version that people can try easily before they purchase the full-featured one.

Pros

It has all of the features that you need for making pdfs and then some. It's really intuitive, I think more intuitive than it's major competitor.

Cons

Even after you purchase the full upgrade, they keep pestering you to spend more and upgrade. OK, I get it, you want to sell me more product. But I had to turn off notifications multiple times and it was a headache.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your impression of Soda PDF. We are glad to hear you find it intuitive and helpful. Thanks for letting us know you had issues with the pop-ups. We are glad to assist you to disable advertisements. Please follow the steps below: Click on 'Options' (a gear icon located in the right upper corner). Select 'Notification' and toggle the switch on 'Notification System'.

MC
AvatarImg

Marian C.

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Soda PDF for PFD files

Reviewed 19 days ago

Managing your documents with Soda PDF can really safe you a lot of time. The software is really good and offers a lot of online tools as well.

Pros

Using Soda to manage the PDF files is a great and cheaper solutions than others software. It is easy to install and use, making editing PDF a piece of cake. When it comes to signatures Soda PDF perform very good and i am really pleased.

Cons

No cons on Sada PDF, for everything is working as it should.

FR
AvatarImg

FR R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

SODA PDF not a medium or long term decision; it fails in the short term. You will need change

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything was ok and worked properly without probems with SODA PDF during 9-10 months of my premmium version but suddenly, the "Sign Document" functionality stoped work and the only way to finish SODA execution was killing the process or closing the window. Technical Support is very bad. Same procedure several times although I reportted it didn't work the first time. At the end, they suggest to "access" my computer to "review" the issue and ask me for my telephone number (personal information protected by european laws). They don´t have other ways (or doesn't want) to use internet audio conference solutions based on email. DO THEY WANT TO GET PERSONAL DATA TO COMPLEMENT THE COMPETITIVE PRICE THEY ARE PROMOTING? Take care

Pros

Usability is very easy. Trial version for starting and test the software is very good. Functionality is great for the job.

Cons

It's a little slow in execution. And sometimes crashes with other software that you can have installed in your computer (certificates).

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear about your bad customer service experience. But rest assured, our agents are not out to collect personal data, all they want is to help you best possible. Our customer service made you an offer, please keep communicating with us, we are sure all your problems will be solved in our new version, that will be launched next week.

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst IT support I have ever experienced

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible support for a very expensive product Nobody seems to know what they are doing

Pros

Nothing considering telling the client to use a different software and get these licences changed over all 7 of them

Cons

The support was truly terrible spent 3 hours getting passed around every department that Soda PDF has. My 1 simple issue to fix turned into 4 issues by the end of the call and to top things off we can't even access our business account because they reset the wrong password and locked us out of it. They also made the user i was reporting the problem a admin on the business account.

Vendor response

Hi Stephen, We appreciate you took the time to share that your issue was not resolved. We are concerned to read it so we really would like to improve your experience with us. We encourage you to send us an email with a detailed description of the problem to our special department that takes care of business clients. Here is the email address you need to contact business@sodapdf.com We are looking forward to hearing from you to give you proper assistance.

MT
AvatarImg

Mona T.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Generates and edits PDFs for free

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the case that it worked like it should, this would be of use to many people. I did not experience that however and I won’t use Soda PDF in the future.

Pros

This is a less expensive way to generate and edit PDFs, if using the free version. Soda is similar to the expensive software and still identifies text within images and converts Word and Excel to PDFs. E-signing is included and saves time in a variety of situations.

Cons

It isn’t reliable at all, I click and nothing happens, I wait and nothing happens, crash.. Customer support could’ve been more helpful and polite.

Vendor response

Hi Mona, Thank you for letting us know that Soda PDF crashed on your PC. We will forward your feedback on the support to the appropriate team. We would be happy to help you improve your experience with us, please don't hesitate to contact our tech experts in the live chat: https://support.sodapdf.com/hc/en-us

CC
AvatarImg

Carole C.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finding this product totally saved the day!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it (almost) as much as the expensive program I use on my work computer. In fact, I may suggest it to other coworkers for their home computers especially while we are working at home during COVID.

Pros

What a gem of a find. I was getting ready for a two-day hearing using a popular video platform and had a bunch of PDFs I needed to screen share. The PDF reader on my laptop, which I was using for the video hearing, was not showing up in the screen sharing option. My boss just said, fix it! I searched through Google and found this. I first went with the free version but after bookmarking multiple pages in preparation, I discovered it would not save them. I purchased it at that point with no regrets. It is very nice software, especially for the money, and suited my needs for this perfectly.

Cons

It would have been nice to know that I couldn't save the PDF with changes I made with the free version, but very understandable. For the price, it was no problem purchasing it, and as I said before, it totally saved me!

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

SO BUGGY!!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that it was cheap. It was a good value when I bough it.

Cons

First off, I really wanted to like it, but became so incredibly frustrated with the reaped bugs and issues I had. It seemed every week I would find something else that didn't work right, or the functionality just wasn't there. Also, don't think you will be getting support if you have an issue. They are cold and not helpful at all. If you just use a PDF editor every once in a while, this might work for you. If you rely on it for business and its an integral part of your work flow.....go elsewhere. I plead with you. You will end with ulcers trying to get this thing to work the way you want it to.

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear about your problems. Please write to business.support@sodapdf.com and I will personally make sure that your problems will be dealt with.